Your Cart Is Empty

Firestone Air Bag Suspension Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

john

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john w (Curwensville, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-13 02:39:13

i like the way the air bags helped with the bounce and made my truck ride smooth.

great product,excellent price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane H (Forest Grove, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2011-09-02 12:54:38

Very easy to install. Took just two hours. They work great and inflation easily.

firestone airbag kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott K (Waynesville, NC) Reviewed for a 1997 Isuzu Trooper — 2011-03-08 04:19:29

I bought the kit because I put 34 inch tires on my 97 trooper and it has 275,000 miles on it, the rear coil springs were wore out and the tires rubbed every time I hit a bump, but with this kit they do not rub at all, even when I load this truck down with a lot of weight as this vehicle is my work truck, and the ride is awesome. the kit came with everything I needed and the instructions were right on the money, so easy to install even a cave man could do it, thanks auto anything

Air bag install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel J (Pittsboro, NC) — 2011-07-17 12:18:08

The kit arrived quick and had all parts as listed. The instructions could be revised and need to include some beter diagrams. The first side was a struggle but the second side went on quickly. It is a great help to have a lift available. this is much easier than doing install from the driveway. Once installed the kit works great and does everything that they promise. One trick that i would tell you is to put the air fill tubes through the bottom holes of the license plate for a clean look and this wont require any drilling into your bumper

Average Joe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-01 05:08:37

I bought the Air Bag Suspension Kit because I tow an 7500 lb travel trailer with my 2000 Silverado 1500. I found with the larger trailer I don't feel the bumps and dips in the road as much. It seems to be a well-built product. The onlyissue I have is with the instructions stating to remove the jounce bumps, toss the hardware and add a spacer and their bolt to reinstall them. The problem is that the bumps are molded into a metal base that the bolt is welded to. If the bump is removed from the metal base there's no way for the new bolt to hold it into place. I called Firestone and the customer support wasn't able to help me. He transferred me to an engineer who is out on vacation. So I couldn't get my answer on how to deal with this issue. At this point I'm planning on shopping for longer bumbs to compensate for the extra length added by the spacer.

Great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by van a (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2011-03-03 20:28:19

Easy install! I pull a 24' enclosed trailer for work everyday and this made the difference. The truck pulls anything, but adding the bags was a night and day difference! I was amazed that it feels easier to pull heavier loads. I also have a 30' toy hauler that would drop the back end of the truck 2 inches or so. These make it ride so much better.

great ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn H (Haysville, KS) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2010-04-18 09:41:51

These bags were easy to instl. Took about 3 hours total. I got them one day before they said they would be here. They work great with the fifth wheel trailer i got. Stoped the bad bucking I had without them on there. With an empty truck the ride is even smoother in my opinion. Love em.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew D (King George, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2011-05-13 13:28:45

Fairly easy to install. Would have helped if a list of tools were supplied with litature. Inch and one eighth deep socket a must.

Air Bag kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vince W (MC Farland, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-19 06:49:36

Easy to follow and accurate instructions. It took me as a jack-knife mechanic about 2.5 hours to install on 2008 Silverado 15000 extended cab. Quality of product appears very good and I saved over $350 by doing it myself. Have used very little, but should do the job for my 1100 lb camper. I would recommend product.

Great Deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffry H (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-28 22:09:34

This kit took me 2 hours to install and was as simple and easy as the instructions indicated. I saved huge!

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan K (Lowell, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Expedition — 2009-10-09 11:48:02

I purchased these air bags for my Chiefs truck which is a 2000 Ford Expedition. With all of the tools and equipment I carry it was sagging and the ride was not what it used to be. The installation was easy and the truck now sits and rides like new. I would recomend these to anyone who tows or carries some extra weight in the back. Chief Ryan Lake Dale Fire

Happy Towing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dave a (Deatsville, AL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-28 17:26:56

I have greatly improved my towing confidence with these new air bags. Firestone has put together an excellent package for someone like me that has a half ton truck and only tows a heavy load sometimes. then you soften the ride back to normal. Good Plan. Thanks, Dave

06 dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2010-03-15 20:25:48

Got the air springs for when i tow my travel trailer or when i load down my truck with what ever. Installation was ok but could not drill holes where instructions showed. Going to make my own air compressor setup for in the cab.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2010-06-18 21:40:42

Install took a couple of hours. Instructions could be better but still pretty easy task. Truck suspension is not at all any stiffer even with 20 lbs psi with out a load. Actually keeps the truck from rolling as nuch around corners.

These Are Awesome.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ross M (Oxford, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-250 — 2010-11-12 04:45:08

I was not to sure about these air bags. But now that I own a set, I highly recommend them if you do any heavy towing with a gooseneck or fifth wheel. When my trailer was fully loaded before, the exhaust pipe on my truck was 6-8 inches from the ground, but not anymore. Also, if you are trying to choose between these and a set of Super Springs, these are better because you can control how stiff you want the rear to ride.

Needed a boost!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric B (Wolcott, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-07-29 17:44:21

Needed to tow a tent camper and needed some extra support for the rear suspension. Air shocks were not available for our vehicle (RAV4) so this was our solution. Easily brought up the back suspension when camper was attached; made handling and vehicle level much better. Easy to change air pressure with a small 12V compressor, a little tricky to use a full size compressor with the small volume of the air bags. Very happy with the end results.

sweat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce K (Laurel, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-05 04:27:35

So easy a caveman can install them

great customer service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike k (Pacific City, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-26 01:44:12

Have not installed yet due to being in Iraq, but great customer service and arrival time.

Nice air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard J (Newsoms, VA) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford Econoline — 2010-03-31 05:17:33

Great product, easy to install, a little time consuming though. Makes my motor home ride and tow much better.

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael d (Carmel, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-11 20:38:20

This air bag system is outstanding. Install was less then 1hr with no drilling into frame. Bags are easy to adjust and the 5th pulls even better now. I priced around and Autoanything.com is by far the cheapest. Buy this product if you want to improve your ride and safety.

Air Bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald W (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-10 14:01:19

Easy installation and it did not take very long. Ride is a litte spongy but I will lower the tires air pressure.

Ride-Rite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen P (Wendell, NC) — 2011-07-10 07:57:35

I love the Ride-Rite suspension system, this system has improved the performance of my suspension while towing large loads and met all my expectations.

Quality product that installed fairly easily.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul I (Sachse, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-07-05 19:44:13

This kit really helped eliminate the rear sag when towing my travel trailer. Installation was fairly straight forward. Took me about 3 hours for the complete install.

Firestone Air Bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen R (Napa, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2012-03-09 07:17:25

I found the product worked as advertised and easy to install. The directions were clear and easy to follow. It has help the truck handling when hauling my 5th wheel trailer. A good investment for the safety of my truck/trailer and the family.

Air Bag Lift Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-15 12:10:19

delivery was pretty quick as usual, ordering from Autoanything. everything was in the box and kit looked great. Installtion took ~2hrs. easy.. didnt even break a sweat.. ride feels great at 8psi in the bags. Hauled 4000lbs and put 38 psi in the bags. it level out my rear end and handled much better on the curved roads. I added a TEE connection so I wouldnt have to fill both valves. great buy should have bought these bad boys a long time ago.

Dodge Ram 1500 air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas s (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-23 21:48:00

Excellent for removing sag and soft suspension when towing or hauling. I carry a 1000 pound camper and tow a 3000 pound boat with no problem after installing these bags. Truck rides level and suspension remains firm at 50 psi. Consider fitment if you have an aftermarket exhaust system. Mine was close with a Gibson.

air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy O (Alamogordo, NM) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2009-12-08 11:49:26

I think it's a very nice kit. Everything went together with ease. Thanks for your product.

great bags!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip L (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2011-11-02 19:30:24

These are my second pair of Firestone air bags. (First on this vehicle) They are easy to install and really help out the heavy loads.

2008 Dodge 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ray d (Brookhaven, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2010-05-25 22:53:54

Dramatically decreased my rear sag when truck was loaded. Also increased handling now that the front end is not higher than the rear. I would highly recommend to anyone who uses there truck for hauling!

firestone review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony B (Montrose, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-14 06:25:30

everything was very easy to read and install....directions, the staff at Autoanything was very helpful and knowledgable. Airbags worked flawlessly, i hour and 10 minutes start to finish.

Perfect for the Task

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reginald C (Jefferson, IA) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-09-16 05:08:01

The kit was easy to put on. I'm 60 years old and have a pretty good shop. It took me a couple hours tops. No issues with fit. The kit is on a restored 1992 Chevy half ton. Hauled a large load of equipment 600 miles the next day. It road level and felt like riding in a Park Avenue.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Art B (Filer, ID) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2010-01-26 14:34:58

This is my second set of air bags, had them on my old truck, Easy to install with a little patience, work great. I pull a large 5th wheel and also have a camper, its nice to leval the truck after loading, rides much more stable, if your hauling big loads you'll love them.

nice kit for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua W (Franklinville, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-05 20:50:16

nice kit for the money, easy enough to put on. I added a T to the airlines from local autoparts store so I could inflate both bags at the same time. Great Price from Auto Anything!!

Solved My Problem!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hayley H (Cabot, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-07-05 08:39:06

total weight capacity for Rav4 was 815 lbs total. went on vacation recently and I exceeded this by 150lbs so my rav4 was bottoming out on bumps and lost braking and steering control of vehicle. was a rough trip but got back and ordered a set of firestone air coil helpers and solved my problem. loaded up again for a small trip and put 25 psi in each air bag and vehicle rode like it does when just me. Nice and level and no bottoming out on bad roads and total control of vehicles braking and steering. Thanks Autoanything and Firestone. Life saver!!!!

Ride quality is greatly improved

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan M (Sandy, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2010-02-05 21:04:49

Happy to have these helper air-springs installed. The ride quality is not affected when the truck isn't loaded. More importantly though, when pulling my trailer, the truck sits level and rides so much better than it did without the bags. The truck is much more stable and feels like the trailer isn't even attached. The installation of the bags was simple and straightforward. It took a little longer than I expected but wasn't difficult. I highly recommend these springs for anyone who is towing or carrying heavy loads.

Dodge Air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Culver City, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-15 03:30:31

The air bags look great and handle excellent, I tow a 10.000lb boat, and a Cat skidsteer for work. great product.

great investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe J (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-05 21:34:12

I pull a 31' bumper pull camper and with these air bags it keeps the truck level and a smoother ride. My next truck will have a set of airbags put under it.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph G (McCall, ID) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2011-11-24 11:34:25

The Firestone product was an excellent fit, done with ease, for a reasonable cost. Minimal skills/tools required. As of yet I have not carried a load on them, but expect them to operate efficiently. I have had no problem with air loss under minimal pressure at this point.

WORKS GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda B (Verbena, AL) — 2011-09-10 03:44:06

I JUST USED IT FOR TJE FIRST TIME YESTERDAY AND IT WORKED REALLY GOOD. THANKS

Fire Stone air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (Commerce Township, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC C/K 2500 — 2011-12-21 19:33:09

I bought these for my 1998 K2500 chevy with a 6.5 diesel and NV4500 five speed manual. I tow a tandem axle 16 foot trailer that is close to 3000lbs empty weekly. I bought these to help with controlling the sag at the rear end. I just installed new front end parts in my truck and these will help to prolong the life of my new ball joints and tie rods. along with providing a smoother ride over bumps. very happy with the quality and the service of auto anything and Firestone.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Malcolm D (Conroe, TX) — 2011-08-30 13:56:03

Very easy to install. took about an hour to do it. the only thing you need to drill is for the air valves. Great product. Highly Recommended if towing heavy loads.

Durango Air Bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason E (Elgin, IL) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW M Series — 2011-06-07 14:14:30

Great product and value!

firestone ride rites

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George C (Essex, IA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-14 15:53:15

These bags are awesome. I pull a 13k camper with 22oolb tongue weight. These bagmake the rig very stable.

nice BAGSSS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by martin w (brossard, QC) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-21 19:38:43

perfect product, took abouth 2 hrs to install in the drive way...very easy with common tool and 2 jacks

Nice kit. Hardware needs improvement.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin M (Plano, TX) — 2011-06-18 07:27:02

Hardest part of installation was drilling through the frame for upper mounting bolts. Instructions need improvement since they lack a logical flow. Be sure to read them through thoroughly before starting work. Hardware for mounting air bags to mounts was missing so that meant a trip to a real hardware store since the big box stores don't carry the correct bolts. Also pick up some flat washers since they don't include those for all of the bolts, only those that attach the upper brackets to the frame. This is the only way to properly torque the hardware since you must overcome the friction between the bolt head or nut and the surface of the part being installed so the bolt threads reach plasticity. I also added blue loctite since the locking nuts didn't seem all that great. Overall a nice product for the price with discount coupon and free shipping. $8 worth of stainless hardware to replace/augment what was include or missing makes it still a good deal.

Firestone air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis H (Greenfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-02 05:08:53

A great buy for my Dodge 2011 2500 crew cab. The ride with a load on the trailer and bed of the truck is great. NO more swaying going around curves and no more looking up in the air. Keeps load level and easier on truck. Great investment.

Great Overall Lift Support

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest M (Oak Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2011-08-10 05:35:41

I purchased these after a neighbor with the same year and make as my car (05 Honda Pilot) showed me his set of Air Lift bags. After some research I realized that the Firestone is made of better quality material with the same installation procedures. It took a couple of hours to install since he (my helpful neighbor) new what he was doing. Great support for pulling our Pop-up camper!

Awesome Air Bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent F (Big Spring, TX) — 2011-08-23 22:03:12

Install took about two hours. Really quite simple and everything matched right up to truck.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian O (Dunedin, FL) Reviewed for a 1981 Jeep CJ — 2010-06-21 06:48:25

Quality product with ease of installation.

Toyota Tundra 2010

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clae A (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tundra — 2010-07-21 21:36:49

Install was very easy, no lift and I was able to leave the tires on and work around them. I recomend removing the spare as it gives you more room to work. The hardest part was cutting off the stock bump stops, a sharp chisel made it much easier. Install took about 2.5 hours, schrader valve stems are not the best quality, keep a couple of spares on hand. Filled them to 30lbs and hooked up our 28' 5th wheel, what an amazing difference! I am considering adding the on board air system next.

Firestone Air Bags, F-150 4x4 Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JACK S (Gahanna, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-05 17:14:08

I needed a little extra hauling my 28' enclosed trailer. Didn't matter what hitch/receiver combo I tried, it always was a little too much for my F-150 springs. I installed the airbags and we're back on track. Did NOT compromise ride or anything else. Wish I would have done this from the get-go. Fantastic product and super easy installation...

So far, So good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clint R (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-31 21:27:59

Like em'

02 Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Long X (Green Bay, WI) — 2011-08-15 20:34:58

Install was a breeze, rear suspension is now a lot stiffer.

Another high quality product from Firestone !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew L (Ballston Spa, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2010-01-26 06:01:15

The Firestone Airbags are a perfect add to my Nissan Frontier which only lacked in ride while carrying my ATV, snowmobile, or towing my 20' boat. The airbags level out the truck to give superior ride with plenty of horsepower under the hood! I highly recommend this product. Absolute best price with Autoanything just plan a LONG DELAY when ordering...

Great way to save money, simple install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob A (Spanaway, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-06-20 00:05:48

I have a 2007 Tacoma for work that was needing a lift. Great truck but weak leaf springs. I had initially priced out changing the springs from an 8/9 to a 9/10(what the Tundra has, albeit in a different length). They wanted just over $300, and I would have to take the leafs off the truck, bring them down, pick them up a few hours later and then reinstall them. My mechanic wasn't available, so I just decided to hold off. Meanwhile, I'm still hitting my crush bumpers(which wasn't actually damaging anything). I mentioned all this to a friend and they suggested the Firestone bags. He said it was relatively easy to install. So I took a look. Low and behold, it was under $300 and I didn't have to wait on my mechanic or have the truck out of commission for a few days. Don't forget I would have to pay my mechanic to take off and reinstall. I bought the kit and installed it a few days after it arrived. Now, you will need two 1 1/8" sockets or I believe it's a 28mm equivalent. Thankfully my dad had one and I happened to have the other. You will also need a 1/2" and 9/16" socket and deep on the latter. You don't really know this till you start, and if you cut off your crush bumper, your already in trouble if you don't have these tools. Everything was pretty straight forward, however the pictures in the manual are generic versions of the set got (2407). So not everything was exactlyatchimg up with what they showed. You figure it out eventually because there are only so many parts available. Also, they provide two heat shields, which in my case I only really needed one. They protect from exhaust pipe heat. I suppose some trucks may have dual exhaust, thus the two sheilds. I put both on anyway. They just sort of go on willy nilly. You almost need to partially per-assemble to line everything up to get it on. I had to lower my frame down a bit on my jack to help line up everything. You also need to lift the suspension separate in order to remove your wheels. Only two small holes are required for the air chucks.

3 hour install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg M (Cleveland, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2011-08-03 04:33:58

Overall the install went well, the directions are good. the produce is the best on the market. Fit of brackets were 100%. Ordered another set tfor my other truck. The ride is better then stock with no load and truck tows great.

Excellent (cost effective) fix for hauling

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Clinton Township, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-11 07:19:36

My Silverado has a problem with squatting when I load up our 16ft trailer with quads. I installed this kit and I think it works great so far. I typically drive around with about 25lbs or pressure because I like the look of the slight rake and slightly harder response. One thing I will say is this: Lots of people didn't have a problem with leaking - one of my sides did. I tried everything to get the quick connectors or threads on the valve which goes into the bag to stop leaking. One side was great, but I couldn't get the other to stop leaking. I finally threw in the towel and went to the hardware store to buy a set of metal flanged connectors for onto of the bags. 2 90's, 2 flaired inserts for the hoses and 2 of the threaded caps that tension it all to the 90's. 10 bucks in parts. Problem completely solved. Other than that hiccup I love the system.

Firestone Air Bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel H (Parker, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-09 19:24:11

Great price, easy installation, look great. They helped my truck with the heavy 5th wheel load.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan T (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 1986 Toyota Pickup — 2011-09-05 14:36:42

The Firestone Ride Rite Air Bag System is a strong, yet simple, suspension assist. These feel and look like a top quality product.

04 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by travis m (Freeman, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-26 02:05:26

i love this kit weather i'm hooked on to my camper to head to the dunes or i'm hooked on to a bobcat for work doen't matter gives a 3 times better ride when pulling and keeps truck perfectly level aa is the best place to shop prices are the lowest and service is the best and shipping is the fastest always buy from aa

Da Best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Ontario, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2012-02-01 22:30:35

Quality parts. Easy installation. I removed license plate fasteners. Drilled 5/16" holes through license plate and re-attached plate to bumper using the air valves for a nice clean install.

2010 GMC air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent M (Shakopee, MN) — 2011-05-22 12:15:30

overall very impressed all around with the helper springs. Exceeded my expectations especially on the install aspect. Very satisfied customer!

Missing Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura H (Fulton, MO) — 2009-11-10 20:25:01

the kit was missing the lower isolation pads. Other than that the kit seems to be okay.

Firestone Coil Spring Load Helper Bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maurice Q (San Mateo, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-08-01 13:52:25

The 4 runners have a notoriouisly soft suspension, great for driving kids around bad for towing. Originally I purchased some Air Lift helper bags and they leaked and never worked well the fittings were cheap push on plastic tees and the system quickly developed leaks. My compressor ran all of the time. I replumbed the system hoping to stop the leaking but it did not so eventually I pulled the bags out and tossed them. The Firestone bags were a replacement and they seemed to be better made heavyer material and best of all they use DOT approved Parker air line fittings. the bags slipped right in and the plumbing was a breeze. I did not like the two inlet system so i teed the two bags together into one service line to my compressor and after two weeks have not leaked a drop of air. The ride has been stiffened up a bit but now I can adjust the suspension for my load conditions!

firestone air bags f150-2008

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher L (Phillipston, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-12 22:04:17

I bought the bags before I got are fithwheel and realized before installation that I really didn'didnt need them but they will be nice for heavier loads seeing as im in the construction field. Fit could and should be alittle better the bags are actually crooked when installed the upper bracket should be angled to composite for angle mismatch .the directions suck as others have mentioned can hardly read the print but being a past mechanic made it simple for me but if your not it may be alitte confusing. The airbags them selfs are a very good quality and well worth the money. Install took more like 2/3hours trying to read the directions but I could see 1hour once doing a set.

Suburban 2010 Firestone air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Agustin A (Lompoc, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Suburban — 2012-08-04 18:25:13

Worked great easy to install and a quality product. I would recommend them to anybody towing a trailer or just want to smooth out the bumps in the road

I'm Happy with this purchase!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Magna, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Uplander — 2010-03-03 20:24:20

Installed on a Chevy Uplander LS. Simple system and not too difficult to install but not a walk in the park either. Works great! Very satisfied with product and the price!

07 Odyssey install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Katherine M (Bay City, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Odyssey — 2010-02-20 04:55:47

excellent product. The installation was a bit challenging due to having to drill a hole for the hose. No template was provided and the instructions require "centered". The actual hole location was almost 1" from center. I used a template from the AirLift 1000 instructions and it worked great.

Firestone Air Bag Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kirk g (Wichita Falls, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2012-10-09 16:44:55

Easy install. Had to modify to a Slam Specialties RE-6 bag due to the 10" lift that the firestone airbag could not. I added a 1 1/2 adapter block to give the bags enough reach due to my truck being lifted. 2 hooks come with the kit that hook onto the front hanger but they are clearly to short, so i had to buy longer Hooks. But overall very impressed with the handling and improved my roll of the truck at high speeds. A++++++++

Huge differance for the $$$.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan M (Belton, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-25 18:47:02

The install of the bags was pretty straight forward. The directions could use some help thou. I used the in-cab control and medium duty pump which I mounted in the engine comp behind the btry. Running the lines properly took the most time, I didn't want to take a chance on a leak. Lost 0 psi over a 4 day rest. Empty ride w/ the minimum psi was improved over stock, even w/ the TRD springs upgrade. I tow a 23' VTREC pop up camper with a track bike on it. (About 4500 lbs) At 30 psi it is at stock ride height and handles great. No comparison. No sag, no sway. Tacoma’s are known for sag, this makes it a non issue. Love'em. Well made parts, simple install. No regrets. Worth the money.

Not all parts included with installation kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George W (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-05-20 04:40:31

Generally very good product but.....two compression elbows necessary to install in my Jeep Grand Cherokee were not included with the kit. Not avail at auto parts store - had to get them from Home Depot - the two $5.00 parts should have been included - raise the price to cover the cost, that way you know you got the proper elbows.

Air Bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david D (Enterprise, AL) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-250 — 2010-07-14 03:59:36

They do wonders for my truck and back, yes my back before air bags were installed if I went over a small bump with or without my 40 foot Raptor it would move us inside that 4X4 F250, now I fell that a passanger car rides no better than my rear end. I am going to order a set for my front axil within the next two weeks to make my truck a complete air ride.

Firestone Air Bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Palo, IA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-19 19:19:12

The air bag installation took about 2 hours. It went fairly smooth though I had to attach the airbag to the lower bracket before installing the bracket or else the bolt would not go in. Other than that it was smooth. Performance has been good. Did not get to test them on the long road trip I needed them for due to the fact I paid extra for overnight shipping and was told they would ship right away and I received them 8 days too late. No compensation or care from Autoanything, I am out the extra cost. Will not buy from them again.

good product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles h (Buckley, WA) Reviewed for a 1967 Chevy El Camino — 2010-02-02 19:53:49

Price was right and free shipping was nice. Only one heat shield was provided so we had to fabricate another rather than have a delay until another one could be obtained.

Big Move

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin H (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sienna — 2012-08-28 05:09:46

I traveled from NY to Atlanta GA. with the most weight ever for this van. The ride was good and the van handled well with such a heavy load,I am sure it was the new Air Bag Suspensions. I would recomend them to any one who moving a heavy load with a Toyota Sienna. in

very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rich c (Kingwood, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Sonata — 2009-11-24 05:06:16

made a huge differance

air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by todd w (Bismarck, ND) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer — 2010-06-01 18:43:08

relatively easy to install didn't even need to remove springs just make sure you push the tubes fully into bags or they will leak. wuold recommend to a friend

Quaility product but has issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas G (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-01 16:56:14

The kit is well made and once installed works very well. When I received my kit I inventoried the box and found 2 right hand brackets and no left hand bracket. I called Firestone and they sent me the LH bracket in 4 days. The parts were poorly packaged by Firestone. All the parts had metal to metal contact. They were beat up so much I had to repaint the parts before I could install them. The instructions said to use a spacer for 2wd but that is incorrect as the spacer is for a 4wd. Other then the issues I reported the kit bolted right up and is a quaility product.

????

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Clear Lake, IA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Flex — 2011-07-19 20:13:04

May be leaking...

They work just fine.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Scarborough, ME) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-21 06:51:38

The airbags went in nicely, however if you plan to run these airbags with a spacer, there will need to be some machining to the top plate of the air bag in order to fit inside the coil spacer, beside that everything ran nicely. The bags hold air nicely.