Your Cart Is Empty

Eibach Pro Damper Shock Absorbers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

27 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great set-up!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven P (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Focus — 2010-07-28 19:14:41

I bought my car "used" from a dealership; shortly after purchase, the struts started going out--pretty quickly. I replaced them with another set of Eibach struts/shocks since the original owner already coverted the whole suspension over to step 3 installation. Handling is awesome. Stiff, but it is a lowered car. Only issue I have is that in the product description and photos, it does not show the whole kit. As a result, I purchased a strut boot kit and bumpstop kit for the shocks in preperation for when the strut/shock kit came in. Needless to say, I was dismayed to find the parts I ordered were already included in the kit. Since the other parts arrived first, I had already opened them to check them out and now I can't return them.

Eibach Pro Dampers on 2006 Mustang GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred S (Liberty, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2010-03-31 21:56:29

The Pro Dampers are an awesome addition to the Pro Kit lowering springs I installed a year ago. I would recommend adding the dampers to the spring install. Even though a couple of Ford dealers told me that they normally install the lowering springs with the stock shocks and struts, I did what they said and only installed the springs. Bad idea as the ride was quite harsh. I let in go for about a year and the ride did not get better. Once I installed the dampers... Whoa... What a difference!!! I highly recommend this product.

Would recomend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean D (Romoland, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-07 12:49:29

These went in easily and perform amazingly. I put them on a Dodge Ram quad cab along with the pro lowering kit and the truck now drives like a sports car. I love them.

Best bang for your suspension buck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aditya W (Bellevue, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Audi A4 — 2008-05-22 00:14:38

Absolutely sensational! I had my doubts about after market lowering suspension. But not only the Eibach Pro-kit springs and Pro-damper struts handle better than the stock suspension, it is actually MORE comfortable. No more jarring ride from dips and poorly designed manhole covers! It's amazing why more people don't choose this setup.

Eibach Springs and Pro Damper shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David N (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-19 22:27:12

My 2004 F150 now handles like the BMWs I used to drive and sell! The ride is firm but not uncomfortable. I barely feel railroad tracks. The factory shocks and springs felt very unstable when hitting potholes or dips in the road especially when turning. That is all gone now. I can't wait to see if my gas mileage also improved due to the 2" lower springs and shackle replacement which is very solid compared to the stock shackles. The truck also steers much easier and is more responsive. Along with the new Dunlop tires and alignment, my truck drives better than new! Very satisfied customer here!The heavy sway going around corners is gone!

2001 330ci eibach upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARIO R (Manteca, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 330ci — 2007-08-23 08:08:04

i already had the eibach lowering kit and finally finished the job with the damper kit. the car looks great and rides much better now that it has the correct shocks. not too stiff and i noticed a lot of the rode bumps went away. very satisfied with the product

Hey mister, lower that truck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Aptos, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-12 17:06:09

I purchased the Eibach lowering kit for my 2000 Extended cab, Chevy pickup and purchased the Eibach shock absorbers also as I had previously lowered a Chevy truck (96)and I kept breaking the back shocks as the stock shocks couldn't deal with the very quick up and dowm movements after the truck had been lowered. Not only does my truck look great now, but, it handles curves better, deals with potholes better, and on the freeway it's as smooth as glass. I feel like I am driving a luxery car instead of a pickup and I love it; looks, feel, and all!!!! John Aptos, California

Best ride for your buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kamil K (Shoreline, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Volkswagen Passat — 2011-12-23 08:31:41

These shocks are great addition to the Eibach lowering springs. Better cornering without the bumpy ride. It really makes your car feel as if it was new again.

Eibach dampers and sport springs red

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heidi F (Placentia, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 Acura Integra — 2011-06-10 11:57:57

The suspension in my Honda civic 95 is now very good, much better handling and cornering and they look great! Vaste improment over the old stock suspension, which admittedly was 16 yrs old, but now it's rock solid, I want to go racing. Eventually when I switch out the engine for a larger heavier one B18C5 type-R, I,ll probably want the anti roll bars but with the light stock 4 cyl engine D15B7 , I don't need them.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael s (Chesapeake Beach, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-31 03:24:00

I should have gotten these in the frist place. They are an excellent complement to the Eibach springs. I wasted $$ on the Bell Tech drop shocks, when this is what I should ahve went with first. The ride is awesome, handles and corners very smoothly. highly recomend.

New Shocks = New Car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve W (Davie, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2010-06-07 06:34:09

Swapping the shocks from the stock rubber ball bouncing down the street type to the Eibachs is like anothe world. I would recommend these to anybody who has bounce or body sway problems. Go for it!!!! Steve W.

total new feeling

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel t (West Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2009-05-06 16:00:06

had mopar performance lowering springs (1.25 lwr), hotckis sway bars with new stock shocks/struts. still felt unplanted when pushed hard corning etc. installed eibach shocks. car now handles 100% better. firm but not harsh ride. sticks much better when pushing a 4300lb plus car thru the corners. highway driving is much improved also, better road feel. highly recommend these shocks/struts, especially if installing lowering spings of any brand. this is a 05 magnum rt

eibach pro damper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karim A (Whittier, CA) — 2011-06-23 21:48:06

Very nice ride looks wonderful and happy for 1 million mile or where it ttakes me

Eibach Kit installed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sonishari B (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2009-04-01 10:21:50

Had the springs, struts and roll bar installed this weekend and love it. Lowered the car close to 2" and the handling is improved dramatically. No more nose dipping when hard braking, smooth ride and handling is awesome.. especially around turns :) Posi Quiet ceramic brakes are great as well, pick those up as well.

Excellent Product, Best price I found

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JUANA D (Gilroy, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2010-03-19 07:34:06

Decided to go with the Eibach Pro Damper Shocks to match the Eibach springs I also purchased. I am very pleased with the ride. It rides better than when car was new.

Great Quality and Perfmance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Old Bridge, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Mustang — 2009-11-14 10:44:47

My mechanic installed the Eibach Springs Pro Damper Shock Absorbers and had no difficulties what-so-ever with the installation. All parts in package, no defects. Eibach name well-known and respected for performance. From the first day after installation, I felt the difference in the ride of my car. Very satisifed with the product. I chose to purchase these high performance shocks and struts and have my mechanic replace the original shocks and struts rather than have the dealer replace a leaking defective shock that was noticed on a previous servicing.

awesome shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raul C (Greer, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2011-05-31 07:54:39

i installed these on my 08 dodge charger in conjuction with the eibach lowering springs. these shocks were for the most part a breeze to install. i did the install myself with the help of a friend. the ride quality is about the same as stock but the car performs alot better with a much more sportier feel to it.

sweet ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Edison, NJ) — 2005-11-17 14:18:02

ride-better than stock Handling-better than stock stability-better than stock tracking-better than stock each one is better individually all of them together makes it way better than a stock VW. Why didn't VW finish the job instead of just using Eibach springs?

Hugging the Road

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl P (Ontario, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-18 20:14:02

Along with my Eibach Pro suspension kit, my Mustang can handle and starts, stops and corners. I have taken off ramps rated at 35mph at close to 80! I stuck like glue and felt no roll at all. Best investment for my 2010 V-6 4.0L

Better than stock (2008 charger R/T)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas B (Secaucus, NJ) — 2013-01-21 20:20:11

Bought some Eibach springs awhile ago and figured might as well wait and do it the right way and what a right way it was my charger not only handles like the monster it sounds like (due to the pacesetter header also bought at autoanything) but I was really surprised that the ride quality did not change my only issues the front is taking awhile to settle in other than that I'd say if you want a great suspension with a really nice ride quality go with the eibach springs and dampers

A HUGE difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gino A A (San Gabriel, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Charger — 2011-08-13 07:28:41

Lowered my 2010 R/T with the Eibach Pro-Kit (Springs and Sways). While the stance was aggressive, the ride was fair. I have lowered all my vehicles, and this was beyond what I was used to "giving up" for performance. These dampeners really did the trick, now the car has an aggressive look and carves corners as it should. No bounce, noise, or unnecessary suspension travel!

wicked shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen M (Toronto, ON) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2008-04-21 21:39:59

i had stock shocks and springs on my 97 civic. i changed to the eibach pro dampers and paired them with the sports line lowering springs . sharp look and awesome handling.less body roll,less dip when braking. really pleased. very comfortable ride. would rec amend these shocks to anyone looking to lower their vehicle without sacrificing ride quality

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alex h (Phila, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Focus — 2009-04-02 13:40:08

they work good.i would buy again.thanks

Combo Must

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dayna T (River Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2009-05-27 19:08:09

I can't see using just one of Eibach Pro kit alone, used with struts, springs and sway bar's is the way to go. The ease of everything fitting perfectly is achieved this way. Love the feel, stance and performance of this system. Used with 22" rims and 10.5-11.5 depth wheels, you hug the road and turn on a dime. Rating would be higher if install on the front strut was a little easier, not Eibach fault though. Give a 8.5 out of 10! Wish it all came in Red! Thanks Eibach, Tucker 2006 Chrysler 300c

Very good for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathon P (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Del Sol — 2010-03-24 17:17:15

The shocks, combined with Eibach Pro Lowering Springs made my 1995 Honda Civic VX look and handle quite a bit better, although there is still a bit of roll. (The car does not have anti-roll bars). Dive and squat have been greatly improved. They were very easy to install. Whereas the factory shocks had though-bolts and nuts to attach the lower control arms, the Eibach shocks had the nuts welded on, which made installation easier. However, it would have been a nice touch to include new bolts. The right rear shock produced some rubbing noises, which were caused by the shaft of the shock rubbing where it enters the top of the shock. I lubricated this location with a little bit of high-temp grease, which silenced it. However, it did cause me to have to take the spring/shock assembly back off the car and disassemble it in order to do that.

Eibach Springs Pro Damper Shock Absorbers and HHR Springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Suriyun S (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Audi A4 — 2011-03-31 06:55:27

I installed the shock/spring combo on my Audi A4. nice stance maybe a bit low, but not to bad. The ride is still comfortable enough for everyday driving, but it has the ability for much more spirited driving. very nice handling when driven aggresively.

2010 chrysler 300 Eibach Springs Pro Damper Shock Absorbers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rafael V (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chrysler 300 — 2011-08-01 14:43:52

I would not recommend this product, first issue I had was with the rear bump stop, the directions read to cut off a cetain amount of material before installation on rear shock, problem was, mine was already cut, what they failed to mention is the overall measurement because the picture does not represent actual piece, so I had to call tech support for them to tell me hours latter that the part I recieved was precut, why did they include the instructions to cut? Next the rear springs put the car 2 inches lower, that is not what was quoted, the car might look good to some but for me and read other comments, It was lowered more than expected, If I wanted 2 inches of drop I would have ordered another kit that quotes that, I'm not the first but hope I the last that has to deal with this lack of attention to details, I feel I payed for a higher quality