Your Cart Is Empty

Performance Accessories Gap Guards Customer Reviews

Average Rating

15 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

gap guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick V (Fairplay, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-05 19:35:54

Easy as pie to install and they make my dodge look like there was never a body lift done to it!!

Great coverage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANTHONY S (Tunkhannock, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Cadillac Escalade — 2011-11-22 09:06:17

Looks great, covers more than stock! definately looks better than with the big gap!

Worked like a Charm

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Bumpass, VA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-05 10:36:49

Got rid of the UGLY space in between my body and frame and now my 98 F150 4x4 looks like it never had a body lift installed. And with 38.5's it covered the wells excellent for a sharp side view. Very pleased!

Gap Guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN P (Buckhannon, WV) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-01-12 10:33:50

The PA Gap Guards fit well and work as designed. My biggest complaint is that the directions are TERRIBLY vague. There needs to be greater clarity on WHERE to drill and pictures of how they are supposed to fit.

2011 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason K (Bruceton Mills, WV) — 2011-12-19 04:57:40

Installation wasn't bad after getting started. Instructions are vague. Covers gap seen with body lift.

they help

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dan d (Louisburg, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-23 19:33:02

they take away the ugly gap and makes my truck look alot better. They were kinda awkward to install, but overall a good buy.

Gap guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andre M (Levittown, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Dakota — 2008-06-18 15:06:26

Thought they were hard plastic but theyre more of a flexible thin rubber.... but they do cover the gap

Performance Accessories Gap Guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don D (Elberton, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2009-01-06 19:04:25

The gap guards do a great job of hiding a 3" inch body lift. You might want someone to help you with the installation. Overall, a good product.

Good quality guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin B (Covington, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-01-13 15:58:31

These guards work great. They cover the gap left by my 2" body lift. Easy to install.

looks better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob N (Covina, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2008-01-24 11:02:33

Makes the body lift on my 2001 ranger look a lot better and stopped the belt noise from water

Gap Guard Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra D (Straw Plains, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2008-01-18 05:24:54

They fit perfectly on my 2000 Ranger and meet all my expectations.

Gap Guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan G (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-12-31 06:09:50

Bought them for my girlfriend's truck (2003 F-150 w/ 3" body lift and 33"s) Does the job great, although like others have said, instructions are vauge.

Performance accessories gap guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean R (Merritt Island, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2012-11-20 20:26:22

I installed them two days ago and my exhaust manifold burned a hole in them I'm lucky my truck didn't catch fire. On top of that they barely fit. I would not recommend buying these if your manifold is anywhere near it.

Horrible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brandon m (Columbus, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2011-10-20 08:29:36

Nissan Titan. The gaurds weren't numbered so wasnt sure about fit. Once figured that out be prepared to not just trim but make some big cuts. Spent too much timing triming these to make them fit for the price I paid. Look good now that they are up and fit but horrible fit job from PA on the Titan. Should havejust bought rubber and made my own

Where's the rest of it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy R (Melbourne, FL) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-04 20:22:26

I got only one 5 foot piece to do one side. It doesn't say that in the discription.