Your Cart Is Empty

Bilstein 5100 Series Shocks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Outstanding Ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremiah H (Haven, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-08-10 05:09:03

Ordered these shocks to complement a 3 inch lift on my 2004 2500 chevy silverado. They really made my ride smooth. Easy to install and look great. Intall time was about 30 minutes. Another great product.

Excellent Ride Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale E (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2012-02-29 17:25:53

The Bilstein 5100's replaced some worn out Pro Comp shocks on my 2004 F350 dually 4X4 with 4" raised suspension. The improved ride quality and smooth stable steering were immediately noticable. The stainless steel body looks great. I prefer stainless steel to painted shock bodies because they hide dirt better and won't get chipped/flake over time. These are the real deal, so if you're looking for a great pair of shocks; Bilstein 5100's are the bomb! Buy them and see for yourself.

Yoco's Bilstein 5100 review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederic P. B (Catonsville, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-10-05 03:44:51

Installed Bilstein 5100's all around on my 2012 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport DCLB, I could not be happier with the improvement over the stock Bilstein shocks that come on these trucks. I would be happier of Toyota offered them as an option or have these shocks be the standard. I was only looking to level my truck (less rake) so adjustable fronts were set at .85 lift. Great product, love my truck even more as it has improvement that handling and ride of my truck.

Bilstein 5100 leveling shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff J (Dodgeville, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-03 21:05:22

I wanted to level the front end of my 2012 Dodge Ram 1500 to be level to the rear. Very happy with my decision to by these over spacers which will keep near the stock ride but the bilsteins leveled it more than the spacers and gave me a better ride than stock. Smoother ride on the highway and yet more control off road than stock.

Awsome performance... and then some!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Pinckney, MI) — 2011-11-09 17:26:07

Given the mega-buck cost of a new '11 F350 diesel pickup, I decided instead to invest in upgrades for my '99 F350. I use it to pull my 30' fifth-wheel camper and need the best parts obtainable... hence Bilstein. I just returned from a 4000 mile trip to Arizona, and the handling was AWESOME!!! While there I took the time to wax the truck - INCLUDING the shocks! A neighboring camper become curious and asked me what I was doing. Well... obviously he hadn't come across very many true truck "nuts", and was a little taken aback when I tried to explain that I was "simply" waxing my shocks. But hey... some guys relax playing horseshoes, others - like me - wax their shocks! ESPECIALLY when they're BILSTEINS!!!

Leveled and improved the ride.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald Z (North Easton, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-08-03 06:47:21

2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE 4x4 Z71 5.3L reg cab 6.5 bed The factory front ride height was so low I almost damaged the lower bumper valance on curbs in parking lots several times. I also did not like the wheel hop with factory shocks. Replaced front struts with Bilstein 5100 ride height adjustable struts in the 1.18" lift position and replaced the rear shocks with Bilstein 5100 0-1" lift shocks. The truck looks great. The curbs are not an issue now and the ride is even better. Almost no wheel hop. You will not be disapointed with these shocks. I could not find many reviews on these shocks when I was looking to purchase. So hope this helps anyone with questions.

5100 Series Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave G (West Jordan, UT) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-01-18 07:05:31

These are very good shocks, I put them on my 2009 Tacoma 4x4, and so far they are exelent for all purposes that I need them for, ride, and four wheeling.I would never use any other shock, Bilstein are the Best, I also use them on my 1990 chevy Z-71 4x4.

Bilstein 5100 Shocks '06 Silverado 2500HD 4x4 Duramax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard K (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-11 18:39:56

These shocks (replaced all four) are definitely worth the price! I purchased them from AutoAnything for $140 (set of 4) cheaper than I was able to purchase locally. Improved ride and handling and I would buy them again. Even the mechanic that installed them was impressed with the product.

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (LONG BEACH, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2012-04-16 20:23:12

Good shocks smooth ride

Great shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Escondido, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2012-09-25 20:13:24

Night and day difference when paired with the leveling keys, youll wonder why you never did it earlier.

5100's on 06 Dodge Ram 2500 CTD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aubrey S (Festus, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-20 09:04:36

Replaced stock front shocks @ 102000 miles with the Bilstein 5100, for 0-2" lift. Improves ride and handling noticeably. Ride is tighter, without being harsh. Truck handles much better now. Shock's appearance, and included boot is a bonus.

Auto Anything Rocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (JACKSON, MI) — 2013-03-07 15:22:23

Great prices great service fast shipping.

Great Shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (BETTENDORF, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-05 05:02:30

I replaced my OEM shocks on my 2008 Silverado with these Bilstein 5100 series shocks and noticed a improvement in ride quality. Easy to install and well manufactured product.

Bilstein 5100's Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian N (, ) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Suburban — 2013-01-02 11:04:27

I changed out the original shocks on my 03 Suburban Z71 Wow what difference, they really stabilized the whole truck. Firm yet responsive, I'm glad I choose them. The technical fitment information for lifted trucks was right on.

great shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brandon n (satsuma, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-12 06:02:34

Put these on a silverado after lift keys made all the difference in the world.

Amazing!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin H (MILWAUKEE, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4Runner — 2013-01-04 11:52:33

Lifted the truck no problem. Added 3 inches in lift and finally settled at about 2 3/4 inches. The shocks are amazing! The vehicle feels like I went from a woozy crossover suv to a real off roading machine! (PS You will need an alignment after install)

4IN LIFTED JEEP WRANGLER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carlo l (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-01-24 20:55:23

BEST SHOCK SUSPENSION FOR A LIFTED JEEP WRANGLER. NOTHING COMPETES WITH THE PRICE.

A must upgrade for the 2011 Ford Superduy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddie S (Cedar Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-08-03 20:23:05

The 2011 Ford Superduty pickups come with very poor stock Rancho shocks. I purchased a complete set of Bilstein 5100 series shocks for my 2011 Superduty.....it's like night and day when it come the difference in ride quality. I cannot say enough...I'am very satified with the Bilstein 5100 series shocks.....Once again this upgrade is a must...

Ride is night and day

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Coolidge, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-24 00:05:36

Wow! What a difference these made from the Pro Comp shocks that were on the Jeep when I bought it. The old shocks were so stiff that it was almost painful to drive because of the jarring. The Bilstein 5100s are so smooth in comparison and they still perform well off road.

Unbelievably fast shipping and receiving!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ZENAIDA G (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-14 05:44:09

I have always been impressed with the quality of Bilstein shocks but the quality of customer service in pricing and shipping/receiving my order within two days was just amazing in this day and age. Thank you AutoAnything and a big thank you to Aaron W of A.A. for assisting me with my order. Great companies hire great people like Aaron!

great shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles c (Avon by the Sea, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-15 21:09:33

REAL STRONG SHOCKS

Very pleased with this purchase!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard R (Yorktown, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-16 17:28:13

These shocks not only look great they also have just the ride I wanted both on and off road.

Excellent shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debby B (Cody, WY) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2011-07-15 23:02:34

I bought these shocks to replace the rough ride I had. These shocks are very soft compared to the ones I had before. The rebound is nice and quick. Comes with everything you need and look really good installed.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan H (Sidney, MT) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-21 16:00:17

Installed these on my '12 Ram 1500. I work in the oilfield and needed a better ride off highway and more ground clearance. These shocks accomplished both. I noticed the biggest difference on rough gravel roads - huge improvement over stock shocks. I set them on the highest setting and it sits a bit higher in the front than the rear. Make sure to get an alignment after installing. Would highly recommend over a standard leveling kit.

2009 gmc sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan K (south portland, ME) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-25 20:07:46

Awesome product!

best ride ever!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill b (West Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-26 10:34:44

I put these on my 2wd f-150 at the 2" adjustment on the front. Looks great, ride is fantastic! A little pricy, but well worth it for the smooth ride.

Bilstein 5100 Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anton K (Saint Michael, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-17 18:08:42

Great product! High quality shocks that seem to be made better than the other options I researched. Very easy install for the rear shocks on my 2007 F150. Probably took a total of 10 minutes per side. I also like that the silver and black looks good on the truck and Im betting that they wont show rust like the competitors painted shocks.

5100 Series Bilstein Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank B (Tijeras, NM) — 2012-08-28 08:55:50

I was having tire cupping problems on my 2006 Jeep Rubicon. I bought Bilstien over other shocks because of their reputation and past experience. I am sure that these shocks will perform as expected.

Best shocks I have ever purchased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by horacio d (Glenwood Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-12-03 22:23:16

Spend the extra money for these shock worth the money went through 2 sets of skyjacker shocks not worth the money . Jeep has a 3inch lift rides like a dream with these shocks.

Bilstein 5100

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vanessa S (Seymour, IN) — 2011-10-20 05:00:39

Replaced rough country shocks for Bilstein and What a Difference!!!! Our truck rides and handles much nicer than ever. Good strong quality. Definitly worth the extra bucks!

What a difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse B (New Bern, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-09-08 09:02:26

Installing the Bilstein shock on my GMC Sierra Crew Cab was the best thing I could do to improve the ride. The truck rode great before, but "what a difference" the Bilsteins did to improve the comfort and ride.

Easy install for awesome ride.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rafael C (Temecula, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2012-04-26 19:39:45

These shocks were so simple to install and they made a world of difference on my truck. Noticed the huge difference on the highway. Smooth ride.

Excellent shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin H (Lowville, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-25 14:08:42

I put these shocks on my 2010 Silverado HD. after putting a torsion key system in the front and a block in the back of the truck. Before these shock the truck rode incredibly rough. Now the truck rides much better and handles better.

Smooth Ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory B (Anchorage, AK) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2012-04-11 20:48:07

These shocks are awesome. I put in a dual exhaust so it was a little tricky getting them in. But all-in-all, it wasn't hard to do at all. The difference is night and day. Really smooth ride. Next purchase will be for the front shocks.

11ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron B (East Prairie, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-29 03:56:32

Much better ride quality than stock. And love the adjustment to level my truck out!!!

For my Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve C (Tucson, AZ) — 2011-10-21 09:11:47

I have a 2005 Nissan Titan and had factory shocks on the rear. 140,000 miles later it was time to replace the factory set. I looked and looked and compared all the major brands and out of all the reviews, Bilstein kept being recommended as the shock to go with. Now that they are on my truck..I know why. Love them. Going to save up a few bucks and replace the fronts next....and they will be bilstein also. Autoanything rocks by the way. Easy ordering process...and the shocks showed up early! That rocks. Thank You

Hoopty to cadillac.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon W (Newnan, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-07 13:41:22

Ordered front Bilstein 5100s and liked them so much I ordered them for the rear. Put these on myself in about 20 minutes. Chevy/GMC guys and gals just use a 13/16 wrench to do this. The ride quality was exponential. From wooden chair to lazyboy is how I would sum it up. Don't get me wrong, tight is good for handling loads but these 5100's held my single axle trailer just fine. Plus it rides so dang good, it's hard to beat the absorption capability of Blistein. I've always run them on my trucks. AAAAA+++++

great shock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle H (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-30 20:20:06

couldnt ask for a better shock!

Bilstine 5100 shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (BARRINGTON, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-10 10:25:22

Just replaced my stock shocks on a 2005 silverado 4x4 and I could not be more please. Very nice ride and just ordered another set for the rear.

Bilstein 5100 shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler B (HARKER HEIGHTS, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2013-01-12 08:24:26

Great service & fast delivery.

really good shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy F (Pasco, WA) — 2012-05-02 20:32:57

I am very happy with the bilstein 5100 series shock thank you.

Awesome ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patsy M (Lake Hamilton, FL) — 2012-10-29 12:07:53

Awesome ride, smooth ride, best shocks I've ever owned.

better than new

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Covina, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2012-10-09 22:57:46

my f350 duelly rides better than ever with these 5100 bilstein shocks. WHY COOL !

THE CHRISTMAS PRESENT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hugh M. P (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-16 08:47:56

I ordered a pair of these shock absorbers (sometimes called "spring dampeners")as one of my christmas presents. I installed hem on the front of an '03 Chev 4X4 1/2 ton ext. cab PU with 200,000 miles. The truck now handles like new again. I installed Bilsteins on all 4 wheels of a 68 VW Campmobus. They made the camper handle like a sprots car. I've been sold on Bilsteins since. Yes they are a little pricey but they're worth it. I'll buy 2 for the rear of my PU soon. HMPIII

Outstanding shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn M (Renton, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-04-20 22:01:04

These shocks are every bit as good as I read about them. I am using them at the mid-height adjustment on the fronts. They handle well and are the best option in my opinion to raise the front end.

08 Silverado 2wd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-04 08:30:07

Lifted my silverado 3 1/2" and these bilstein have helped keep the vehicle rolling tight. They improved the overall stiffness of the vehicle while going over bumps and eliminated body role on turns/corners that the vehicle had with 1.5" leveling kit. Great product and at a moderate discount using autoanything.com. Thanks, David

Installing the shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roy j l (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2013-02-08 14:25:22

The instructions do no specify that part of the old shock has to be used. But other than that, there was a real improvement in the ride.

2006 Chevy Silverado Bilstein 5100 Series Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin L (Shady Side, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-23 10:15:57

I ordered the shocks with some helpful intel from one of the individuals I spoke with over the phone, and they arrived in no time, easy to install with everything going smooth. The service from AutoAnything is great, I try and order anything I can from them instead of somewhere else. They gave me a price match with no problem whatsoever unlike another company I was looking at. I was so happy with the product, I also bought the same series in a steering stabilizer. Much nicer ride and noticeably smoother. Great price and great product. Love the zinc coating with black and blue, nicer look than other brands in my opinion, by far!

Best shock I have found

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris W (Newton, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-25 20:51:46

I had OEM shocks and pulled 8000lb 5th wheel, and the ride was horrific. I replaced the worn OEM shocks with the 5100's and it rides like a brand new truck.

1.5 inch lift with Bilstiens 5100's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen G (LAKE HELEN, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-03-06 17:00:40

Awesome Shock. I put them on my 97 Jeep TJ and added a 1.5 inch coil spring spacer lift at the same time. These shocks are great. Very happy I went with it handles the asphalt and dirt roads. Changed the way the jeep rides and got rid of the rocking horse it had from the stock shocks. Good price and quick shipping.....

THEY ROCK!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (PORTSMOUTH, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-19 15:52:07

A bit of a pain to install, but that was on the shop's part. Better ride, better handling, and almost leveled the entire truck out!

Wow what a shock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nath C (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-10-10 12:44:38

Had these put on a 2007 chevy tahoe. What a difference they make, my truck only had 35k on it and u would not think the factory shocks would be so weak. Really a great value and upgrade....thank you Autoanything

have decreased the famed jeep death wobble to a minimum

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick S (Sturtevant, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-13 05:10:56

good shocks

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Belle Mead, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-10 20:58:49

I put these on the back of my 2012 Ram 1500 and the adjutables on the front with 2.1 inch lift. Feels better already. Went over a speed bump and it was smooth. Will update after more driving.

Love these shocks!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim C (Apollo Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-11-23 07:03:12

I put these shocks on my rear and my truck rides great now. Can't wait to get a set for my front end now!!

Smooth

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david c (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-09-19 16:23:33

I have a 2002 grand cherrokee with 9 year old Edelbrock shocks, time for a change. Could not find Edelbrock shocks for this jeep anymore. Afer reading the reviews, go bilstein 5100 Series shocks. Very nice, not a hard ride, not hard on your back. Very nice.

Wonderful shocks for the f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler S (Cumming, GA) — 2012-07-25 14:21:37

I bought these shocks as a replacement for a cheap spacer leveling kit and they have made a world Of difference in the way my truck rides and handles. Such an improvement!

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert l (Richlands, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-30 20:33:57

The bilsteins were easy to install (about 30 min) and they work great. They minimized a lot of body roll and bouncing. I haven't taken them off road yet though. We'll see if they're too stiff...

smooooooooth.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wesley r (Sugar Valley, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-27 11:24:53

After reading many reviews, I chose these shocks, glad I did, I drive a Wrangler with a four inch lift and 35 inch tires. My jeep now rides better than my wifes "11" Malibu..And AutoAnything had absolutly the best price bar none...also, recieved them in a week....very happy buyer!!

2011 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rodger h (Larkspur, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-02-05 17:18:32

These are just what this truck needed. I did the fronts with the 5100 adjustable and the rears with regular 5100s. I had the original Bilsteins were on it from the factory. I added a 1.5 inch lift to the back with a Readylift 2.25 lift on the front. The ride was pretty stiff and limited travel. With the adjustable 5100s at 1.75 inches (really 2 inches on this),the ride came out much better, slighty softer, and yet more stable. This was a great switch. Very happy with the new Bilstein 5100s.

Hummer H3 install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey W (Jackson, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2012-03-31 18:29:36

Shocks are a huge improvement over the stock ride. Bump steer is nearly completely eliminated. The ride is cushy but doesn't float and still allows the driver to feel the road.

Bolstering 5100

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig W (Reidsville, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-29 02:53:33

I put these on my 04 silverado 2500 hd. They are awesome like driving a new truck on and offroad

Good shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clark B (BOISE, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2012-12-26 21:06:18

I installed these on my hummer with ease. It has improved the ride and handling. I would recommend these to others ho wish to have better off road ride.

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (VANCOUVER, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-11 20:52:50

They made the ride alot better, definetly worth the money. Great buy

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Boerne, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-04 20:18:12

Product delivered as stated. They were very easy to install an have exceeded my expectations in the way they perform.

Beats the poor excuse for OEM "Rancho" shocks. Shame on FORD.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel S (Forestdale, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-350 — 2012-02-01 16:36:14

The 5100 Series is well worth the money. Easy install and enhances the ride quality. If you are on the fence, I encourage you to purchase. You will not be disappointed.

A Great Upgrade to any truck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darin R S (Mankato, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2012-09-27 12:42:33

A great improvement in ride quality. I have been on city streets and highways and can tell the difference between my stock shocks vs. these. I purchased the ride height adjustable shocks for the front. I'm planning on putting larger tires on.

perfect shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim I (WINDSOR, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-11-24 07:46:41

these front leveling shocks for my truck worked perfect raised my truck the 1 1/2" that they claimed they would

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathanael W (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-30 13:46:50

Very smooth ride, Easy to install and It leveled the truck very nicely!

no more knock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George T (FRESNO, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-07 22:31:03

Raised front end 1 and halve inch without replacing shocks, now with new correct length Blistens 5100 there is no more knocking. Nice ride.

Bilstein 5100

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurie S (Belle Fourche, SD) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-03 09:07:35

Straight forward install. The stainless body looks awesome and won't rust. I can't compare ride quality because I installed them with a lift. Would buy again.

very good shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen P (Medford, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-20 15:33:48

Had Rubicon Express monotubes before these. Decided to try something different. Not unhappy. These shocks are as good as the REs. I'd recommend them. Have had them 3 months.

Bilstein a are the real deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony C (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2012-12-06 20:54:06

I had put a leveling kit on my 2006 gmc sierra hd and experienced a very bouncy, rough ride after. I bought the 5100s and immediately felt an improvement. So much so that I bought the rear shocks a week later. Highly recommend.

Installed on Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan C (Olean, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-12-17 02:30:17

Didn't get the front on yet, the back weren't that bad. The only thing i recommend when doing the back one is lube the bushings cause they go in real tight which is good. As far as performance I think they ride a little stiffer because they're heavy duty, but other than that are worth it.

Bilstein review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN O (Flowery Branch, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-350 — 2011-09-06 16:38:50

The ride is great, compared to the fake Ranchos that come on the FX4 2011 Super Duty. Price was okay, I guess. Very PLAIN looking. Black rubber and I guess stainless steel body, sure could use a good logo instead of the cheapo stupid stickers that are now in the trash can.

Xterra 2007 shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hasnain H (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Xterra — 2011-12-01 16:47:24

I replaced with Bilstein 5100 shock now it is really smooth drive

Prol

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colin P (Fairplay, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-26 19:46:41

The shocks made my 2500 ram ride better, and they look cool also. Before I put these shocks on my truck was all over the dirt road.

2006 silverado 1500 Z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle V (MANASSAS, VA) — 2013-03-07 10:08:26

Had the shocks on for a week and they're much better than my old ones. I went on a 3 day camping trip where the road in and out wasn't paved and without new shocks my truck would have rattled apart. Only possible issue I have is that my truck isn't lifted and I'm not sure how these shocks will affect my tires/alignment. I know it says they'll fit 0-2" lift but my box said 1-2" but the #'s matched so I installed them. Seems to have brought the front end up a little which I like.

Adjustable Bilstein 5100

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew E (JACKSONVILLE, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-09 18:51:02

Not as impressed the with the adjustable Bilstein 5100 as I thought I would be for the $$$. After install my truck rode stiffer than stock. I did have the shock set to the highest setting which compressed the spring more than stock which is probably why I lost my stock ride. I got a little more than 2" rise in my particular set up on my 2006 F150. I probably would not buy the adjustable 5100 if I had to do it all over but I know I have a good dependable shock that is going to last me.

A little dissapointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brock W (Leesville, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 2500 — 2012-06-29 10:43:58

I carefully researched all options for a new set of shock for my 3/4 ton GMC. My current shocks had 130K miles on them and the trucks ride was poor. I decided to go with the Bilsteins becuase of the rave reviews. I am sad to say that I did not notice a significant difference in the ride over the factory shocks.