Your Cart Is Empty

Venom 400 Performance Control Module Customer Reviews

Average Rating

76 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Way better than I ever expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald c (Opelika, AL) Reviewed for a 1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-10-11 09:40:33

HUGE INCREASE IN POWER, my car is scary fast now, i have headers, exhaust sys, intake, and now the venom 400, i am so satisfied with the venom 400 that i am now done fixing up my car, its so fast its scary, I LOVE IT!!, buy it buy it buy it, very easy to install, did it in 15 minutes with screwdriver and pliers, they giver you everything you need, nothing was missing, I AM A VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!

2001 Mercury Cougar 2.5/V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric G (Raleigh, NC) — 2011-08-10 20:16:38

The Venom really out performs any other type of performance products on the market. I recently removed the Jet performance chip for my vehicle, and am very happy about the recently installed VENOM 400.... KICKS A@#!!!!

VENOM 400 in a 1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-04 20:52:28

The installation was quick and easy. I notice immediate gains with HP and am very satisfied with the purchase. One downfall is the piggy back clamps that are included do not fit as snuggly as they should.

Venom 400 Power for 2001 Dodge RaM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cliff K (Holladay, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-26 15:59:33

Excellent product, easy installation and delivers on promises. Huge difference on throttle responce particularly on hills or sudden acceleration. You can feel it kick in in the seat of your pants. Only took a half an hour to install and most of that time was just deciding where to put the module in the engine bay. It does drain MPG but with the switch off or granny driving technique no difference in MPG. Definatly worth the money.

wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by yvonne r (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2007-04-17 00:48:59

man this thing is worth the money all i have done to my car is a cold air intake, greddy evo 2 catback exhaust, and a resistor for the iat sensor, and a stage 2 clutch. once i put the venom 400 on my car that extra hp and torque man my VVTL-I kicks in a lot harder i mean when i hit 6200 rpm its almost like im hitting a 10 shot of nos thats how much difference there is. i recommend this to every one here it works.

saweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wyatt S (Ranchester, WY) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Sunfire — 2007-05-31 15:07:33

I have a 2003 Sunfire. And hooking up this chip in my car gave me plenty more horses than i previously had. it was a simple instal and it kicked in instantly. I enjoy the hell out of it and totally recomend it.

99eclipse

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent A (Getzville, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-07-23 20:48:18

My purchase of the Venom 400 was by far the best purchase that I have done so far. I can feel the difference in my cars jump. And very easy to install.

Good bang for the buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn R (The Pas, MB) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Neon — 2006-07-12 09:57:36

The Venom 400 Peformance Control Module made a big difference on my 1997 Dodge Neon. The pick up is a lot faster then it use to be. Def worth the money

Great Product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jaime R (Pampa, TX) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2006-08-08 17:50:20

This is great bang for your buck! There is a noticeable improvment in power when trottle is punched. The install took about 15 mins. fairly simple.

Venom 400 PCM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas G (Scranton, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Neon — 2007-09-02 04:54:32

simple to install even if u little experiance working on a car. The power gain is really noticable in the higher RPM range expecially since i have manual. I would recommend this to anyone looking to lightly modify their car or heavily modify their car it is a great product.

The Pull I Need.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason H (Geneva, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2005-10-07 08:32:16

The Venom 400 gives me the extra power I need to win. It's like an extra overdrive time ten. I turn it on everytime I take my Civic out because you never know when you're going to pull up to a stop light next to another racer.

incredible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by laurent l (longueuil, QC) Reviewed for a 1992 Honda Accord — 2005-11-04 05:10:38

Really nice and really high performance module. Improved my horsepowers. I recommand it to eceryone. Lightning fast shipping and secure to do business with. Thanks.

2000Lude SH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary F (Galena, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Prelude — 2007-09-14 21:10:27

great product really improves the throtle responce and produces some nice hp, cant wait to get some polt ons to really allow the chip to work... i definently recomend this product!

This chip is sick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Skylirr S (Oak Lawn, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan Maxima — 2006-09-15 23:05:53

ALright,I have never noticed so much pick up from a single chip it's pretty amazing. A little upset I didn't get the stickers that were supposed to come with the chip other than that I'm 100% happy with my purchase

Very Impressive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor L (Fernandina Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2005-11-17 16:36:59

I put the Venom in, not sure how it would help my car's performance and i found it to be very impressive. My RSX has better acceleration and doesen't hesitate like before. I was thinking how much more performance I could get if this was a replacement control module for the car's origanal equipment. Maybe they can come up with one soon and try it on my car, what do you think. Wishful thinking.

Venom 400 on 1997 Firebird 3.8 L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry f (Harlingen, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Pontiac Firebird — 2006-01-14 16:11:27

Instillation was easy, the device reduces the 0-60 mph time by 0.4-0.5 sec. when it's switched on. (From about 9.0 sec down to 8.5 sec.) It provides noticeable increase in acceleration at higher speeds also but I haven't had a chance to quantify that yet.

Venom Is Amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela B (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Escort — 2006-04-07 07:47:58

This chip was amazing I could tell a difference right away in acceleration. Havent gotten any times but I will and I'll let you know. If you have been thinking about buying one just do it. You wont regret it.

Easy HP Boost!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward C (Pomona, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2010-06-03 20:26:58

This product is Gooood!! It was easy to install and the second i went to try it out daaammm!! I do feel like how i gained alot of HorsePower as well as Torque.. My acceleration has greatly increased!!.. Overall worth the buck,, Thanks Auto Anything, Excellent Product and Price!! -2000 Eclipse GT Edward

Chevy s10 1993

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Sugar Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 1993 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-07-10 10:13:22

This is a great product for a good amount of extra power. It was everything it said it would be. I liked it so much i actually recommended it to one of my friends for his monte carlo. The price was fair for everything and you dont even need to go to a dyno for a notice. You can tell the second you step on the gas. There were only two things that i noticed. The first one was that it sucks up alot of gas if you floor it. The other is that it took 10 miles at most to break in to feel the whole change.

Best engine Mod I put on my car yet.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve N (Price Albert, SK) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Cavalier — 2007-05-27 21:15:26

I have headers, ignitor coils, wires, IAT chip, Gapped out plugs, Groundwire kit, cold air intake and eletric turbo and this the Mod that I noticed the biggest gain in. I have a 98 Cavalier RS. Beat a Magnum.

Great !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SIDNEY F (LIMA, LIMA) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy Cavalier — 2007-05-01 16:25:00

Really makes the difference. More power!

winning performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by blake f (GRESHAM, OR) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Mustang — 2012-12-10 20:11:54

You will feel a hug difference in power and performance. My stock 94 mustang flys now that I have the venom installed!!

Awesome Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt B (Loyalhanna, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Stratus — 2006-03-29 13:38:18

Installation was rather easy, and its design is superb. It only kicks in at WOT, which saves gas mileage.

Give a little extra punch to a daily driver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan Z (Eau Claire, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2012-06-30 13:35:44

This unit, while worried it may not meet my expectations do to some uneducated reviews, meet every one of them. I was not expecting a forced induction type of increase in power, just a little extra zippyness, and that is what I got with this unit. Some reviews talked about the wires being to short, but really with the exception of the LED, I actually shortened all of them and still ended up putting a service coil in next to the unit itself. Of course I made an un-uniform coil in order to cancel out the chance of RF/Induction coil interference or anomalies. Seeing as how these connections are made in the harsh environment of the engine bay, I soldered my tps and map sensor connections instead of using the horrid "T" taps venom sent for installation. I know venom included these taps for ease of install, but If you have half a brain you'll know soldering is the only way to go. If you don't know how to solder properly, maybe you should only open your hood to check the oil. Keep in mind, when installing and talking about wire lengths, the unit is designed to be mounted IN the engine bay. All in all it is a great unit for those with some know-how and not wanting to do a full piggy-back or cpu swap.

performance upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David Z (Oshkosh, WI) Reviewed for a 1988 Chevy Camaro — 2008-10-23 20:01:34

The Venom 400 module is all it claims to be. Great performance,easy to install,and a lot of bang for the buck. Stomp the throttle and it is right now not 4=5 seconds later. Don't know about gas consumption yet but it appears to not be too bad under normal driving in fact I didn't see any difference. Maybe if your hard on the gas most the time I suspect the mileage will suffer some. Would recommend as a upgrade for anyone looking to add more H.P. at a reasonable cost.

Unleashed Power!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Wakefield, RI) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan Altima — 2008-12-20 16:10:44

This Product is very easy to install and provides great response at the throttle. It is a little pricey as you can see but worth every penny. So go ahead and buy one for yourself. You'll love it... Nismo_Tuner

Nice Improvement!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan S (Walla Walla, WA) — 2006-02-11 05:32:42

A great addition i only wanted a little extra power without paying a lot!!! This is exactly what i needed!

Great buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel T (Ooltewah, TN) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Accord — 2007-08-09 00:26:32

This was a great purchase. It was very easy to install and it had immediate results. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking for a quick, well worth the money upgrade!

the bomb

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nichele A (La Porte, IN) Reviewed for a 1988 Pontiac Firebird — 2011-05-07 20:18:05

the shipping on my venom 400 was done poorly i waited over 2 weeks, but it was worth the wait i felt the increase in power right i didnt think i was going to because of some of the reviews i had read on the venom website.i believe justice was not done it was easy to install and it made a great impact on my starts to finish line,and i love to see that red light come on to let me know where i am getting this great power from,thanks VENOM!

98 Eclipse Venom 400

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary B (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2011-01-11 05:29:25

I absolutely love the venom 400 it was more than i expected and gave my car great power. I have an automatic and my delay was eliminated. The best part i have bought for any of my cars by far.

Venom 400 97 Eagle Talon TSi AWD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blaine B (Superior, CO) Reviewed for a 1997 Eagle Talon — 2005-08-30 16:30:32

This product seems to do what is advertised. Like all products of this type, it modifies the sensor values going to the engine control system. After installation, I noticed significantly harder acceleration above 4000 RPM and good pull to redline. I already have a K&N filter kit installed, cut BOV return tube in intake, and modified boost control solenoid. Installation is a bit of a pain as they suggest putting it in the engine bay, and there really is no good place, so I put it behind the glovebox and routed the harness through a large rubber grommet to the engine compartment. Kind if a pain to get it through there, after that no problems. There is a slight stumble around 3000 to 4000 RPM especially at low throttle openings, but driven hard (which is why it is in there...) it is not an issue. If you are not going with a real AFC etc., this seems to be a good way to go.

instal and use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul w (Cowiche, WA) Reviewed for a 1995 Mazda MX-6 — 2005-10-14 15:21:37

i like the way it is easy to install takes about 10 min or less and it does give alot more pickup when you hit the gas.

didnt expect it to be this good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan s (Springfield, IL) — 2006-08-15 01:12:11

I have a lowered 91 nissan pickup with a 2.4l 4banger that i was trying to make quicker and this module made a very unexpected improvement. my 40-60 times changed just under a full second from a 5.9 av. to a 5.1 and can now stay by my buds 01 monte till 70mph. very noticable diff.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa H (Kentland, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Pontiac Sunfire — 2005-09-01 16:26:38

The Venom 400 control module does just what it says, for the first time with this vehicle I was able to pass another car with complete confidence. I had only one problem while installing the module, and that could be resolved easily with a diagram of the thottle body, if it were to come with the module I'm sure it would help others. I had to go to a dealer to find a diagram, but other than that, the module is great.

Good but Not Custom Fitted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen W (Bagdad, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2007-10-16 14:55:58

the venom does work well on my 3.8 v6 mustang but some cables were a little to short to hook up comfortably there a little stretched out in the bay but it works. I would recommend it.

My Venon 455

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kay C (Spencer, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Hyundai Tiburon — 2006-02-14 18:15:39

I can immediately feel the difference with my Venom 400 installed. There is more power between my shifts and my car is much more responsive.

Good Power for the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody M (Uhrichsville, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Cavalier — 2007-11-06 11:06:22

The venom 400 gives you a good amount of power for the money....i dont know how much but its a good add on....especially with a computer that doesnt allow for much power.....i have an '03 cavilier with a ecotec....it allows the motor to freely rev when the gas is punched to 6500 rpm....that is redline....it adjusts the shift points for the tranny....it is a good alternative to a full on computer controller...the installation is easy, but the wires could be a little better.....it does suck up the gas to, but you can turn it off so you go back to stock....i would recommend this product to someone with a gm or ford because the computers are more restricting than in other vehicles

2002 tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben L (Sealy, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-10-30 21:57:58

didnt add much power but greatly reduced stalls when shifting over all im pleased with the product

Auto integra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric A (Wappingers Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 1996 Acura Integra — 2006-11-01 04:00:47

It made a big differance in the acceleration and shifting!! Awsome upgrade Highly recommend.

great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joshua c (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2006-08-05 11:45:02

It didn't come exactly how it was suppose to and installation was harder then I expexted. But now that everything is said and done I would go back and buy again.

suprising

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario L (Midland, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Stratus — 2007-05-16 14:07:01

the control mdule was a good adition to the mods i have done to my status r/t. It was like night and day, very good power and torque.

Good Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (Auburn, NY) — 2008-08-21 09:47:28

noticeable accelleration and throttle resonse. good buy for the buck. probably work better with bigger injectors and fuel pump.

great peice of equipment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grice M (Glenmora, LA) Reviewed for a 1991 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-05-16 08:12:55

it does great on my 91 jeep wrangler. it really helps with the get up and go!

Jason

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason M (Amherst, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-14 19:22:13

Very simple to install. There is a noticeable difference but not drastic. It was worth the cost.

Venom Chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander I (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Sunfire — 2008-10-16 12:27:04

I like the performance module i rate this in two ways first installation. Now the installation supplies it comes with are little on the lame side. it can be done with ease but then it will look really bad and unprofessional so if you don't care what it looks like inside as long as it works then get it for sure. Its a good upgrade for newer cars as well b/c it doesn't leave an electronic fingerprint behind so it can't void your warranty as long as you take it out. Performance wise it is a pretty good investment i haven't had any problems although if you get it might want to get an intake or headers. B/c it states 25% increase but just with out intake or and exhaust id say its more like 15% increase on your cars current horse.

02 celica gts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominick S (West Jordan, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Celica — 2009-02-02 22:56:43

This chip waz easy to install, it only took my 5 minutes... at first i couldn't tell a difference but by 20 minutes, as soon as i got up to 3k rpm i could feel a difference and the valve timing was even faster... although it made my gas mileage go down, the on and off switch came in very handy for someone on a budget this was a very good product

erics car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith K (Clifton, NJ) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Camaro — 2009-05-05 03:59:03

Big improvement over stock!

Venom 400

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff R (New Milford, CT) Reviewed for a 1996 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2005-09-27 17:47:56

This module was a great addition to my eclipse its a totaly different car now faster off the line no lag.

Great performance!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Malachi S (McDonough, GA) Reviewed for a 1992 Mitsubishi 3000GT — 2005-08-30 14:48:40

The venom 400 works great and provides a noticable difference. the only problem is a surging problem when you are giving it just a little gas. otherwise its great!

Good Product for the Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM R (College Station, TX) — 2008-06-11 10:19:49

As always with autoanything, arrived within two days. Installation instructions are in need of more detail. Had to take it to my local mechanic to identify parts to which module connected. However, once parts were identified installation was easy.

Works good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott F (Fombell, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Prelude — 2009-10-06 11:42:49

I just bought this product for my 97 prelude and i can deffinatly tell the differnace in power when its on seems to be a pretty big boost but i also have headers exhaust,and intake wich helps get more power out of the venom module. Its very easy to install also

free advertisement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike s (Bristow, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota Tacoma — 2005-12-31 12:31:55

the venom power module is everything i wanted. i am so pleased with your product i feel i should be advertising with stickers on the window of my truck but, i didn't receive any. your loss?

GOOD PROGRAMMER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JACQUELINE R (Harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Focus — 2010-04-13 05:13:32

AEM COLD AIR INTAKE, FLOWMASTER CAT BACK, AND PROGRAMMER WORK GOOD TOGETHER.

2004 chevy cavalier 2.2l ecotec

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mario e (Odessa, TX) — 2008-11-15 13:52:09

the vemon 400 was a little hard to install the instructions could have been a little more detailed the wires could of been a little bit longer but besides that i did notice a increase in horsepower and acceleration i would say its a good buy for a 04 cavalier i dont know about anyother car but if your looking for a horsepower increase i would recommened the vemon 400.

2001altima

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bonnie j (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Altima — 2010-11-04 22:12:47

Kina. Funny how it works but it Works makes the car respond like its gonna kick u in tha butt. ;)

increases hp little! not a whole lot.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik E (Quail Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Acura Integra — 2010-06-08 21:07:40

Increases hp a little! Not a whole lot. Car respond a little better. Installation should be better not as it is right now.

89 Stoked JEEP stock 4.0......now 4.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dee K (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 1981 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2008-09-11 20:20:56

Sorry have not had the chance to really put this modem to the test as I just finished the total rebuild...I do notice some come on power when I get on it but again the engine is still fresh..... I am happy with the add-on so far.....good unit... Wires could be a bit longer so they could be concealed more coming from the positive side of the battery.....

Not too shabby

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher T (Springfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2007-07-03 15:02:45

It's great, definately notice a difference. However it really sux when your on the highway and you go to give it a little more gas and then it kicks down to a lower gear If your car isn't automatic then you won't have to worry about that problem. Also I wish they came with longer wires, I hooked mine up great but I needed longer wires to wire it the way I wanted.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe I (Brilliant, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2005-11-17 09:26:07

I havent installed it yet but just by what I read it is a great Module. Common now, how do you expect to get up to 25% more horsepower without cleaning out your wallet? I also had trouble on finding something for my Cavalier but if anyone has any ideas what i could do without putting mega bucks into it please let me know. (smut@localnet.com)

venom 400 review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chanpreet G (Tracy, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Accord — 2005-11-10 08:42:03

i really like the venom 400 chip it was easy to install and i noticed the performance as soon as i started the car.

i dont kno

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam P (Highland Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Beretta — 2007-08-07 10:33:24

the pcm makes the car move faster but sometimes it doesnt idle.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason L (Irmo, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Stratus — 2006-11-29 02:58:35

I have a 2001 dodge stratus r/t and it is awesome my car is so much faster i have a cold air intake, stage 2 clutch, exhaust, and now this and i was able to beat a 98 m3 and an 04 mustang gt

a must!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nathan l (Scott, LA) Reviewed for a 1996 Pontiac Firebird — 2007-08-25 23:10:43

i have a pontiac firebird with a cold-air intake and i was kinda skeptic at first but i decided to go and do it and am i glad i did bc this was the best purchase EVER. i say ever bc my past cars never gained so much horsepower just in one buy, i must have gained at least 30-35 horses, now this is at least. the only downfall to this purchase is you lose a lot of your fuel economy so days when i am just driving to work i just turn the switch to off which was a smart feature to add to the venom. installation only took 20 mins and a few tools. i failed to mention that i have the turbonator installed which helped my fuel economy balance back to normal. i highly recommend this to anyone who buys the venom 400 bc they are a great combination bc i gained a total of 50 horses with both installed. i know this bc i went and did a dyno test. so check out that turbonator at www.turbonator.com. p.s. i smoked a firebird trans am and mustang cobra

somewhat pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph A (Kings Park, NY) — 2006-02-15 14:12:26

the only bad thing i would say is that when the temperature drops below freezing, stuttering is unbearable when the unit kicks in. too much fuel being stuffed in. this is a warm weather mod, or just turn it off when it gets too cold. i also wonder if i am getting any real gains or does my car just think the throttle is all the way down when it is just halfway?

garret b

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by garret b (Iola, KS) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-24 19:25:56

the instructions were horrible i had to call tech support to figure out what to do. the performance is alright but it is horrible on gas mileage

1999 Mitsubishi 3000 GT SOHC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin R (Sioux Falls, SD) Reviewed for a 1999 Mitsubishi 3000GT — 2006-03-10 04:45:46

It wasn't very hard to hook up. It's not a very noticable change in how the motor acts though. I'd say very slightly of a small increase in power. If you guys have some ideas on what I can do to make my car faster I would really like to hear them. I can't find a whole lot of aftermarket parts for my 1999 Mitsubishi 3000 GT SOHC. Maybe I don't know the web sites to look on. I haven't found much so far. I read of the Venom 400 that some guy used on his car and said he really noticed a differance. I can't say the same. The red light comes on so I figure that it's working. But really don't feel much of a differance. e-mail me if you have any ideas for me to make my car have more power. It only has a cold air intake and the Venom 400 the rest is stock. my e-mail is krichardson1@sio.midco.net Thanks.

97 Honda EX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2007-02-19 08:02:09

Installs easy enough. I already had a Magnaflow catback, AEM short air intake and Nology Hotwires, and I felt like my engine was running lean. I think the Venom helped and could guess at a 10 or 12 hp increase (no where close to the Up to 25% advertised). Gas milage is slightly better when running it kinda easy and worse when driving it hard. It did take a few hundred miles before the LED started working.

You get what you pay for!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose Q (Wethersfield, CT) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan Maxima — 2006-03-25 12:00:22

I think I got like a 10% increase in horsepower. That’s not bad for a $300 product

more power for snowplowing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (Chanhassen, MN) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2005-11-16 19:22:42

The module was easy to install & produced noticable increase in power. Not really huge power but enough to make it worth while.

PT Peterson

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis P (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2005-09-27 20:33:10

We have noticed a improvement in performance. Howevever the power improvement is not uniform. erratic would be a better word.But since this is my wifes car and she is happy so am I. But there are surges at lower throttle I find disconcerting in traffic.

venom

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSE REVONIE I (Union City, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2006-01-06 20:46:49

it's allritgh.

Venom 400 Performance Control Module

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerome c (Silverdale, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Focus — 2006-03-20 15:25:17

I'm enjoying using the module. It really works. p.s. I sent in registration information and stated I would like a Venom sticker. I haven't received one. Thanks for asking

not the best upgrade ive put on my car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian h (Farmington, NM) Reviewed for a 1993 — 2005-10-13 21:10:27

it did give me a little more power but not 25% or even close but every little bit helps

Research

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve K (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2005-12-06 05:59:28

It makes the motor bog on slight accellaration It changes the trans. at normal speeds to ofton

Venom 400 poisons itself

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee F (Amarillo, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2005-09-01 12:10:55

I thought the service from Autoanything waqs great, really fast efficient delivery of all 4 items delivered, which included the Venom 400, Volant air induction, and front and back Bushwhacker flairs. The air induction didn't fit initially, but a call to Volant and a new throttle body stud solved the problem. The flairs went on last night--the back fit better than the front--I'll probably take the fronts off and see if I can redo them to get rid of the gap. Now to the Venom 400, it was easy to install, directions were clear. I attached all leads BEFORE connecting cable to computer. Even with the unit switched off, it apparently was putting out a signal to the main computer that the truck was at full throttle, neadly to say what resulted was a smoke machine. Two days and $200 dollars later the dealer had the mess cleaned up by disconnecting the wires and cleaning the plugs, etc. After 600 miles of highway driving its beginning to run normal again. I called Venom's tech support, but they were not of much help--I got IDONNO, and I guess you could send it in and we'll put it on the bench and test it. At this point I'm not sure what I will do, but most likely test Autoanything's customer service and try to reture it and get a programmer instead. L.Friend, AMA, TX

No, you can't put it there!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Hawthorne, CA) Reviewed for a 1988 Nissan 300ZX — 2011-06-03 00:57:39

I didn't receive a warranty registration card. The instructions say where not to put it. In an 88 300ZX that means no place to put it. Haven't installed it yet.