Your Cart Is Empty

CalTrend Tweed Seat Covers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

36 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Caltrend Tweed seat covers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Spencerport, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-28 14:38:29

Excellent fit, great color......classy looking in the pickp! Going to order back seat immediately

CalTrend TWeed Seat Covers for 2010 Honda Civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Concord, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Civic — 2011-01-15 13:20:42

The transaction was easy and the seat covers not only look great, but were easy to install. I will definitely recommend autoanything to others.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (Barto, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-02-03 03:59:14

It is worth the expense to protect your truck seats with a great seat cover like this one. Heavy duty and durable as well. Very pleased with the choice I made.

My new seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marianne U (Easton, PA) — 2011-10-21 06:08:38

Makes me feel as though I have a brand new car! The fit was perfect; installation was fairly easy; color was as it was described. Completely happy with my purchase.

Cal Trend Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie T (Maple Grove, MN) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-11-17 06:55:01

I purchased a set of Cal Trend Seat Covers for my 09 Silverado. They were very easy to install and so far I really like them. They are comfortable and very durable.

Great Covers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Phil Campbell, AL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2011-10-04 18:04:41

These seat covers are my first purchase of a custom seat cover. They are greater than I expected. The black/charcoal combo looks great with a black interior and cyber grey metallic exterior paint on a Camaro. Look great comfortable, fit well, and durable. Excellent product!

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas L (La Valle, WI) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-11-20 19:51:39

Delivery was prompt and ease of instalation was simple. Love the Quality

my seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul u (rochester hills, MI) — 2011-10-31 15:35:36

very easy to install / fit great /look great

Look Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (Owosso, MI) — 2011-11-04 05:24:17

They look amazing. They seem to be just a little be too loose on the drivers seat though. Other than that Im very satisfied!

Product plus Service = Winning Combination!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jan K D (South Windsor, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-12-01 04:32:22

First: The seat covers are just as advertised. Excellent quality, true colors, easy (tight fit!) installation. (do look inside the actual seat cover for additional instructions!) They look great in our 2011 Sierra - an excellent fit. The video was very helpful, re: installation. The BEST thing, however, was the Customer Service. They called me! Even though the on-line specifications to ensure a good fit were excellent, I still made an error. I received a call asking me to re-check the info. I had entered. She even waited while I went out to look in the cab, again. To me, that is going above & beyond & as a result: a perfect fit. delivered on time, as well. Couldn't be happier.

Liked the appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike P (South Bend, IN) — 2011-10-18 09:14:36

The seat covers fit quite well and looked very nice in the interior of the Cube. we were well pleased.

2012 Malibu

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Choctaw, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Malibu — 2012-07-22 13:57:53

Installation took about 30 minutes. Easy to install and fit was good. Good investment to save original seat covering from wear and tear.

very good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen W (Geneva, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-12-28 06:43:37

they fit very well. Would have liked to have a samples of material sent previous to ordering.

Great Covers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Teresa S (Montpelier, VA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-05-02 04:02:03

These covers actually fit! I'd bought another brand first, but had to return them as they did not fit my seat in a custom way. These CalTrend Tweeds do! In fact, they fit snug, are nicely structured, the fabric is easy to clean (I know this because I spilled coffee on it) and not too hard to install. I have a '98 4Runner and the leather seats had gotten shabby in the front. The beige tweed covers make my interior beautiful again. Love these and highly recommend!

seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jamie s (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Versa — 2011-12-30 11:10:18

This was the perfect gift for my husband he enjoyed putting the seat covers on they were easy to install and the instructions was not difficult to follow plus if you had problems there is a web site you can use. The seat covers fit perfect and the color really matches the interior of the car. I would highly recommend this product to anyone

Nice seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Monica J (Fort Bragg, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Econoline — 2012-01-07 08:18:23

We recently purchased the tweed seat covers in tan and black. They install very easily. I liked that they came in pieces for easier installation. Hopefully, we can manage to keep them clean, which is my only concern. Very nice seat covers.

Very Very Happy with my CalTrend Tweed Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elizabeth T (Paterson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Astro — 2012-05-08 03:42:31

Previously I have purchased seat covers from a local auto store. The quality was very poor and did not fit my seats. I did a google search and AutoAnything came up along with others. I went with AutoAnything because of their prices, very affordable. I ordered my covers and received them so quickly I was surprised how quickly they shipped my order. I put them on my seat and "WOW" easy installed and the quality is excellent. I am VERY HAPPY with my purchased. I will be purchasing more in the future. Highly recommended. A+

CalTrend Tweed Seat Cover Purchase 1-2013

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathryn H (Jenison, MI) — 2013-02-11 10:08:31

After shopping both in stores and on-line, we decided on the CalTrend Tweed seat covers for our F-150. Wow! What a wonderful product! The quality is great, the fit is perfect and it's comfortable to sit on. We are very pleased with this purchase.

CalTrend Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathy M (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Frontier — 2012-10-18 03:23:37

I was skeptical when I purchased these without seeing or feeling the material and I was afraid they would be scratchy and not fit properly either. My seat covers fit so nicely, they were easy to install, and there is no roughness at all. The material is sturdy and the color is sharp. It would be nice to re-review them in 6 months or so to see if they retain their shape but for the time being, I rate them 5 stars.

Great Seat Covers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene G (Buffalo, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Explorer — 2012-06-14 21:00:39

I've never liked the stock cloth interior in our Explorer but didn't want leather - so when I came across these covers and the positive reviews I hoped they would be a good solution. The fit I would rate a 9 as it is almost perfect, amazing fit though considering they are covers over the existing seats and not new seat upholstery. I also did a color change from gray to black and I don't think most people will notice that the seats weren't orginally black and that they are gray underneath. I went with the tweed based on what I saw online but I would have liked to been able to see actual samples of the different cloths available but that said, I am happy with the tweed selection. They make a good choice if you want to cover worn or ugly stock seat materials and want a cover that looks like it is a seat from the factory.

Happy Buyer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Flushing, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Fit — 2012-06-25 08:13:51

The Seat Covers are excellent. The material is comfortable and fit the seats like a glove. Installation was a little tricky but once you get the hang of it the rest go on easy. So far there is no "bunching" up of material and no sliding off the seat. They stay cool in the heat and resist spills. The only thing I didn't care for too much was the cutouts for the headrest buttons. But I still give these 5 stars.

caltrend seat covers for my 2011 nissan cube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary O (Lexington, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Cube — 2012-02-29 17:47:02

I am completely satisfied with the caltrend seat covers. They are well made and easy to install. I honestly did not think they would fit as good as they do. I know they will protect the light colored factory seats for many years to come.

VERY PLEASED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale M (Starke, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Flex — 2012-04-25 06:36:04

My customer is very pleased with your product. Thank you very much. Tammy

Great Fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott J (Newport Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-13 07:35:04

This was a terrific purchase. The covers fit like a glove and the service call to make sure I ordered the correct cover proved to be helpfull. Thank you, Scott

Tweed, sharp.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven D (Saratoga, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Corolla — 2013-02-23 12:24:04

The light grey color match is great. Fit is good, but not the best. The opening for the driver side seat handles adjusters are not exact. I would ask in more detail before purchase. Overall worth the purchase.

Freakin' Classy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rebeccah W (REDDING, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Forester — 2012-09-26 13:45:57

PROS: Incredible look, VERY snug fit, added some fancy English class, even my Subaru mechanic commented on how nice they are, have withstood everything I've thrown at them. CONS: Took 4 hours and 3 strong people to put on and STILL can't puzzle all the pieces in (backseat's a friggin' jigsaw and the headrests are a bit too small), not the most comfortable fabric (duh). Overall, would buy again but have someone else install them. HUGE PAIN!

Look great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frances c (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Volkswagen Jetta — 2012-06-07 03:04:30

The seat covers were tight to fit but once in place they look great. I am unable to connect the velcro at the bottom of the seat back as I cannot push the material through.

2012 Toyota Camry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry B (Athens, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Camry — 2012-05-15 08:45:29

Seat Covers are OK but there are some things I feel need to be changed: X cut in top of seat back for head rest is a poor way of doing things. I had to cut out a hole with a grommet cutter to look nicer. Unable to use velcro strap on seat bottom, seat has plastic flap that prevents this from working. Elastic with hooks on seat bottom is not very strong or durable, shock cord would be much better. Head rest covers are extremely hard to install fit is so tight.

Almost perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don C (Lithia Springs, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2012-09-15 01:37:32

The only complaint I have is where you cut the hole opening for the seat belt guide bracket. Cut to big , and there is no way the bracket will cover this opening completely, no matter how hard to try to stretch the material.

Acceptable seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H (Bonaire, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Sonata — 2012-03-19 23:00:14

For what it is, it's okay. They fit well and seem of very high quality. I definitely feel that they are overpriced. Anyway, I wish it covered more of the front bottom part of the front seats. I also saw no reason why it covers the pockets on back of the seats and replaces them with softer ones.

Seat Covers for Prius

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol M (Sedalia, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Prius — 2012-04-21 11:32:23

These seat covers seem durable, but I have not had them long enough to tell. They were more difficult to install, but I got the job done in an hour.

Nice snug fitting covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff M (Standish, ME) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-350 — 2012-02-12 05:20:31

Very well made covers that fit nice and tight over my Superduty vinyl seats. The tweed material appears to be of a very good quality. However, the fit on my center fold down armrest with the storage lid on the 40-20-40 split front seat is a different story. The piece that slips over the front with the cup holder and comes over the storage lid from the back will never stay on. This looks like a difficult piece to make and they did good with the fit but stopped short of figuring out how to keep the storage lid cover piece from popping off. Other than that I think these covers are about as close as it gets to a factory look for an aftermarket product. I ordered the black with the charcoal center and now wish I went all charcoal because the black is going to be hard to keep clean looking with my dirty work clothes, but that was my mistake.

larry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry C (MALVERN, AR) Reviewed for a 2012 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2013-03-07 07:23:14

The seat covers fit as they should have - like a glove. In a miata you have very little room for an ill fitting seat cover.

very good fitting seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara L (Social Circle, GA) — 2011-05-21 08:16:22

Colors are much lighter than expected. Light gray is more like a silver. Fabric is rather rough. They fit well but next time I would rather see fabric before making a decision.

It takes two.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tena k (Findlay, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Hyundai Tucson — 2012-12-23 14:44:59

These weren't the easiest things to put on but with two of us it took approxamately 1&1/2 hrs to complete installation. They look really nice but dog hair will be a problem, the covers attract Boxer hair.In the long run...I think I'll be happy with them.

Strong material. Flaws on edges

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph F (Oviedo, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Solara — 2011-09-21 08:05:45

It's a beautiful set of seat covers. Very robust and looks as though they should last. The seems may be in question as there are some flaws in the sewing..