Your Cart Is Empty

Unichip Performance Chip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

41 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Unichip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Zephyrhills, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2007-01-29 06:49:34

Install went smooth, got package in good time. Thanks AutoAnything! Noticed a difference in everyday driving, not in fuel mileage, but hard to keep my foot out of it! Would buy again.

Just Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Abdulaziz A (Watsonville, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2008-11-09 13:59:10

Haven't thought that it will increase the power that much.. Gear Ratio shift is excellent... and the acceleration can be felt easily It worth each penny..

Unichip = Jeep JK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcel R (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-25 17:07:08

The Unichip has enhanced overall performance, I have a 2007 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited, 3.8l V6, with approx. 53000 miles. The following upgades were done; AEM Brute Force Intake , Gibson Performance Header's, Downpipe 2 1/4 tubing, Flowmaster 80 Series Muffler with two 3x12 rolled angle tips and a Unichip Performance Chip. As a result I have a High Performance Modified 3.8l six cylinder, Jeep JK Wrangler Sahara Unlimited YAH!!!!.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric L (Calgary, AB) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2007-10-29 08:23:35

I installed it in less than half an hour and it wotk very good. Better acceleration and good fuel economy. I would recommende it to anyone.

2004 Mazda 6s

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew R (Renton, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2007-07-05 09:49:18

This was a great purchase. I have an intake and exhaust and the chip was tuned for both items. There was a definite increase in WHP and torque. It took about 20 min to install and only two days to get to my house with free shipping. Great product and service!!!!

2003 Tundra Unichip Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey C (HENDERSON, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2012-06-28 00:10:29

I installed the Unichip on a 2003 Toyota Tundra. I have a K&N FIPK and Cat-back exhaust system with the flowmaster 80 series muffler. For those who are thinking about getting this, get it. It gave my truck the performance boost that I was expecting with the FIPK and Cat-back. The agressive settings recommend you run 91 grade fuel, but I was doing that anyways. I haven't test MPG yet but I'm expecting better mileage because I don't have to downshift as often. Very happy with this install.

Love this thing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL L (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-10 20:52:13

Not the easiest to install in a Toyota Tacoma, but the performance is just great. It took me about 6 hrs over a period of 3 days to install. Be sure to have some foam insulation to wrap around the chip module. The PnP harness is wedged in so tight, I can not imagine that it would ever move. No regrets! Go for it!!!

06 Tacoma Double cab 4.0L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CORY P (Sandy, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-05-23 20:16:44

this is an awsome setup, autoanything and unichips customer service was great to work with and the shipping was fast. definately felt the power from this little box

Rocky Mountain High

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben H (Wheat Ridge, CO) — 2012-01-25 05:34:19

I honestly wasnt expecting a chip to help to much at high altitudes. First let me start by saying the installation wasn't fun, and didn't go like they said it would and took a while. But hey at the point that I'm getting places easier I'm not complaining. Even in the high mountains of Colorado it has improved my trucks performance. If you love your vehicle, you will love having this in it!

2003 996TT Unichip Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill W (Hillsborough, NC) — 2007-05-17 06:48:29

This is a great product--well designed, easy to install and kicks ass. It squeezes the potential out of an otherwise stock setup.

BRZ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by todd c (, ) Reviewed for a 2013 Subaru BRZ — 2013-01-19 17:39:17

i only have gotten to drive the car 1 time since i put the unichip in and it seems to have some more than before will see how it performs better in the spring when i get to drive the car more. was very easy to put in thanks Todd

Awesome Power Chip!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary J (Athens, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Taurus — 2008-01-01 03:13:53

I installed the Unichip to take full advantage of the CAI and CAT/B sytems on my 2006 Nissan Titan,which I had previously installed. Although the installation was somewhat challenging due to limited space, the chip performs flawlessly and the power improvement is awesome!!!...Worth every penny!!!

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lincoln C (Norwalk, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-04 19:11:42

Install was very easy and power increase was great

scion tc turbo using Unichip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad L (Findlay, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2007-07-02 21:35:13

my car was not running good before i got this engine management and i am glad i did it is easy to use and it took no time at all to instal it is all plug and play unlike other chips. I am glad i got this and you will to if you buy it

great quality and it does work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thy N (Moreno Valley, CA) — 2009-03-01 00:56:18

i got 05 350z convertible for work, the performance with the chip is great. mode A is like off, no diff, but mode B is positively power felt and no check light. the gas usage is more too, but if i drive normal, it's seem about the same. like i say this is a work car so i would see gas changes. I got Motordyne space 5/16, Injen coldair but short ram is use. by far the chip is the best felt hp. PS don't get injen cold air. the dumpest design c.air. the filter is not protected and located in front of the radiator where freeway stuffs will make holes and suck things in. plus to change the filter u need to remove the bumper. get AEM or K&N and do get plenum spacer. injen short ram, no diff hp felt.

Amazing Difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon D (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-12-13 18:31:03

The instructions should read: Humanly impossible to install on a Tundra. However, with a few temporary relocations of nearby equipment (air box and fuse box) I was able to reach the ECU plugs. The instructions should include notes on this. Before installation, I made several fuel mileage checks. I was running about 16 mpg hwy and 14 mpg average. Once installed, the power was noticeably more by throttle feel in the open setting, but I resisted the acceleration until I could get some solid fuel runs. In the closed setting, this truck is ready for the brackets or a bog race. The power is incredible (includes K&N and Gibson Exhaust). My economy increased to 20 mpg hwy and 16 1/2 average. I am well pleased with the UniChip.

Mazda6s auto w/ injen catback and cai

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grant G (New Holland, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2007-04-20 19:14:54

I installed Unichip about two weeks ago. I def. notice a performance boost. Especially from 4-6000 rpms. I checked my gas mileage after 162 miles. I got 1 at most 2 mpg. The velcrow didn't do much for me and I couldn't get the strap to to hold the unit in place. I think it's holding well enought though. I might go out and get some more velcrow.

surprised!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Orlando C (Anasco, PR) Reviewed for a 2008 Mini Cooper — 2009-06-21 19:28:55

Works better than expected, Very impressed. Map A too aggressive, Will limit HP. Map B is great. Very happy

VINCENT LENNING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by VINCENT L (LEBANON, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-12-04 07:09:17

WAS EASY TO INSTALL. WORST THING WAS TRYING TO GET CRANK SENSOR PLUG LOOSE,NOT ALOT OF ROOM FOR BIG HANDS. BUT EVERYTHING WAS GOOD

07 Tundra 5.7 chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward H (CHINO, CA) — 2013-02-19 21:16:21

Install took about 40 minutes. Noticed a nice increase in power when pulling my toy hauler. With a AFE CIA and cat back exhaust this chip made a nice improvement in pulling power.

Sales hype is greater than results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P T (Visalia, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2008-11-21 08:14:09

While I did sense a boost in power with this chip, it wasn't so great as to jusify the price. The boost was slighly better than that obtained with a Volant Air intake and a Gibson Cat-back exhaust system. There may be more in the chip but without their recommended Dyna-tune at close to $300, I'll never know. I believe this is a good product but the manufacturers must assure a better off-the-shelf result in order to justify the price.

Great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2008-04-12 19:37:13

If you are modifying your vehicle this is a must have! Very easy to install, overall a great product at a reasonable price.

Unichip for Toyota matrix

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert N (Santa Fe Springs, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Matrix — 2007-02-07 18:07:30

This product was shipped promtly and professionlly. Installation was very easy and straight forward. Gains were good but not great. Engine runs better and smoother.

2003 Tacoma Unichip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick M (Bowie, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-05-08 18:26:40

Installed the Chip about 2 weeks ago onto my 3.4L Tacoma that already has Cat-Back Exhaust, Cold Air Intake, and Throttle Body Spacer. There was an instant change in sound, idle, and throttle response. The power is much smoother than it was before install, as in it is a much more constant pull throughout the RPM range. That being said, all the hype about improved gas mileage was not true for me. I had done several test runs setting the cruise at 65mph and running through a tank getting about 16.5mpg average. Now with the chip and premium fuel and the same runs at 65mph I'm only getting about 17.5mpg. Overall I would recommend the chip to anyone but don't expect big gains in fuel mileage.

NEEDS TUNING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lui W (Cutler Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-30 12:48:04

You may notice a small difference if u even manage to get the connecter side in on an 02 tundra. I just think for 600, theirs not enough feeling. Also thought it would remove the speed limiter, but that also has to be tuned out of it. Honestly think it would be great to have if uve had some serious engine work done and knOw that u will be tuning later Down the line

2004 Silverado Z71 /5.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim W (Elkin, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-06-01 19:30:30

Great product very good all around performance and better gas mileage what more can you ask for.

Unichip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan J (Victoria, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-13 08:08:35

I did notice a difference but I need it tuned for the best since I have mods and it's tuned to stock vehicles but very well worth it

After one week

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by McClaren J (Mechanicsville, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2007-03-28 10:43:03

Great product, performance is just as posted. Good quality product. I noticed immediate power gain upon installation. On the downside the mounting instructions were useless, the unit will not mount as described/with mounting materials provided. Also the CEL light will come on unless using 93 octane gas.

08 FJ cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brenden V (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2008-05-06 20:22:23

easy install on my fj. I could feel a difference in power but my check electrical, atrac off and a couple of other lights went off so I uninstalled it with no problems. And tech support at unichip is really good.....they are working out the issue right now.

fj unichip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Addis M (Fort Worth, TX) — 2008-05-23 08:14:01

like overall, everything about it..would highly reccomend it, especially since gas prices are on the rise..instructions are easy to follow for the one exception..evidently locating the place to mount the box is difficult, depending on WHEN the fj was made..mine did not have the space the instrcutions called for..but the unichip tech was great help.

Works

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachariah P (VANCOUVER, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2012-12-16 21:25:17

Noticed power increase everywhere. DO recommend

AMartin Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Archie M. M (Gunnison, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2007-07-09 11:08:45

I installed the chip just before I moved from Colorado to Georgia, towing a 6X12 trailer behind my 2000 Tundra 4X4 extra cab. Started up first time with no problems. Truck ran great, plenty of power. Since I didn't have time to check fuel efficiency before the trip; I don't know if there was improvement there. I still need to do that, but I can feel the power boost.

Nice upgrade.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen R (Crosby, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-04 04:46:59

Noticed a difference as soon as i installed it, better gas mileage and quicker throttle response.

not very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruno D (Cambridge Springs, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-02 06:24:22

I installed power tuner, I always run premium fuel' The only thing I noticed with this unit is the throttle is smoother that is it! I had it tuned for the upgrades for the truck. I have jbl headers, custom y pipe,flow master exhaust, unichip mass air flow sensor, ram air intake,I didnot get what I paid for. $250.00 is all this should cost!

The one I got did not work on my RSX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond D (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura RSX — 2010-04-08 23:15:50

The one I got did not work on my RSX, righ now Im dealing with customer services, it may be something wrong on the settings, it was suppost to be tuned for my car, will see if they come out right or I will return it!

Not blown away...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NATHAN W (Douglas, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-12-07 08:07:14

The UNICHIP arrived & I began to install it after reading all of the included materials. Mine was customized for my JBA catforward headers, Flow Master exhaust, & K&N CAI that I have installed on my 2011 Toyota Tundra CrewMax 5.7L. First off, if you have a K&N CAI take the heat shield off as the installation will be much easier. Installation took about 2 hours. The factory plugs are extremely difficult to plug into the UNICHIP, because the factory cords are barely long enough. After that, it wasn't too bad to finish the installation. Horsepower increase was evident as soon as I stepped on the gas. The truck shifts smoother, & does not down shift on inclines where it previously down shifted. So far I am not impressed with MPG's at all. I have actually lost 2-3 MPG's. If this continues I will in all likelihood uninstall the product.

see good power not much in gas saveings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce F (Odessa, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-08-31 12:46:18

not much gas saveings power is good

2004 TITAN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan a (New Market, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2007-01-16 07:27:01

I had bought headers the same time as i bought the Unichip module. I had the headers put on before the module and i was not happy with the what the headers did. I felt like i lost power. Thank goodness for the Unichip it fixed the power loss. Runs better now, however i recommend a tune from a local Unichip authorized tuner to get your money's worth and a true tune to your vehicle.

Not sure if it was worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erick M (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-08 07:51:41

I got it installed and the red LED light doesnt come n the switch, so im not sure if its even working so im going to take it to a dyno tuner. If it is working then i dont even feel a difference. For paying so much i expected more.

can feel a difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cody a (Fairbanks, AK) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2008-09-17 11:04:43

i installed the unichip in about 30 minutes myself. the space was a little tight but it is do-able. on top of my already installed cold air intake and flowmaster true duel exhaust , the acceleration and throttle response definitely improved immediately. i cant tell much of a difference in gas mileage though. would recommend it though.

Unichip 350z with Pnp Harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Jamison, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan 350Z — 2007-03-06 07:28:43

Chip did not work had car dynamometer before and after chip and lost 10Hp with chip.Unichip absolutely no help tried to say speed shop I was using did not know how to dyno (in business over 20years)said the settings on car were wrong even though in FAQ they say "unichip is a supplementary computer, which is programmed to contain optimum fuel and ignition adjustments"."The factory engine management control unit is not altered in any way" Save the aggravation and money. By the way I am 50 years old and this is the first time I ever complained about a product on line.