Your Cart Is Empty

3 Star Semi-Custom Sheepskin Seat Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

EXCELLENT COVERAGE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris R (Torrington, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Maxima — 2005-11-18 14:49:03

I love my 3 Star Custom Sheepskin Seat Covers. Installation was difficult BUT not because of the seat covers it is because my seats in my car are partially covered underneath therefore it is difficult to find areas to hook the straps onto.

Sheepskins that fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hank M (Lawrenceville, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2006-07-29 04:18:55

Excellent fit, easy installation, beautiful color and luxurious feel!

Excellent Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Eglin AFB, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 BMW 540i — 2006-09-08 19:15:25

Don't know how nice the 5 star would feel but I don't think you can get much better than this one for the money. It took about 20 minutes to install on a very hot day and it fit perfectly. It feels absolutely wonderful and looks great. Now I just have to see how it holds up for the long haul but I don't expect any problems

Super Soft

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trish S (Graham, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2007-01-21 20:31:08

Great seat covers. Took a bit to get them to fit properly but it was time well invested. The fit is perfect, they are very soft and thick. Great!!

Sheepskin Seat Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory P (Coppell, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-28 05:09:46

I am very pleased with the quality and fit of the 3 Star Semi-Custom Sheepskin Seat Cover. It was easy to install and is extremely comfortable.

BMW Z3 Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon H (Bedford, MA) Reviewed for a 1996 BMW Z3 — 2008-05-21 03:45:01

The seat covers appeared initially to be a bit baggy but within a few days had conformed to the seat nicely.

It Feels Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edith D (Bessemer, AL) Reviewed for a 1994 BMW 3-Series — 2006-05-31 03:06:02

I bought Drivers Seat Cover last year and this one looks better than the old one so I will be ordering the drivers side real soon so they can match. They feel so good in the winter time an even better in the spring. Thanks for the timely way I received my order. Sincerely Edith

She Loved It!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher C (Derry, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Altima — 2005-12-29 07:15:10

Gave my girlfriend a sheepskin cover for her new Nissan Altima for Christmas. She says it's super soft, super cozy and super warm. She's also happy it hasn't shed a hair. It only took 10 min to install and the fit is just about perfect! Best price on the internet and very quick ship!

3 Star Semi-Custom Sheepskin Seat Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda H (Westerville, OH) — 2006-01-25 12:24:25

I purchased these seat covers for a 2006 Honda Civic EX and they fit perfect! The make, style, and quality are outstanding. *This is the best addition to a new or used car that you are proud of!* Thank You Auto Anything! L. H.

My wife LOVES them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Lakeside, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2006-01-03 16:58:53

I purchased these covers as a Christmas gift for my wife. She wanted leather seats in her Explorer but they get a bit cold at times, even in San Diego! She LOVES them, they fit perfectly and are soft and very comfortable. I thought I might be not able to get them in time but they were delivered promtly and I was able to have them under the tree for her. Thanks!

Merc Mountianeer Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tonya Z (Saint Joseph, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercury Mountaineer — 2007-01-25 17:33:32

I highly recommend this produce. The seat covers fit good over the seats. The are not loose or baggy. Extreemly comfortable and great in the cold weather. Great company to buy from.

3 Star Semi-Custom Sheepskin Seat Cover - 4 Stars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALMA S (SIERRA Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Lincoln Navigator — 2005-11-22 07:19:42

Well designed. Excellent sheep-skin quality and color - tho I am worried that the grey will fade to a purplish tint. Covers the seat adequately. Fasteners could be more sturdy and allow for more tightening. Better deatailed instructions for my vehicle (2001 Lincoln Navigator) would help - how to remove/reinstall seat side-panels! Bob

Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell T (Bethlehem, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Escape — 2005-11-28 06:12:26

The quality of the sheepskin is exactly as described, excellent. The fit is great, and the installation was easy. I commute 60 miles one way and these covers has improved the comfort a 100%.I would recomend these to anybody. R.T., PA.

Semi-Custom Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-22 09:59:49

Seat covers obviously are quality-made and will probably last as long as I own my truck Proper fit for my truck was imperative and they are perfect. Takes a little while to get attachment straps located properly, but the included tool helped a great deal. Only way I'd be happer is if they were free.

very comfy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Constance M (Jarrettsville, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-04-17 05:39:03

This cover looks good, fits great, and is very comfortable! As a sales rep, I spend alot of time in my car and like to be as comfortable as possible. This cushion has made a huge difference for me. I was ready to sell the car!!!

Sheepskin Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 1997 Lexus LX450 — 2006-12-14 07:31:23

These are awesome. Great fit and tremendous value. Only took around 30 minutes to install. This is my second set for additional vehicle. They wear very well. Would highly recommend these for the comfort they provide.

Wonderful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victoria B (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Bronco — 2006-04-21 01:30:54

My seat covers are great. They feel like a mink coat. Very nice.

sheepskin cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cynthia C (Ithaca, NY) — 2006-01-04 06:13:59

The quality was amazing. I have never seen sheepskin so plush. Even the leather behind it was really thick. I was absolutely astounded at the quality!

Seating Comfort

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Cleburne, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2005-12-15 04:54:43

I like the supple feel of the wool. The cover feels teriffic and the color seems to reflect the light in different shades, very expensive looking. I found the cover almost feels like a pillow top matress, it softens the seating surface and adds to seating comfort.

Audi Sheep skin covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey Z (Woodland Hills, CA) — 2008-04-01 21:52:01

I had my detailer install the covers which they did quite easily and they look great! I like they way they feel as well!

Semi-Custom Sheep Skin Cover- Installation- Not so easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (El Paso, TX) — 2008-08-05 22:38:29

The Sheep skin cover is wonderful, fits well and is comfortable. The installation on my 2001 Mercedes E350 was difficult. There is an electric headrest, that was very difficult to remove. The instructions didn't deal with the problem well enough. But once I figured it out, the seat cover is great

New life for a tired interior

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry G (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Equinox — 2009-07-29 08:03:07

These covers look great and hide all flaws in the original seats.

the softest

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Olathe, KS) Reviewed for a 1991 Acura Legend — 2007-03-25 14:01:42

so soft it makes me go straight to heaven

Sheepskin Cover purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William V (Yuba City, CA) Reviewed for a 1980 Mercedes-Benz 450 — 2005-09-21 08:57:10

Easy to install once I figured out how to remove the headrest by pulling the back cover off the seat and pressing the release button. I actually installed these on a '83 380SL

Sheepskin Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Teaneck, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-06-11 06:35:46

Easy ordering, great fit. Great quality - nice & plush. Very satisfied with my purchase.

These Seat Covers are Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy V (Shepherdstown, WV) Reviewed for a 1992 BMW 325i — 2006-06-15 20:39:59

I got my seat covers and instlled them the same day. I could not believe the quality of these covers. They make a big difference in the comfort of the seats. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Excellent Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (Saraland, AL) — 2010-07-29 16:09:29

My father has always had sheepskin seat covers in any car he owned. I recently bought a pair for my parents for their anniversary. When they opened the box, we were all impressed. The sheepskin was soft and plush, the texture of the two seat covers was identical, and the color was a perfect match for the interior of their SUV. The seat covers fit very well and were relatively easy to install. Of the sheepskin seat covers we have had over the years, these are the best and were worth the money. In addition, when questions about my order arose, AutoAnything was quick and courteous in their response.

Seat Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard k (Crawford, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-28 05:31:21

I love the seat covers but I had to convert the seat covers to work with my headrest there was no holes and for the power seats and I filled out the questions for what kind of seats I had and they did not fit right and there was no instructions of what so ever other than that they are well built.

I feel like I have a new truck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederica V (Upper Marlboro, MD) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Explorer — 2006-03-16 04:00:26

My 1991 Ford Explorer was garage kept, so the exterior is perfect. Unfortunately, there was not much I could do to stop the wear and tear of 15 years on my seats. My new covers match the rest of my interior and fit so perfectly, I don't feel like I'm covering up / downgrading my real seats (Eddie Bauer leather), I feel like I've upgraded!

Great value, great quality.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris R (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2006-10-08 21:27:28

These fit well, for "semi-custom"...heck they're plenty custom for my Prius, and the basic quality is very nice.

Feel Great !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stanley w (Prescott, AZ) — 2006-11-28 20:30:16

Received the covers quick as a flash.They fit and feel great.Its turned cold here and sliding into these sheepskins in the morning feels good. Had a small problem when one of the straps broke when I was installing them.The enclosed tool really made it an easy job.Have already recomended these to my friends.Thanks,Stan

3 Star Semi-Custom Sheepskin Seat Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lorene B (Alabaster, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Sienna — 2006-12-24 06:04:26

Great seat cover; easy to install. Arrived in 5 business days.

Much better than worn leather

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 1990 BMW 535i — 2006-10-17 20:38:00

required some time for adjustment/customization but look great and are very comfortable.

3 Star Semi-Custom Compared to Local Retail

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur L (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan Maxima — 2006-05-10 20:31:36

Previously I had purchased locally a pair of sheepskin seat covers for an MBZ, then moved them to a Nissan Maxima. I went to replace them after 15 years....yes, 15 years in the hot Tucson, AZ, desert (garaged most of the time). The best price locally was $395, and that was at all 3 places I checked. Price fixing??? So, I took a chance with AutoAnything. I am TOTALLY and COMPLETELY thrilled with the quality of these seat covers. They fit perfectly (I installed them myself) and are at least as thick and plush as the original ones I had (they cost $220 in 1991). The price of $199 from AutoAnything was very reasonable and, boy was I surprised, when they showed up on my doorstep about 3 days after I ordered them. Made me work faster than I had planned, because I wanted them in the car immediately. I am very pleased with these seat covers and hope they will give me the same 15 year service as the originals.

I really enjoy them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Irina S (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Subaru Outback Sport — 2006-04-22 14:55:37

I've bought Sheepskin Seat Covers because I wanted something smooth, soft and tender for my car seats. Installation was moderately difficult because of tight rubber bands, so I asked my daughter to help me. Overall, I am glad that I've bought sheepskin seat covers: they have great texture and fit perfectly.

2002 Buick Rendezvous Sheepskin seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff P (Fallbrook, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Buick Rendezvous — 2005-12-27 20:48:48

Delivered on time. Installation was pretty easy, it took about 1/2 hour to do both seats with no previous experience. Found using a long screwdriver helpful when connecting the clips under the driver seat. Seat covers also tuck in nicely to the trim on the sides of the seats giving it a very clean appearance. The only issue is the wife complained they have a bit of an odor, but I think that will pass in a short amount of time.

WOW!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william c (Garrison, NY) Reviewed for a 1985 BMW 3-Series — 2005-11-30 15:23:09

Super High Quality Lamb Skin! Installation takes time due to tight quarters, but is not difficult once you get the headrests off; the fit is great! I'm a very happy customer.

seat cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony S (South Windsor, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Prius — 2006-02-08 19:46:03

fits good over my leather seat. it doesn,t slide getting in and out of the suv. warm to sit on in cold weather.the seat cover is installed in a ford escape.

Great value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathryn B F (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Prius — 2008-07-30 05:39:04

These are nice and plush. The color is a bit lighter than I expected from my monitor, but it looks great. A good deal so far!

Boxster skins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron K (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Porsche Boxster — 2008-07-18 14:46:15

I took the seats out of my 1999 Boxster to do a proper job of installing the sheepskins. This allowed me to save my knuckles and get a great fit. I'd do it this way again. The skins obviously fit great due to proper manufacture.

Sheepskin Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Monica T (Rehoboth Beach, DE) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2009-03-19 06:09:38

We were very pleased with the quality of our cover. It is very thick and comfortable, fit is perfect in our 2001 Honda.Was difficult under seat installation due to motor and wires under seat..Not much to hook the straps to. Fault was in our seat. Would recommend this cover for quality and color match highly. Auto Anything has been a great place for all my car needs. Thanks. Monica

A GREAT GIFT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARTHA C (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Liberty — 2005-09-06 14:53:09

I bought the covers as a birthday gift for my husband, who of course love them. I am now thinking of buying a set for my car because now, with the sheep skin covers in his he can not keep me out. I feel and so does he that this was be best gift I could have given him.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles v (Grand Junction, CO) Reviewed for a 1989 Porsche Carrera — 2007-03-22 10:34:41

Purchase driver's side only for my '88 Porsche carrera. Easy install and great fit. Ordering another today for my Element, thank you!

GREAT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elaine R W (Orient, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Buick Regal — 2006-04-19 21:07:24

I bought a pair for my 99 Buick Regal and absolutely love them,great quality and pretty easy to install, after seeing mine my mother also bought a pair for her 05 Prius. Thank You, Elaine

Well Made Seatcover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hans N (Dover, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2006-02-03 04:53:04

The pile thickness was just right; not so thick you flop around on the seat and not so thin it fails to keep you comfortable. Also, the construction quality, including the installation hooks, appear to be of very good quality.

very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vickie f (College Grove, TN) — 2006-08-08 09:32:56

It is a little big at the bottom but it is very thick and plush and fits well otherwise.

seats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM G (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F150 — 2006-05-30 18:46:44

I WAS EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH DELIVERY TIME AND ON TOP OF THAT A GREAT PRODUCT !MY BEST EXPERIENCE ORDERING ONLINE.

99 t&c van

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy L (River Falls, WI) Reviewed for a 1999 Chrysler Town and Country — 2005-11-26 19:29:19

my wife really loves them and they were pretty easy to install

Old dog , New tricks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim D (Palm Harbor, FL) Reviewed for a 1987 Jeep Grand Wagoneer — 2006-11-21 05:01:36

My old dog (1987 Jeeep Grand Wagoneer) received some new tricks in the form of your Semi custom sheepskin covers this week. I searched for a while for some seat covers to protect the old dog's leather seats from damage due to age. After lots of looking I decided on your skins. When I first received the covers, I thought they would no way fit my Jeep's older seats. After working at the custom part of the installation (my seats do not have a center opening or break as you call it), which included some custom adjustemt to the seat itself in order to adequately secure the seat cover, they fit beautifully. And look good too. I have taken good care of my old classic Jeep over the years, it looks almost new both inside and out. Your sheepskin seat covers will help me continue to keep it that way. Thanks!

Seem pretty good...fit well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drew L (Waunakee, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Frontier — 2009-11-29 12:08:17

They seem like a good value, aren't cheap, but seem to fit well. Went on pretty easily, and will likely last as long as the 2000 pickup with 165k on it. Color match on line was quite accurate.

Comfort and style

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn E (Cumming, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2006-09-28 05:21:39

After installing the seat covers for my pickup truck, I was pleasantly surprised they fit as each seat was made differently due to armrests. They are very stylish and comfortable.

BMW 325

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Beth W (Fremont, CA) Reviewed for a 1987 BMW 325 — 2006-05-24 19:52:48

These seat covers were a little challenging to install but have stayed in place since original placement about 2 weeks ago. There is no apparent gapping or sagging in the fit. They are very comfortable and attractive. I thought I would miss the head rest cover but the appearance is absolutely fine without. I would certainly purchase this item again. The seat covers gave our nearly 20 year old car a complete makeover. We're looking to replace the seat covers in our much newer Z3 -- will be looking to buy from AutoAnything again.

My Sienna drivers seat cover fitted to My 2011 Venza

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alan m (Chatham, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Venza — 2012-01-11 15:16:28

I'm surprised that I didn't have more difficulty installing.I have a seat cover that went to my 2007 RAV-4 already installed on the passenger side.This was an Australian cover from guess???,Yes AutoAnything!That one cost more and was thicker....More tan/yellow than the Oyster one that I've just installed.Mine had weights in the lower seat cover....I would have preffered straps at that location All in all despite the wait over almost a month for modification I am pleased I did business with Autoanything Regards:Alan Chatham Mass.

Difficult installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Stone Mountain, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2008-06-14 06:11:31

Attaching necessary straps below the electric seats is a huge challenge. Installation is NOT easy.

Good Fit / Great Comfort

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by G. C (Rockford, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Camry — 2006-01-14 07:57:38

After being unsuccessful obtaining a seat cover that fit at other companies - thought I'd take a chance with the 3 Star. The fit was good and the comfort and quality of the sheepskin outstanding.

3 Star Semi-Custom Sheepskin Seat Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert W (Powell, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda MazdaSpeed — 2008-05-05 05:25:30

When I bought the covers I thought they would have a full back cover but these did not. They are nice covers so I installed them anyway.

not half bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh H (Seward, NE) Reviewed for a 1996 — 2006-04-20 14:25:31

the comfort and class provided by these seat covers are well worth the price. the only down fall is for the Chevy tahoe they dont seem to fit perfectly but well enought to look good.

COMFY sheepskin seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SU D (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-04 20:20:54

THEY ARE AWESOME! MAKES ME WANT TO SLEEP IN MY TRUCK. I WISH THEY WOULD HAVE OFFERED ONES THAT WENT OVER THE HEAD RESTS....BUT THESE LOOK AND FEEL LIKE HEAVEN. IF THEY LAST AS GOOD AS THEY LOOK...IT IS SO WORTH THE PRICE !!!

consistent seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn B (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2006-04-03 10:16:35

I have three sets of this product (for three different cars over the last 12 years) and they have all fit well and held up to constant use...this is the first pair that I installed myself and it was moderately difficult. The fit still looks custom even with the cutout for side airbags (ugh!) - but that is something I have to live with.

So soft!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen S (Boulder, CO) Reviewed for a 1984 Saab 900 — 2006-03-30 07:13:58

I was very suprised with teh quality of the seat covers. I feel liek they are well worth the money....so soft and comfortable....it gives my car awhole new look!

Lft Front Sheepskin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen R (Aberdeen, WA) Reviewed for a 1981 Volkswagen Rabbit — 2005-08-26 11:38:56

Plush,good fit, easy to install.

My Sheepskin Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy M (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 5-Series — 2006-01-13 06:00:15

I am really impressed with my sheepskin covers. They are plush, comfortable, and add an even more upscale to my BMW 525i. The only downside was the length of time for installation. Not sure if it was due to the configuration of my seats, but trying to loop the two center staps from the front to the rear, then underneath my seat was a Monster. If that part was easier, it would have taken about 30 minutes to install rather than nearly two hours. With that said, I really love the product.

A good fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick S (Austin, TX) — 2006-01-01 18:30:16

The cover was a perfect fit and very easy to install. I'd recommend it!

Look great, feel great, but wish I had upgraded!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan B (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac Escalade — 2009-07-25 06:30:39

These are comfortable, and good looking, but the custom seat covers (5 Star) that I have in my other car are better.

Sheepskins in my BMW Convertible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT W. T (Pawtucket, RI) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 3-Series — 2006-01-02 06:15:45

Wow, When I peaked inside the shipping box I couldn't believe how nice the color & texture of these Sheepskins! Very impressed & considering how inexpensive AutoAnything Priced them. Delivery was pretty fast also. Fitting wasn't as good as the custom, but certainly much better than similar sheeps. More than satisfied with this product.

good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexis A (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Liberty — 2005-11-11 06:42:18

Pros: These covers fit well and the quality of the sheepskin is excellent for the money. Con: Cutting the holes for the headrest supports was a pain.

3 Star Sheepskin seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob D (Bloomington, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW X5 — 2008-11-08 09:13:06

Oveall pleased. Only complaint is the hole for the seatbelt retractor unit is too big and doesn't look good once on.

3 Star Semi-Custom Sheepskin Seat Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gail Y (Westbrook, ME) Reviewed for a 1996 — 2005-12-15 14:48:16

It stay on the seat well. The only thing I don't like is it bunch up are the arm rest on the seat and can not be pull pass with arm rest down.

Tricky installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bret R (Greenwich, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 BMW X3 — 2005-10-12 07:41:36

The seat covers are very comfortable. However, the installation is not as easy as advertised. I installed them on a BMW X3 with power seats. The seat cover design did not account for the X3 power controls and as a result I was not able to strap down the outer portion of the seat cover. Additionally the elastic straps and hooks were not easy to affix to the seat. It would be better if the straps were adjustable rather than elastic. The installation should have taken only a few minutes, instead it took me close to a half our for each seat. If I were to order the covers again I would do it over the telephone.

Good Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Santa Fe, NM) Reviewed for a 1984 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2006-08-22 08:10:19

After looking around for some time, finally this one, although more expensive than others, fits.

Product Review/3 Star semi-Custom Sheepskin Seat Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by REUVEN S (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2006-05-01 09:33:36

Hello: The order processing and delivery of the seat covers was timely. I like the texture and thicknesss of the sheep skins. However, the installation of the seat covers took a lot of creative thinking since the attached instructions were not too clear. Also the installation tool was missing and I had to call your customer service in order to obtain it from the manufacturer. The instructions call for attaching the straps to the underseat railing. Unfortunetaly today's car seat design does not provide such features and it is almost impossible to use the straps as supplied. I have modified three of the straps by removing the supplied hook type and replace it with a "D" ring. Using the flat pulling tool I was able to connect the three front straps to each other and secure the bottom of the seat cover. The head rest portion of the cover installation was not a problem. For the average consumer that is not necessarily "mechanically" inclined I suggesrt that the illustration and installation instructions need to be improved. I am looking forward to enjoy the seat covers and get a good resistance to wear. The seat covers were installed on a 2003 Honda Accord V6/4 doors. Regards Consumer from Irvine, California

seat cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris J (Cameron Park, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Lexus ES 300 — 2006-03-21 05:38:29

nice, worth the price

Front Seat Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike P (Quincy, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-03-28 06:04:22

Very nice quality seat cover, plush but would rather have a full custom fit.

BMW nice and soft.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery H (Provo, UT) Reviewed for a 1988 BMW 325e — 2006-11-27 06:29:30

The new seat covers look great on the old 325 seats. The only thing that would be better is if the straps were a little longer in the back. BMW has such a large plastic back to thier seats that I cant get the straps to streach around it and hook to the bottom of the seat.

sheep skin seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SALLY L (Prescott, AZ) — 2006-12-26 17:44:41

we would have liked the rear of the covers to come down farther. also the part where you back sits is baggy, not tight fitting in that area.Price was fair.color was perfect.

semi custom

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Radcliff, KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda CX-7 — 2005-12-07 23:18:36

i didn't realize how baggy the semi custom would be but i should have know with the name of "semi custom". other than that very happy with the seat covers. easy to install. seems to be good quality.

Almost a great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew S (Tinton Falls, NJ) Reviewed for a 1996 Acura RL — 2005-11-18 04:06:54

I placed my order online but I made a mistake by picking that I did not have a lumbar control knob so I called and talked to a customer service rep to correct it. Well when I received the cover, it did not have the opening for the knob. Also the cutout for the head rest was way too large, I would suggest ordering saying you don't have a head rest and just cut small opening yourself. The material itself is wonderful and I had no problems using the hooks to secure the cover to my power seats but I used a metal coat hanger to pull the hooks through small spaces under my seat. My car was 1996 Acura Rl

Baggy Sheep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randolph L (Fort Wayne, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Porsche 996 — 2005-12-24 02:54:17

The 3* covers FEEL is acceptable but the fit is loose, especially around the top/side of the seat. If I'd know they would fit like this, I'd never had ordered them. I don't feel the looseness but I can see the fit is not quite there, especially for a Porsche.

underwhelmed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug O (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Element — 2005-11-01 18:01:16

Obviously a one size fits all with a few modifications for dimensions. At this price, holes for headrest should be included and bound. Accomodation for armrest on drivers side seems non existent. Made in China. Typical.

Wish they fit better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by W. Sanders M (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Explorer — 2006-12-30 11:42:31

My Ford Explorer has high seatbacks with integral headrests. While I went to great lengths to explain this both by phone and on-line, the sheepskin covers I received are too narrow to fit the seatbacks on my vehicle. As a result, 4-5 inches of material is bunched at the top and won't fit down over the headrest portion of the seats. Some cheap covers that I bought at Wal-Mart fit better!