Your Cart Is Empty

Gabriel Max Control Shocks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

13 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

1996 Chevy K/1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin K (Madison, WI) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-08-10 07:57:02

Installed these on the "plow boy" company truck, and cannot beleive the difference. A more stable overall control, less body roll, better braking, better stirring and no bouncing around inside the truck. Rear shocks were uninstalled and reinstalled in about two hours; front shocks, like most, took longer. i had to cut off the bottom bolt (took 5 minutes with grinder). I would reccomend this shock to anyone looking for a stronger feeling truck with a much stiffer, much more absorbent shock. Price was competitive and shipping was fast!

Great shocks-Great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew G (Hartland, WI) — 2012-03-29 20:38:41

I put these shock on my express van. I haul about #2000 of metal parts for about 100 mile. I can tell the difference. Rides great now!

Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ben g (TOLEDO, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-23 20:33:26

LOVE THEM FEEL GREAT

installation and ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Irwin K (Chehalis, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-24 20:33:02

easy installation, fit perfectly and rides great.

SAME FACTOR OF BELSTEIN SHOCKS , AND BETTER COST....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george t (Queen Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-09-05 07:49:51

I WAS SURE..BUT AFTER READING FEED BACK AND REVIEWS ,YES THESE ARE WINNERS..GREAT RESPONSE AND BIG DIFFERENCE IN RIDE ..NOW I HAVE BILSTEINS HD IN THE FRONT, AND MAX CONTROLS IN THE REAR..BOY DID I SAVE SOME$$$$ AWESOME...

shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD P (Justice, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Express — 2012-02-27 08:50:40

Best value for the money. Huge improvement in the ride for a minor cost. On a 2000 Chevy Express the rears are a simple install...the fronts were a little tricky due to the lack of room to work, expecially on the front right.

Max Control Gabriels live up to their name.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2011-11-17 14:23:50

My new Gabriel shocks have been in service on my GMC 2500HD for about a month now. They've made my truck feel more "planted" to the pavement. I've experienced no wheel hop sensation on rough pavement and the ride is noticeably smoother. As yet I've not had the opportunity to put them to more severe use. But, having been a Gabriel user for over 30 years I have no doubt they will meet my expectations when towing our 9,000lb. trailer or in off road situations and/or negotiating twisty curves at highway speeds. My Gabriel purchase gave me good value and the expectation for much improved performance. So far both goals have been realized.

Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pakou V (COLCORD, OK) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota T100 — 2013-02-05 20:16:37

Works great

camarorollin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lloyd K (Elgin, SC) — 2012-05-01 04:30:47

Can't complain they are good looking shocks better than I expected n helped my ride out a good bit best buy for the price I'd say

Gabriel Max Control Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glendell C (Homestead, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-04-21 04:04:03

Ride is a bit stiff on rough roads.

good value for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett T (DAYTON, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Malibu — 2011-03-30 22:20:57

Haven't had a lot of opportunity to run my suspension through the works now that they are on my truck but under general use I can tell a dramatic difference over the old shocks that I removed. Am quite fond of the neutral/tame color combination and they feel like a solid product in your hand.

O.E. replacement shocks or not.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Friday Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-05-03 21:00:30

If you liked the ride of your Tahoe when it was new,I wouldn't suggest Gabriel Max Control shocks. They keep the tires on the road over rough surfaces which is a plus but tend to transmit minor irregularities into the passenger compartment. They don't appear as robust in design and workmanship as the O.E. Delco shocks.

New Shocks on Chevy k1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Apple Valley, MN) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Blazer — 2011-05-04 03:57:23

This truck is a Z71 model. After installing the new shocks and doing a road test I found that at highway speeds they worked well. However at slow intown speeds they are way to harsh. You hear and feel every crack in the road.