Your Cart Is Empty

Lund Hitch Cargo Carrier Customer Reviews

Average Rating

12 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary O (Succasunna, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-10-04 12:25:00

easy to install great , value for your money , I recommend this instead of putting instead of putting junk in the back of your bed

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter B (North Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Expedition — 2007-07-13 08:24:20

ALLOWS ME TO KEEP GAS AND POOL SUPPLIES OUT OF THE VEHICLE. EASY TO BUILD AND EASIER TO HOOK AND UNHOOK FROM THE REESE HITCH.

Good deal, a bit pricy but worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Hopkinsville, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Colorado — 2009-10-23 18:42:26

I bought this to add more cargo to my pickup. I can put the 4 wheeler in the back of the pick and then have enough space for fuel and coolers using the cargo carrier. Wish it fit a little tighter, but after loaded it doesn't rock much.

Cargo Carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Graham H (Davenport, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Explorer — 2009-02-19 17:39:56

Great cargo carrier espcially with the optional side bars. I use it to transport chlorine jugs and is perfect for the job. Just beware to avoid steep driveways as it will scrap the bottom of the carrier. Easy to assemble and install.

Convenient & Safe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith C (South Ozone Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Envoy — 2007-09-03 07:48:14

Used my cargo carrier for the first time this weekend. I live in New York and spent the weekend in Pennsylvania. We travel there twice a year to Hershey Park and the outlets for shopping. I have two kids and we carry a lot of stuff. Also, we do a lot of shopping at the outlets. Well, the carrier was great. I did buy some bungee straps for extra safety. The carrier is the right lenght for my GMC Envoy XL as is doest not protrude beyond the widt of the truck. Its also great when you park in a parking space as it is just the right size. It was so easy to connect and use. It was a great buy for me!

Hitch Cargo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott D (Kennesaw, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Expedition — 2006-07-26 05:28:00

This product is great. It was easy to put together, stores easily and works perfect for anything under 500lbs. Highly recommend it.

HARVEY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HARVEY S (Heber Springs, AR) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Envoy — 2007-06-22 07:18:33

I HAVE A SUV AND SOME THINGS I DON'T LIKE TO PUT INSIDE MY VEHICLE SUCH AS GAS CANS ETC. THE CARGO CARRIER IS GREAT FOR SUCH THINGS.

Cargo Carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Suburban — 2008-08-07 11:24:44

It looks great and was fairly easy to put together. However, I am concerned about its ability to hold the 500 lbs that it was list to handle.

Space Saver!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Pathfinder — 2008-07-16 21:25:16

Great product, sturdy and strong.

Cargo Carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcia L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercury Mountaineer — 2006-08-09 11:42:33

Excellent product, easy to use and holds up to advertisement.

lund basket

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerald r (Midlothian, VA) — 2010-04-15 10:00:18

I wish the unit had been made as one and not bolted together.

So far so good...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ashley G (Payette, ID) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Escape — 2010-03-10 08:15:46

We have yet to take the cargo carrier on any expeditions, but it seems to do just fine so far and I think it will be very helpful in the future.