Your Cart Is Empty

Gabriel Ultra Shocks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

61 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

New struts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold R A (White River, SD) — 2011-09-13 17:21:47

The new struts perform as good or better than the original equipment. I am completely satisfied with the way they perform.

Great Shocks and Struts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur M (Blairsville, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2011-05-13 11:48:45

Great product. Shipped qiuckly and easy to install. Ensure you have your vehicle realigned once you complete the project.

works great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig W (Bohemia, NY) Reviewed for a 1991 Toyota Celica — 2012-12-05 21:28:36

I had them put in my car. I've riding with them for 2 weeks and they everything from speed bumps to rough road smoothly.

better than the original

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mahaer k (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler Aspen — 2012-12-27 20:47:50

Made a 5 year old car drive better than new.

Good value for quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (SCHERTZ, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Saturn Astra — 2012-11-25 18:18:21

I installed these shocks and found they performed great, better than factory.

1994 Toyota celica rear shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall R (CHENEY, KS) — 2012-11-08 18:51:51

Now drives like a new car again at great price

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon M (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-03-28 20:18:37

We let the original shocks and struts go for 80k miles. Way past due. I did the swap to the Gabriel shocks and struts in the driveway. Piece of cake. The wife was very happy with the like new ride quality. So, if you want a happy wife buy her new sho cks.

2001 F-150 Supercrew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by L.H. P (Greenwell Springs, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2011-10-20 08:13:28

I didn't realize just how much my “ride” had deteriorated until I installed Ultra Shocks. As advertised; a great set of shocks! I’m ordering a set for my wife’s’ 2004 Explorer .

Excellent Quality on Sale!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Wildwood Crest, NJ) — 2011-10-26 07:22:50

Great deal.Great product.Guaranteed for life! To top it off...Gabriel is sending me a 20% rebate!

Great ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Lakewood, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2012-11-06 05:59:07

Put the shocks on 2 weeks ago and the ride is great. I should have put them on a long time ago.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hunter S (Naples, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2013-01-11 09:12:45

Paired with the eibach pro kit it makes a pretty good ride. They are pretty stiff but not uncomfortable

86 subaru brat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles P (Box Elder, MT) Reviewed for a 1986 Subaru Brat — 2011-12-14 07:59:45

shocks fit like OEM. shipping was on track. Price was reasonable.

Perfect Fit !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter P (Charlton, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue — 2011-11-23 11:42:05

Purchased these Struts to replace in my Son's 1999 Olds Intrigue. Arrived quickly ! They fit like a glove ! Great value for the money ! My Son loves the way they handle in his car ! Thanks AutoAnything ! - PetrolPete

john's review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john d (Ladson, SC) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-12-31 00:43:45

better handling and smoother ride

Good quality, good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth D (La Vista, NE) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Neon — 2012-04-25 05:54:17

I replaced the struts on a 97 dodge neon. As usual, rusty nuts were the only real obsticle. Struts are removed from vehicle and then springs compressed to remove old strut. Wife's car doesn't bounce down the road any more so it's good for another 100K miles.

Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL M (HARBINGER, NC) Reviewed for a 1991 Chevy Astro — 2011-10-08 04:31:09

Like a new ride can't believe it.

Gabriel Shocks Front

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth K (Centralia, KS) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Mustang — 2011-12-07 20:45:59

I purchased the Gabriel shocks for my 1994 Cobra Mustang Pace Car. For the front They were easy to install myself. And made my ride so much smoother. Would purchase them again. And great price too. Thanks Ken

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas O (Wellington, KY) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2011-12-06 20:22:13

These shocks are a great shock for a good price! Installation was very easy! Shocks arrived in great condition and in a timely manner. This is the second product i have purchased from auto anything and i am extremely please with the quality n sellection they have. I will reccomend auto anything to anyone that prefers to do things themselves or want to save money....

Smooth Cruzer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM H (FIELDON, IL) — 2011-06-10 11:33:00

The Ultra's made a big difference in handleing,and a smoother ride.

Great shocks, great price...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clint C (Okeechobee, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-25 12:13:43

Great shocks, great price...

Best shocks ever!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Santa Clara, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2011-10-15 21:17:07

Easy to install, perfect fit.

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLES E (Mokena, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Murano — 2012-03-02 08:28:55

I PURCHASED SHOCKS AND STRUTS FOR MY WIFES MURANO. NOTHING LIKE A NEW SUSPENSION!!! RIDE IS MUCH IMPROVED!! FIT AND FINISH IS GREAT!!

Gabriel Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex M (Dushore, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-03 05:18:30

Very happy with my purcahse. I have use Gabriel shocks for years and very satisfied. Happy with Auto Anything servicr.

MAGIC CARPET RIDE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS J M (East Patchogue, NY) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2012-02-15 04:43:09

I OWN A 1996 FORD F 250 HEAVY DUTY PICK UP. It has 149,000 miles on it.I replaced 4 ball joints, and all suspension bushings. Still when I hit the smallest bump or pothole,I all but lost a filling in my teeth.I replaced the shocks with Gabriel ultra's, and the ride is perfect.I feel like I'm driving a different vehicle, perfect damping, and rebound control.Glad I chose Gabriel,and Auto Anything, Thanks,Tom

Initial impression is WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne L (Olathe, KS) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2012-10-17 20:41:07

I replaced front and rear Monroe Sensa-Trac that had approx. 40,000 miles on them with Gabriel Ultras. The difference is simply out of this world. The truck handles beautifully (I'm thinking better than when the it was new). Can't comment on their longevity , but I'm sure a happy camper right now! Not only are the shocks great but AutoAnything is extraordinarily customer oriented.

Gabriel Ultra Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Summerville, SC) — 2011-11-07 08:10:32

Replacing both front shocks really gave me my performance back, and saved $$ verses the dealer price of shocks. I have used Gabriel Ultra Shocks before on other vehicles, and they have Not failed in my 12 year old Truck, after putting them in my truck when it was 2 years old. Gabriel Ultra Shocks are very good quality shocks. Love the Purchase.

SHOCKS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry C (Clairton, PA) — 2012-10-10 10:14:36

I can only rate them by word of mouth. From that I was convinced that they are the best or one of the best.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guadalupe O (Menard, TX) Reviewed for a 1992 Mercury Grand Marquis — 2012-06-06 05:46:08

Changed the feel of the ride and felt like I was more in control of the car.

Gabriel Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russel S W (Canal Winchester, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2012-08-12 16:29:15

I was not impressed at first by the looks smaller than stock shocks. But after test drive was impressed with the handling and performance of this small packaged shock. Was so pleased i bought shocks for the rear. Best investment i made for the price. Highly recomended.

Much Better than Stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lance V (WOODLAND, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-25 14:28:18

These shocks really make a diffrence on the 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. I should have replaced the original shocks with the Gabriel shocks from the start!

Mighty good shocks.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Concepcion O (FOLCROFT, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy HHR — 2012-09-21 02:38:22

Easy to instal,everything came with it.car fel excellent.

Great Ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth E (Needmore, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Venture — 2012-06-21 12:45:34

Over this past weekend we took a trip to NYC, The roads were rough but the ride was smooth because of the new shocks.

New shocks for my Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (PORTSMOUTH, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Pilot — 2012-06-30 04:49:35

I purchased a set of 4 Gabriel shocks on line. Got them in the time promised and had them installed with no problems. After 90,000 miles on the old shocks, there was a noticeable difference in handling with the new ones. I'd recommend them.

gabriel struts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSEPH L (Ocean Beach, NY) — 2011-09-22 07:25:01

easy to install made big difference in veh ride

great shocls

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary C (Kansas City, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Cobalt — 2012-01-13 13:21:56

raised my sagging rearend and improved my ride and handling

Gabriel Ultra Shocks 2004 F150 Supercrew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by walter j (North Ridgeville, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-12 07:51:25

Easy install on the F150, the shocks perform better than OEM. Thanks.

great but--

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron W (Ramona, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2011-11-27 08:03:20

So far the Gabriel Struts and Shocks are outstanding and I have no reason to believe they will not continue with the superb performance I have received since I have installed them. My only issue if you want to call it an issue is where the front shocks-struts were made, and where the rear ones were made as well. Front shocks were made in South Africa, and the rear ones were made in China. I assumed because the Gabriel name has been around for many, many years, they were made in USA. I should have researched this issue more thoroughly. So far, a 10 out of 10 rating! Great price, service and Delivery.

1995 Suzuki Sidekick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale E. M (Cashmere, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2011-08-30 20:53:28

Easy to install and the ride is spectacular. I am pulling a small trailer and the ride is great. I highly recommend these shocks/struts to anyone looking for a smooth ride...

Good shocks and struts the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (CALEDONIA, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Saturn Ion — 2012-12-12 16:10:07

Bought these as a direct replacement for my original Saturn Ion shocks. Both the shocks and struts fit very well and they made a big improvement in the ride quality.

Gabriel Ultra Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey R (Belle Fourche, SD) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac Sunfire — 2012-08-09 02:43:23

The products fit the car prefectly with very little effort. The ride is smooth once again. The shipping time was excellent.

Don't pay "Dealer Prices!"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur G M (Buffalo, NY) Reviewed for a 1995 Cadillac Sedan DeVille — 2011-04-21 21:09:45

Wow, What a find to save me money I don't have and get my 95 Sedan's air ride back on track. I searched all around town. $500.00 ea. plus install, Then there were the springs. I got the shocks at AutoAnything.com, as easy as 1,2,3! Four days later they were being installed and I saved hundreds vs the dealer and the big named retail auto centers. This was my first, but absolutely, NOT my last purchase from AutoAnything.com. The phone service was A1 Professional. That's a rare find these days! Thanks for the chance to put my feelings in print! Art, Williamsville, NY 14221

Gabriel Ultra Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Dublin, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Lincoln Town Car — 2012-05-02 09:35:46

A little stiffer than the OEM shocks on the car, but with the other improvents in performance I have made they are just what I want.

Gabriel Ultra Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold A (White River, SD) — 2011-12-20 10:35:40

I am more than pleased with the Gabriel shocks. They do percisely what I expected them to do. H.R. A

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F S (Hammond, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2012-06-19 07:19:33

Shocks arrived quickly and were packed well for shipping. Work just fine on my big Merc and have inproved stability and ride.

good quality/good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ronald h (Lake George, CO) — 2011-10-28 19:25:45

The shocks are a lot better than stock replacement and the ride is a little stiffer but handling is great.

Beware Stock Photo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Happy Valley, OR) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Cherokee — 2011-11-15 15:14:01

1997 Jeep Cherokee Sport The shocks are fine. Installed fine. All the necessary replacement hardware came in the packaging. Shipped quickly and arrived in good condition. However, All the imagery showed black shocks. What arrived were White Gabriel Ultra Shocks.

Good value for the Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary E (La Crescenta, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Echo — 2011-07-23 07:59:32

I ordered the shocks to replace the factory shocks on my Toyot Echo that were leaking after 47,000 miles. After reading what was involved to replace the shocks for this car I had my mechanic install them for me. (it was worth every penny of the $100 he charged) The new shocks put the good ride back into this little car. I can recommend them.

Gabriel Ultra Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave S (Waldo, ME) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Camry — 2011-11-07 13:47:31

Honestly, I'm no expert on shocks. But my son the mechanic recommends them highly. And the place to buy them is AutoAnything.com!

Shock review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave E (Cave Creek, AZ) — 2012-09-13 15:30:48

replacement front & rear shocks not the same diameter size as OE - much 'fatter' almost didn't fit. Seem to be working fine.

Gabriel Ultra Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent P (Hooper, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Saturn S-Series — 2012-01-03 20:35:48

Put on a 2001 Saturn made the car feel new again.

Same as years ago..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (SNOWFLAKE, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2012-10-30 21:01:21

I used to sell Gabriel shocks many years ago under the JCPenney brand. They were an excellent product then and things haven't changed. Much improved ride, firmer, more control, No regrets..

Gabriel in Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Garland, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-14 23:16:22

The shipping was incredibly fast and the shocks are first rate at a very competitive price

Gabriel Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Glendale, AZ) — 2011-10-17 09:12:08

Good shocks for a nice price

very excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fayick s (BRONX, NY) — 2013-01-11 16:58:02

No problems so far

best shock for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricardo V (WINNETKA, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Liberty — 2013-01-18 20:38:24

Love these more than jeep oem shocks

Great Struts!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe G (Berwyn, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2011-11-25 00:17:45

I purchased these struts for my 1999 Pontiac Grand Prix GT, front and back. Very nice aftermarket replacement. I've only had them a few hundred miles. A little stiff but the handling is a major improvement from my original struts. They had over 140,000 miles on those.

Solid Product But Overall Specs are a Bit Off

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David Z (Encinitas, CA) — 2011-06-27 09:52:09

Just had my Gabriel Ultra Shocks installed on my 1997 Volvo stationwagon. Must say, the car ride's like a dream--definite upgrade from my old beat up factory shocks. I had my longtime mechanic install them, and he said they fit good but one of the shocks had to be shaved/cut/altered in order to make room for the perfect fit. So, Gabriel should be more mindful of their specs for different YMM's. However, I'm happy overall. We'll see how they hold up. Thank you AutoAnything!

Stable and Predictable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick T (Chino Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2012-02-13 15:31:07

Second day out with the new Gabriel struts, it provides a stable and predictable ride. I am glad I replaced my old worn struts. It's good value for the money, would have preferred Made in USA or Made in Japan. It was a little dissappointing the struts didn't come as brightly finished, it was a dull finish with no brand identifier as shown during purchase.

Nothing Special

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy K (Thomasville, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-19 18:32:05

I installed these on my 05 Chevy Silverado 1500 as my last shocks (probably the original shocks at 100k miles)were completely worn out. So of course these shocks made a big difference but I don't think they are any better than a Monroe shock at $20 less a piece.

Not Shipped well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roberto Flores M (EL PASO, TX) — 2011-10-30 13:09:27

I ordered a right and left shocks for my vehicle, but i received two right handed shocks,

Bad experience with Gabriel Ultra Strut

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gregory l (Westmont, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2012-02-24 12:40:56

After installing a new set of struts, upon releasing the retainer spring (vehicle was still up on a rack, so no compression pressure was on the strut at all), one of the struts blew out releasing a gush of shock oil into my face. I was unable to obtain a new Gabriel strut locally, so had no choice but to install a different brand.