Your Cart Is Empty

KONI Sport Yellow Shocks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

43 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Koni Yellow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Skyler J (Everett, WA) Reviewed for a 1992 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2011-11-18 12:56:38

i am happy with the product and enjoy that its adjustable!

06 ACCORD SHOCKS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mohammed u (Houston, TX) — 2011-12-16 20:31:01

This IS is the best SPORTS SHOCK OUT THERE

KONI Yellow Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben L (Park City, IL) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Prelude — 2011-12-15 14:39:58

Definite upgrade on handling performance! Excellent ride and easy to change settings!

reputation earned

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory F (DORCHESTER, MA) Reviewed for a 2009 Mazda 3 — 2012-10-05 08:00:42

You can't go wrong with these. They went into my Mazdaspeed3 with no issues. Car honestly rides better than new.

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stefan H (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Crossfire — 2012-05-23 12:23:29

I installed the Konis myself with no trouble. They ride like stock on the softer settings. I autocrossed with them last Sunday. I set the fronts on full firm and the rears about half way. They performed very well. They are an excellent investment.

Only the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathaniel G (Biddeford, ME) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 3 — 2012-04-24 08:07:22

Went from the stock shocks to these. The ride may be alittle stiffer, but these shocks were never meant for comfort. Car handles great.

do it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kristopher c (Hanahan, SC) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Civic — 2012-06-12 18:00:18

buy them you wont regret it. well worth the money and they are lifetime backed and rebuild-able.

Koni sports are great for the money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (American Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 1995 BMW 3-Series — 2012-07-17 20:16:41

The Koni sports I purchased for my BMW are one of the best upgrades I have done so far! I am what's called a spirited driver and avid autocrosser, these definitely improved the handling of my car and made it a joy to drive throught the hills.

great strut

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James V (garden grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2010-11-11 22:08:50

koni yellows are great performers, especially for the price you pay. they will exceed you're expectation. even if full stiff, you can still use these as a dailydriver. put them on full stiff and you car's handling will improve dramatically. in full soft, they ride very very comfortably. i usually put them on full soft when i take my girlfriend. even when i forget to dial them full soft, my girlfriend doesn't even notice. i have these paired with eibach groundcontrols.

2009 cobalt ss koni yellows

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery H (Mayport, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Cobalt — 2012-01-28 14:03:59

very good shock 2 use w eibach springs...

Koni Struts w/ eibach sportlines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob L (Afton, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Accord — 2012-01-24 04:29:58

Best combo out there. Stiffens up your ride a bit. Paired with the sportlines its a great aggressive look. I put the front on the lowest perch setting and left the back where it is to avoid the famous "Boat Look" when lowered.

Koni shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MB L (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1989 Pontiac Firebird — 2010-11-29 20:27:28

Koni products deserve the reputation they have! Quick delivery and great service from AutoAnything!

s2000 koni's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by amir c (Lawrenceville, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda S2000 — 2010-12-09 15:01:32

Awsome shocks for the car, nice smooth ride, its great if your planning to lower your car.

Good Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin F (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura TL — 2011-10-24 01:10:10

Recommended by an Acura enthusiasts forum. Very happy with them

91 Camaro with Koni yellows

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark F (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Chevy Camaro — 2011-02-18 21:29:59

I've tried kyb, bilstien & koni struts/shocks and I am going back to Konis. The bilsteins are nice, but you can't beat the adjustability, performance and the life of Konis. If you are looking for an upgrade, they are well worth the price!

Koni Yellow inserts Toyota 1986 Toyota Celica gts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven C (South Glastonbury, CT) Reviewed for a 1986 Toyota Celica — 2010-11-01 10:42:36

The good: Shocks are easily adjusted, fit well in OEM strut housing, dampening rate may be set similar to stock, or at mid point of adjustment similar to Bilstein HD (have not set on full firm yet,New England roads are very bumpy). The bad: "Instructions" are horrible, A Google search is the best way to get info re install details. The directions refer to several different shocks and include very little in the way of written instruction,(mostly symbols). Koni tech support is not very reliable as far as call-backs, they never returned my call. In the end they were installed with no problems,in my driveway.

Performance Shocks.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry H (bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Corvette — 2011-08-02 20:44:11

I purchased these shocks after doing quite a bit of research. A vast improvement over the OEM Decarbon shocks that came on the Camaro SS. The shocks are firm even on the softest setting. However, the firmness should not be confused with harsh or rough. The car rides exactly the way a performance car should.

Koni's rep is definitely deserved

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (Ft. Pierce, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2011-02-05 09:09:15

After much research on what shocks to get for my 2006 GTO, it seemed that the Koni shocks were the clear choice. They live up to there rep as being a high quality product. I would recommend these shock to anyone. I haven't messed with the adjustability of these yet, just set on the "softest" setting, which is a firm but smooth ride.

Rear replacements for my Mazda5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nikolai J (Glastonbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 5 — 2013-02-22 09:50:21

If you own a Mazda5, you already know that the rear dampers and not so great. I had mine replaced twice under warranty, third time going to come under my dime. I was determined not to have to replace them again. In step the Koni Sports. Fantastic damper, excellent warranty terms, and perfect fitment. I couldn't be happier. These even work great with the stock springs. Next purchase will be the front set to match.

Koni

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlo P (San Leandro, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2011-04-04 22:24:36

Very awesome dealer, they complied what customers want

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Garden Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Camaro — 2012-03-27 22:14:30

I love the shocks they feel great I recommend them to anyone there's no wonder they r rated so highly I love them I haven't tried all the adjustments but from what I tried their great I love them

Only if you want the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSEPH O (North Babylon, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura TL — 2012-09-21 07:03:03

My new Koni's make my 2007 Acura tls handle like its on rails. I paired these dampers up with Tein S-techs and I love them. This set up is a great alternative to coilovers, especially of your not the type to be making a lot of height adjustments to your ride. Very comfortable but somehow still stiff. It's magic.

Excelent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timea K (Woodmere, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TL — 2011-01-18 06:29:00

we were debating about the koni yellow,but we highly recommend it for everyone.It did meet our expectations, not to soft ,not to stiff,provides an excellent drive.Our acura flies without wings.Thank you AutoAnything(I do not remember your sales person name,sorry,maybe Ken?)for your help and expertise.Go with the Yellow Koni everyone.

smooth feel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jesse v (Spring City, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2012-04-06 21:00:52

I took off eibach struts and springs that were just way too stiff and installed these with the eibach springs. A nice smoother feel. Even off the car they are easier to stroke than the eibach. I wish there was more valving range but not really needed.

koni for the win

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john c (san jose, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Prelude — 2012-01-07 21:15:33

that all there is to it. koni for the win.

Great shocks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jessika C (Flower Mound, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2012-06-05 11:57:55

I've had these shocks on my car for about a week now and I love them. I paired them with the eibach sportlines lowering springs on my Honda Civic. It rides just like stock if not better. I'm happy with my decision.

koni yellow shocks on 99 accord 4dr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Omar R (Hollywood, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2010-10-31 06:11:27

the instructions could be a little better but the quality,product and packaging make up for that. they could of also came up with a tool or design improvement to make rear adjustment a tad easier. the rear perches allow you to go pretty low in the rear, the front is ok but w eibach sportlines you hit the UCA on small to medium bumps. overall they live up to what was expected.very smooth stable and predictable ride. autoanything is also great to deal with i will be doing more business with them in the very near future.

20 times better.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennie` G (Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 2009 Mazda 3 — 2012-05-23 13:51:18

This is how my car's suspension should of come stock. Not bouncy, not too stiff. Perfect

06 Mazda 3 Hatchback + Koni Yellows + Eibach Sports = Money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rex M (Ramona, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2011-03-11 12:50:26

I installed my Koni Yellow shocks and Eibach Sport springs a few weeks ago. I wanted to wait till I could evaluate everything before I made this review. The drop of the Eibachs for me was perfect, I like the look. I adjusted my shocks to +1 turn on fronts and +1/2 turn on rears, fantastic ride all around. I'm a pretty aggressive driver, I live in an mountainous area near Julian, CA. with a lot of "twisties" this combination definitely dialed in my Mazda 3. I have a 1976 BMW 2002 series rally car with a complete Bilstein handling package including 20mm sway bars, and my Mazda handles almost as well in the turns. Thanks Auto Anything for the great price and customer service on both purchases. I would recommend this set up to anyone who likes spirited driving that is tight as well as comfortable.

exceeds expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry B (Mountain View, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 3-Series — 2013-01-29 21:06:32

Forgot just how great these keep the car stable and dampen abrupt maneuvers and irregular pavement, along with ending wheel hop off the line. The old set these replaced had 180k on them before starting to leak.

Good preformance shocks/struts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by colin t (bel air, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 BMW M Series — 2012-02-18 09:19:20

Konis are the way to go if you want a stiff aftermarket setup. Very good for the price and very reliable.

NO MORE BOUNCE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin H (Lawrenceville, GA) Reviewed for a 1991 Pontiac Firebird — 2012-12-13 17:02:01

Huge improvement in overall ride and handling. I used to bounce twice after backing over a one inch drop off out of the driveway but now there is no bounce at all - just a solid planting of the back wheels.

Koni Yellow Single Adjustable Struts/Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel g (Roselle, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2012-04-10 06:00:46

These are by far the best performing shock/struts I have ever used on any of my vehicles.

Quality parts with a perfect fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Preston M (Monroe, NC) Reviewed for a 1992 Honda Prelude — 2012-07-20 05:51:09

I bought these to combine with the ground control coilover sleeves and springs and everything was a prefect fit. Shipping was extremely fast and the product is just as advertised. This is a very popular shock for daily drivers and for those who also like to hit the track.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Xavi B (ESCONDIDO, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Sentra — 2012-12-22 10:08:21

Im glad I bought these one for my car, theyre really nice looking and the performance improves a lot, the only downsides I saw, Koni doesnt provide with actual instructions for your vehicle, so u kind of have to guess and the other one is, theyre adjustables but is there any way to adjust them after theyre on? those were my concerns about em overall..nice upgrade! if you dont wanna go crazy and keep some comfort in your car, mix em with some lowering springs and theyre even better

nick shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LEQI L (Oakland, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2011-01-13 22:15:46

best shcok i ever have.it improved the handling and traveling.great quality also.

Koni Sport

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory A (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2012-10-13 06:11:07

Enjoying the extra drop and control. The instructions leave a lot to be desired, unless you're afraid of words.

Mazda 3 s

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie H (Palmetto Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2011-04-13 11:16:14

Very smooth ride, plus adjustable cant complain, i made a great decision.

Huge improvement over stock (Mazdapeed3)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken M (Saint Joseph, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 3 — 2012-11-14 04:16:18

These were a great replacement for my worn out stock shocks and struts. Still working on dialing them into where I want them, but the adjustability is a nice feature. The only complaint I have is that the rears are not externally adjustable, and have to be removed from the car to change settings. Overall very happy with the purchase.

For $520 delivered with adjustable dampening...not bad.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexi B (Hyattsville, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda 3 — 2012-05-25 08:30:54

They do transmit more noise into the cabin of my 2007 Mazdaspeed 3, but the adjustable dampening is the best part. Removes some/most of the "floatiness" of the original suspension. Note however that the rears require REMOVAL to be adjusted. VERY VERY inconvenient. It takes an hour to remove-adjust-replace....at least! So its only useful if you have the tools and ability. Otherwise the rear adjustment is worthless, as paying someone will cost you $100s per adjustment. Also the adjustments on the rears are only made by vague TURNS of the shock. IF you dont CAREFULLY note how many turns you made you could re-adjust incorrectly and you wont know until you drive and test. The fronts are easy to adjust...10 seconds per side! But again, no # markings or clicks to know how far you have adjusted. If youre willing to remove and replace the rears each time you want to adjust, then I recommend them. Better than a nonadjustable shock that leave you zero ability to soften or harden ride quality.

The arduous journey to new struts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (St. Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2012-04-18 07:59:15

Put a set on my Eclipse, for which there are few viable aftermarket alternatives. Koni doesn't make a dedicated strut for the front of this car. You have to saw the top off the old strut, remeove the guts, install the Koni insert and bolt it in. Great idea, if it works. Gutting and prepariing the old strut housings was not difficult. But due to certain quality control issues, getting the new inserts into them proved to be a real challenge. Took two weeks, an RMA and a second delivery to make it happen. Thanks for working with me on that, Auto Anything. The car feels great with them now. Vastly superior to OEM struts. Hope it lasts. I don't want to do that job again.

Koni adjustables

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (MARIETTA, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Corvette — 2011-02-24 07:09:12

Needed to replace 1 Koni on my Z06 used for SCCA Solo events, so decided to put a new pair on the front. Got quick delivery on the shocks, then install went pretty quick as I've done this multiple times. The Koni's feel better than stock on the road to me, more positive responses. And on Solo courses and tracks they are a huge difference. Great shock for the money with the ability to adjust.

Very disappointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (Elkton, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-06-16 04:29:39

I love my Jetta TDI, and was hoping for ride improvement at 97k miles. Going from the original struts to Koni Sports, I thought I would notice some ride improvement. It appears that the Jetta needs more than just new struts. No difference in ride over my daily bumps. Only slight improvement in cornering and steering. Very disappointed. I'll try adjusting them and see if I notice any improvement, but so far, nothing has changed, and nothing warrants the additional expense of the Konis.