Your Cart Is Empty

Air Lift Air Bag Suspension Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Air Lifts for 2004 Ford Freestar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roland B (Ledyard, CT) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Odyssey — 2007-08-08 19:21:10

The Freestar van dragged its tail when fully loaded. Headlights were shining into the trees. Air Lifts have fixed the problem. I had the kit professionally installed. The tech told me that all fitted well, and it was not difficult. He said he dropped the shock absorbers for an extra inch of access. End result: Freestar stays level when loaded, and actually handles better; leans less on cornering. I'm well pleased with the Air Lift Leveling kit for my vehicle.

Air Springs and Pump istallation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Butternut, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-04-18 08:46:11

Installing the air springs was a breese, only it took longer than 2 hours. I'm not a mechanic by trade. Installation of the pump and gauge took some figuring on where to mount the pump. Called Air Lift because of the disclaimers on the pump about being in water, but found out it was OK to mount under the chassis. So now its all installed and works as promised. Auto Anything was the cheapist place to buy, Thanks.......

Tacoma - Air Lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Floyd, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-05-02 18:14:32

Installed the Air Lift Leveling Kit on my 1999 Tacoma 4WD. They work great. No more rear-end sagging. I hauled 800 lb with only 20 PSI of air. It took me about 3 hours to install them. I'm very pleased.

Airbag Breeze

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RUSSELL R (Dewey, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Odyssey — 2006-07-11 22:59:23

Just installed my heavy Duty Airlift Kit in my "06" Siverado 1-ton. a piece of cake....in less than three hours up and running. Suggest you use some soapy water installing airlines to bag fittings.....slips in and no leaks. Ride is like a Boeing 747.

Air Lift on Sienna

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George R (Hopkinton, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Sienna — 2006-10-19 17:18:28

The Air Lift kit lifted my Sienna about 1 inch and stopped my hitch from touching down when I drove over bumps.

2010 Ford F150 Supercrew 4x4 Air Lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim V (West Creek, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-30 09:24:29

I purchased these air bags to lift my truck while towing my 2011 Outback travel trailer. Prior to having the air bags the truck sagged just a little bit. With the bags, I run about 70 to 80lbs of air in both, and the truck or trailer does not sag at all. Installation was pretty easy. Great Product.

2008 GMC Yukon XL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela H (Sun Prairie, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Yukon XL — 2008-06-09 08:06:02

I would reccomend this air lift system to anyone. The installation was very easy. I didn't have to remove any part of the suspention at all. It only took myself and a friend about 1 1/2 hours to install. The instructions call for mounting the air bag with the nipple end facing up which will not work when you go to routing your air lines. I mounted the bag w/ the nipple facing down and worked great! I also routed the air line to the gas cap area w/ a tee in it, that way it is very easy to fill with air when I need to.

Air Lift 1000 - Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley L (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2009-06-01 12:57:37

I have a Jeep Wrangler with oversized tires and when carrying a load, I would bottom out. After installing the Air Lift 1000, the problem is gone and my Jeep sits nice and level when loaded. Great produce and the installation was simple.

FAST SHIPPING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Glenview, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Sienna — 2007-04-30 20:27:19

Ordered Sat 11:30 pm, In my hands Tues A.M.Great product and easy to install.

Air Lift Leveling Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Orland Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2007-05-11 07:16:59

The whole purchasing process was a great pleasure, quick processing and shipping. I have a 2001 Infiniti QX4. These vehicles are not known for hauling heavy loads. My son is on a travel baseball team and we haul several other players and their gear on the weekend trips. Before I got the Air Lift kit, my QX4 would sag under the weight of 4 kids and their baseball gear. And hitting a bump would always cause the truck to "Bottom out" on the standard springs. I even replaced the shocks with stiffer ones, but that didn't work. The Air Lift kit works FANTASTIC. Not only has the truck stopped "Bottoming Out" when we load up, but I can also add more weight (like a loaded 35 qt Cooler) and still have a level, comfortable ride as if there was no weight in the truck at all. I just add a few more pounds of air to the Air Lift bags and I'm ready to go. The truck rides great with or with out a load. I just adjust the air pressure as needed. The installation was a snap. After removing the standard Bump Stop (hard to remove do to rusty bolts) the rest of the install only took 1 hour. This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone with an SUV.

Honda Odyessy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Odyssey — 2007-11-20 20:41:02

I am a handyman and use my van to haul my tools and equipment and I needed something to help carry the weight and these work great. Simply great.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin J (Mount Zion, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Pontiac Montana — 2007-05-29 21:14:24

This kit does an excellent job of leveling the rear of my 2002 Pontiac Montana. The van even rides better unloaded than it did before the Airlift kit was installed.

my jeeps review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul h (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Fit — 2008-04-23 11:40:40

i have an '06 jeep tj. i like to 4x4 in the az backcountry and installed a heavy winch on my front bumper. i installed an airlift 1000 inside my front coils and love it ! it has eliminated the nosedive from sudden braking due to the weight of the winch. i like 'em so much i ordered a set for the rear also to compensate for the weight of all the tools and stuff i pack in the back. pretty straightforward and simple to install myself (about two hrs) plus, you cant beat the warranty !

The difference is unbelievable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jarod D (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-11-26 10:21:27

If your are going to use your coil sprung vehicle for towing this is a must. Even when unloaded the handling is greatly improved. Installation is easy and fast. I will never own another vehicle without an airlift kit installed.

Install Airlift air springs on GMC 2500 Heavy Duty Truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donna g (Apple Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-02-07 11:53:27

Installation took longer than I had anticipated. Consumed the better part of a day. Had trouble with one of the push to connect fittings. Fitting did not want to accept plastic tubing. I found that if you wiggle the tubing around it will go in. Very happy with product, works & fits well! Norm Apple Valley

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Tooele, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Pontiac Trans Am — 2007-07-15 16:09:49

Airlift was a good add on. I tow a 27ft Travel Trailer,it cut the sway in half. The were easy to install. They came with all the parts needed and directions.

L. Eastman

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa E (American Fork, UT) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Liberty — 2008-08-09 18:48:38

I installed these on a 2003 Jeep Liberty. The installation took the better part of a Saturday only because I had to make two trips to the auto store. Had I had all the right tools from the start, I could have gotten this done in about 3 hours - considering my novice experience with this sort of installation. I lifted the frame of the jeep with RV sizzor jacks and used a floor jack to manipulate the axle. Tip1: I could not get the coils out of their mounting spots without a coil spring compression tool (one of my trips to the auto store.) Tip2: The hose clamps they send you are too big to fit the exhaust of the Liberty, you will want smaller clamps (my 2nd trip to the store) to install the heat barriers. All in all, I am very satisfied with the product and the installation.

Air Lift air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen H (Plympton, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2008-08-09 14:58:09

These bags are a great addition for someone who pulls a heavey load. I added them to my GMC and hitched my 5th wheel up and off I went. What a difference in ride hight and handling. No more sag and bounce when I travel down the road. Installation took me about 2 hrs start to finish.

Should have did it sooner.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Hesperia, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-26 08:13:46

The lift kit I installed on my 1500 Silverado helped alot with the handling and swaying of my 30 foot trailer when anything passed me. It takes a good 4 hours to install with normal tools. Instuctions where very well writen and easy to understand. Now all I need is 4 Rancho shocks and A K&M air flow system.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel A (Leesville, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Mercury Grand Marquis — 2007-08-11 20:30:35

Installed them in 45 minutes Took a 500 mile trip the next day pulling a utility trailer and riding 4 adults set the psi on 20# the car was level and handle really well.

Air Lift 1000 Kit - 2004 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith B (Cypress, TX) — 2012-11-21 16:29:21

The Air Lift 1000 kit works as advertised. The instructions were accurate and the installation took about 4 hours. Would I buy it again? Yes.

Absolutely awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David J (Wilmington, NC) Reviewed for a 1994 Buick Le Sabre — 2008-02-13 09:08:52

installation on my 94 buick lesabre was extremely easy and quick. the kit works perfectly and the troubleshooting hotline has great service. very knowledgable. will definately do business with again.

2006 Xterra Airlift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick Z (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Xterra — 2009-05-30 09:06:16

Best possible upgrade for the Xterra if you carry weight or haul a trailer. Our Xterra constantly bottomed out when we were loaded down with people and a cargo box on the roof. Took about 3.5 hours to install and has performed flawlessly. Ride is much more comfortable and stable when hitting bumps at freeway speeds. Wish I had installed it years ago.

Suspension Air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (Bristol, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2007-06-15 20:23:05

easily installed, understandable instructions, excellant quality. This is the second set I have purchased for a different truck, Highly reccomended

sagging front end

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert k (Gillette, NJ) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-02-10 14:22:41

My 1998 jeep wrangler had a sagging front end, probably from the snow plow during the winter. after putting in the air lift bags, it lifted back to the height is was supposed to be at. very quick shipping to get them to me and the price could not be beat. i will recomend this website to everyone i know.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Elk Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sienna — 2007-06-19 22:56:04

The AirLift springs on my Toyota Sienna have been wonderful. At a low 10 psi they keep my receiver hitch from dragging. At 30 they keep the rear end at a good level while towing our tent trailer. My first set worked very well until I pumped them up to 50 psi (forgetting the 35 maximum psi). They WILL explode if you are an idiot. The second set seemed easier to install then the set I purchased 2 years ago. The tubing seems to be of a better quality too. A must for all Sienna vans especially if you tow.

Phfinder airleveling kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael E (Chilliwack, BC) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder — 2008-06-10 09:00:32

This was an excellent product. Extremely easy to install and corrected the soft rear suspension problem on my 05 Pathfinder when towing.

'07 Nissan Xterra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Boulder, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan X Terra — 2007-12-04 13:17:14

Easy install for a typical weekend warrior. Eliminated the bottoming out. Now my kids don't feel the bump stops every few minutes. Very impressed.

Used to remove the sag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darell D (Davis, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2007-11-21 23:38:46

I love these things. I've used them on my small pickup before, and finally getting around to using them on my Rav4EV. This is a battery electric car that weighs about 700 pounds more than the gasoline version. Any cargo in the back has me on the bump stops. Adding the air bags increased the handling all around, and removed the bump-stop jolt. A bit odd to put them in sideways in this application, though I see why it is needed! Wroks great.

Air Lift Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee M (Panaca, NV) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford Ranger — 2007-12-21 07:44:59

Great product! Just what I needed....

Un producto Formidable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guillermo J S (Martinez, Buenos Aires) Reviewed for a 1994 Land Rover Discovery — 2008-04-26 08:41:25

Un producto formidable, de una muy facil instalacion.

Air-lift did the trick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy G (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota 4 Runner — 2008-01-10 06:30:21

My 97 4-runner was bottoming out on every speed bump and riding very rough on the highway. Due to the back being loaded with telecommunication equipment. Ride height had dropped 2.5" and the headlights were shining too far out. The air-lifts fixed all that allowing me to adjust back to original ride height and really smoothed out the ride (truly like riding on air). Added plus I can tow my boat with out unloading the back to offset the tongue weight. Great product and easy to install in two hours, if you can find your tools.

What a difference!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew M (Minot, ND) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Durango — 2008-04-21 20:51:13

I do not tow much with my 2003 Durango, but I had a big trip ahead of me with a heavy trailor. I used a helper spring at first, but it bounced me around and when I added more cargo to the trailor I knew that I would need something more. I got my Air Lift and installed them myself in about 2 hours with minimal tools. The difference was night and day. I had to put about 60psi in and the trailor pulled as easy as if it was empty. Very happy!

great product, great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew H (Willow Street, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer — 2008-06-05 20:44:26

This is a great product. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to add some extra load carrying capacity. After the install I noticed less sagging in the rear with a load. Adding/removing air is extremely easy and noticably adjusted the ride height. Install went smooth and the instructions are clear.

Crusin Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick K (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2007-12-25 12:17:24

I had to have the air lift system installed because I carry a motorized mobility device for my mother and it is wonderful. Not only do I not sage any more when I carried the scooter I have noticed better handling and stability on curves and cornering. I my humble opinion the air lift system is wonderful and they sullied all the hardware necessary to install it. Good Job guys.

1995 ford f-150 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES PAUL F (Montrose, CO) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-20 11:44:33

this kit went on without any problems. to installed this kit you have to used one of the space bars on the front side of the bottem brace to keep the air bag at a 90 degress to the frame. it took about three hours to complete. plese note that is kit is not listed for F-150 but for F-250...

NOT YET INSTALLED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen C (Queensbury, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2007-10-12 23:15:48

Sorry they will not be installed untill next wensday so if you waant to send me another survey i will be more than happy to fill it out Sorrry Kathy

Air Lift Levelers do what they say

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew E (Harrisonburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-05-20 12:46:58

Air lift leveling kit works great. Just as intended. Recommended for anyone carrying any load or using a gooseneck trailer.

Level Tow Vehicle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald L. A (Derby, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F350 — 2007-03-14 11:02:08

This is my second set of AirLift suspension air bags. Do a great job of leveling my tow vehicle after hooking up my heavy fifth wheel RV. This time I also added the on board air compressor Load Controller II. Now I can lower air pressure for running empty at camp site and then pump back up after hitching back up. Never had a problem with loosing air. Great product. Highly recommend.

if you tow, this is a need

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike d (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2008-08-19 07:49:56

i bought the kit that is for trucks with a 5th wheel hitch installed. found it would have been easier without the 5th wheel kit. hardest part was mounting top brackets, rest was easy. unit does exactly as advertised, keeps my 250 level pulling my 34ft 10,000lb 5th wheel, ride is excellent... love the low pressure sensor, keeps it at regulated pressure, always... SUPER PRODUCT highly recommend to all that tow light or heavy.

Very high quality!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wes T (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Odyssey — 2007-11-30 15:14:54

At first I was skeptical about the quality. After the abuse of installation I have no question about their durability. Very good product for the price. Installation was only difficult because I tried to take shortcuts. Follow the instructions :-p

Airlift 1000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erich S (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Pilot — 2007-10-06 04:33:23

Airlift 1000 install went smoothly on my 08 Pilot (Airlift says it's for 03-05). Happy with the result--no more sagging rear end when towing pop-up or carrying motorcycle on the back. Excellent product for the price.

Airlift 60759

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor M (Grain Valley, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac GTO — 2008-05-21 20:50:12

I bought these for my GTO (even though they're for the Mazda MPV--they fit!) and they work flawlessly. Took me under 45min to install them and that was with me taking time to run the lines into my trunk and under the carpet so it looks nice and clean. These helped me reduced wheelhop greatly on my launches at the drag strip and are worth every penny!

air bags for scion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill M (Litchfield Park, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion xB — 2008-05-27 21:41:04

It was very easy to install great service all the way around..Quality Product!!

AIR LIFT --- Helper Springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrel R (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan Frontier — 2008-08-05 17:00:51

These Springs are the greatest things since the wheel, makes a small pickup a heavy duty one in about two hours. On top of this its made in the USA. Great addition to a Frontier truck. Should have purchased one early on.

heteromyid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by beau g (Denham Springs, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Sienna — 2011-07-16 17:44:38

I used this product for two years until I traded in my Nissan Quest. It leveled out the rear when I towed my popup camper and never gave me any problems. I will likely buy another one for my Sienna if needed.

Airlift1000 for Toyo FJ Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey g (Dublin, CA) — 2008-01-22 08:48:01

Very easy to install but directions are a little unclear as to where to seat bags in springs. Very simple design and and just as easy to set up. It did correct 1/4"-1/2" driver side sag.

Air Lift for 06 Ram 3500 towing 37' fifth wheel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Saint Clair, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-09 15:32:55

Delivery was great(next day). Easy install, smooths out ride, and gives that extra lift with 2900 lb. tongue weight.

just what my truck needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian s (Hackettstown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-25 09:19:30

the installation was easy took about an hour to put in in works great

2007 Toyota Tundra Crew Max/ Air Lift 5000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (West Chester, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-02-19 12:40:35

Arrived in 3 days. Installation took 2 hours with air tools and no lift. With a lift probably 1 1/2 hrs. These should be factory equipment. The difference in ride quality is well worth the price of this kit. I run 15 lbs in each side with no load and 40 lbs when towing my boat(17' whaler). Soaks up bad road conditions a lot better than stock springs. As far as what could be better. Stainless hardware would be nice. Mounting plates powder coat was scratched in several spots due to poor packaging by the manufacturer. Other than that, love em.

Great product, unclear instructions.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Will J (Mt Pleasant, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-03-11 19:06:06

product works great, instructions very unclear for my toyota 4runner (1999). highly recommend for towing or leveling truck.

Sienna 04 now can tow a small trailer.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis B (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sienna — 2007-06-19 20:33:19

Took me less than 1 hr to put in and it rides great. The trailer hitch does not drag bottom when going down steep drives. My only question is can I use nitrogen instead of air?

Works as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Colorado Springs, CO) — 2008-04-03 10:06:43

I installed them on a Ford Bronco for occasional light towing. No air supply system, simply the valves on the back bumper. The bladders are traditionally known to leak but for the 12-24hrs I have them full, they do not leak. Installation took less than 3 hours in a residential garage and was straight forward.

AirLift 1000, Toyota Sienna

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Scotts Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sienna — 2006-10-25 18:13:02

The kit was super easy to install. I has hoping it would lift the back of the van higher though, I only measured 1". However, seems to me much stiffer (which is good), should increase payload capacity as advertised. When inflated they squeek, but it's not very annoying, somewhat quiet.

06 Pathfinder airlift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph w (Yuba City, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Pathfinder — 2008-11-06 21:38:46

The instructions are very well illustrated and easy to follow. installation time is about 1 hour. I removed the spare tire and lifted the rear of the SUV with a hi-lift jack then braces with jack stands. there's lots of room to work this way. If frequent pressure adjustments are required; consider a wirelessAir SKU 3101849 Part # 72000. min pressure 5 psi / max 35 psi.

good rise for the buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cortrell t (Suitland, MD) — 2008-06-06 06:45:03

i put these air bags on my chevy 20 van.Great ride,the installation wasnt 2 bad.i did it myself and it only took about 2 hours.i will definetly order the load leveler 2 complete the package.

Stability in a little package

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan L (STOCKWELL, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Windstar — 2008-06-10 05:11:42

When I went to install the airbags, compared to the coil springs, I was skeptical if they would work, but once I added air, I seen than they did the job. I did expect more of a lift at full air pressure, but found after a having my little 5 x 8 trailer on the back with two full yards of mulch, the van kept its height. The kit definitely did the job.

did the job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carter V (Jackson, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2006-12-01 12:34:04

they ride a little high when not loaded, even with min. air. but are great with a heavy load.

So far so good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken E (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2007-07-25 08:44:30

Haven't loaded up and hooked up the trailer yet, but it seems like it should work fine. Installation was more like 4 hours. I'm sure with a lift it would have been faster. First side took 2.5 hours. Second side in about 1.5 hours. You can't just remove the bottom shock bolt. You have to remove the top shock mounting bracket to get the suspension to drop down enough to get the spring out. Plastic "T" should be brass, plastic seems to easy to break. Extra spring clamps would also be nice since they are pretty fragile. Chased down 2 leaks and now it's holding air. Be sure to check the valve stem. It wasn't screwed in tight from the manufacturer. Lifts the truck 1.5 inches unloaded.

2006 Honda Pilot EX-L Nav

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Franklin Square, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Pilot — 2007-07-25 12:37:33

I chose to install the Airlift 1000 kit due to the well known issue with the independent rear suspension of the Honda Pilot. Our family takes many trips with a cargo box ontop, family of 5 sometimes w/ a few friends and a cargo rack or bike rack on the rear. I installed the kit without the Tee, and ran the hoses and mounted the valves next to the fuel fill cap. Giving easy access and individual control over both airbags. The install took less than 2 hours, a sawzall with a 7" fine tooth bi-metal blade made cutting the bump stops much easier then the 'sharp knife' method. The ride is quite comfortable with a noticable increase in ride height in the rear. (I also added the 1/2" space #09191 from Airlift) the spacer is not necessary, but I did not want to do the job twice if it was. The only additional parts recommended for the install would be a 3/4" electrical bushing (picked mine up from Home Depot) to protect the airbag where the fill valve goes through the lower control arm. I also drilled two 3/4" holes next to each other like an hourglass and smoothed the sides. The off-center location that the template shows is a bit off, so the second hole was drilled closer to the center. The install was very straightforward and I would highly recommend the kit.

Air Lift on a Honda Odyssey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip S (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Pilot — 2007-12-28 21:35:09

Works great as advertised, bought it for my brother but I installed it. It took more time to install than literature claims. The van does not squat anymore when accelerating nor does it bottom out when fully loaded. I am buying one for my Honda Pilot now.

Ait Lifts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry O (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-18 21:48:39

Air lift leveling kit made towing my horse trailer so much easier. I like the fact that I can change my ride so easy. Installing was about a 4 hour job and it was a good thing I know some about trucks. The right tools helped also.

They work good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike m (Rockport, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2008-05-03 04:18:14

Installation was very easy, The only thing I didn't like was drilling holes in my frame to mount upper bracket.A different no drill bracket design would have been preferable. The rest of the install was very easy. The whole install took about an hour. I put 30 psi of air into them and the ride is a little stiffer than stock but not bad. these bags have a 10 psi minimum and 100 psi max.

Good experience but not great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon P (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Quest — 2007-11-18 05:55:21

Once installed, the air bag lift kit works great. Installing them was a little more challenging than stated. They do certainly work and will be worth the time of the install.

2007 Silverado Classic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard t (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-06 14:55:45

THE KIT WAS EASY TO INSTALL, BUT I THINK IT WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE.THE DIRECTIONS WERE GENERIC, AND WANTED A SQUARE SPACER INSTALLED ON THE LOWER FRONT BOLT.THE FRAME ON MY CLASSIC WAS FLAT, SO THE SPACER HELD THE MOUNT A 1/4 INCH OFF THE FRAME. I TOOK IT OUT, THEN ALL FIT WELL.

Install WAS easy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl Z (Rutland, VT) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Scion — 2007-09-10 10:34:31

Generally, DIY self-install directions are way too optimistic on "time needed to complete". However, the Air Lift kit was complete, instructions were excellent, and the install was a breeze. I'm holding back a star because I haven't trailed with them yet.

Air Lift Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Clinton, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-17 05:55:35

They work OK. I had one tear, and had to replace it (from rubbing on the tire). The other one leaked until I slimed it. Overall they work great. If they didn't slowly leak, they would be 5 stars.

Harder to install then I thought.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TIM A (Dearborn, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2012-06-27 05:17:25

I am not a small man but not huge either, but if it wasnt for my wife I would not have been able to install these. I have a 2011 F250 and got it up as far as I could and it is just crazy trying to get your body it to some of the spots to do it. The directions could have been a little more user friendly. That said I love them now and worth the work!

Good product. Bad installation support

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris Q (Seaside, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Econoline — 2007-06-07 08:35:42

I bought the super duty AirLift leveling kit for my Ford F350 and installed it in my driveway in about 2 hours. I haul a camper in the bed of the truck and pull a boat behind. I wouldn't think of doing that without these airbags. It makes a HUGE difference in the way the truck handles that weight. My problem is not with the product, but with what came with the product. In the package that was sent to me, was a 15 page installation manual with ALL BLANK PAGES! My buddy had installed his recently and we continued with the install with his knowledge. Then, the package was missing all of the lock washers that were required as well as 2 of the frame bolts. Again, not a huge setback, but something that should be plainly included. I recommend the AirLift kit, but also recommend that you check the packaging when it arrives to be sure you have everything.

SOLVED PROBLEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (West Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2009-02-02 15:28:46

I tow a fifth wheel camper with a f150. Though I was within my weight limits carring that much weight in the bed caused it to squat too much. The air bags got me back level and improved the ride. Higly recommended to those who tow a fifth wheel camper.

NOT BAD-

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAYME T (Chino, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-07 06:25:35

EASY TO INSTALL, BUT WHEN I OPENED MY BOX, THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTIONS, AND I WAS MISSING A BOLT. I HAD TO CALL AND THEY GAVE ME THE WEBSITE SO I COULD LOOK UP THE INSTRUCTIONS ONLINE- AND THEN I HAD TO GO TO THE HARDWARE STORE AND FIND A BOLT THAT WOULD WORK.

Good kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Keystone Heights, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-01-17 04:45:13

All in all this is a nice way to level a vehicle. I put a winch bumper and a winch on my ZJ, using this air lift will raise the front end back to where it was before the added weight. Instructions are more "generic" than specific for my vehicle. The problems I had are for a 97 Jeep Cherokee you WILL have to drop the axles free from the vehicle and at a minimum take the lower part of the coil springs out to install this. NOTE to Jeep owners, if you have a BB lift you will have to either order this kit with larger air bags than what comes with the one for your application ( to make up for the spacing caused by the BB lift ) OR build new bumpstops to make up for the spacing caused by the lift. Wish I had realized this before or at least during the install, now I have to drop the axle again to put in new bumpstops to be able to use the leveling kit properly. BTW this is more like a 3-5 hour install than a 1-2.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy H (Mount Vernon, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-15 10:43:28

I purchased this product to stop my truck from bottoming out on the bump stops while towing my travel trailer. The system works great while not sacrificing unloaded ride comfort. I recommend adding the Air Lift Load Controller system. It makes adjustments to the air bags simple.

Installation instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom L (Oshkosh, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Durango — 2008-08-10 09:26:08

I think the instlation manual is guite good, but it leaves out some important notes such as: 1. How (where) to install the 4" plastic washers and only 2 of the 4 shown are used on some vehicles. 2. Note that the air line to the bag must go over the top of the spring upper mount, not anyway throuh the spring which could pinch it off. 3. Supply a different hose clamp for the air line attachment to the air bag because it is a b--- to get in above the bag to pinch it and position it on the air stem when the bag is in the spring. Possibly a small worm gear clamp.

2008 Toyota Sienna Air Lift 1000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin S (Downers Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Sienna — 2008-08-11 07:24:22

Have taken only one trip with a small pop up camping trailer, but air lift seems to have performed as intended. Local auto shop installed them for me and their comments were 1)need more length of hose in the kit to allow flexibility in routing, and 2) hose coudl sue some protection from road bebris where it exits the bladders below the springs.

Good for towing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory S (Annapolis, MD) — 2008-06-19 05:03:51

Really helped dampen the rear bouncing around while towing the boat. I just put more air in prior to towing.

Not a bad upgrade, worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey K (Calgary, AB) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder — 2007-07-18 15:05:50

This was an upgrade on my 05 pathfinder 4x4. Stock springs are very soft and needed a bit of help to keep from sagging. Easy install except for putting the ends in the airline. At full 30 psi it provides a good amount of support but I would have liked more. I think they rate it at 1000lbs but I think at 30psi you'd get approx 400 lbs of lift support judging by my trailer tounge weight. One of the bags has some weird stretch mark looking things running through the bags - not sure if this is normal or will affect longevity. A value though at <$100.

Toyota P/U Spring

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen I (Santa Fe, NM) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Pickup — 2007-10-18 21:15:48

Good quality air bladders, instructions are fair, packaging needs major improvement.

Packaging an issue.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean L (Phelan, CA) — 2008-10-02 21:29:13

Everthing was going well until I received the package from UPS. I noticed the box had been damaged, when I did a parts inventory one of the main brackets was missing. I called Airlift and they sent me the part which took another week to receive. Everyone was very helpfull but it would be nice if more care was taken to make sure that the product was protected from damage or missing parts during transit.

Air Lift Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert b (Vernon, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2007-05-25 09:38:28

Much more difficult to install than snticipated.Three of the spring clamps for the air lines broke.Cutting jounce bumper extremly difficult.