Your Cart Is Empty

CalTrend "I Can't Believe It's Not Leather" Seat Covers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2009-04-16 04:31:46

Very nice seat covers. Fits my F-250 perfect and a great color match. Will buy again if ever needed!

Fit very nice, enjoy the comfort feel of the material

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dave w (, ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-07 09:42:59

Easy to install, looks and quality are excellent. Ordering was easy, autoanything was helpful and the CalTrend order verification call was appreciated. I would change the instructions by putting the bottom cover on seat first. Putting the top on first made the velcro grab the cloth of the bottm, making it harder to put the bottom on. I reversed the order on the second seat and it was easier. Also, the top could be longer so the velcro will reach under/around the back and connect. Maybe three inches would do. Doesn't really matter though, it works fin. The 40/20/40 center console cover doesn't quit fit. There are flaps that don't connect to anything and hang inside the top openning. Maybe I did it wrong. Overall, I really like the product. Planning on getting these covers for my other vehicles.

Fred retired from EAL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederic B (Fort Pierce, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-25 17:18:11

Easy to install perfect fit,much better looking than the original.

From blah to beautiful.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey T (Ludington, MI) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Camaro — 2010-03-06 19:13:32

This was an awsome change for my Camaro. It took the 15 year old fabric and turned it into a brand new car. I only have one suggestion..Do not put the slices in the leather for the seat belt and the recliner knob. They would not match up for the life of me. They were off by only a couple of inchs,but enough to show that it did not fit right. It would have been better if I put my own holes in the leather. Over all though the covers look and work great.. Question???? do you have a couple of patches to cover the holes? Thanks for everything. Jeff

excellent quality & fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A T (Pittsfield, ME) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Taurus — 2009-09-19 04:34:06

The seat covers look, fit, and feel great. delivery was timely and service was great.

Great Seat Covers look like original upholstery!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene M (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Focus — 2013-02-27 22:26:13

The "I can't Believe It's Not Leather" seat covers look and feel like leather. They are very tight fitting and cover the seat completely which makes them look like upholstery rather than seat covers. They are easy to install and feel very solid.

Love my new seat cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra B (PARKER, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Edge — 2013-01-29 09:40:19

I have to admit I was a bit skeptical when the seat covers arrived, there were 7 pieces! It took my daughter and I about 30 minutes or so to install them, the biggest issue was getting the headrests off the back seat to install the back covers. Once installed, they are fabulous. They allow the seat to do everything it was designed to do. They fit snugly, and don't slip. They look great, wipe clean, and the dogs no longer slip and slide around on an ill fitting seat cover.

Seat Covers - Light Gray

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L (Mount Juliet, TN) — 2011-11-06 10:23:37

We are happy with our "can't believe it's not leather" seat covers and the protection it will provide for the orginal leather. The light gray is alittle darker than our original but it blends very, very good. Easy installation and good quality. Thanks.

Nice fit and excellent material

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Louisville, KY) — 2009-05-06 17:58:06

Best fitting covers for a car I ever purchased. Material and style are excellent. Only problem was that I had to return the seat bottom cover because the plastic buckle broke on installation. A metal buckle would be more appropriate for covers costing $300. Still, the return was easy and fast. Customer service is great as well. Got a call to confirm exact style before they were sent. I will probably purchase the rear covers as well.

2001 yukon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark K (Garfield, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Yukon — 2011-07-13 02:57:26

great product and fast service

A Good Choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by L H G (Media, PA) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Camry — 2012-02-27 03:47:33

Although not the least inexpensive the color and texture are excellent.

Great find

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by essie m (IOWA CITY, IA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2012-09-15 13:58:01

Easy to install and look awesome! Will be so easy to keep clean.

Amazing Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodolfo S (Pembroke Pines, FL) — 2009-01-07 14:58:28

It is truly unbelieveble. I am very happy with it to the point where I ordered the front seat covers immediately after I installed it in my back seats. I also recommended it to my cousin who is interested in puchasing seat covers for his own car. I love the color and it goes perfect with the interior of my car.

They Look Factory

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William N (Lima, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Canyon — 2009-05-26 21:24:20

Beautiful looking and snug fitting covers are exactly what I wanted. I was not disappointed and they DO look like and feel like leather. Since they are so tight fitting it takes some time to work them over the seat and get them positioned exactly, but it is well worth it. I had to use a razor blade to cut slots for the seat back release straps to stick out, but that was no big deal. They are pricey, but top quality.

Great Seat Covers - Installation can be a challenge.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary L (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Avalon — 2011-01-04 10:29:32

I am very impressed with my seat covers; hovever, the installation of the seat covers for the back seat can be challenging. In my case, the back seat had to be removed for installation. Getting the covers over the backs of the seats also could be a problem for the novice installer. I was able to do the front seats myself; however, I paid a professional installer to do the rear seat. Even with this extra charge of $100, the end result was well worth the price. I hightly recommend these seat covers.

Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerardo V (Laredo, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-10 20:19:46

These seat covers stand by their title - "I Can't Believe It's Not Leather." If you are interested in installing seat covers that look and feel good, these are the best.

Excellent seats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry H (Kerrville, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Cruze — 2011-09-24 20:51:02

really form fitted and look like original leather seats

Great quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex S (Porter Ranch, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-07-03 08:16:10

Looks really good.

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael p (roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Expedition — 2010-10-28 20:59:06

My wife loves her new seat covers. We installed them in a 99 Expedition when the drivers seat started to tear. The fit, color, and material are all top notch. As for ease of installation I'd say that with any do it yourself skills you should have not a problem slipping them over your current seats. The hardest part may be removing your arm rests if you have them. You get what you pay for and I feel I paid a premium for these.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle K (Sterling, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-27 17:37:42

Installation is relatively easy, product looks amazing. Can't go wrong with these seat covers!

Seat Covers for 2010 GMC Canyon Extended Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by R. Earl B (Charleston, SC) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Canyon — 2011-01-05 10:22:25

The "I Can't Believe It's Not Leather" seat covers are very nice for a semi-custom fit. A number of people who have seen them thought they were the finished seats that came on the truck. I think that says a lot. The covers were easy to install, give a finished look and should provide years of protection to the factory cloth seats. The only complaint I have, if it can be called such, is that there was a cross shaped cut on the side of the passenger seat back for a lever to fold the passenger seat forward ... which doesn't exist on my truck on the passenger side. I was tempted to call GMC and ask them why the lever was missing. Other than my knowing the cut is there, I don't think anyone else has noticed. Excellent product and excellent delivery time for the Christmas season. As an afterthought, I do wish covers were offered for the fold down seat bottoms in the extended cab ... and those seat backs if a way could be figured out to attach them.

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharon C (Greeley, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Canyon — 2009-11-27 20:28:42

I have dogs and these rock! super comfortable.

seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristine L (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Sonata — 2011-09-22 08:15:51

Whenever I buy a new vehicle I immediately purchase front seat covers. These seat covers have exceeded expectations! The fit and quality are excellent. I would highly recommend this product.

2005 Silverado reg cab Z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jimmy w (Fernandina Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-22 04:01:05

THESE SEAT COVER LOOK GREAT, INSTALL FAIRLY EASY. MY SECOND TIME BUYING CAL TREND. WAY BETTER THAN COVERKING IN MY TAHOE FRONT SEATS, THEY DON'T MAKE THE BACK SEAT BUT CAL TREND DOES. CAL TREND ALSO HAS GREAT SUPPORT PEOPLE....

Just installed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan B (Foristell, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-29 09:57:57

Wow! Seat covers fit like a glove and look as close to factory as you can get. I am really impressed. Though as stated in other reviews, the directions for installation were a little lacking. I have yet to install the cover for the console, just not sure about the process. But as I said the seat covers look great and were not that bad to put but it did take a couple of hours to finish. Nice product.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris c (Seattle, WA) — 2009-02-19 21:23:16

These are well made pleather seat covers. Perfect protection against muddy dogs and a snap to wipe down. Well worth the money...

not bad for the price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan G (Kalamazoo, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Lincoln Navigator — 2012-02-15 08:51:13

satisfied.

Fit & Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Catherine M (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Escape — 2012-01-08 08:52:05

2012 Ford Escape. Great look, perfect color match. Had the Back Seat Headrest Covers been made to fit & secure like front seat rests, would have no gripes at all. Pull all items from box & allow to relax to room temp for SEVERAL hours. If below 60-degrees in installing-location, keep each item warm until installing...it'll be much easier.

honda seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL C (LYNN, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Odyssey — 2012-08-12 07:07:49

The cae seats fit perfectly and delvery was promt.

Fit like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (Salem, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-14 20:13:26

The CalTrend "I Can't Believe It's Not Leather" Seat Covers were even better than I expected. I got home from work and seen the box had arrived. One hour later they were completely installed and looked like real leather seats. I would recommend these seat covers to anyone. Great Job.

Tacoma Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas G (NEW SUFFOLK, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-09-11 07:42:15

The seat and backrest covers fit very well. The headrest covers are a bit less snug. The colors matched the Tacoma's interior perfectly.

NOT BAD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy L (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2013-01-25 17:47:35

Instructions are very vague, of course I understabd the generic of it while charging me a good price for the covers they cannot afford to make them specfic. Overall not bad covers. Would recommend to someone looking for protection.

CalTrend Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff C (Jeffersonville, PA) — 2013-03-07 12:23:19

Very nice product! Seat covers feel nice. It is true that "I can't believe it's not leather". Easy installation.

Made it look brand new!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debra L (Nashville, TN) — 2010-01-05 07:54:20

The seat covers really made the seats look brand new. They were easy to install and fit like a glove. And 'I can't believe it's not leather' is a true statement! These were a Christmas gift for my mother and she was thrilled!

WOW these car seat covers are GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicki O (Henderson, NV) — 2012-06-05 21:05:04

Kudos to this company for offering a great product and excellent service! My seat covers arrived in record time just as promised Really made the Miata look brand new, just what it needed. Looking to buy a another set for our second car, only wish I had found this company years ago!

just like NEW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald W (Lexington Park, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-13 08:24:34

Installed right over old seat,took less then a hour and the look was GREAT. The color matched. Hightly recommend

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis G (Fort Pierce, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Explorer — 2012-06-14 20:13:05

Excellent

I Can't Believe It's Not Leather

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark m (Johnstown, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2010-12-19 07:01:45

These look great,feel like leather, and easy to put on.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T (PALM CITY, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Odyssey — 2012-10-26 03:53:58

we bought the graphite, what a beautiful color and smells fabulous in the car- beautiful covers

Factory Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray M (GULF BREEZE, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-18 17:27:22

My seat covers look great and match the interior like they come from the factory. The only thing that was difficult was the install. It took me and my son about three hours to install. And there was no way to hook all the straps on the back seat of my Dodge Ram Quad Cab. The seats did not fold down to allow the straps to be properly connected. But other than that they look great. I would recommend these seat covers.

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john w (lockport, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-03-12 07:57:06

when i read other reviews it said they where difficult to install.I have to disagree it took me 20 min.Without using any tools and they look great.

Instructions lacking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Chambersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac Vibe — 2012-01-17 16:33:51

The instructions are very generic. In the case of my model it did not tell me to reach under the seats and disconect the factory seatback trim panel. Had to call Caltrend for help. In addition there was no way to fasten the velcro on the new seatback together after getting it on the seat. According to Caltrend they needed to send me some additional velcro to fasten seat covers to to the factory seatback trim panel. Afer all that everything went fine. New seat cover material is very good but fit is a little loose. Not as described in photo. For the price they could be a little more "custom fit".

save those originals!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith b (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-06-30 09:04:05

the seat covers i got for my new 2010 chevy camaro fit snugly and people can't tell if they're leather or not, i just wanted protection from "mistakes" but ended up w/ a much sharper upgraded look! might look into covers for other vehicles owned.

Nice covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Meridian, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-10 14:56:50

I am impressed by the quality of the material and the exact fit for my '04 GMC Sierra. They were a challenge to install but that's the price you pay for a tight fit. That said I still think they could fit a little tighter, especially the head rest. Very satisfied overall.

i can't believe its leather

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vernon a m (Georgetown, SC) — 2011-05-27 04:26:53

looks good feel good easy to put on would have like a strap on seat going from side to side but not sure that would make it fit any better. over all glad i have them. wife loves the way they look too.

Looking Pretty Good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Osprey, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Camaro — 2013-02-23 14:03:17

Just finally got around to installing the seat covers I had rec'd in the mail about two weeks ago. The installation was pretty straightforward and I didn't have any meaningful problems. The covers look good and look a lot better than either the cloth, stock Camaro LS seats or the inexpensive seat covers I had on there before. I took an entry-level Camaro, added 20" polished SS wheels and tires, racing stripes, and now the "leather" seats and, I think, it's looking pretty good!

Mustang Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond C (Valencia, CA) Reviewed for a 1971 Chevy Corvette — 2011-03-10 11:49:15

Easy to Fit, look great

Good Covers Looks Good Fair Price Install OK but not Super Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey B (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Sonata — 2011-11-18 14:35:37

Good Covers Looks Good Fair Price Install OK but not Super Easy

Seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis W (OXFORD, NC) — 2013-01-28 15:56:46

Covers look great easy install

Am going to order the rear seats covers next .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley B (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2010-11-16 21:31:50

They look good.

Don

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don H (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Taurus — 2011-12-04 05:42:01

A little tougher to install than I thought but they actually look pretty good. Surprise was having to undo front seat belts to install front seat covers. Very happy with finished product.

good buy seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Flagler Beach, FL) — 2011-04-01 12:32:35

good quality and appearance, will last a long time.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linton B (SAN DIEGO, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Fit — 2012-10-09 14:46:51

Just installed these so it's impossible to say how they will last, but they were easy to install with the help of the on-line videos and they are good looking. Overall am very satisfied with the product

Easy to install and looks great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chip W (DALTON, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-09-25 05:23:12

The seat covers were easy to install. It took me less than 30 minutes to install the set. they look great!

Beautiful seatcovers.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura R (Summit, MS) Reviewed for a 2000 Volkswagen Golf — 2012-05-14 12:05:44

The covers were a little hard to get on, but they fit snugly, which is a plus. I sew and had to make some slight adjustments to get the covers to work for my 2000 Volkswagen Golf, but the result was very good. These were to cover the worn seats before giving the car to my son who is going to college. This should help the car look nice, clean and neat for a few more years.

Better instructions.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Franketta Z (Lexington, KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-06 05:45:35

Instructions for installation were not what I would have though they would be. I had to fight with the product to get the seat covers on. Once on the seat covers were what I had wanted. So my request would be better instructions for installation

Very good quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg G (RICHLAND, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-07 13:20:40

The only thing I'm not real fond of is that they are kind of 'grabby'. When I get out of the truck, the bottom seat cover tends to drag along with me an inch or so, and constantly needs to be pulled back into place. I guess that's inherit with the material... it's just not 'slick'. I'm going to try some double-backed tape to try to keep it in place.

covering 2112 Subaru Impreza

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lloyd C (Carlsbad, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Impreza — 2012-08-10 15:48:59

Installation was more difficult than I thought it would be. I have a Hatchback, not a Sedan. Thankfully I have a great friend who is Mr. Fixit. We installed the covers in a few hours. I watched the company's demo in which a 5' female did the job in 6 minutes, all the time smiling. This is humbling. As to the quality, it is great. I hope I feel the same way in a year. Right now--I'm glad I got them. The driver's side cover shifts forward when I sit in the car. My wife and I need to invite Mr. Fixit to dinner. I'm sure I just didn't strap it in right.

Good replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (League City, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Maxima — 2010-01-02 21:38:41

The seat color matches the interior of the car well and fit and feel great. The old leather seats were more slick while the new seat covers are a little sticky/tacky (you don't slide in the seat as much) not bad but different. The passenger seat does not have a hole cut out for the power seat controls. I'm still able to operate the seat without cutting holes in the cover. The car looks great. Wish they came with a center console cover as well.

CalTrend F150 SuperCrew Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony C (, ) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-03 18:59:24

Front seat covers install was quick, easy, and look great! Only negative is the head rest covers - loose fit with excess material at bottom. Will still purchase matching set for rear seat.

seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (COLUMBIA, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2013-01-19 05:59:10

console cover does not fit too good

Sort of Okay

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean H (Derby, KS) — 2011-09-06 15:49:30

The seat covers are a snap to put on. Recommend two people. They look great except for the head rest covers and the cutout for the lumbar support knob on the side of the driver's seat. Really good quality for the price. Does the job.

Thumbs up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Autumn W (Saginaw, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Fit — 2011-05-14 13:37:30

The seats look really nice. Most people think they came with the car. I did have one small problem, the holes for the headrest on the driver seat did not match up with my seat. I am sure I could have sent that one side back, but I just made it work. The other side matched up perfectly. So over all, two thumbs up!

Appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID G (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-02-16 11:54:34

They look factory at a glance. Would like them to be secured using something other that straps

GMC 96

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy S (Katy, TX) — 2011-09-03 16:34:56

The covers had extra holes cut that were not needed and some that were required missed there mark.

covers look great one problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis T (Trafford, PA) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-06-03 06:43:54

The covers look great von my Ridgeline. The instructions could have been a little clearer. After I finished istalling them I was wipeing them off when I found a small hole in the one seat bottom and Autoanthing has no helped me resolve the issue. They say it is up to the manufacturer

new seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith H (TRAVERSE CITY, MI) — 2012-10-11 17:09:14

I am pleased with my" l can't believe it is not leather" seat cover. they look nice and fit my seats like they are a part of the seats from the factory. worth the price!

Fit&Finish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by A. K. F (Big Bear Lake, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-01 08:22:02

Color match is perfect. I put these on to save my cloth seats from coffee stains.

Nice seat covers that fit well on my Nissan Leaf

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eve G (Alameda, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Leaf — 2012-06-14 08:47:51

I've never bought after market seat covers before and I was pleasantly surprised by the CalTrend faux leather covers. The 2012 Nissan Leaf only has 1 interior available. It's cloth and very light grey. I was worried about what it would look like after daily rides with my 2 and 5 year old. So, I bought the front seat covers from CalTrend in black and sandstone and they look great. Where my back touches the seat the cover doesn't sit tight against the chair, but there's no design that could make it flush since they're bucket seats. Other than that I'm not sure you would know that they aren't the original seats.

Great product but manufactuer needs to invest in better parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill M (Owasso, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-250 — 2011-01-03 14:12:57

I purchased this product for my 2010 F-250 pickup. I decided to purchase these because they looked good and received good reviews. One downside to this product is the plastic buckles. I was on my last seat when the buckle broke. My suggestion is that the company invest in metal buckles/fasteners. The other issue is that the cover for the center console doesn't fit as well as I hoped. When in place, there is about an inch and a half too much fabric on the top thus making the the center console draw up from the front corners (It doesn't lay flat).

Honda Ridgeline Beacon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda O (Castle Point, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-01-05 17:24:54

The seat cover are difficult to install. So much so that we still,didn't complete them. The directions need more detail.

Nice Covers but no instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Sanger, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Leaf — 2012-01-12 20:11:41

The seat covers are nice and you can't tell they aren't leather, but the instructions leave a lot to be desired. They fit well and are pretty snug once you figure out where to latched all the straps. We'll see how long they hold in place, since I'm not really sure where I'm supposed to strap them down at.

2011 Rogur Seatcovers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephanie H (Lansdowne, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Rogue — 2011-05-27 06:48:20

Seatcovers look great. I did have some issues. 1. The driver's seat back has the hook Velcro and should have been the Loop. 2. Neither front seat allows for the side straps to be run under to the other side. This allows the seat cover to slide whenever anyone gets into or out of the seat. No other issues. I would recommend these to someone looking to upgrade your carseats.

Caltrend "can't believe" seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob L (NORTH POTOMAC, MD) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 3-Series — 2012-11-03 17:34:19

Just installed today so too soon to know anything. Easy to install - particularly after 10 minutes in the clothes dryer to soften them up. One minor negative - the seat back covers are too "short" to fasten the velcro. I am a big, strong guy and no matter how hard I pull, there's about a one-inch gap I can't close. The seat covers fit so tight that it may not matter. Other than that, they look good and fit well.

I can't believe it's not leather"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tami M (LOWRY CITY, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-21 08:05:40

Shipping was quick. Ease of installation was very difficult. Console covers do not fit right, i.e., "extra" material left over with no place to adhere to, console will not latch. The covers look great, but we'll have to wait and see how they hold up, including the buckled areas.

Other covers.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David F (Roseboro, NC) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Suburban — 2012-06-02 11:59:23

I have purchased another name seat covers before that were of much higher quality but were also mich more difficult to install.

Cut Outs Missing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa A (Winston-Salem, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2011-02-09 07:31:31

Looks great. Firms up the seat some which was unexpected. The Dodge Challenger has a seat switch at the top rear of the passenger seat. There was no cutout for this switch. I actually called about this after I ordered. Customer service girl could not have cared less. She obviously took no action.

Chevy Colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL M (HARBINGER, NC) Reviewed for a 1991 Chevy Astro — 2011-10-25 06:46:46

Covers do not fit properly

So disappointed...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorothy K (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Cruze — 2013-01-14 07:31:57

I was so excited to receive these seat covers, when I first opened the box I noticed that the red color was much brighter then depicted online, I deiced to install them non the less. I tried everything to get these seat covers to go on correct with no luck, if you order these make sure you have some one very strong to help you! Not only were they hard to put on, they also are impossible to get the seams to line up properly. Worked on it for 4 hours and gave up, you also have to pay 15% restoking

"REALLY"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary K (Forest Hill, MD) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Explorer — 2013-01-12 19:44:04

Purchase seat cover for my 2009 Ford Flex several months ago, and even I couldn't believe have perfect the fit and how beautiful they are. Well worth the money. Have gotten many, many great comments on the fit and appearance. However, I recentley purchased similar seat covers for my husbands second car. This happens to be a 1997 Ford Explores Edie Bauer. I noted this on my order, but got covers that in no way fit this car. Was really looking forward to the surprise on my husbands face.!!!