Your Cart Is Empty

KONI STR.T Orange Shocks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

35 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

gre struts just love them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by edgar r (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2011-07-02 04:40:16

i was kinda if(y) on buying the struts, so i took to the internet and started looking what people think of the struts and i gotta say a lot of people liked them. so i went ahead and bought them. and i was hoping that they would be great!. so put them on my car and just as every one has said, these shocks very good,affordable, and also grat on my car. i recommend these shocks to everyone that wants to have a great handling car on the street.

Restored stability

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2012-01-13 11:42:31

My 2003 Mustang GT was feeing a wobbly, and the new shocks restored it to is original--or better--stability

Miata will be Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave L (Canton, OH) — 2011-10-08 02:58:52

My 1999 only had 40,000 but used these with Apex springs and FM sway bars and awesome difference

shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bobby E (Meriden, CT) — 2011-04-21 11:20:25

Overall has improved my ride. A lot smoother

Koni orange shocks are great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Gilbert, AZ) — 2011-06-24 22:55:05

I replaced my factory shocks and springs. These shocks are a perfect combo with the eibach pro springs. The ride quality and handling is superb. I should have gotten these when I first got my car.

Those shocks rock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Errol S (college park, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Civic — 2012-10-25 02:45:03

Love those shocks.was looking for an upgrade over stock but not too stiff and those fit my needs percect.and they are affordable.just about ready to get another set for my wife car.

So much better than OEM/stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (CLEARWATER, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-24 08:21:42

I had already installed Eibach Sportline spring but still had the factory struts/shocks. These made the ride and handling much better. Should have put these on at the same time as the springs.

Great Struts!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by IAN M (Salinas, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2010-12-21 00:09:18

Best value in OEM replacement!

2001 Mustang GT with Eibach Pro-kit springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2010-12-17 08:28:48

These shocks and struts really tighten my ride up and smoothed bumps on rougher roads. If your looking for a good non adjustable shocks/struts that won't break the bank definitly go with these!Better choice over Tokico Hp's.

Much improved!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Waterford, MI) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Mustang — 2012-05-10 07:51:40

These were replacing the worn out OEM shocks on the rear of my 1989 Mustang LX. After installing the difference in ride/handling was amazingly much improved. I put a matching set of orange Konis on the front also, and the car is much more fun to drive!

Koni STR.Ts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt H (Whitestown, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2012-06-13 04:33:00

Replaced my stock shocks and struts with these when I lowered my car with less than 11k miles on the factory ones. The ride is smoother than factory even with the lowering springs (my wife evn noticed in the first couple miles we had driven) and the car handles noticeably better between these and the springs. Much less body roll and front to back motion when braking or accelerating hard. I looked for quite a while and ended up finding the best deal here at Auto Anything. Also bought some Koni Sports for my wife's Mazda here in the past and have been very pleased with them as well, just didn't offer the Sports for both front and back on my vehicle (plus didn't really need the adjustability they offer). These will fit a 2010 Mustang not just the 05-09s that their listed under.

Un-Regretable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jean-Luc M (Port Saint Lucie, FL) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Accord — 2011-11-15 04:57:43

Awesome product. Does Exactly as intended.

Koni Str.t

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward K (Spring Hill, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2011-02-04 13:04:40

Changed overall ride and feel of car from good (OEM) to great.

Koni STR.T Shock for 1997 Honda Accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Conway, AR) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Accord — 2010-11-01 06:58:05

The Koni STR.T shocks were a very good direct fit item and work very well with Eibach Pro-Kit Springs (which lower the vehicle by about 1.5 inches from stock). They have about 300 miles on them now and have not bottomed yet. The overall construction of the shock is very solid and oem reuse parts transferred without a problem. The Accord is a daily driver and I have been very pleased with the dampening qualities of the shock, construction and overall performance.

Best bang for the buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt S (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2012-03-14 12:52:54

I love these struts! I immediately felt a difference in cornering and stability as well as ride. My car is lowered 1" and these over my stock shocks were a big difference.

Koni STR.T Shocks on my 2001 BMW330CI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by drayton w (Sugar Land, TX) Reviewed for a 1989 Toyota MR2 — 2011-10-18 21:09:55

No much to say except.....I LOVE THESE SHOCKS! Just what you expect from Konis. Extremely nice shocks and I got a great price and discount via Autoanything on them. The Konis in my opinion are better than the stock Sachs shocks that were fitted on the BMW 330ci when new. I am thinking about putting these Konis on all my cars when they are due for replacement. Autoanything had these at a great price especially when offered with a discount (10-15% off)and FREE SHIPPING and great customer service as well! GREAT Shock!!!....Great Buy!

Koni Str.T

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob V (Bonner Springs, KS) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Mustang — 2011-12-08 05:57:26

Excleent! Huge upgrade over old KYB's...

Great for cost.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald M (Saint Louis, MO) — 2011-10-28 08:46:31

First performance shocks ever purchased. In all for corners. Rear ones difficult to put on lower knuckle. Front ones easy to install. Assembled with KYB professional and MOOG struts hardware and factory springs. Restored camber. Ride a little bumpy, these are geared more towards performance. Carving curves at 120 is so much fun.

Excitement once again!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence H T (Beverly Hills, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2011-05-02 05:56:53

I had been putting off replacing the front struts and rear shocks for some time (86K)- procrastinating. When I had new Michelins installed, I was told my outer tie rods ends were gone. I decided then to replace both inner and outer and while the car was on stands, I said; now is the time to replace these old shocks. I could believe the difference in the ride and handling (what was I waiting for!) - a far cry better than the factory. I had another couple in the car for a 200 mile journey and they could not believe the ride quality. These Koni's are by far the best I have ever had and highly recommend them for any application.

Excellent shock/strut package.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marty m (Greenbrier, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2012-09-19 16:55:29

I have used Koni shocks in the past so I was more than interested in the "orange" units and how they would perform. The quality was very good as expected and the ride is firm but not harsh or unpredictable. Not for the racer or hardcore performance driver but certainly a good shock/strut for the sport driver or someone wanting more performance than the discount store brand.

KONI'S IN A MIATA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josue P (SARALAND, AL) Reviewed for a 1995 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2012-09-12 05:11:14

I LIKE THEM, ABOUT TO INSTALL THEM AND NOTICED THAT I WILL NEED THE STRUT BELLOW, THEY DONT INCLUDE A BUMP STOP IN THE BOX.

Greatly improved ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by D A S (NEW ORLEANS, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2012-09-05 07:23:18

Installed with FRPP progressive rate (P) springs with 1" drop. The Koni orange shocks and struts have given me a much improved ride. The progressive rate spring is more supple at the start of suspension travel while reducing overall squat, roll, and dive. Also, most importantly, the harsh rebound clunk that had been there since the car was new is now gone. That is reason enough for the swap. All at a very affordable price thanks to AutoAnything.com.

complete suspension rebuild on 98 gt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl S (Guyton, GA) — 2012-04-01 18:43:12

After many hours of searching and reviewing and pricing. Koni was the choice for my application. Boy, were we surprised at the feel of the road. These shocks are the bomb. Excellent rebound retention! Koni's made our stang come alive!forever waranty is a plus also. Highly recommended!

Outstanding!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan S (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2012-06-22 08:19:42

Put them on my 2007 Dodge Charger and they perform like a champ.

KONI STR.T

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc L (Carrollton, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2012-11-21 07:50:37

Excellent product! Improved my great greatly over stock. I have the Brembo option on my mustang and it eliminated the bounce in my ride. It should have come this way from the factory.

Really like these!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don M (Cookeville, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Saturn Sky — 2012-07-14 17:24:52

Just installed a few hours ago. Went for a test drive and I can really tell a difference in how the car sits and handles. If I could describe it in a word it would be "sure-footed". Firmness is increased somewhat but not to the point of being annoying. Body roll is greatly diminished as is nose dive during braking and tail squat during hard acceleration. These combined with Steeda Sport springs made for an awesome combination. Only made better by the folks at Auto Anything! Contrary to the information here, these will fit the 2010-2012 mustangs. You must use a 2005-2010 specific strut mount however.

Mustang handles like it's on rails!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan A (Aiken, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2010-11-03 06:37:32

For an entry level performance shock, these sure to plant the S197 Mustang to the pavement along with the Eibach Pro Kit springs and GT500 Strut Mounts. Nice smooth ride for such a heavy car sitting that low! These were recommended by a corner carving (Open Track) Guru, and I am happy I took his advise. AutoAnything's customer service was spot on, delivery was quick and everything was packed well and in perfect condition when it arrived.

bang for the buck!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (WATERBURY, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2012-11-08 12:00:08

I used these on a heavily lowered 2001 mustang. No complaints. Got rid of all the bounciness of the OEM shocks. Buy a set...lifetime warranty..whats to lose!

Great Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey F (Noblesville, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2012-05-15 05:27:03

These are a great compliment to my mustang's suspension. The stock shocks are not good to use when lowering you car. Koni's are the best for the price. Keep in mind you may need to get upgraded strut mounts too.

Good Stock Replacement Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian a (Torrance, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Acura CL — 2012-04-30 21:00:47

I just installed these on my 1997 Acura CL and they feel just like my stockers did. The lifetime warranty is great in case anything goes wrong. I wouldn't get these if you're expecting a stiffer ride for better handling (go with the Koni Yellows) but wouldn't hesitate to use them as stock replacements.

Good Stock Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy J (Dacula, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2011-02-08 20:25:29

These are a high quality stock replacement shock. Ride is only slightly more firm.

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by troy b (, ) Reviewed for a 1999 BMW 3-Series — 2012-10-03 21:47:28

Was in the market for some aftermarket shocks/struts to go with my eibach lowering springs, after much researching I decided on KONI. Both the fit and the look is what I was seeking for my BMW 323i, not only does it look solid but the ride has improved tremendously, both on the local roads and autostrada. Pricing was not bad either.... Only wish you would ship to APO....

Good product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Perry R (Dayton, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 3-Series — 2012-01-10 20:24:17

I just got a set of these koni shocks to replace my worn factory ones. So far they feel very good. Nice ride quality and the fitment was great. The lifetime warrenty koni provides is a plus. Im looking forward to riding on these for miles to come.

What I think

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan S (Denver, CO) — 2011-10-07 16:07:40

I just got these new shocks for my 96 Miata a few weeks ago. They came to my house fast and in good shape. The shocks I had on there were the original OEM the ones in the back were done, but the ones on the front still had a little life left in them. Since I have put the new ones on I have noticed a little difference, but not as much as I expected. The ride dose seem a little more soft, but it seems like it may be back to original suspention. If you are looking for a shock to get the car back to a softer ride these shocks are for you, but if your looking for an out of this world soft after market shock I think there are other brands out there but the price is higher to.

KONI STR.T

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert c (GREENVILLE, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2012-11-18 09:10:43

It helped the ride a little, but I suspect KONI has oversold the product just a touch I took Monroe's off thay had been on 3 months looking to feel that improvement in handling they kept referring to and it just wasnt there... if your shorks are completely won out this is a good but over priced oem replacement, but dont look for it to live up to the KONI tradition