Your Cart Is Empty

Air Lift Load Controller II Customer Reviews

Average Rating

37 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Air Lift Controller 11

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel H (Parker, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-25 17:50:30

Excellant product, fair price, alittle on the hard side to intall with all the air line and wiring.

Air Lift Controller

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marion S (Hanahan, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F350 — 2006-12-22 05:48:31

This kit is easy to install and works great with the Air Springs that I installed to correct the problem I was having keeping the ride height of the truck while hauling a four horse trailer.

Air Lift load Controller

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nora D (Mascot, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2007-04-02 13:49:21

purchase was easy delivery very prompt-surprisingly so since I live in Tennessee and received within 5 days!! Product is exactly what I needed and meets all my expectations. Thanks for a smooth shopping experience. Jan Mascot, TN

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william P (Burlington, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-02-06 05:31:10

I have found my air lift controller to be extremely convenient to use to keep my truck riding level and smooth. the ease of filling from in the cab especially in the winter is fantastic!

i like it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by randall h (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-07-12 05:11:08

very easy t o install

Excellent performer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren W (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Pontiac Montana — 2007-03-10 11:59:29

This air lift works great and was easy to install. Very pleased with item and purchasing experience.

easy stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L (Schulenburg, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-20 07:08:46

fast shipping, easy install, item works great, makes life easy from inside of truck

Super Duty is super

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard N (Jackson, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F350 — 2006-06-29 18:32:15

fter installation everything worked just as it was supposed to and I had no leaks, even after checking 24 hours later there was no change in air pressure. I am very pleased with the system and would difinitely buy it over.

2008 chevy 4wd leveling for towing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff W (Boynton Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-11 05:09:27

Installed the Air Lift 5000 with the Controller 11. The installation took several hours to route the airlines neatly and run the wires properly. I tapped the power for the lights for the gauges off the power line for the compressor. You need to get your power from the fuse box under the hood (key switch hot). The compressor is mounted under the hood, drivers side. Once installed properly everything works perfectly. No more headlights pointed in the sky!

great product, great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wallace C (Westminster, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac Montana — 2007-05-04 04:16:58

Its installed on a 2006 montana I use to tow a 2000lb pop up camper. This thing works as promised.

Easy to install and use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R. S (Cumberland, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-04-10 07:38:00

I bought this for my Grand Cherokee to help the rear sag when towing a 24 ft trailer. I have not had the trailer connected to the Jeep yet, but will in acouple weeks. The install process for the Air Bags was easy and straight forward. Finding a good place to mount the compressor and the gage system took a bit of creative thinking since there is not much room left under the hood with the V8 engine, but I found that the compressor fits nice inside the front bumper on the end. The compressor came with tubing that was rather stiff and was more difficlut to connect than the tubing that is with the springs, which was softer and more flexible. So far I am pleased with the ease of installation and use. Once I have gone on a trip with the trailer connected I can rate how they improve towing handling.

My Air Lift Van

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by aldrin m (Winnetka, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Van — 2006-11-15 21:28:02

For any electrician or contractor who used their car for a living,installing the AirLift Load Controller will help you and your car to looks good and runs good.Worth the money I spent. aldrin

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy C (Beaumont, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-11 05:02:02

No leaks fast shipping.I have A 2005 dodge 2500 with A 2800 l/b cabover camper It will air up to 90 l/b in 1 minute.All fittings come pre taped i am very happy with this controller at this time

great but time consuming

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Two Rivers, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-01-29 04:14:31

The product worked great but we were a little picky on where and how to mount the unit so it took quite some time. One thing it could use would be more air line or to leave the air line all in bulk and let you cut each piece to the length that you need. We also opted to mount the compressor unit under the hood. With living in WI the salt and winter conditions will stay clear of the unit this way. Overall great unit so far.

Works Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe F (Deerfield, MI) — 2011-10-20 05:27:12

I'm happy with the unit so far. Limited time in use right now. I installed on a 2010 Silverrado 1/2 ton. Pulling a 28'Playmor toy hauler, it really sabilized the truck ride and allows me to keep the truck level with easy from the cab. I mounted under the dash in the center of the cab, did not want to mount where they suggested because I felt it interfered with my leg room. Very easy to install, my most difficult part was getting access thru firewall.

air controller

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron S (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-10 20:48:05

I got it installed and went on my first trip with it and boy do I like it I can adjust it in seconds to make my load level. I should have had it a long time ago.

JON

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon W S (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 1968 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia — 2009-09-30 16:59:02

INSTALLED AIR SHOCKS ON MY 68 VW KARMANN GHIA AND INSTALLED AIR LOAD CONTROLLER II.IN WORKS GREAT ITS FAST IT RAISES THE CAR SO IT DOESN'T BOTTOM OUT ANY MORE. CAR HAS 2 1/2 DROPPED SPINDLES .IT ALLOWS ME DROP THE CAR FOR SHOWS AND ENJOY DRIVING IT TO SHOWS WITHOUT WORRYING ABOUT EVERY BUMP IN ROAD

had installed by mechanic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George B (Melbourne, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Tucson — 2012-05-11 04:26:40

love this at 10 lbs able to carry more and still is level.

Great high quality equipment for great price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary B (ALBERTVILLE, MN) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-20 18:26:15

Equipment works great! I did find that when installing the bags into the coil spring its a lot easier if you zip tie them down compacted.... then they'll slide right in.

Nice, but you need space.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrel K (Cozad, NE) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Windstar — 2012-06-07 08:37:48

The compressor is a little too large to mount in the places that are available, and the guage is too large to mount under the dash. This would probably be more usable in a pickup. It does work well once you decide where to mount everything.

Air Lift Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather C (MERKEL, TX) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-05-03 04:19:39

Installation took a little longer than I expected due in part because I had to go over the instructions several times and look at the diagrams for clarification but still only took about an hour and a half. Otherwise installation was easy and included all necessary parts.

WELL SATISFIED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne B (Ocean View, DE) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-22 02:19:19

INSTALLATION WENT GREAT,LOOKS GOOD IN TRUCK,EVERY THING WORKED GREAT CANN'T WAIT TO TOW CAMPER AND OPERATE WHILE TOWING 5TH WHEEL,I KNOW IT WILL BE A GREAT IMPROVEMENT.

Satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul O (Belvidere, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2011-11-03 06:11:02

Am very satisfied with my purchase of the Air Lift Load Controller||, installation was very easy and it serves the purpose very well.

works great, installation was easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (South Jordan, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Armada — 2011-05-23 10:30:00

Kit was easy to install, parts well marked. hardest part of the entire install was finding a spot to run wiring through firewall John

Saved me money and does the same job.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven k (Hubbell, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 Buick Le Sabre — 2011-05-12 20:24:04

Purchased the load controller 2 for my 98 buick lesabre.The level control system box quit working and GM wanted 400.00. For a third the price i have a whole new system took 1 hr to install and works better than the original.5thumbs up.

mad dog dually

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug N (Jamestown, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-03 14:59:14

works good finding a place to airpump a little ruff.

Great system for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-09-01 07:29:07

I have a 98 Grand Cherokee two wheel drive and I pull a 21ft Tahoe Q6 run about. I needed to give the back end a little help when the Jeep was loaded down with gear and people. The air bags went in great and the systems works just as I hoped it would. I get a great level ride with the jeep loaded down and have the ability to soften the ride once unloaded. Great system for the price!

Works for me.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert D (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2007-04-25 19:34:59

It's simple, it's basic, it installs easily and IT WORKS! What more could one ask for?

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william a (Oakdale, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-29 17:46:47

very easy install. all in all it is a great product, it is just a little slow to fill and empty the air pressure

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian A (Minersville, UT) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-16 15:17:13

I installed the single gauge controller with the air bags for my vehicle. I can get desired pressure in the bags even under weight in less than a minute. easy to install.

Tow vehicle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Mechanicsville, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2008-06-24 17:49:43

Installed system on my F-350 to help level it out when pulling my 40ft fifth wheel. Pretty easy to install, little bit of grinding needed to adjust it with a B&W 5th wheel hitch. All in all very good product.

instaled air lift load controller

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis S (Prince Frederick, MD) Reviewed for a 1984 Ford Crown Victoria — 2007-09-06 20:36:04

Instaled air lift load controler in about 2 hours and it works find . Its easy to instaled and to ajust the controls .

Wheelchair van

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry B (BEULAVILLE, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Chrysler Town and Country — 2012-09-25 22:52:12

The VA put a wheelchair lift in my van for me & this system really leveled it out for me. I'm very happy with it.

Nice package

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Dalton City, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-18 17:59:59

Nice Package, wish the fitting/hose was better, as I have a few small leaks.

2003 avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric p (Mount Horeb, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2010-05-04 15:20:37

all in all works great hardest part was where to put the gauge an air inflate button not much room by the drivers side but i put above the e-brake i just have to be careful when setting the e-brake

2005 Chevy Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles C (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2008-11-17 19:37:46

The controller was not a problem to install once I got some clarifications from the tech department (not available on weekends) and some hints from an Avalanche owners website. The instructions would be better if it offered some recommendations on where to mount the compressor and where to pass the lines through the firewall; I understand these are vehicle specific, but general recommendations could be given (i.e. I thought the compressor was meant to be mounted under the hood (safe from the elements), but there was not enough air- line in the kit for this. The tech support mentioned that it is water resistant and a lot of people mount it above the spare tire...that is what I ended up doing, but hints like that should be in the instruction manual.

Load controller II single gauge, Low pressure

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen R (Lake Charles, LA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2008-10-24 06:37:53

Good unit for the price. Only one design change needed. When running air bags in the "maintain minimum pressure" state it kicks in after relieving the pressure on the bags by going over a bump. A time delay installed on the low pressure sensor circuit should recitfy the issue, or running the pressure 5-10 pounds over the minimum required lessens the frequency of occurrence.