Your Cart Is Empty

CalTrend Dura-Plus Seat Covers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

On a 2008 Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd S (Hotchkiss, CO) — 2011-06-09 15:46:58

The covers are made well and look fantastic. Take your time installing. Allot of pulling and tugging is needed or you'll never get them on. I did cause a small seam rip in a unseen area while putting one of them on. You'll need to compress your seat and head rest foam many times to work the covers on. Two people working together made it much easier.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (las vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-08 23:53:59

Great color match my interior perfect, They are great would put them on all my trucks

Nice Seat Covers.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gale E (Billings, MT) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-12 20:56:25

The seat covers fit well and are of good quality. The buckle type fastners on the front seats should hold the covers in place quite well. Had and issue with the head rest covers being to small and Cal Trend sent replacement covers immediatly.

Codura, not rubber gloves 4 covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (Paulden, AZ) Reviewed for a 1990 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-09-04 07:59:24

prior 2 ordering I read reviews , some people R not satisfied with anything & helpless-- easy instalation,allow them 2 RELAX in ambient tempurtures, re-tighten 4 a great fit, Cordura , a bullet proof fabric over any other synthetic -- enhancing my 96 Suburban Captains chairs --

Excellent alternative to stained seats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (Brownsville, KY) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Focus — 2011-11-02 11:29:53

Looks great and made very well

2011 Subaru Outback Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip H (Ranchos de Taos, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-09 15:15:18

Well made and fit like a glove. I expect to fabric to be very wear resistant. Phil

Great Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry N (Branford, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Fit — 2009-06-03 04:33:33

Excellent fit. Great material. The factory seat material on the Honda Fit is terrible. These covers are a great alternative. After installation. they look like they came with the car from the factory.

seat covers review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brien d (Richmond Hts, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Edge — 2009-12-05 20:55:51

nice snug fit

Great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Santa Maria, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-250 — 2012-07-18 19:08:32

I bought these for my 2009 F250 to try to save the leather seats from getting worn on the sides of the seats from getting in and out. These seat covers fit great! Also, the fabric that they use is very durable. I would buy these again for the next truck I get.

good review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT M (Monroe, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-04 12:27:17

They were easy to install. they look good. I wish they came in Dark-Brown/Beige for the 2010 Ford-150.

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick M (Conneaut Lake, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Highlander — 2009-08-16 12:38:19

They were easily installed and look great!

Great Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don E (Rootstown, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2009-02-01 13:11:20

I really liked how well they fit and the ease of installation. The flat straps and buckle for the seat base far exceed the competitions small bungee cord and hooks. The velcro closure on the seat backs and head rests make the install very neat & professional looking.

Excellent quality seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy R (Annapolis, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Expedition — 2011-04-27 08:02:27

These seat covers are for the second row 40-20-40 bench seats in our 2011 Ford Expedition to protect the leather seats from our 85lb boxer dog. The covers are very durable, look nice, and still allow the 40-20-40 seats to function independently and completely lower to the full cargo position (providing access to latch on back of seats). They are well fitted to the seats, but don't expect a quick removal for cleaning. Removal is not difficult just a bit time consuming. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend them to anyone.

Best seat covers we ever found

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben M (Huntsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Tucson — 2009-10-14 09:57:33

My husband and I are very impressed with the seat covers we ordered for our truck. They are the best fitting seat covers we have ever found. We use the truck for travel and ranch work so when we are ready to sell the truck we are confident that we can pull these seat covers off and the orginal seat covers will be good as new and will increase the value of our truck.

Good choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren R (Des Plaines, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Outback — 2010-08-30 08:56:48

Not too easy to install, but I think they will protect the seats from the dogs for years.

excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig P (Ronks, PA) — 2009-05-04 03:05:20

Easy to install, great fit, strong durable fabric. Excellent!

Excellent Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg W (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2009-05-17 14:51:51

Only took a few minutes to install The Cordura fabric and fit isn't exactly like the factory upholstery. Overall the fit is really good and they look like they belong in my Frontier. Most people won't immediately recognize them as seat covers. I am please with these seat covers and would recommend them.

Great Fabric

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete C (Newnan, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-02-14 06:03:22

I have purchased these seat covers for 2 vehicles and have been extremely pleased.

Fits great our Subaru

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joy V (Oakland, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Legacy — 2011-06-24 14:33:59

The covers fit perfectly on the front seats. The covers were easy to install and a video was available as a reference. It looks great on the car. We're very happy with the product.

2011 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Byron M (Beckville, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-23 05:44:37

Fit was good, except for the console cover, Velcro for securing it was in the wrong place. But over all I was satisfied with the covers.

seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janelle K (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2010-10-29 09:59:05

My Tundra had leather seats with a few tears in them. My wife ordered these seat covers for the front seats hoping to extend the life of my seats. They look great and completely cover the torn areas.

Great Product / Installation Instructions a Little Funky

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Susquehanna, PA) — 2012-07-10 08:30:52

I see other posts about how the instructions are lacking, and they are. The video they keep trying to get you to watch is about worthless too; but lets face it, its seat covers not rocket science. Don't let that keep you from this product. They fit great, are great protection, and look awesome. Yeah they are a little higher price then some, but you definitely get what you pay for with these. Chevy,1500ExtCb, 40/20/40 seats

Great look and quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald b (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-03-11 20:41:58

They fit quick andnice, looks great, custom classy

Greg

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg W (Wilson, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-18 04:18:54

One part did not fit other than that great

2002 GMC Yukon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GERALD B (Marietta, PA) — 2012-10-01 20:19:06

These are very nice covers. They're a little sloppy in places, but that also means they weren't that hard to put on. The material is also not to rough so it doesn't scratch getting in and out.

cal trend dura-plus seat cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Newport News, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Ranger — 2009-05-18 06:05:35

I wasn't sure which seat covers to order for my truck but the people at Auto Anything were very helpful. The covers fit perfectly and were easy to install. The material is of excellent quality and should last for many years. They truely enhance the appearance of my truck.

Cal Trend Dura-Plus Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marsha K (Bartlett, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Expedition — 2009-11-25 12:14:40

I am very pleased with the seat covers. I ordered them for the middle and rear row of seats. They were very easy to install and fit snuggly on my Ford Expedition. Now my dogs can romp around on the seats without me having to worry about damaging the leather. Thanks for a great product.

Awesome - love the seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen N (Land O Lakes, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Prius — 2010-03-17 03:24:06

We purchased a new 2010 Prius Toyota in December, 2009, which was our first ever Toyota auto. The new seat covers look as if they were custom installed from the factory. The quality is far better than what I was expecting. Everyone who rides in our car are amazed at the quality and feel of these seat covers. I would highly recommend this company to my friends. It is a bit pricey, but well worth it.

Thoughts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lewis e (orangeburg, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-01-18 14:24:46

Fit great could be a little cheaper but happy overall

Tom

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom F (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2012-01-02 07:31:41

The covers were easy to install and look good. Hard to tell that they are not the original seats.

Dura-Plus for Expedition EL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey B (Blaine, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Expedition — 2012-07-27 10:28:13

Took us a little bit to figure out how to get the head rest off the middle seats, but that is a Ford issue, not a CalTrend issue. Great product, should hopefully last for a long time and keep our seats clean!

Great Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane L (LANSING, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-06 07:22:22

These fit great on my F150. They were fairly easy to install and look great. Fabric looks like it will hold up to my dogs activities. One headrest was accidentally left out of the package and AutoAnything made it right with no hesitation. Great service!

Love my Cal Trend Dura-Plus Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricardo G (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2010-10-31 08:02:25

I travel and work out of my vehicle, so I am constantly in and out of my vehicle several times a day. I ordered the Cal Trend Dura-Plus Seat Covers for my 2011 Ford F-250, to protect my leather seats. They fit like a glove on my seats and were very easy to install. Very good quality product. I would recommend these to any one wanting to protect their seats.

Dura-Plus custom seat covers a great deal.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Woodside, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-05 20:46:22

To protect the leather on my F-150 I chose the CalTrend Dura Plus seat covers from Auto Anything. They were shipped promptly after the order was confirmed by telephone to prevent a mixup. The installation was rather intuitive however the printed directions could be a bit more specific. Once in place the fit was perfect and so far they look as durable as advertised.

Love them!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer B (CANONSBURG, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Focus — 2012-10-07 11:10:40

Installation was a little tricky but with two people, it was doable. They look great, fit well and are very comfortable. Spots clean off easily and they seem very durable. Great buy!

Fantastic! Better than expected.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael O (Yeoman, IN) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-350 — 2012-11-19 08:17:51

After installation the cover looked like a factory installed seat and being made of Codura will only mean it will last a possible lifetime.

Rear Cal Trend Dura-Plus Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard n (LITTLE RIVER, SC) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-10 17:41:54

These seat covers are awsome! Once you figure were they go its fairly easy except for getting to side straps that go across back of seat (my back seats dont fold foward)! They look great and are great quilty! I highly recommend!!

Nice covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris K (Monroe, CT) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2012-08-18 07:46:21

Installation, for me, was easy. I didn't even look at the direction, though it was fairly obvious how the covers went on. Fit was good, the denier nylon fabric appears to be very durable, black/gray color scheme went well with my truck's interior color scheme. I'm happy with the covers, and would recommend them to anyone looking for a cover to protect their original upholstery.

Will last my lifetime

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol M (New London, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Kia Soul — 2011-04-14 09:23:32

I own 7 dogs and also frequently transport rescue dogs in my small 2007 Toyota Yaris. Many times dogs are transported in crates, other times they sit right on the seats. At times they get carsick or due to nerves they occasionally loose control of their body fluids. Hair everywhere is a big problem. I needed a seat cover that is dog proof. These seat covers are tuff. They aren't soft, so if a person is looking for a soft cover you will be disappointed in these. They are dog proof though and that's what I needed most. They feel like a canvas-type material. I think that they will be indestructible. I've bought cheaper covers from Walmart and have taken them back, either they were poor fitting or the straps broke when trying to tighten them. These Dura-Plus covers fit great and are of high quality material. Installing them wasn't a picnic though, but it would of helped save me alot of time if the instructions said that if my car has a flap on the lower back of the bucket seats, than the two velcro strips won't match up. I got black seatcovers and I'm happy to say that I can easily brush off the dog hair from the seats, but the material on the back of the bucket seats act like a magnet to hair. I'm not quite sure how I'm going to remedy that problem. I'm very, very happy with these seat covers and I'm trying to talk my husband into buying the same thing for his brand new truck that he's going to pick up this afternoon.

DURA-PLUS SEAT COVERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drew Z (Carmel, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-29 06:53:34

THE INSTRUCTION FOR INSTILLATION COULD BE BETTER. BUT OVER ALL THEY ARE A GOOD SEAT COVER

CalTrend Dura-Plus Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Williasm Y (New Bloomfield, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Escape — 2012-02-22 00:26:49

When I first researched these seat covers I was a little surprised at their cost. Way more than what I had expected to pay. But I decided to purchase them any way. After receiving them and opening the box, I was very surprised at their quality. Excellent! They installed very easy and fit like a glove. Their appearance is great and they just about match my interior. They are built to last and feel very comfortable. Overall, an excellent rating. I love them!

Great product. fits like a glove.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John E (EVANSVILLE, IN) Reviewed for a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2013-01-19 07:25:51

Very satisfied with the product.Easy to install. great fit and looks good.Delivered as promised. Could not ask for much more.

Making me a believer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad S (Powell, OH) — 2011-10-23 06:27:36

I read the reviews on this product and was skeptical, but hopeful. After receiving my order I can tell you it's all true. Durable material, custom fit, and attention to detail set these apart from any other product. They're a little pricey, but it's worth it.

Great Seat Covers for my 2010 Honda Element

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron P (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Element — 2011-03-22 07:50:46

Great seat covers, they fit well and look great! Fairly easy to install... The process with Autoanything worked well. My order was verifed and shipped within the timelines posted and were delivered on time in perfect condition...

A happy man.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter B (Carver, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Savana — 2012-03-04 12:57:46

I have reserchrd seatcovers or a long time for my 2011 GMC Savana Cutaway truck. I finality went with the CalTrend and now I am a happy man. I like things to look, feel, and fit good. These seatcovers gave me all that. Thank you, Happy Man

Dura-Plus Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rosslynn B (Kingman, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Venza — 2011-06-24 12:33:04

I am very happy with the appearance of my seat covers. They match my interior perfect and they look Like original seat covers. They are comfortable to sit on and fit perfect. Your service was prompt and accurate. Thank you so much.

Fabulous seat covers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen G (HOUSTON, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Lexus RX 350 — 2013-01-25 03:56:36

These are great car seats and they look really great in my Lexus.

CalTrend Dura-Plus Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Olivia A (King George, VA) — 2012-05-03 04:10:15

The seat covers seem very durable. I gave a rating of "Fair" for the installation because the velcro seemed to get stuck to the seat while trying to push it through to the back of the chair and I had a hard time trying to get the two velcro straps to come together. Other than that, I love the way they look...they don't even look like seat covers..they fit pretty well and pet hair is easy to get off of them. Another plus is that they are AMERICAN MADE!

Seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry W (Wellington, CO) — 2012-05-24 11:24:18

These covers went on easy. Look good and comfortable. Going to get the back seat cover.

Salesman's car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian J (Loganville, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Camry — 2011-01-03 07:06:52

I purchased these for my '09 Camry. I am in and out of the car many times a day, often dirty from working in the kitchens of restaurants. There were fairly easy to install (about 30 mins). The seat backs on my camry have a flap covering the seam between the seat back and seat bottom so the velcro could not be attached over the seat back. Currently the velcro is stuck to the seat from the front side, and stuck to the flap on the back side. I will be curious to see if the velcro will hold up or fill will "fuzz" and stop holding. The rest of the cover looks great, fits great and is very comfortable to sit on with slacks even though they appear so durable.

Durable, good looking seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Potsdam, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Ridgeline — 2009-10-30 04:07:12

I put these covers on the front seats of my Honda Ridgeline to protect its resale value from my not so clean lifestyle of hunting, building and generally resembling Pigpen from the "Peanuts" cartoon. They went on fairly easily, but I still haven't been able to figure out how to get the velcro tabs on the outside of the back and bottom to work. But they stay in place quite well and seem quite durable.

High quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JASON B (SOUTH YARMOUTH, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-07 09:31:33

Quality anfd fit are excellent but the back seat were difficult to put on due to a lack of room behind the seat. Took about 2 hours to put all the covers on and get them looking good. Overall I would recomend as the material seems to be very durable and once the covers are on they don't move at all.

caltrend covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sky N (Sioux Falls, SD) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-04-03 08:45:11

I bought the neoprene covers and I was thinking they were be softer material but the are almost like canvas They look to be very durable and fit nice. Overall a good product

heavy duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Holly W (WORLEY, ID) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2012-12-30 20:42:19

These are well made and look pretty good. With sufficient hand strength, they're easy to install. The rear seats and front seats look good, but the center console seat looks poor, fyi.

Hopefully Dog Proof

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl L (Cavendish, VT) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2011-08-18 04:18:17

I bought these to replace the "tweed version" that were on for three years. The seat bottoms suffered wear from my dogs so I opted to try the Dura-Plus. I really liked the "tweed" and they did a great job of protecting the OEM seats. The "tweeds" looked and felt better but I'm hoping the Dura Plus will stand up better with my dog's abuse. re: 2008 Chevy Colorado 60/40 w/center console.

Cal Trend Duraplus seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur H (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer — 2012-12-27 06:12:07

Excellent quality. Installation was a bit difficult because of bucket seat style. Look very nice. Some difficulty getting the seat bottom of front seat totally snugged in. Would definitely recommend to others.

2010 E-Series seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan F (Eldersburg, MD) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Econoline — 2010-04-06 13:35:27

Great quality - fairly easy installation , just wish they were a little more snug in certain spots- otherwise I love them

seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary Beth B (Erie, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2009-04-14 05:58:33

So far working nicely, 3 dogs haven't managed any damage yet. Wipe off easily. Could use better instructions to install.Look good and fit well.

2011 Tacoma TRD Sport

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse D (Kissimmee, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-23 11:17:44

The seat covers installed fairly easy. The fit is a little loose on the front seat coushions. The backs and head rest fit snug and look nice. After installation, give a week for the covers to adapt. The charcoal color closely matches the interior of the truck. Overall, a decent product with a sporty look but a little expensive for a "custom" fit that is actually more "semi-custom."

Easy install, just need a little more coverage.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy P (Toledo, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Volkswagen Jetta — 2009-03-17 16:37:37

Overall the covers are great. The only thing they needed in my case was a little more material on the sides of the bottom cover. It just seemed like it could have been a little wider.

Nice Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Chehalis, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-24 09:34:17

Overall, we were please with the Cal Trend Dura-Plus Seat Covers. The instructions for installation could have been a lot clearer and installment itself wasn't real easy, but was able to figure it out. The look of the seat covers is very nice.

good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cheryl m (Auburn, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Frontier — 2009-11-29 07:57:02

they were easy to put on,fit snug,material very good quaality,it is passing the test from my grandchildren

Quality product, great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Huntington, NY) — 2011-09-28 06:38:07

The only issue I have with these otherwise stellar seat covers is they do not include openings for child car seat anchors. If you want to attach a child seat in this manner be prepared to slice an opening in your brand new seat covers. I was a little disappointed in having to do this but otherwise these seat covers are of really high quality, appear very durable and do fit all 3 rows of my Chevy Suburban like a glove. Installation for all 3 rows was straightforward but time consuming, about an hour and a half by myself and I am pretty handy. Once installed however I am overall very pleased with their appearance and despite the lack of openings for the child seat anchors would buy these again.

dura plus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert s (SAYLORSBURG, PA) — 2012-08-14 07:42:46

easy to install very good fabric look nice

Dura Plus for Highlander

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Spencer B (Santa Fe, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Highlander — 2010-06-19 08:32:10

Headrest details are not of same excellent quality as seat covers. Lacks cover for center console. Install the seat bottoms first (ignore instructions) on the Highlander; otherwise you have to disconnect some seat back elements to complete the seat bottom installation.

Farmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl P (Blue Rapids, KS) Reviewed for a 2013 GMC Sierra — 2013-01-30 04:15:57

Little expensive but looks and fits good

Good fit, awesome fabric, easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry E (Renton, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2009-04-14 04:41:54

Took about an hour to install front and rear covers. There were one or two loose threads on the seat surface, easily corrected with scissors. Only cover that is not great is the storage arm rest in the front, the lid will no longer stay closed with the cover installed. It's a tough one to cover, don't know how any cover could be made for it. Don't expect leather or soft cloth like feel for this material, it is rugged and coarse, just what's needed for a active bird dog, or two, or three. Highly recommended if you have pets or kids.

good quality/tight fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack H (Sebastian, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Prius — 2011-01-29 07:46:42

Rather difficult to install on headrests, fabric looks great

Works well enough

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nigel P (Glencoe, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda CR-V — 2009-05-19 20:11:25

Installed in a 2008 Honda CR-V. Good sturdy material, kind of canvasy but softer and comfortable enough to drive on. Instructions could be a little clearer and they weren't the absolute easiest to install, but it could have been much worse and they fit pretty well. All in all I'd say they're worth purchasing.

Better than one would think

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Alhambra, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-07-28 09:21:38

Not bad for a universal seat cover. Fitment is a little loose but is acceptable. Would suggest a little larger velcro area to counter the loose fit for the uppers. Other than that I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for seat covers.

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan A (Midpines, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-11-08 08:14:26

Seats fit very nicely. Should hold up under a lot of use, baby, dogs, dirt, etc.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd T (San Augustine, TX) — 2009-05-13 05:19:38

Look good and professional. They fit nice and tight, which is a good and a bad thing. Good thing, they don't look sloppy or snag on anything. Bad thing, if you aren't careful when installing them, the side will rip. This only happened because I pulled down too hard and rushed putting them on. A little fishing line and a needle fixed that though. Other than that, I am very pleased with them.

CalTrend rear seat covers for F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James A (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-19 12:30:52

My application is an F150 Lariat rear seat - leather seats, split with arm rest. Relatively easy to install. Appear to be functional in terms of protecting the leather seats from the dogs. Currently only using the seat covers for the seat bottoms. Fit is good, appearance is good, quality is good. Don't know how the covers work for the head rests and the arm rest - don't plan on using them.

seat covers for farm truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brittany W (Brevard, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2010-07-08 11:03:51

This material seems to be durable, which we need for the seats in the farm truck. We travel with dirty "stuff" - dogs, feed sacks, etc., and these covers will help keep the original seat material clean. Installed easily. Not crazy about the cover for the console, but I'm going to let it grow on me...just looks a bit awkward. The covers for the seats, though, are fantastic.

Mixed feelings on this one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark H (AQUEBOGUE, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda CR-V — 2013-02-05 12:33:24

Very tight fit made these a little tough to install, but that's a good thing. However, the sides exposed to sliding on and off the seat are already buckling up after only a week of use. The moving arm covers were impossible to install, and a call to AutoAnything revealed that the elastic has to be cut (!?!?!?) in order for the cover to go on completely. These covers need real design improvement, even at half the price of the OEM Honda covers. Somewhat disappointed in these.

Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas h (clear lake, MN) Reviewed for a 2011 Subaru Outback — 2011-09-09 16:33:08

Not the best looking seat covers, the fit was not good as hoped. The headrest covers just look like bags- left them off. Quality control could ramp up a bit, one of the seat bottom cushions was missing a strap.

Don't custom fit 2010 Ridgeline!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sam c (Roanoke, VA) — 2011-10-29 01:11:59

Honda seats will not allow straps to be connected.

Trying to keep a work truck CLEAN!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy S (Bellaire, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2011-01-20 09:34:56

While the material seems sturdy enough, the craftsmanship of the product is not good at all. I was actually embarrassed that these were made in AMERICA.The head rest velcro connections did work, but did not fit well at all. I had to return one of the back covers because of tears during installation and poor fit quality. there were areas of material that were cut out, but no stitching to reinforce the area. These are the weak spots and over time they will become big tears. I have not seen other seat covers, so it would be difficult to say whether these covers are good or bad compared to other competitors. However, I do know that we didn't win WWII with craftsmanship like this.

Don't like

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl N (Independence, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-02 06:53:40

Headrest covers received ripped & frayed alone all seams. Believe these are units that are re-sold. My old seatcovers fit as well as these for half the price. CalTrend still hasn't replied about the headrest covers.

Cal trend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger K (Windham, NH) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Forester — 2013-01-13 19:07:42

The directions were very incomplete. Mentions straps that don't exist. The plastic "wedges" don't hold and are very difficult to push into place. The black elastic around the head rest are very visible and fit horribly. The fit is more like a stiff mitt than a glove. Could have gotten something with better fit at wall-mart. Was going to order the leather for the second forester we have but after receiving these will look something local.