Your Cart Is Empty

CalTrend Leather Seat Covers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

22 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

CalTrend Leather Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve D ( FAIRMOUNT, IN) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Transit Connect — 2012-09-26 06:50:07

Very easy to install, even their were no instructions on installation, wheather to install the back first or the seat cover, it didnt really matter.

1995 Bronco

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Chesterfield, MI) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Bronco — 2010-05-04 14:35:15

These covers exceeded my expectations.

CalTrend leather seat covers adds cushion to seats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul E (La Salle, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2012-02-05 08:35:57

We like the look and comfort of the CalTrend leather seat covers. They are expensive and we had to pay someone to install them. They also outgas something terrible...must be some sort of chemical sealer on the leather? The look, however is wonderful. It gave new life to our Camry!

May as well be factory leather - even my husband loves them!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tabitha N (Paducah, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-08-24 19:24:49

What's left to say? These are by far the best quality seat covers I have ever had - pure and simple. When we trade for a new truck next year, it won't matter if there's factory leather or not - because these are every bit as good.

Seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bonnie h (Ludlow, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Hyundai Sonata — 2010-11-15 07:04:27

I've only had them a short time but enjoy the look and feel of the seat covers - my son installed them in the car and think it was easy - at least he didn't complain about doing it. So far - we have enjoyed them and I like the look of them in the car. THANKS!!!

Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lance S (Millbrae, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2010-08-06 10:08:29

These are really nice covers. They take a while to get to you but a very good deal!

the smell of leather

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by janet l (TOLEDO, OH) — 2012-08-24 21:36:37

I love my new seat covers, the color matches perfectly! Friends & family all say how much they like them & why didn`t I get them sooner?

Escape Leather Seat C0vers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David E (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2012-12-17 07:41:02

These seat covers were the best result I have ever seen with an aftermarket seat cover. Even comes with the new car smell. excellent fit and installation. 100% satisfied.

Ink on the Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary S (Huntingdon Valley, PA) — 2011-06-27 13:02:08

We took the slip covers out of the packages, and realized that when they had packed them, they put the instructions (which were printed with an inkjet?) on top of the slipcovers, resulting with smudged in various areas. Due to the time difference we were unable to reach the factory, so we installed them, which is very time-consuming. We called the factory and they told us to try lifting it off with scotch tape, which really did not work. Can't take them off at this point, as it took about 4 hours to install them. It would have been nice if someone had at least followed up, or offered some type of a price adjusment. The ink is still there!

99 Silverado Cal Trend Leather Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy J (Bladenboro, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-09 21:57:06

Relative simple to install Looks great and were an exceptional value compared to Uphostery shop prices. Billy

good quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald M (Chatham, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Impreza — 2011-09-06 14:44:40

Very good quality seat covers that look like factory installation. easy to install.

Look like factory leather seats!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (New Windsor, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Pilot — 2012-04-27 19:47:58

I have a 2011 Honda Pilot Ex and the only thing I didn't like about it was the seats. Honda definitely dropped the ball when they designed the cloth seats on this model. They look plain and cheap! So rather than upgrade to the leather seats for another $6000 (better stereo with that package), I just took the cheap seats and paid less. After about 8 months, I just couldn't take looking and sitting on those "no-frills" seats anymore, so That's when I came across Autoanything's website and decided to take a chance and order these seat covers. Installation was a bit difficult and the instructions were not very helpful.(I definitely recommend watching the installation video)It took me about 2 hours to do the install but it was worth every minute. I was blown away by the look of these covers. If I didn't actually install them myself, I would swear that they came from the factory like that. They simply look amazing and they changed the entire dynamic of the interior of my vehicle. Just the smell of the leather alone makes a huge difference. The stereo even sounds better because the sound now "bounces" off solid leather as opposed to getting muffled in those crappy cloth seats. Even though the CalTrend covers are a bit pricey, the quality of these covers are absolutely superior! And $800 for covers beats $6000 any day. I would highly recommend these covers.

Looks Great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael w (Londonderry, NH) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Cruze — 2012-07-07 05:02:01

You can't even tell they are covers. Looks just as good as factory installed for a 1/3 of the price. They fit great. I just did the front seats at first to see if I would like the look, now I am ordering the rear seat covers. Great quality of the leather.

Leather Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles Y (Chapin, SC) Reviewed for a 2012 Mazda 3 — 2012-09-04 08:39:57

They fit beautifully. Look like factory installed and soft. A great deal!

Nice Replacements

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Cordova, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2012-03-12 13:25:27

So far they work as promised. Seat bottom fits great but not as crazy about the backs and head rest. That said, it you need to cover over damaged leather, these are a great alternative to recovering or replacement seats.

easy fit and good looking seatcovers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doris D (Chicopee, MA) Reviewed for a 1991 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2012-03-29 13:39:36

I was very suprised at how easy theese seat covers went on.They look good too!I had tried covers from auto stores before that slid off as soon as you sat on them.These won't move in any direction,thet stay put.

Great looking custom leather seat covers.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane G (Plover, WI) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Civic — 2010-05-27 07:27:07

My seat covers took longer than expected to be made, but they were well worth the wait. They fit my 2010 Honda Cive EX 4 door sedan like a glove. Very happy with my purchase!

Easy Maintenance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cam P (Montauk, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Equinox — 2012-06-21 10:24:00

The black leather seat covers gives a touch of class to my Equinox. If any liquids accidently spill, the clean up is easy and simple with a damp rag. Well worth the extra money. Equinox Cam

leather seat covers GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert l (Pembroke, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-31 06:26:27

The leather seat covers are good but you need to improve on the sewing of the covers (a great buy ) thanks Loyd

2004 Tahoe leather seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (FAIRBURN, GA) — 2012-10-25 08:13:49

Easy to install and almost good as the original.

What I found

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jessie C (Stamping Ground, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-20 22:31:57

The whole thing boils down to price if you get this set of "seat covers" at a good price it could be worth the investment. But have no delusion's they are at best a set of seat covers not factory leather seats. With that said my finished job is ok but I had to do a lot of work myself. The head rest are terrible it could be an easy fix for the company but if you order be prepared to do some sewing. The two bucket seats need a little longer tab on side next to door more sewing. 8 houres easy .

Cal Trend Leather Seat Covers for Honda CRV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janice S (Maysville, NC) — 2011-07-12 11:51:40

Workmanship shabby....some openings not even stitched. Overpriced for the quality. Difficult to install without at least another person helping. Thin backing ripped quickly while beginning to install using just my fingers and I have no sharp nails. With hindsight being 20/20, I would have ordered my CRV with factory installed leather seats. The one pleasant feature of the order is the nice smell. Overall, very disappointed.