Your Cart Is Empty

Rancho RS9000XL Shocks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Top of the line shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave S (Pendleton, OR) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2011-10-13 04:21:50

Iv'e used Rancho products for years, RS9000XL's are as good as it gets for this price range. Adjustability is very conveniant, especially if you add the remote kit, expensive though. I would recommend these to anyone with a 2 or 4 wheel drive vehicle.

Rancho 9000's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Real C (Erskine, AB) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-27 07:34:17

Installed my (front)Rancho adjustable shocks on my 2003 Chevy 2500 Duramax two months ago and absolutely love them. Should have switched to Rancho a long time ago - better stability, ride and cornering. Will change out rear factory shocks to Ranchos soon. Thanks Rancho!

great adjustable truck shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent G (Windsor, CO) — 2011-10-25 06:26:17

really made the 2004 Chevy ride SO much smoother! the adjustability of shock "tension" will be great when using the camper

super rancho

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andres m (El Paso, TX) — 2011-08-10 06:55:37

item is super excellent

Rancho RS9000XL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward L (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-350 — 2011-03-08 20:41:22

Great shocks, totally changed the ride of my '97 F350. Price is a little steep but the free shipping and no sales tax makes up for it!

Rancho RS9000XL Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dana E (Homer, NY) — 2011-06-29 06:41:10

I put these shocks on my 2004 Grand Cherokee to replace a set of ProComp MX6 shocks. These Rancho shocks ride so much smoother, and I love them. AutoAnything shipped them fast, and for a good price.

get em while there hot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ty w (Chattaroy, WA) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F-350 — 2011-10-18 17:04:53

They really smoothed out my ride, in the rear of my 1-ton dually

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rodney l (Pinetop, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Taurus — 2011-06-29 07:05:49

better than I even thought

96 ram 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deborah D (Windsor, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-15 21:27:59

I love these shocks, just getting the front ones out was a pain.

9000 pro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIKE L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-10-05 08:50:45

The first pair had one blow the second day it was on the truck.It was replaced and now they ride good.

Rancho shocks 2004 Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent M (Martinsville, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2010-12-31 08:06:35

well, I would love to tell you all how they ride but I don't have them on yet. I am still on crutches from a major knee surgery. However, the shocks look great and I can't wait to get the free MyRide controller. Will review once they are on and I have had a chance to push all the buttons.

RS9000XL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin B (montney, BC) — 2011-11-07 21:11:46

I own a 2001 dodge dually hardest part of the whole install was taking the old shocks out, over all great product noticed a huge difference in my trucks ride and handling once installed, very happy. I had the Rancho 5000's in before and they never a smooth and in about 4 years where totally done

Rancho RS9000XL on Suburban K2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy J (Union City, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 GMC Suburban — 2009-02-15 12:41:51

Shocks are just what I needed. The stock shocks are far too bouncy with 3/4 ton springs and a loaded trailer. Putting the boots on the shocks however was a bitch. They should have been installed BEFORE the cross pieces were put in the bushings! Roy

hassan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by salem s (kuwait, AE) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Viper — 2007-10-23 04:19:25

really it's good and the best shocks that you can get to you car and it's also very strong

Very nice, Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian R (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 1993 Toyota Pickup — 2010-11-01 08:20:27

I got these to replace stock. The original shocks were a pain to remove (no fault of the rs9000xl's), but once they were off, the Ranchos were easy to install. It took me all of an hour for both front and rear. I have driven around with them at setting #9 (stiff) and #1 (soft). For daily driving, I keep them at #1 for a smooth ride.

I'll would do it again!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim D (Mays Landing, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2010-12-30 12:22:34

The only thing that bothers me is the adjustment on the rear shock is on top. A little hard to reach, and without the wireless remote that I'm still waiting for becomes a hassle to change. But over all I love them!

Dodge Ram 3500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray F (Johnstown, CO) — 2011-04-30 06:13:19

Like a new truck....added MYRIDE to them....it's amazing!

Rancho RS9000X on 2000 Explorer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin G (Chesterland, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Explorer — 2006-08-01 17:41:02

Greatly improved ride. Easily adjustable. Nothing will make an Explorer ride like a Lexus.....but these are pretty good. Would highly recommend to anyone. Softens ride nicely. More float...less THUD!!!

Rancho RS9000X on '05 F150 4WD Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos M (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Volkswagen Passat — 2006-07-18 08:35:19

Perfect fit. Challenging but easy installation. Vastly improved ride performance. Adjustability is a big plus.

shock install on 2005 F-350, 5.4 liter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan A (Hadley, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2006-04-19 14:34:27

The installation went smooth except the rubber boot was dificult to attach. After the installation the ride was vastly inproved on my front end and I like the ability to adjust the shock, it's performance was excellent! The shocks changed the ride and feel of the truck tremendously.

RS9000XL right answer for Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl I (Prince Frederick, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-12 21:02:13

Just installed a set of these shocks on my 04 Dodge Ram 1500. I typically carry 22-25 bags of cement - 80 pounders and at times two complete engines and a transmission or two. I got tired of the 1972 Cadillac Sedan De Ville ride. The shocks are worth every penny. The difference is amazing, This weekend I put an old big block Chevy and a transmission and tools plus three people, etc, and drove three hours in pouring rain. I could not even feel the load, handling was great. I had the shocks set on "6" of "9." The truck road solid but not bouncy when empty, and it rode much the same loaded. Wish I had these bad boys installed last year when I towed a 74 Cadillac 8 hours home. Install these and tow or haul whatever you want. Installation was no different than putting on a set of 15 dollar specials. Tell your wife you will be safer with these than with cheap shocks!

RS9000X

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee K (Dubai, Dubai) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-05-02 04:17:09

Both shocks arrived promptly, well packed and in very good condition. Though there weren't any installation instructions but it was easy and straight forward. Because it has got 9 setting positions, it was easy to find the best stiffnest for individual ride. It performs very well on the road as well as in the desert where I do most of my off-roading.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen S (Coral Gables, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2008-01-11 05:56:49

Truck riding at its best

2007 DODGE 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike c (Winchester, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-17 03:46:24

RANCHO IS THE ANSWER TO A 1500 TOWING A TRAILER , FIRMED IT RIGHT UP . JUST ORDER FOR A 2005 TRUCK (REAR ONLY) AND DIAL SETTING 5 OR 7 AND NO MORE BOUNCEING .

best money I've spent yet!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANTHONY G (Fountain Inn, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 Hummer H2 — 2007-12-18 21:00:56

this is a great addition to my Hummer!!

Great shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen R (Montgomery, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler Pacifica — 2007-10-24 21:55:15

Installed these on my 00 Excursion 7.3 diesel. Great ride quality, integrated w/ compressor system for onthe fly adjusting! Great quality and performance!

A very good adjustable shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Higganum, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2011-02-02 09:18:10

This is a great shock for an all around truck. They have been on a couple weeks and work very well. I especially like that I am able to stiffen the shock when I have my snowplow on and then turn it down when it is off. The adjustability is great when your truck is a daily driver and a part time work truck. I also have the wireless controller which is only wireless from the controller to a compressor. You still have to run air lines to every shock from a central location where you mount the compressor. I envisioned a truly wireless setup from shock to controller, which this definitely is not.

Well worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon R (Philadelphia, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-19 19:18:17

Easy installation (20 minutes), the adjustments make a big difference, be careful not to tear the boots

RS9000xl on F350

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy m (Olathe, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2012-03-20 08:50:02

Very pleased with the shocks. Replaced the Rancho 5000. Far better shock. First thing noticed is how I no longer feel or notice every little road crack. Truck feels much newer. Front set at 4 for empty and comfort. Have not towed heavy with these shocks as yet. But the changes and my experience with the 9000 on a F150. I am certain they will excel.

Highly recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth L (Petal, MS) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-10 21:19:00

I do ALOT of towing, and have tried several brands of shocks. These shocks are the best I've used. The adjustability feature works quite well. Easy to install & Well worth the money and highly recommended.

2003 f250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD D (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2010-08-18 18:58:29

were very easy to put on an are the best shocks that have been on my truck you can adjust them so they ride the way you want them to

Nice Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (Randleman, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-10 04:48:14

Excellent quality shocks, huge improvement over stock! Very easy to install, being able to change the dampening is what sold me on these shocks.

Adjustable and reasonable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (Cobb, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2007-03-13 00:10:37

A great product for the price. Easily adjustable, and great on-road feel. Would absolutely purchase again!

shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randal P (porthill, ID) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2011-08-09 16:08:04

Noticeable difference to the handling of the truck.

Rancho 9000XL on 93 Chevy K2500 with cabinet camper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 1993 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2010-08-14 06:26:33

These shocks replaced the originals and have made world of difference in the handling of my truck with the camper on. I have the rears set at 8 and the fronts set at 7 and the ride is-smooth. Hiway expansion joint no longer effect ride or handling and the truck is now stable on uneven roads in the curves. These shocks are the best money can buy for a heavy duty application. You will not be disappointed. .

Excellent Product from Rancho

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon J (Branson, MO) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Excursion — 2010-12-29 08:43:49

Replaced shocks on 4x4 Excursion with the RS9000XLs. Great improvement in ride quality. As well we tow a large travel trailer and you can adjust the shock independently depending on your load. Little more than what I started out to spend but glad I did.

Firm ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph g (Northport, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-04-26 21:27:23

Very pleased with my ranching shocks

These are really amazing shocks.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Austin H (Brewton, AL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-19 21:47:21

It really is like I am driving a bnstead of an f150. Received an amazing deal on these too.

the difference between stock shocks and Rancho 9000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank M (Sonoma, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-25 21:19:53

after 100,000 miles on my stock shocks and towing 13,000 lb fifth wheel on occasion I can't believe the difference my stock shocks were gone the truck Road rough before and now it's so smooth it's like a car I would definitely say get a set

Rancho RS9000XL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin W (Twentynine Palms, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-14 12:36:09

The Best of the Best, Wouldnt have chosen any less.

2006 F350 Dually

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2012-10-03 08:10:31

Great shock! Bought all four and my truck rides and tows much better.

shocked!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek T (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-21 21:58:56

The best thing I have done for my truck! Adjustability means no more compressed discs in my spine from speed bumps. Autoanything is the only place with the 9000 series in stock. Easy to recommend!

1999 Ford Super Duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith a (Pittsburg, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2012-05-12 11:15:15

I have a 1999 Super Duty that had a leveling kit up front that added about 4 inches, the kit came with shocks and after about 2 years the front shocks were shot. so I purchased the Best value I could find, and also replace the front with Rancho 9000 shocks

Glad I bought them.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary Z (HENDERSON, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2012-11-02 22:06:12

The ride has greatly improved' but then again I was riding on 4 blown shocks. The only thing I do like I that the valves plastic. It looks and feels cheap and fragile. If I don't want to worry about a stray rock or debris hitting it, I will need to fabricate a shield. Over all I like them and would recommend them to a friend if asked.

Great Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon T (Woodinville, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-28 11:10:43

I have a 2004 dodge ram 1500 qc 4x4 with a fabtech 6" lift running 37x12.50x17 wheels and tires these shocks made a night and day differance all I can say is my truck rides as smooth as velvet and I could'nt be happier. I would highly recommend these shocks to anyone as well as buying them through autoanything.com

Should have done it sooner!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne L (Santa Barbara, CA) — 2012-08-28 17:25:19

Just had these installed a few days ago on my 2003 Ford F350 Deisel 4X4 along with the steering stablizer by Rancho. My truck had 97k on original equipment. Noticed an immediate difference in ride and steering wheel firmness. Much more comfortable, took the harshness out of the heavy 350 ride. Set at 4, then moved up to 5 where I'll leave them until I put my 3000lb camper on then I'll try them at 7or8. Glad I went with these over Bilsten as I can adjust the ride.

easy ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew m (Greenbrae, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-11 11:09:00

Easy to adjust the ride have yet to tow the boat but the 5 setting is a good feel on the road.

Rancho RS9000XL Dodge Ram 100 lifted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane B (Wayne, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-09-07 17:32:09

Awesome shocks put them on my lifted Dodge ram 1500. They look great ride great. With little to no experience with cars and tools you can install these yourself. Give them a try you wont be disappointed.

Rancho RS9000XL Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy R (Tulsa, OK) — 2011-11-02 10:14:30

Great shocks and very easy to insatll on my 2004 F-250.

Adjustability

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Walters, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2012-09-20 13:49:51

Man the shocks are great,i like being able to adjust them.The ride is the best its ever been.Well worth the price.

Very Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jolene V (Eastsound, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Suburban — 2011-04-20 21:45:52

Very Happy

Excellent upgrade from OEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith C (Suffern, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-24 15:09:49

I did some research and comparisons prior to purchasing these.....It was a balance in function and cost....and I am very happy with my choice...good product.

replaced factory shocks that went at 68K mile

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve T (Doylestown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-10-23 07:57:05

much better ride than the Bilsteins

Great shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen d (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Excursion — 2011-01-06 09:29:08

This is a great shock that certainly helped my 2003 Excursion ride a LOT better! Well worth the money.

9000 xl

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin R (Laguna Hills, CA) — 2010-07-14 21:42:17

I am very satisfied with them, they are a little stiff but are adjustable so I'm ok with it

Great Shocks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark U (Spanaway, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-28 21:08:26

I bought these for my 2007 Tundra. They installed easily and were twice the size of the OEM shocks. I really like that they are adjustable. If you tow or offroad I highly recommend.

taming a diesel escursion 4X4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Richmond, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2011-09-02 17:02:45

My Monroes didn't last as long as expected. These shocks brought the ride back under control. The rebate covered install by a local shop.

F-350 Dually

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Charleston, WV) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2011-01-04 20:14:30

Replace the original Rancho's after many years of service. Today was all new Rancho's with air bag suspension, should be a great ride.

A Ride To Brag About

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrin G (Arkansas City, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-28 14:24:44

I have a 2004 Dodge Ram 3500 diesel without the duals. These shocks have greatly improved the ride and the comfort level of this truck. The factory shocks NEVER gave as good a ride as these are doing. I dialed up a 6 for the front and a 4 for the rear. These are nice! I also added the RS5000 steering stabilizer. Do yourself a favor and buy them. You won't be sorry.

Great shock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric K (Jenison, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-12 17:42:55

Smooth on the road even over rough pavement. Have not tested off road. Looks to be quality constructed. Ride and control is way better than stock. Have these matched with the Quick Lift struts that use the same shock.

Nice upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Havertown, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-11-19 08:07:45

Had these on for only a couple hundred miles so I can only speak of my initial impression which is great. I like the fact they are adjustable and they definitely improve handling. I've had them set at 5 for the first couple hundred miles and really like the ride. I noticed a little more noise when hitting bumps, not from the shock but do to the stiffer ride. Only thing I don't like is the rear shocks came with plastic boots pre-installed, the front has nice silicone ones.

Needed some grinding.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernardo R (Mililani, HI) — 2011-10-29 16:50:40

I had a friend install my front shocks for me and while installing my RS9000xl, he had to gring about 1/16th of an inch to fit it through the bottom hole where the bottom of the shocks is mounted. Other than that it's an exellent shocks.

1997 F350 Dually Front Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis A (Port Allen, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-14 13:03:03

Easy to install, set the shock level to 6. Ride has improved.

Definate impovement!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh T (Raymond, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Blazer — 2011-01-12 12:06:16

Much improved over the cheapies that were on it when i bought it!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg G (Breckenridge, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-05 06:38:23

Installation was a breeze. I wish Rancho included a adj setting guide. Super nice ride. Truck rides level!

Rancho RS9000XL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Paonia, CO) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-350 — 2013-02-04 07:24:09

I have a 1999 F350 powerstroke and purchased 4 of the RS9000XL. The shocks seem to perform great once I was able to get the front shocks mounted.The problems I had with the front shocks was that there was a metal sleeve in the top hoop that should have been in the bottom hoop of the shock.We called Rancho direct who told us this was a manufacturing defect and to send them back.This just takes extra time while your waiting for return authorization and the new shocks to be shipped out.

I've changed my opinion.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank W (Little Rock, AR) — 2007-03-30 06:56:48

I've never operated a vehicle such as a Tahoe. Until now I could not appreciate the truly smooth ride the RS9000X gives.

2001 shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john s (Danbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2009-09-13 09:26:56

great ride. glad i bought the shocks. installation instructions should have been more detailed, but i managed. shocks should have been a little less money, but great ride. john

2001 ford f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas N (Roundup, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-16 22:16:33

these shocks are very nice. they ride very well i can fell a big difference when i go over bumps on any kind of roads. they make for a nice smoth ride.

Rancho 9000 shcoks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey r (las vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2012-03-24 07:45:33

Shocks look great, but didn't notice any difference between them and the 6 yr old factory ones. easy to install.

05 DURAMAX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN J (North Las Vegas, NV) — 2008-08-21 18:47:11

Install was a snap. Shipper has to have stricter quality control of their products had to call back because one front shock was missing it's hardware.

HIGH PRICED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PATRICK F (ZWOLLE, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-12 10:13:40

over priced shocks !

Owner of Sterling BMW, Newport Beach, CA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne M (Newport Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-18 11:15:03

The shocks were fairly easy to install and seem to work very well. I like the ability to adjust them and will try some different settings to see what how they work. So far I am satisfied with them. Wayne M President Sterling BMW

Smooth Ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike k (Riverton, WY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-02 05:47:39

These shocks work great to smooth the rough winter roads. In our area the frost heaves make the roads the pits at times. But the Rancho shocks smooth the way. Great ride great price.

No Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward B (Chama, NM) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-04 20:38:03

The insulation of the RS9000XL went fairly well. The only thing missing was HOW to set the adjustment.

Nice Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Hudsonville, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-06 07:03:39

I mounted these shocks for the ability to adjust my ride. I have a 3k lb camper that I put in the box. I recently used them in high winds and it rocked a bit, but overall, the shocks made all the difference in the controlabilty of the vehicle.

Great Shock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff A (North Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-18 02:35:21

This is the third set of Rancho's that I have had on a vehicle. Always a great product and good quality. The rear shocks were a breeze to install. This year Ford has the strut in front and were a little harder to install. I had a question about the front shocks, called AutoAnything and they called Rancho and had an answer while I was on the phone. Great customer service.

Appearance is suspect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Medina, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-04-10 08:59:31

I am very pleased with the ride of my new Rancho RS9000XL shocks. The adjustability of the ride is fantastic. I am very disappointed, however, in the fact that within only (30) days of installation, they are already showing rust near the top and especially near the bottom of the shock. If the shocks are showing this at (30) days, I wonder how corroded and rusty they will get in the months/years ahead.

accurate 3 month review.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas o (Fontana, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-03-03 20:57:05

I have had these on my truck for over 3 months now. When I first installed them I really liked them. They worked great and rode better than stock. Then I towed my 13k trailer to the desert and it was a different story. The rear shocks worked perfectly, I was able to dial them without any problems. However the fronts were a different story. I ramped up settings from 6 all the way to 9 and the front end would not stop bouncing over rough highway its a little scary. I'm working with rancho warranty dept now, but it looks like I'll have to switch to different front shocks.

Rancho Rs9000x shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by travis p (Holstein, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Envoy — 2006-07-24 15:35:09

best things to have since i got them.