Your Cart Is Empty

Rhino-Rack Base Rack System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

13 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

VERY STRONG RACK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (CORTLAND, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Liberty — 2012-09-21 14:31:18

Found it easy to install. Very strong compared to another rack I investigated. Also much less expensive than the auto dealer wanted for the same rack.

Looks good, works great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by P O (Columbia, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Patriot — 2012-02-15 03:28:16

This rack installed easily in about 20 minutes and looks good. I use it as the base for the Rhino cargo basket. Surprisingly little wind noise with both: no more than you'd get. With a window cracked open.

Nice sturdy rack!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott E (SUWANEE, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Suburban — 2012-12-04 06:28:50

I am very pleased with my new rhino rack! It was easy to install and fits perfectly on the factory rails. I also like the sporty look it gives my suburban. I definitely recommend this to others. My only suggestion to rhino rack would be to install the rubber strip on top of the rack at the factory. Installing this strip was the most difficult part of the installation.

Rhino Racks, shop local, shop better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond D (Boulder, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Audi Allroad — 2012-12-30 21:13:57

I was pleased that there was an option of blk or silver for the crossbars at no extra charge. They installed easily, look great and the icing on the cake was that the bars are aerodynamic. You have to pay extra to get them from Thule which are way overpriced.

Rhino rail system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris L (Bear, DE) Reviewed for a 2011 Cadillac SRX — 2012-05-04 04:52:38

Rails worked out great. Install was about 20 minutes to do it right. There is little to no wind noise with this system. I had an older system that would whistle at speeds above 20 mph. This kit comes with rail gap fillers that prevent wind from enterning the system and causing noise. Overall the Rhino rails were a great fit on my and an a great buy. The rails work great with my Rhino cargo carrier on top of my 2011 Cadillac SRX. I would recommend the Rhino products and Autoanything highly.

Awesome rack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (SAN DIEGO, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Volkswagen Jetta — 2012-03-20 04:40:39

I did a lot of research to find a quality rack that was as asthetically pleasing on my brand new 2012 VW Jetta Sport Wagon as it was functional. The Rino Rack nailed it. It easily handles hauling my bikes, oversized boxes from Ikea, and DIY building materials like full sheets of plywood and bundles of base board. One tip, make sure you cut the plastic filler strips to completely fill the mounting grooves or you will get some pretty loud whistling on the freeway. Cut tight, the filler strips make the racks nearly silent. This rack is worth every cent.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wisanu C (Bellevue, WA) — 2011-10-16 18:31:04

Have to insert the rubber track into the top of the rail, but easy to assemble. Key locks are a little hard to turn, but happy with product. The rails whistle in the wind at abut 25-30mph (only audible without radio on which for me a almost never)

2005 Honda Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Rockledge, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2011-04-09 15:26:05

I'm very pleased with my Rhino Racks. Heavy duty but still sleek. Should have done this years ago!

Rhino-Rack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter P (Brooksville, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Saturn Vue — 2012-02-10 14:54:19

Like the rack, however it makes a lot of wind noise at freeway speeds. What can be done about that??

Good Quality from Rhino

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Wirtz, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Highlander — 2011-09-23 08:29:51

It did not take long to install the rack and it works very well with our cargo carrier. The lock feature is also nice and overally very pleased so far.

Cadiallc SRX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert k (Gainesville, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Cadillac SRX — 2011-12-21 02:47:05

The rack looks good, fairly easy to install. I like the locking devices and the number of accessories available. I would recommend this prodcut to others. Only con is the rack howls at medium to high speed. Solution, take it off when not in use.

ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan H (Golden, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Edge — 2011-12-21 12:32:11

Works fine but it BARELY fits a 2012 Ford Edge. Had to torque the factory rails to get the bottom to grab.

A word of warning with 2011 Siennas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AARON H (North Liberty, IA) — 2011-11-01 21:17:26

The latest redesign Sienna's are NOT a drop in simple install as advertised. The roof rails appear to be closer than earlier models. I spent about 2.5 hours not the 25 minutes advertised cutting channels about 1" deeper in all 4 slots to allow the rail lockers to slide in far enough to fit inside my more narrow roof rails. Once installed though it looks nice, appears solid and has been quiet at high speed. I'd rate higher if this was factory designed for 2011 Sienna's and they need to change their description on this site in my opinion.