Your Cart Is Empty

Performance Accessories Body Lift Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

25 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Hire a pro to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tamara S (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1991 Nissan Hardbody — 2010-06-05 16:18:49

This is especially crutial for Nissan pickups. I used "4-wheel parts" since installing lifts is something they do every day but it took them some 20 hours to complete the install of this body lift on my 1991 nissan pickup 2wd. The end result looks fabulous!

2004 dodge dakota quad cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Anthony C (Hudson, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2010-03-25 19:03:24

I recieved the lift kit and looked at the directions, immediately took it to a mechanic. Even he had some issues installing it. Put a kink in a air filter line(due to part of it being mounted on the body inside the engine compartment, and the other half on the engine) but its not that bad. Overall look is awesome. Definately worth it. Unless you're a mechanic, reconsider doing it yourself though. Took my mechanic 14 hrs to complete it(charged me for 8)and he does suspension and body lifts all the time. Probably just an issue with the Dakota.

Performance Accessories 3" Body Lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don D (Elberton, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-07 09:55:50

This lift can really make your vehicle stand out. It's a great product of you have a suspension lift and still want a little extra height to your ride. Installation takes some time, especially with all of the brake lines. You better put aside the better part of a day for problems that may arise. This is a great product at a great price, none the less.

2004 Ram Body Lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Hutchinson, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-11 06:35:04

This was my 3rd purchase from AutoAnything, and flawless and quick as before. This is the 4th PA Body lift kit I've put on a truck, and the fitment of parts is better than ever (directions are longer, though lol ).

2000 f150 3" Body Lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph V (Brownsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-21 10:54:53

The lift came out great. Looks really good especially when adding some gap gaurds. Its a little tough to instal and takes some time, but in the end well worth it. I was able to fit 315/70 r17 now. If your not looking to spend lots on a lift go with this body lift it will give your truck that mean off road look.

Very pleased with Body lift kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christy C (Garner, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-12 07:37:18

We were very pleased with our overall experience with Auto Anything! Items shipped quick and easy to intall! We will order again in the future.

body lift kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Newnan, GA) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Dakota — 2009-05-10 13:14:57

id have to give this kit a 100%.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jed S (Perkinston, MS) Reviewed for a 1997 Nissan Pickup (Hardbody) — 2008-01-23 12:32:17

it was a great kit to lift my 2 wheel drive nissan up with!!

03 chev 2500 hd 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donald p (Orange, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-30 20:19:00

great kit, got the appearance and the clearance i was looking for !!!! had a little issue with the column adaptor, but worked thru it ! definitely a 2 man job!!!

Excellent in all catigories

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy S (Casper, WY) Reviewed for a 1986 Ford F-250 — 2010-06-04 20:14:57

Gave my truck the in inches of lift that i was needing and looks great. Easy installation had a little trouble with how my 4 wheel drive lever but other then that excellent. Another excellent product to piss off the wife.... Thanks

Wonderful Purchase!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron S (Hickory, NC) Reviewed for a 1993 GMC Jimmy — 2009-10-20 20:37:04

I bought this for my 1993 GMC Jimmy and had it installed at a local body shop. Works great and looks great! I can now run 31" mud terrain tires instead of my previous lousy 28" tires. The only thing I wished it would have come with was the front and rear bumper brackets. Other than that I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to enhance the style of their vehicle or for anyone wanting to add bigger tires.

it was ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Mendenhall, MS) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Bronco — 2008-02-18 05:53:18

as far as the lift goes , it's ok .I was disappointed in the fact it did not come with everything I needed . I was not told that i had to extend the gear shift and transfer linkage . if told i would of ordered what i needed to do so .

05 GMC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Arlen H (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2011-10-29 23:42:01

The instructions are not very good at all. The entire project took about 25 hours, but I installed it myself. It is a very tedious job and you must have ample patience to take on this task. I suggest getting a case of beer to go along with the install. The appearance is great, but like I said its a long project. One thing I had a problem with was getting the steering extension to fit together with both ends. I used WD-40 and a hammer to get it into place.

2" body lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl E (Woodbury, TN) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-24 11:01:02

Excellent product. works great.

DIRTY POWER RANGER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tina S (NEW CASTLE, CO) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Ranger — 2012-07-19 20:27:35

Looks pretty good, thought that the gap guards would come with the kit for the price but it looks really good!!

'91 Dakota 4x4 body lift comments

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H (Cotter, AR) Reviewed for a 1991 Dodge Dakota — 2012-09-15 08:24:19

I only used the cab lift six bolts and spacers for the is a mil. recreation rat rod. ONE ploblem not addressed in contents and instructions - Transfer case shifter was lowered into console with only a 2" lift! Had to fabricate a shift lift bracket and cut/extend shift rod! Ohterwise I have some good spare parts for my inventory

Poor shipping and handaling

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Avon Lake, OH) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Ranger — 2011-11-24 13:14:52

I still have not recieved my package and i still have not heard back what was going on

body lift kit is great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jarret R (Deloraine, MB) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2007-05-26 18:54:44

the lift looked really good on my truck. i recomend this lift to anyone who wants to a little more style to their vehicle

2004 Chevy Silverado 1 ton Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN P (Buckhannon, WV) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2006-12-13 12:36:41

I love the finished product. The install is quite time consuming but the instructions are pretty decent. Coould be clearer when it comes to the bumper repositioning and I REALLY think they should INCLUDE the gap guards to make it a COMPLETE kit.

body Lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg F (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 1984 Ford F-150 — 2009-12-26 17:44:18

Body Lift went well, everything I needed was included. Thanks

3" Body lift for 2004 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan N (Valdosta, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-11 13:05:28

It took about 2 days for me to install the kit. I have never installed one before. Some issues I found was there wasn't an extension for the 4X4 shifter so I had to cut the plate and hole of the shift to engauge 2X4 and my shifter is now 3" shorter. Also one of the hoses provided in the kit to replace one of the gas line vents was to small and a coupler for another fuel vent was to big to fit in the line provided with the kit. Besides those 3 set backs it was fairly easy to install the kit.

89 Chevy S10 4.3 v6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin C (FULLERTON, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2012-12-13 21:42:48

The body lift was easy.... but everything else was annoying. the directions lacked pictures or illustration. if i knew it was going to this annoying i would have never bought the lift kit.

body lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by therese l (salmon arm, BC) — 2007-06-21 22:00:39

it really nice to have. it took a little work to get competed but it was worth it

2in body lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim H (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 1991 — 2007-08-04 22:01:27

The instructions were horrible lack of pictures and diagrams. Didn't give enough parts,and ad says so welding required WRONG you have to weld on a shift linkage if you have an automatic transmission. I got it to all work but won't be buying performance accessories products anymore.

unsatisfactory

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clayton h (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Bronco — 2012-01-31 20:36:36

Ran into problem after problem with this lift parts didn't want to work no rear bumper brackets and causes automatic transmission to slip to neutral, cracked my raiator the fan shroud brackets don't work so I had to remove it and replaced the radiator and still leaks a lil could be a fitting issue. Also made the bumper on back have a weird gap. Only plus side is now I can fit 33" tires, not worth the money though cuz no I gotta mess with it to fix it all