Your Cart Is Empty

Gabriel HIJACKER Shocks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

34 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Best Air Shocks Made !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES H (Lander, WY) — 2011-08-15 18:02:10

These shocks are Great. Already installed them myself and they work Perfect > Thanks !!!!

Great air shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave Y (Schenevus, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-17 11:21:32

Easy install and very reliable.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel L (Wilmington, DE) — 2011-10-25 03:34:21

The air shocks fit perfectly and did what I wanted them to do which was lift the car to proper ride height when i had a heavy load or pulling a trailer. I would recommend these to any one and everyone.

Awesome shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by greg h (Camarillo, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-11-15 10:18:26

These shocks went right in. Awesome for my application.

hijacker air shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james p f (montrose, CO) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-05 01:40:24

complete kit... easy to install less then 30 minutes shocks installed on a 1995 f150 with air ride 5000 air bags on the rear and air ride 1000 air bag on the front.... nice ride over dirt/gravel roads in southwest colorado

Easy to install and are working great!!! knock on wood

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carson P (Cullowhee, NC) — 2011-09-29 09:14:55

These were a perfect fit for my 96 Cherokee.

GREAT SHOCKS GREAT PRICE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS B (Hohenwald, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 Plymouth Voyager — 2012-06-05 20:39:48

THE SHOCKS ARRIVED QUICKLY AND THE INSTALLATION WAS A BREEZE AND EVERYTHING THAT MIGHT HAVE BEEN NEEDED WAS INCLUDED AND THEY MADE THE CARRYING MY POWER CHAIR ON ITS CARRIER A LOT SAFER

Too new to tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Ocoee, FL) Reviewed for a 1988 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2012-02-28 07:07:46

I have only had them on my car for a short period of time, but so far, I like them. I have had two different sets of Monroe air shocks on the car in the past and they don't last very long, so I decided to go with Gabriel this time.

Air Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jean F (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Suburban — 2012-11-21 11:12:20

The air shocks work great. We're pulling a 5000 lb. toyhauler. The shocks are not leaking down and the toyhauler pulls so much better with the air shocks.

Roger Benton

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger B (Mission Viejo, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chrysler Town and Country — 2012-09-27 05:00:38

They the greatest

Hijackers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Petoskey, MI) Reviewed for a 1992 Buick Roadmaster — 2012-12-19 15:23:45

Fantastic rear shocks for my 92 Buick Roadmaster Station wagon

A timeless bargain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Newton, NH) — 2013-01-04 12:02:40

These are a great deal .. sold at the same price I paid for a pair - 25 years ago !! They installed in a fraction of the time it took to remove the 10 year old OE shocks. Regular shock action with the ability to level out my truck when I tow or carry heavy loads.

HiJackers to the rescue

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken L (Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Van — 2012-03-15 07:58:45

I have a 95 Chev G20 that was sagging a little in the rear. I had been quoted around $500 to fix the issue using Air bags or adding a spring. The shocks on the van checked out to be fine. Not having the Cash at the time I found the Gabriel HIJACKER Shocks. They are installed and work Great!! Even when loaded with extra 1000 plus LBS and 16ft trailer attached. Thanks AutoAnything for having the best price I could find anywhere. Customer Service was Great help as well.

quick -n- easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary w (rocky point, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Buick Park Avenue — 2012-03-28 21:26:13

this kit was so easy to install and works perfectly.

Work great on a 1992 Plymouth Voyager

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan B (Tracy, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Plymouth Voyager — 2012-05-17 13:30:04

Finally got air so my tires wouldn't rub!

Making your vehicle safer for yourself plus other motorists.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Bryson City, NC) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-18 21:16:59

This isn't my first set of Gabriel HIJACKER Shocks but this set is for a totally different purpose than my prior Gabriels. I use my F150 to tow a variety of trailers of various weights. The Gabriel HIJACKER Shocks allow me to adjust the capabilities of my truck to obtain the desired capicity for ultimate safety depending on the weight being towed. My other Gabriel HIJACKERS were on my 70 AAR Cuda unmarked pursuit Police Vehicle. Those shocks allowed me to put the power to the ground to utilize the torque and horsepower generated by a built 340 six-pack to maintain control of the vehicle on the curvy mountain roads I patroled while rapidly ending many pursuits which greatly reduced the threat to the motoring public.

riding high

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHESTER L (Windsor Locks, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac DeVille — 2012-05-07 17:43:27

the rear end of my car was looking sad once I installed the hijacker shocks i liked the way my car looked and the way it now rides Chet

They were fine.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl B (Johns Island, SC) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Pickup — 2012-03-22 08:25:32

They installed with ease. I added a second "T" and a pressure gauge to keep at least the 25 PSI.

Gabriel still the Best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Concord, NH) Reviewed for a 1985 Chevy Van — 2012-07-05 23:38:15

First time I had installed these shocks. They went in smoothly in my 85 G 20 Van. The Van now rides even front to back, takes the weight I carry and handles well on the road. Would recommend these to anyone that varies the weight they carry or does towing occasionally. Great product.

Air Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren B (Spanaway, WA) Reviewed for a 1984 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2012-03-29 07:05:47

Installed on our family van, great fit and finish, really improved the ride and for sure the load quality over the stock shocks. Better than over load shocks with springs as they are much more adjustable to load of different weights.

great purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don D (DALY CITY, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-13 11:28:12

Timely delivery, easy installation. product just as described , perfect fit

Gabriel HIJACKER Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bruce w (springdale, AR) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2012-12-24 20:52:43

they are a perfect fit they work great they do exactly what i expected

Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny S (Erie, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Venture — 2012-08-23 12:34:17

Shocks they fit perfect,easy to install where the factory ones were.Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

awesome air shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james w (keysville, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Explorer — 2012-11-28 02:40:21

Gabriel Hijacker Air shocks did just what I needed for my ford explorer. It lifted rear end and does not sag anymore.The ride is still smooth. Also I use the explorer to haul a dump trailer,a put 4 tons of rocks on trailer and the explorer hardly moved with that load.I am one happy customer!!!

ralph

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ralph c (hammonton, NJ) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Mustang — 2012-08-08 13:12:23

very good did the job. thank you

Gabriel HIJACKER Shocks Air Shocks on Pontiac Firebird

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory C (Medford, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Impala — 2011-09-20 16:00:11

Purchased these for my 1995 Formula Firehawk. Very happy with the quility and performance of them. These are the only air shocks i would ever purchase!

quick install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven O (Saint James, NY) — 2012-05-19 11:32:43

the shocks have significantly stiffened up the rear end of the van. The install was straightforward. The bolts came off I had to put some air in the shocks to get them to fit. I also had to do some minor grinding on the lower bushings. The entire install didn't take more than 1.5 hours.

Gabriel Hijacker shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT B (LIMA, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Buick Le Sabre — 2012-07-12 18:46:35

I have had these on about 3 months and have not had a problem with them...So far, they have done just fine.

hijackers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by edgar l (pomona, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Toyota Pickup — 2012-08-10 13:29:58

Easy to install, looks clean under the truck, and gave me about a 4inch lift. Airlines help to drop and lift the back as needed.

Hijackers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Crowley, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Plymouth Grand Voyager — 2012-05-30 06:51:42

This is my fourth pair of Hijackers on this vehicle (10 years). I frequently carry about 600 pounds of equipment or haul it in a trailer, and have had very good luck. With this particular pair, one shock failed during the first 48 hours, resulting in having to unload the vehicle to get home from a couple of hundred miles away. Gabriel promptly and courteously replaced the shock, and the new one appears to work just fine. Have averaged 60,000+ before replacement, so they are a fine value for me. I am going to purchase a spare pair to carry with me in the future. They are very easy to install and come with all you will need to perform a clean and functional installation.

good ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by herminio c (Oxnard, CA) — 2011-12-28 10:51:37

Easy to install good ride only would like to have metal air line. Instead of plastic

Mike

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (St. Helens, OR) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Explorer — 2012-10-27 23:02:27

They work well on my 1998 Explorer, I do like them so far.

95 f250 srw dump truck.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by norman h (chase mills, NY) — 2011-10-05 07:08:43

these shocks give me the extra support i need to handle heavy loads. I have used them to haul 2600 pounds of stone in my dump box for a grw of 8600# and the truck handled well.

shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth B (MADISON, SD) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-23 04:41:39

very poor so far. I bought these to help hold up the truck and level it out while towing a trailer. They claim to take up to 200 pounds of air, so far I haven't managed to get more than 80 lbs in them and they don't raise the truck at all. At this time I wouldn't recommend.