Your Cart Is Empty

Rhino-Rack Roof Mount Cargo Basket Customer Reviews

Average Rating

8 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great cargo basket with sliding mount system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (ENCINITAS, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota RAV4 — 2012-10-03 08:10:42

I had a lot of trouble finding a cargo carrier that fit the spacing of the rails on my 1997 Toyota RAV-4. Nothing at local stores worked. But the Rhino-Rack cargo basket has the ability to fit any spacing of rails with their sliding mechanism of attachment. I worried about buying it on line in case it did not work as advertised, but it was perfect. And it looks so good on my car. I highly recommend it.

Nice style, easy to assemble and install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luke L (Cross River, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-06-26 05:07:05

Nice. Look great. Good depth to basket. I should have ordered the netting for the basket. Would recommend.

Nice Size - Easy Assembly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard R (Taunton, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Forester — 2012-05-20 04:01:54

This unit is perfect for the added carrying accessories one might need to add. I recently purchased a Subaru Forester, and coming from a truck previously I was worried about "loss of cargo space". The Rhino Rack fills the bill. Assembly was pretty easy - just make sure you have a flat open area to assemble it. The installation requires 2 people both for getting up on the car without scratching and also for adjustment, to center it perfectly. I would recommend highly. This was less expensive than the "factory" roof rack and it is deeper, allowing more stable loads to be placed in it.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilmo H (SUGAR LAND, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Pilot — 2013-02-06 02:07:15

Perfect fit for my honda pilot 2011 model...great for all around activities. ..definitely recommended to all my friends and family..

Good looking rack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Z (BELMONT, MI) — 2012-07-26 19:43:38

I really like the looks of the Rhino Rack. It was easy to install and seems well built. Had some intial wind noise but moved the deflector around and it eliminated it.

Good Construction and Design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric a (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-06-30 09:11:45

the design is great. would have liked a larger model.

Heavy duty made well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis C (Hamilton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda CR-V — 2012-07-18 13:09:56

My only complaint is the allen wrenches that must be used to tighten it to the vehicle, It is easy to strip top of screw. Some allen screws are not made to strict tolerences.I would have chosen a different screw that would not strip top of screw more like a bolt.

mike from phila

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike Q (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Outback — 2012-09-05 09:20:54

I'd recommend this to any person looking for a sleek, practical and easy to install roof basket. All I needed was myself as I had it assembled and mounted in under 15 minutes. It's aerodynamic design makes it pretty quiet from inside the car. It easily fits my luggage and anything else that I need. Great buy for the price.