Your Cart Is Empty

Firestone In-Cab System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

8 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great product, wish the gauge cluster was more appealing.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Frankfort, KY) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-06-14 01:45:00

This system does exactly what you need it to do., the hardest part of the whole install is deciding where to put the gauge. The gauge/switch pod does not circle around the whole gauge, so unless you have a compartment to mount it in, the wires and air lines will stay visible. I mounted mine in my 95 Tahoe CD storage compartment under the CD player. All in all, I give it 4.5 out of 5 stars just because of the extra work required to make the gauge look good on the interior. Very good product overall.

Its Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leon J (Dundalk, MD) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-19 10:27:22

This system is the best I purchased the complete system for my 1994 Ford F-150 4x4 because I do a lot of hauling I had about 2000 pounds on my truck the other day (first load since the system was installed)and it handled great I only put about 30 psi in the bags with a max psi of 100 and that was plenty to keep the truck a couple of inches above factory ride height if you purchased this system you wont be disappointed.The in cab system i purchased was the level 2 command heavy duty compressor which was $338 because a regular level 1 compressor might not have been able to pump up the bags with a load on it,I hope this comment helps.

Firestone in cab air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Cuba, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2013-01-02 18:07:54

The only things II would like to see is a switch that is included in the kit to turn it on and off and a little heavier gauge wire that powers the compressor. I realize pumping air bags it does not run a extended length of time but what if you have to air up a tire?

Love it, makes trailering with no truck sqaut

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave W (Kennewick, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-11-10 05:50:15

Great product

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Brock, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-06-14 20:10:37

easy to install and helps out with the HEAVY loads

in cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gregory b (Toledo, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-09 17:42:21

love what they have done when i need them

More stable ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DARYL S (Custer, SD) — 2012-06-14 07:46:41

I own Sylvan Rocks Climbing School and tow a 19 foot up to Sylvan Lake in Custer State Park ever day over some steep curvey roads. The trailer is not overloading the 2011 chevy 1500 truck by the numbers, but its a big load. The bags give things a more stable feel and I like that. Maybe not totally needed, but seems like a good addition. There is a super easy spot to mount the compresser under the hood, but we needed a little more hose and another fitting to do the job right. All and all though, the kit was pretty complete with high quality components.

Dual gauge in-cab setup for air bags

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene L (ALAMOGORDO, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2012-12-12 18:20:40

I took a few more hours to install than I figured. It took me 10 hours to instal the bags and compressor by my self. If I where to do it again I would get the remote control version so you do not have to run any hoses or wires in the cab. I installed the compressor behind the front bumper on the passenger side. Good luck!