Your Cart Is Empty

Skyjacker Hydro 7000 Steering Stabilizers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris O (Marshall, TX) — 2006-06-05 09:05:09

I use my truck for commuting but also playing. This stabilizer was much better than the factory one i had on! I can beat the hell outta my truck now more than ever!

huge improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALBERT M (Seymour, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-14 09:34:46

03 dodge ram 3500 had a horrable shake. after several attempts to fix it and several hundred dallars this product fixed it easy install greate product

steering stab.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Lapeer, MI) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-11-16 10:25:25

I think it is very high quality and works extremely well, I feel for the price it should have been a dual set up. You guys really need to get a clearer copy of the very old, out dated and almost impossible to read instructions that come with the kit though. I have 20" wheels that have been balanced by three shops and they were still shaking really bad before the installation of the stabilizer, problem is now gone:-) I would highly recommend this kit...

They are the best!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric K (Dayton, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2006-02-03 08:30:33

The Skyjacker Steering Stabilizer for my 2001 Ford 350 4X4 was very easy to install. Thanks again!

The best problem solver for over sized tires

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra E (Topeka, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2009-10-21 14:10:42

This steering stabilizer helped to tighten up my steering and make me feel like I was in control of my truck again with the over sized 37"tires. Its a great buy for the price and great product all around!

stopped the shimmy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rick f (Merrill, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-09-23 16:37:09

i have k1500 chevy, had a set of 33 12.50s from another truck , so i put them on and guess what. the steering wheel shook so bad my hand would go numb. installed skyjacker steering stabilizer, it took about 15 minutes, cured it up great. very satisfied.

SKY JACKER STEERING STABILIZER O.E.M. REPLACEMENT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHRIS J (Dallas, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Excursion — 2009-05-31 12:23:55

I PUT THIS STEERING STABILIZER ON A 2000 FORD EXCURSION WITH A DIESEL ENGINE . THE BUSHINGS AND METAL INSERTS ( SLIDE INSIDE THE BUSHINGS ) WERE SEPERATE AND HAD TO BE PLACED IN THE STABILIZER ; DRY FITTING OF THE BUSHINGS WASN'T GOING TO HAPPEN , SO I SPRAYED SOME WD-40 ON THEM AND THEY WENT IN EASY . INSTALLATION COULDN'T HAVE BEEN EASIER . THE STABILIZER MADE SOME HIGH PITCHED SOUND UNTIL THE WD-40 DISSIPATED , BUT OTHER THAN THAT COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THE PRODUCT AND EASE OF INSTALLATION . WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE CONSIDERING REPLACEMENT . THE SKYJACKER IS MUCH LARGER THAN THE ORIGINAL , FITS FINE WITHOUT RUBBING .

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy L (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F250 — 2007-03-09 12:30:39

Skyjacker makes a great product that is easy to install. Once I had the dual stabilizer installed on my F250 Super Duty, I could not wait to test it out. Istallation took about one hour and I was ready to roll. Anyone that uses oversized tires and a lift must use this product. Bump steer was almost totally eliminated. Randy

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dale h (Valencia, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-350 — 2011-01-04 22:29:33

These made the biggest difference on my steering and were fairly easy to install I love it

Ram 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVEN H (Awendaw, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-05 12:43:19

Rides better then new! I would definately buy again if I had to do it over

awesome difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay V (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-14 22:39:21

made all the difference in the world. its a whole new truck

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian P (Wilbraham, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-02-09 05:29:58

Better and easier than I expected...

96 Tahoe Skyjacker install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Lampe, MO) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-02-01 09:08:30

Excellent product, quick ship. I am very satisfied with the improvement to my Tahoes steering! One problem though,the illustrations for installing were not as clear as possible and the picture quality sucked. The biggest part of the problem was that my tahoe did not have all the necessary holes. Dont know why but after an hour of scratching my head I realized I had to drill a 9/16" hole in the crossmember for this to happen. Not a big, big deal but. John in Missouri

1991 Dodge Ram 250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRAD K (Mountain Home, ID) Reviewed for a 1991 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-27 06:18:14

The installation was pretty easy. The directions are a little vague. Instead of mounting the bracket on top of my axle i mounted it underneath. Kinda installed it upside down but still mounted the outer brackets as shown in the directions. The kit works great. Really took care of the wobble and bump steer. I recommend it.

steering stabilizer jeep comanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian T (seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Comanche — 2006-10-10 09:59:55

My jeep actually has steering feel now. Great improvement. Don't lift your jeep without one.

good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Floyd G (Covington, LA) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-12-06 09:04:53

good value

Best Available for Direct Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2008-04-15 21:44:59

I was very surprised at the ease of installation of this OE type stabilizer. However, it is anything but OE, it performs much better than the original equipment. This was very apparent during the first drive after installation. A+ product from an A+ manufacturer!

Much better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Cypress, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-12-06 17:32:07

I finally decided to spend the money for performance shocks. It is surprising how much better they ride, and it was also surprising how cheap the stock shocks were. I highly recommend these Skyjacker shocks.

EXCELLENT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JIM T (Crete, IL) Reviewed for a 1979 — 2006-04-30 12:05:54

IVE HAD A SINGLE STABLIZER BY RANCHO AND UP GRADED TO A DOUBLE BY SKYJACKER-THERE IS NO COMPARISON THEY ARE THE BEST.

Skyjacker Stabilizer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth L (Black River Falls, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-07-01 05:51:38

They are a very good stabilizer with questionable paint quality. I sanded them down and put on a thick black paint

Excellent steering stabilizer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jered h (Topeka, KS) Reviewed for a 1979 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2008-04-03 18:30:38

I have a 1979 chevy 4x4 truck that I purchased a skyjacker steering stabilizer for. It was real easy to install. The skyjacker steering stabilizer looks excellent on the truck and made steering a dream. Works great on and off road. I have people ask me were I got it and I give them the web site.

kool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lloyd L (Des Moines, IA) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-05-22 21:13:45

very easy installation. helps keeping the 33s under control

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig H (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-07-28 16:37:43

easy to install and took the shake out from my tires. wonderful product

pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark s (Ottawa, KS) Reviewed for a 1980 Jeep CJ — 2006-02-10 07:29:18

I am really pleased with the skyjacker steering stabilizer, It really has helped with keeping my jeep steady and between the lines.

works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry G (Winona, MO) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2006-11-15 12:30:50

it made an incredible difference in my steering and it was easy to install.

the best thing ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bonnie s (Tyrone, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2006-04-06 20:22:45

these stabilizers are great they keep ur truck from swaying all over the road and they make it easier to handle the huge tires and they look real sweet hanging on the front of your truck

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sand B (Frankfort, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2008-02-28 03:26:09

awesome stabilizers

Skyjacker Hydro 7000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott F (Westerville, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-06 10:42:37

This unit is a huge improvement over the stock one that came on my truck. The steering is much tighter and feels solid. The instructions and installation are very good and only took about 20 miuntes to install. I highly recommend this upgrade.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim A (Louisville, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-19 07:39:51

my truck has 140k miles and the stabilizer was worn out. the skyjacker made a noticeable difference.

Skyjacker steering stabilizers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley C (Byron, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2010-07-19 08:22:49

nice setup. pictures in the directions could be a little clearer. but nice kit

H2 steering stabilizer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard S (Bartlett, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Hummer H2 — 2010-11-14 21:22:28

This was really easy to install. It helped with the wandering of the vehicle on the highway. Great Price!

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony B (Concord, NH) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F350 — 2007-04-12 04:17:44

The dual Skyjacker was a simple install at a fair price. excellent reduction in steering shimmy on an F350 dually. Reduced some vibration caused by Ford's front end issues, and simply gave a better feel to the steering system. Tony, Concord, NH

Skyjacker Steering Stabilizers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Efren R (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F-350 — 2011-02-02 09:47:55

"This product works well and looks great. It is also the best stabilizer for the price." Will buy this product again.

Good upgrade for a Stock Steering Stabilizer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (East Wenatchee, WA) Reviewed for a 1990 Chevy Suburban — 2008-06-25 11:33:56

Easy to install! Good directions as to the details of the whole installation! Great looking, and functional! Helped my Suburban a bit with bump steer issues. Would recommend to others!

shimy and shake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel m (Two Rivers, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-08 15:54:13

I had put a after market steering shaft on my 2003 dodge and could not drive due to truck shaking when it hit bumps at certain speeds. after replacing stock single steering stabalizer with double stabalizer shake and shimy went away.

I didn't think the old stabilizer was that bad.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl B (Birnamwood, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2009-09-15 05:00:13

When you have a truck for so long you don't really realize how it rides or handles till it gets real bad. My superduty did just that, a year ago it was just fine, this summer it started to wander. Most of it being the stabilizer shock. Problem is now taken care of. Thanks Karl

Improved steering response!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry S (Cleveland, OH) — 2011-11-24 17:28:11

Ordered the skyjacker dual steering shocks after the death wobble returned on my 2007 Jeep Wrangler. I replaced the original shock with the replacement OEM shock, but after 20k the death wobble returned. The dual shock really improved the ride and performance. I recommend the Skyjacker dual shock.

Resolved my steering wobble

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Budd R (Finleyville, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-11-13 19:41:11

My original OEM stabilizer was worn out, causing some noticeable wobble in my steering at higher speed. The new Skyjacker stabilizer completely resolved the problem.

Skyjacker Steering Stabilizers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven L (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 1979 Ford Bronco — 2007-07-25 05:26:57

They help out a lot

great help

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GLENN S (Pasadena, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-17 16:59:50

lifted my truck and running 35" bfg mts.had alot of pull and vibration.installed steering stabalizer and help alot.great product.

The stabilizers themselves are GREAT! I'm very pleased w/them!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Highland, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2008-12-22 17:41:37

I was suprised when the stabilizers arrived without some of the hardware though. I called Skyjacker and they were great! They got the parts there in one day. NOTE: Although Skyjacker says that this setup is NOT for stock suspensions, IT WILL MOST-LIKELY FIT. I wasn't sure so I tried it and it works fine. Overall, I'm very please with the stabilizers but was suprised that hardware was missing.

Perfect product for perfect price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFF W (Moore, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2011-02-19 06:15:39

Installed the Skyjacker Steering Stabilizers with zero issues and anyone can put them on. So, save your money...instead of paying someone else to put them on you can with no problems at all.

Huge improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew K (Bay City, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F350 — 2006-10-02 17:48:14

Ive been driving a Ford F-350 with 35's on it without any kind of factory stabilizer and now that i added the skyjackers...its made the biggest improvement in the world. not only is the steering improved around town, but there is an uncomparible difference on the beach. the shimmy of the front tires has been completely taken away. installation is also extremely easy. i recommend these stabilizers to anybody pushing large tires. great product

makes for a nice ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK L (Brandon, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2009-02-19 17:40:07

was probably one of the best decisions i've made concerning the handling of my 2004 f350. to include getting the skyjacker shocks makes for a great day in my truck off road. thank you autoanything!! you are right the place to make my truck all it can & will be.

Skyjacker Steering Stabilizers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary P (Durand, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2008-01-02 18:27:38

I have a 01 Sierra with a 6'' lift and 38'' tires these stabilizers cleared up alot of bump steer and walking in front end highly recomended

Great looking stabilizer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron P (Delta, UT) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-19 05:49:30

This is not the first Skyjacker Stabalizer I've bought. Have them on two other trucks.Installation is easy, The only hard part is removing the old rusted on stabilizer. Very happy with this install.

Works Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith K (Charlestown, RI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2008-09-17 05:29:31

It takes about one hour to install and your on your way.Looks good and you notice the difference in steering when your on the road.

Awesome set up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher l (North Augusta, SC) — 2011-08-30 09:21:24

easy to install and works like a champ i now have no shake in my steering thanks to skyjacker!

They do exactly what they say on the box!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Johnson, KS) Reviewed for a 1974 Ford F-100 — 2013-01-02 10:37:43

I previously had a beat-up set of Rancho dampers, but these are much tighter, and make the truck feel far newer... Well, slightly newer... The dampers were a breeze to fit and look great!

It's better than OEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Morehead City, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-04-19 05:17:14

Easy to install, has protective sleeve to protect seals, provides a more durable product than oem

Does what I expected of it,,,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris B (Surprise, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-04-09 11:21:57

My lifted Wrangler with 33 x 12.5 tires tended to wander quite a bit on the highway and was generally pretty tricky to keep on a straight line. Installing my Skyjacker steering stabalizer absolutely absolved those issues. I am very satisfied with the product.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick F (South St Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F150 — 2007-09-27 06:59:59

I thought installing a kit like this would be complex, and would involve things like drilling holes. It took me about an hour and a half to install, but if I were to do it again it would probably only take a half hour. It did a great job of reducing bump steer but did not tighten up the slack in the wheel like I hoped it would.

big help

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john o (Roanoke, VA) — 2008-05-11 14:44:31

this dual steering stabilizer was helpful. it was easy to install and made a big difference in steering with larger tires on my jeep TJ.

"SUPERDUTY"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Domenic C (Yardville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2009-06-08 14:14:34

they stand out nice and do exactly what they are suppose to do. Looked at few but you can not go wrong for the money and quality Its Skyjacker.

Space Issues - F350 SuperDuty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff H (Hugo, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F350 — 2007-10-23 11:34:59

Product works great, but installation was not as easy as expected. I had issues with various components on the steering being in the way of the Stabilizers. The directions also guided an installation that would have resulted in the stabilizers getting bent/crushed when turning the wheel to either side. I had to drop then both about half an inch on both sides to prevent this. Now they work great and made a huge difference when going off-road.

Great shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eduardo D (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 1987 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-03-17 18:27:11

I've had this stabilizer on my truck for a couple of weeks now and I definitely feel the difference. Im running 35 inch tires and it handles em great. Highly recommended!

1998 dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick l (FPO, AE) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-23 10:17:18

they are nice and good but the instructions were a little vague on how to install them on my 98 ram 1500. but I got them hooked up as close to what i though they should be. Passanger side was the side that gave me problems. The bracket had to be put on the top of the link not the bottom so the shock does not sit on the bracket, but up to the bracket.

Power wagon Hydro 7000 (single)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nolan i (Lane, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2013-03-04 12:24:38

more worried about fit w/all the factory rock protection. the rock protection fit back w/o altering. hammer/heat wouldn't drive out the special bolt on old one and ended up using a 3" cut-off disk. a-frame fork mite have worked but didn't have. after install, checked lock to lock and found plenty of clearance. road test showed the 35's back to driveable.

Fit was fine easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve N (warrenville, IL) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Cherokee — 2010-05-26 14:29:05

Fit like OEM shock, the wobble I had with the work out stabilizer is gone.

just right for stock toyota w/oversized tires

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Spencer C (Temecula, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Toyota Pickup — 2010-05-20 21:19:48

smooth action. easy istall. great price.

replacement skyjacker stabilizer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel N (Monument, CO) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-08-24 08:06:21

Just replaced 10 year old Skyjacker stabilizer with a new one, the installation was a breeze on my 98 Jeep TJ. Going to tackle the 4 shocks this week, waiting for a buddies special cutting tool to remove the old ones. Will post with total replacement time and any gotcha's after the job is complete.

Expensive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ginny S (League City, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-05-07 06:18:39

Helped a little, but so did balancing and rotating my tires...but I drive a road Queen, not doing any serious wheelin'

owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tom W (Syracuse, UT) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2010-11-27 10:37:06

I have a lifted 2000 F-250 that was wondering alot I have seen alot of trucks with the Skyjacker installed, I purchased a set and installed them and it really helped the steering problem, after about six months one of the cylinders leaked all of it,s fluid. Auto Anything was very professional in handling the return and Warranty replacement.

happy trucker

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by luis a (Tobyhanna, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2011-12-15 07:36:25

my first time using skyjacker.. so far so good.. looks great and so far they feel great...very good choice...

Stable Ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff B (Warner Robins, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-26 07:01:15

I have a 4" lift and 35" MT Tires on my rubicon. It's a little tough to handle at high speeds & the stabilizer made a huge difference in drive quality, especially at speeds over 60 mph. No longer have to fight wheel on interstate.

Simple

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nickolas L (Fort Atkinson, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-01 20:12:04

Install was a breeze, overall appearence is great, Stabilizer seemed to get rid of the jerkyness feeling when going over rough uneven pavement.Seems to be a step above the OEM part.

Skyjacker Steering Stabilizers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by regina b (Jupiter, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-11-08 10:13:07

Helped with steering and handling

1993 Jeep with "death shimmy"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (West Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 1993 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-04-01 17:06:41

Easy to install, looks great! Along with a new pair of Sky jacker 7000 shocks my 1993 Jeep drive great again and no shimmy!

not to bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike b (Villas, NJ) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-04-14 03:44:34

made a big differnce. i wish i would of gotten one years ago

skyjacker dual steering stabilizers on my 2001 cummins 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey B (Cromwell, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-18 07:58:06

Hey guys I just wanted to let you no I'm extremely impressed with the duals stabilizers verses the single. They were super easy to put on and look asome. I might order some for my girlfriends jeep grand cherokee depends on if.It gets lifted or not thanks

Wonderful change from original

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken H (Angel Fire, NM) Reviewed for a 1988 Jeep Cherokee — 2008-10-03 07:31:56

My Jeep cherokee recently became a project. At 200,000 miles it was time to do shocks and steering stabilizer. This stabilizer was very easy to install and has made driving my Jeep and absolute pleasure. Fast and efficient service rounds out this all around great deal, thank you autoanything.

Great for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Portola Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F350 — 2007-12-12 22:59:06

Helps with shimmy though I still have quite a bit of steering wheel feedback, thought that is probably because of the 37" tires, center bracket is pretty ugly, but it gets the job done.

Inexpensive and bolted right on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kean R (Bryan, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F250 — 2007-06-28 11:08:34

only issue was they sent me the wrong instructions. Printed the right ones off their website and installed very easily.

okay

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve m (Glenshaw, PA) — 2008-07-12 21:50:33

good name brand for a fair price

Lifted F-350 SuperDuty Powerstroke with 35 inch tires

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric W (Bellingham, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-350 — 2008-07-22 09:37:01

Installation was a breeze... The difference in the steering feel is great and the dampening from offroad driving is very noticably better. I would recomend this to anyone of my friends. Qiuck, Affordable and Effective!

1997 Dodge steering stabilizer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Gray, ME) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2009-10-08 17:19:15

Good fit & excellent hardware, would recomend to anybody looking to upgrade from stock. much better than other stabilizers I have purchased in the past

looks good, easy install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brandon b (Marana, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2012-06-07 20:57:29

Looks good, seems like it made a difference in steering handling of my truck. Only took about 20 minutes to install, could have better instructions as far as washer placement and lock nut usage. All in all good product good price.

Excellent addition to my truck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan M (Orem, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F350 — 2006-11-30 13:26:04

These steering stabilzers are amazing. They are way simple to install as well. The only problem that I had was with attaching the drivers side stabilizer to my U-bolt. I actually had to cut my U-bolt in order to get it off, but other than that, they were simple to install. Even then, it wasn't that difficult. The only problem that I have had with them is I have already bent one of them. I hit a rock and it bent the stabilizer into a U shape, that's the only reason why I gave it 3 out of 5 stars.

Installation.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray H (Jonesville, MI) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford Ranger — 2010-12-14 05:18:54

The kit came with instructions to bolt the frame to the frame thru the slotted holes in the frame.The bolts sent for this were 1.5 inches long.The frame is 3 inches wide,now the frame has to drilled(not an easy task) and new bolts purchased. Would not order again!!!!

skyjacker steering stabilizer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ZACHARY F (Fort Irwin, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-09-22 03:33:44

I thought it would make a difference, comparing to my stock one but, its worse....