Your Cart Is Empty

ReadyLIFT SST Lift Kits Customer Reviews

Average Rating

50 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

sst lift for colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen j (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2009-06-16 08:24:31

The kit was easy enough to install. I had the most problems with unloading the leafsprings. but overall was able to do it all in one day. Not too bad for the first lift i have ever installed. The kit arrived with no hardware ( nuts, bolts etc. ) when calling readylift directly they overnighted the necessary equip no questions asked. overall a great experience and product.

Great all-around practical lift kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason R (Ponchatoula, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-11-26 20:48:55

This kit was exactly what I needed to make my truck look bigger and tougher. Involved install was done by a local reputable shop simply due to alignment being necessary after installing upper arms, but otherwise could be installed by the average enthusiast. Good product and good price.

Good kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron T (FORT MYERS, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Avalanche — 2013-02-14 15:49:41

If you do not want to spend 1300 for the 4"-3" kit and want a slight lift then for the money this is the kit for you. This was my first time installing a kit like this and it took me and a friend about 3 hours to complete with a floor jack, jack stands and some basic tools. Not bad.....

Best Lift kit on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Dalton, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-09-07 20:18:13

Bought this lift kit for my 2007 tundra crewmax Love the level look. Not to bad to install. Thanks Auto Anyting for the great price and free shipping , James

ReadyLIFT SST kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Harleigh, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-04-28 00:01:24

Kit was easy to install if you look on the ReadyLIFT website and watch the video. Just installed but looks very well made.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-03-05 05:10:53

Very nice lift and easy to install 4 hours tops. If your looking to bring your truck up to a more aggresive stance and level this is the kit.

I highly reccomend the SST Lift Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geoff A (Erie, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-08-20 22:05:11

I was debating whether or not to get the 2.5/1.5" lift kit for my 07 tahoe when I put my new wheels/33" tires on. I decided to put the kit in and knew it was the right move the minute it was finished. I did not install it, so I cannot comment on the ease of installation, however the included instructions appeared to be very detailed and complete. The truck looks sooo good now and you can for sure tell that you are higher up when sitting in the drivers seat. Its not too high that it ruins the clean look of the tahoe, but high enough that it gives it a tough stance and clearance for serious rubber!

07 z85 2wd Chevy Colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric M (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2009-05-07 12:43:32

Truck looks great and rides basically like just but with a higher stance. If your looking for a decent amount of lift you can't beat this price. Once i get 32"s on my truck i will be a total of 5" higher which is plenty for me. Even with the stock wheels i've been getting compliments on the way the truck looks.

LOOKS LIKE A TRUCK NOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RODNEY A (Harrogate, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2012-08-14 10:04:34

THE LIFT MADE THE TRUCK LOOK MOORE LIKE A TRUCK SHOULD LOOK. IT TOOK ABOUT AN HOUR TO INSTALL BUT WE HAD A LIFT WHICH MADE IT REAL EASY. THE RIDE DID NOT CHANGE AT ALL THE CAMBER KIT WAS A NICE TOUCH. ALL IN ALL A VERY GOOD PRODUCT.

ReadyLift 2.5 SST 2008 F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric E (Keller, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2009-07-10 09:00:30

This is a great product, very simple install even for someone with not too much prior experience with lifts on trucks. It accomplished exactly what I wanted, which was to add bigger, more aggressive tires, without really looking like a lifted truck. Now its just a tough looking truck. Thanks ReadyLift!

sst lift kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph L (Abington, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Isuzu Ascender — 2009-07-25 15:53:56

The kit was easy and straight forward to install in my 07 isuzu ascender needed nothing but what the kit came with

nice kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman A (Port Angeles, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-02-01 08:22:02

I didn't install it, a mechanic did it for me....said it was easy

great kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john b (Labadieville, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-12-09 09:05:22

the kit gave me the added height i need to run bigger tires, and it still rides like the day i got it from the dealer

Can't beat it for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Wichita Falls, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Xterra — 2008-09-26 20:41:51

After a lot of research, nothing came close to the value of the Ready Lift lift for my Nissan Xterra (especially with the low price on autoanything). What really sets this lift kit apart from the others is the upper control arm bump stops, the camber bolts, and even the little things like brand new cotter pins for my ball joint. Installation was straight forward, and the instructions were clear. Overall, I am very satisfied with everything. My Xterra has a more aggressive stance. Couldn't be happier considering what I spent.

06 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leslie H (Holiday, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-05-05 07:05:07

I've had many vehicles with lift's in the past. My Goal was to get the lift and tire combo that enhanced the look and fell of the truck without sacrificing the ride. This one did it with the BFG's 265/70/18 and the Billet Grille it's a great conversion without sacrificing the ride & dive.

great kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE R (San Angelo, TX) — 2011-08-11 08:18:36

easy to install looks great and feels good too. great job

Easy as 123

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony E (Havelock, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-09-20 04:55:50

The product was delivered to my home in less than 4 days. When I opened the box everything was arranged neatly. The instructions were easy to follow. My friend and I had this kit put on in less than 3 hours. As far as the driving is concerned, it still drives like it were stock. I have noticed that it does ride a little stiffer, but it is worth it. I would recommend this kit to anybody. And you can't beat the warranty.

Great Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis I (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Hummer H3 — 2011-05-05 17:30:34

Maintains stock shocks all while lifting vehicle. You can not buy the item itself if you are installing at home b/c you need the left key which is sold separately. I had a 4x4 shop install for me. Still rides nicely.

08 nissan frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nixon c (Glenshaw, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2011-01-11 09:39:36

great kits

2012 toyota tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bernard a (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2013-03-06 03:30:02

the lift kit is awesome.you still have the factory ride but your truck is level. i told people at work and would recommend it.

Ready Lift 3-2 lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD B (Manteca, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2013-03-11 21:06:35

This is a very well made kit. Quality of kit is excellent. If you are going to install this kit yourself laying on your back with your truck up on stands than be sure to have a buddy to help. Allow yourself 3 to 4 hours for the front. I imagine no 2 vehicles are alike, some may be easier than others. I did run into an issue with the sway bar end link on the drivers side and spent about 45 minutes getting it aligned properly, NOT fun!

Exactly what I wanted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark T (FORT WORTH, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-17 22:21:37

Great product. Looks great and does not affect ride quality. At under 500 bucks, it won't break the bank

Taco lifted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan D (NATIONAL CITY, CA) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-02-27 17:06:54

The product is awesome. I would highly recommend this to fellow Taco owners. The installation was not that complicated and it took me about three hours to finish. The vehicle looks good and leveled. Fast shipping. Thanks!

2011 F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas J (Aumsville, OR) — 2012-03-01 09:58:17

Easy install with perfect fit of all parts. Exactly the look I wanted.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by justin k (Corning, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-02 10:05:31

I'm very impressed with the product and how easily it went together. I'm not the best mechanic and the instructs were good enough that I got it done in about 4.5 hours by myself from to back. And with a little ingenuity I didn't have to loosen up the control arm bolts. Just a huge pry bar to push the arm down to pull the strut n swing arm out

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JON P B (MAPLETON, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2012-12-13 13:45:34

Great affordable way to give my F250 the ride height I wanted. Quality parts and easy to follow detailed directions. Able to fit 295/60-20 Nitto tires without a problem. No change in ride quality, with a great looking stance.

Great kit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (AUSTIN, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2013-01-10 08:02:17

Great experience so far. AutoAnything placed my order quickly and provided my with tracking info. ReadyLift had all the parts in the box when it arrived, and my mechanic easily installed it in one day. Looks like I expected, and easily fits my 35" Toyos w/ 22" Fuel wheels.

Tundra Ready Lift 3x2 kit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Fall Creek, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-02-27 15:16:33

This kit cost me 1/10 of the price for a 6inch and is perfect. Took me 12 hours to do the first wheel and 1 hour the to do the second one (I borrow tools and work in an office, but learn quickly ; ) No regrets; truck looks great! Installation video online was key, very easy to follow and I used it while installing.

Tundra Leveling Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Dallas, GA) — 2011-10-26 09:51:01

Everything fit perfect. Gives the truck a more aggressive look. Mine is a 4x4 and i wanted it to look like one, and you can,t tell them from the 2 wheel drive from the factory. Awesome part at a fair price. Thanks Auto Anything.

2011 Tundra , Ready Lift 3/2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by douglas c (CORNWALL ON HUDSON, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-12-11 05:27:45

Fantastic Looks great, No problems puting in except front sway bar is tricky to put strut back in and diff drop nut on top tricky to hold in place. Patience is the key but easy enough. with just front its 3/8 higher than back with both in back is about 2.5 higher than front but hard to tell by looking step looks level. Rear shock over extends will need to be replaced some day but rides like showroom .$75 for alingment.

2007 Avalanche Z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin W (Bogota, NJ) — 2010-08-26 06:35:23

Good Price, Quality, Exactly as manufacture states.

Woohoo for the 5 lug

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny N (Sulphur, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-12-04 20:12:55

First decent and warranty covered lift for the 5 lug tacoma. Makes me very happy. Buy rear shocks too, the stock ones will suck after this install.

great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ERIC L (Savannah, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-05-22 20:39:38

It was an easy installation, but it didn't fit my 305/55/20 tires. I had to do so much trimming of the fenders as well as grinding on the metal frame.

Nissan Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd S (East Greenville, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2011-10-10 05:56:26

The SST Lift kit was affordable and easy to install. It is a great way to add a little attitude to your truck without spending a lot of money!

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2011-10-05 05:30:50

installed and really looks great

08 tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick P (Bryan, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-01-27 06:54:37

Great value, easy to install, greatly improves the look of my tundra. people now know its a 4x4 with out asking. i would recommend this product to any tundra owner.0nly took about 3 hrs with just a floor jack and hand tools by my self.

Great product, fast shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen T (Port Orchard, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-08-02 17:55:17

Looks great on my husbands truck, i asked for 3-day shipping instead of standard and i was kind of worried when i didnt get charged extra. But i ordered on a friday and by monday it was at my door! Very impressed, would buy from autoanything again many times.

3/2 lift kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike L (Huffman, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-05 06:49:59

Nice quality kit. Easy to install with the exception of getting the nut on left front differential started. There is no space for your hand to hold the nut to get the bolt engaged. Ready lift need to include some sort of nut holder to help with this part of the install. It was a frustrating hour plus for this one simple task. Post install the truck stance looks great and rides almost like stock. Only long term concern is potential accelerated cv boot wear. Time for 33" tires when time comes.

Jason

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Brighton, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2008-10-04 15:57:52

The kit gave me what i wanted. My truck is now sitting higher and looks good. The kit is easy to install, but the instructions are not detailed so if you dont have some knowledge about truck suspentions have someone help. The lift dose chane the tow so get an alignment soon after you lift your truck or you will distroy your tires.

ready lift sst kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger D (Cleveland, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion xB — 2012-01-13 08:23:52

I am very much pleased with the lift kit in mhich I purchased,and I think the installation instructions were great.

'08 tundra dbl cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott h (Webster Springs, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Matrix — 2009-06-13 12:49:47

It is easy to install. Pictures and directions where great. Only problem I had was the instructions for the differtial spacers and the spacers for the skid plate where not in the kit. Luckily I had downloaded the pdf file to my pda and was able to read them there.

ready lift is an easy lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william h (Turnersville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-250 — 2009-08-04 22:35:36

I purchase this Lift for my brand new 2009 Ford F-250 fx4 crew cab. It was one of the easiest lifts I ever installed. The Directions were easy and correct. I just Installed 315 x 70 x 17" (35" x 12.50")Dick Cepek Crusher Tires with the 17" x 9" dick cepek DC1 Black wheel with a 4.5" back spacing. This is not the back spacing this lift recommended due to the tire sticks out around 3". Fender flares will fix this problem if you prefer this wheel. The Truck looks and runs great. Still has the factory ride. Ready lift Rocks

2007 Toyota Tundra ReadyLift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (New Portland, ME) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-02 13:58:00

Im very happy with the look of the lift in my truck! Install was fairly easy with the help of a friend that has installed a few lift kits before. I've only had the lift in for a few days and I'm happy with the ride so far. Now time to get larger tires! The only thing I was not impressed with it took for ever to get the lift but not the end of the world.

Would be nice if you sold the part that you need to install it!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tiffany C (Bolingbrook, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-01-05 06:50:08

The product I thought was a good price untill we found out that you need a special tool in order to install it!The tool costs almost as much as the lift kit and Auto Anything doesn't sell it! My recomendation is to by the lift kit with the tool in it it's a better price! Because we didn't know untill we had it all apart and no auto places have the tool instock or availible to purchase. We had to purchase it from granger even with our company discount it was still $150.00. I found the tool on Amazon for as cheap as $97.00 and even with overnight shipping it was still cheaper, but when I purchased it throught them it gave me a 7 day eta, so much for overnight! So it was a learning lesson. But once we had the tool it was really easy to install!

Not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ocke S (Charles City, IA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2012-07-17 21:16:42

Not bad, but for the money I paid for the lift kit, I should get More not just the extension and new bracket.

a must add on for truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny N (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-10-06 09:22:11

it's a great improvement i've ever spent. it made my truck look so much better.

ReadyLift SST Lift Kit for 2011 Toyota Tacoma TRD 4X4 Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-02 08:13:09

1. Directions on where to put the new nuts verses the OEM nuts on the upper strut mount should be more specific. If you put the OEM nuts on the top in the original position it is easier to get the socket with torque wrench on them. 2. Wrong size stated for front differential spacer bolts. 3. Had to cut and trim left front radiator support bracket to give clearance for the front differential mounting bracket after installing the one inch spacers. 4. No spacers or bolts where provided for the front shield/pan on the factory TRD models. 5. It would be nicer on the bolts that were supplied for the center pan to have all bolts the same size instead of the ones you supply takeing a #13 socket and the OEMs taking a #12 socket.

Quality Lft Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen L (East Northport, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-14 11:47:45

Instalation was done in the driveway, instructions could be a little clearer. Final look is exactly what I was looking for. Ride is as goog if not better. The extra clearence is perfect. Very Happy with product.

2005 Colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William T (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2011-01-18 13:25:42

Replacing the torsion keys was super easy. The old ones out and the new ones in just a few minutes. The instruction were easy to follow and this was nice. The lift shackles for the rear, this is a different story. It took 6 hours of hammering and banging, using every lube and/or penetrating oil, nothing worked. I finally pressed the lower shackle bolts out. Needless to say I had to get new ones from the dealer, there is no aftermarket support for this application. So after getting new bushings and bolts the rest of the lift went together nice and easy. The Chevy Colorado now looks like it should have from the factory. You can't beat the price, and I happy with the kit overall.

Gives the Frontier the 4X4 look it should have!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (BERKLEY, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2012-03-31 12:31:11

Pretty easy to install. Seems to be well-built. Gives my truck a true 4x4 look that it was missing from the factory. You will need an alignment after the install. The kit comes with the new camber bolts, so no worries there.