Your Cart Is Empty

Suspension Systems Customer Reviews

Air Suspension Controllers Customer Reviews

Reviewed by Donnel R (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2010-03-17 09:28:23

after reasonably straight forward install, turned it on . aired up fine. switched between settings on remote, thought it was the neatest thing ever. checked for leaks with soapy water. no issues for about a week. about 4:00 a.m. hear noise that wakes me out of bed. compressor going off over and over(no its not quiet) checked for leaks , none. no more issues untill about 3 days later, about same time. i now leave settings at zero at night to avoid 4 am events. have never had issue during day, can't find any leaks. in addition can't really feel a difference between settings after playing with different setups alot. to be fair have f-250 with overloads and straight axle front that i haven't put a load on with these shocks yet. but i was hoping to dampen the ride with no weight more than anything, doesn't do that. would not go through the hassle or cost again.

View More Reviews

Alignment Accessories Customer Reviews

Reviewed by YOUN L (New York, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Acura TSX — 2011-10-03 22:04:38

After installing the Eibach pro-kit springs, my car was in need of rear camber adjustment. These did the trick - brought it back to factory specifications but I like the fact that they're adjustable so in the future, I can dial-in more of a performance oriented alignment set. Eibach in my opinion makes products that are near OEM quality and definitely one of the best after market products out there. Very happy with the purchase.

View More Reviews

Bump Stops & Suspension Bumpers Customer Reviews

Reviewed by Christopher W (KEANSBURG, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-26 15:22:14

I bought these for my 2011 f150 for towing. I have a WD hitch but needed more support and did not want to install air bags. These worked perfectly and made it seem like there was no trailer attached when we crossed speed bumps and breaks in the road at bridges and such.

View More Reviews

Gap Guards Customer Reviews

Reviewed by David R (Seymour, CT) — 2011-11-07 12:57:04

I was hoping for a rigid gap guard that would match my stock wheel well, and these were flimsy rubber sheets that took several days of redrilling and adjusting in order to make them stop rubbing on my tires durring turns. If I had seen them in person before I bought them I would have made my own gap guards instead, but they do keep the road salt and mud off my engine better.

View More Reviews

Lowering Kits Customer Reviews

Reviewed by Brian J (Temple, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-10-10 06:08:57

Looks great. I was expecting it to come down just a little more but overall I am satified with the look and performance. I was a bit of a pain to install due to the bed rib had to be bent over out of the way or you would have to pull the bed to install 2 bolts. (so I bent) Also had to pull the tow hitch to get to everything. Still over completely satisfied.

View More Reviews

27 Products

Filter By Brand

Bilstein Reviews

Reviewed by CASEY H (Golden Valley, ND) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-28 02:43:07

i got these in less than 7 days after ordering them from AA. the parts were exactly as described. the shocks themselves are your average aftermarket (non reservoir) shock. they are better than stock, but they are not made to be out bajaing in the desert. in my case, i needed a shock with a little more travel than the stock shock on my dodge 2500 because i installed a leveling kit in the front end. the 5100 from bilstein was the ticket. its a very good "bang for you buck" product.

View More Reviews

Eibach Reviews

Reviewed by eugene l (Pine Bush, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2008-09-22 20:07:35

very good quality item. the front springs where exactly as advertised, the back springs, however, where lower and had to use"booster" rubber coils so car would sit level and clear fenders. rear springs were practically bottomed out, offering no suspension action. the instructions that were included were for a v-8 model[similar]mine was for a v-6. i will probably experiment with cutting stock springs for the rear for better travel. they should make front and rear springs available individually. very happy with the quality!!!

View More Reviews

Firestone Reviews

Reviewed by Shane W (Woodinville, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-28 21:18:04

I installed the on board compressor today as I tow a couple times a day but like the smooth ride and handling of the independent suspension when I am not towing. The installation was pretty easy but did take a few hours to get everything where I wanted it. The gauge mount is a little too old school looking to mount in my dash so I installed it just under the bed rail. Looks and works great.

View More Reviews

KONI Reviews

Reviewed by brett r (Union, KY) Reviewed for a 2000 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-01-12 08:26:03

First of all, I have to say that the price, customer service, and entire 'experience' with autoanything was superior to any vendor I have yet to deal with. The shocks and struts are amazing. I was replacing Bilstein HD's that had 25k miles on them, and the Koni Yellows have increased ride quality as well as handling. I couldn't be happier.

View More Reviews

Old Man Emu Reviews

Reviewed by Scott E (Yorktown, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-01-05 07:54:27

Overall the system is great. Installation is horrible! The front springs are extra heavy and wont accept most spring compressors. Also the kit comes with NO instructions. If you dont have a winch I wouldn't recommend the heavy front springs, my front now sits over an inch higher than the rear.

View More Reviews

Skyjacker Reviews

Reviewed by Randall A (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 1970 Ford Mustang — 2009-01-22 18:39:25

Received the shocks in two different shipments since the back shocks were on back order (which I did not know). Took about 2-3 weeks to get them. Anyway, installation was easy, hardest part was getting the old ones off. Since the original shocks were shot the ride is improved quite a bit. A little stiffer than expected, but overall better ride. Good shock, great price.

View More Reviews

SuperSprings Reviews

Reviewed by Peter D (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Van — 2010-01-07 17:23:23

I put a heavy duty set (SSA22) on my Fleetwood motorhome. They improved the handling and a lot better price than taking it to a spring shop. The install on this HD set requires much more than a C clamp as in the instructions, I ended up using 2 spring compressors and a pnuematic impact driver, still only took 2 hours from start to finish.

View More Reviews

Traxda Reviews

Reviewed by Nathan W (Dimondale, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-10-26 11:34:42

2011 Avalanche- I would have gotten this kit installed in about 1.5hrs if not for the right side shock being a bit difficult getting lined back up. Kit came missing one of the 6 top plates; a quick call had one on it's way, next day air. Impressive customer service. However, I misplaced it after it arrived so I only installed 2 top plates- gives about 2" lift on the front and at that, makes the truck just about perfectly level.

View More Reviews

VIAIR Reviews

Reviewed by Scott S (Turlock, CA) Reviewed for a 1987 Jeep XJ — 2006-12-13 16:31:52

I converted my factory A/C to onboard air, rather than buying a viair compressor, but the kit still worked great. There were parts that I didnt use and extra parts that I still had to purchase to complete the project, but after pricing out everything individually, and in the kit, the kit was cheaper. It Had most of the stuff I needed, and once it was all hooked up, it works great. I love having control from the dash. I use the system to fill tires, run air tools for trail repairs, etc.

View More Reviews

Shop Popular Suspension Systems Products