Your Cart Is Empty

Skyjacker Silver 9000 Steering Stabilizers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

14 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Skyjacker stabilizer upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (SONOMA, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-03 21:12:47

The old stabilizers were bad but after installing the skyjacker 9218 steering stabilizer kit ; that's when it was obvious how great of an upgrade these are the wheels stay centered now when going over bumps !

stabilizer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (LOLO, MT) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-23 07:32:39

It was easy to put on and made a huge difference in the bump steer its gone love it

Great bang for the buck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by devin f (pepin, WI) — 2012-08-13 20:20:48

Works awesome. So smooth! Yr I

deth wobball fixed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean B (Bloomfield, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-12 10:19:56

After getting my dull stabilizer it only took me an hour to install. Witch was a good thing starting a new. Job I it requires me to take it out in the oil patch!

R/C Guy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen Q (Alva, FL) Reviewed for a 1982 Dodge Ramcharger — 2012-06-05 08:14:49

They installed in 15 min. and not only look great but work awesome. Even my wife agreed LOL!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray W (TEXARKANA, AR) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-20 21:38:11

This really helped stabalize my steering on my 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 4X4 with 35 inch tires. I can tell the difference in how my truck drives now. I would recommend these to anyone with 35 inch tires or larger.

Skyjacker Silver 9000 Steering Stabilizers... Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles A (Bristow, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2012-06-13 02:38:00

It took a lot of the shimmy out of the normal highway driving. Great finish and craftsmenship.

WORKED FOR ME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Orange, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-11 18:28:39

This stabilizer got rid of vibration and made a substantial improvement over the stock item it replaced. I enjoy driving the JEEP again. The fitment was fine. I had to rotate the bracket a little.

This item is good work!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HITOSHI A (TUPELO, MS) Reviewed for a 1976 Ford Bronco — 2012-07-16 20:43:02

Thank you.

2011 wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon T (Gonzales, LA) — 2012-08-23 05:07:01

Very fast shipping! Installed in 20 mins. Noticeable difference.

Great price and nicer finishing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bok Kiong C (Singapore 159557, Singapore) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-12-24 20:20:57

Autoanything offer peformance 9000 series Skyjacker Steering damper at the price of Skyjacker 7000 series, with better paint job finishing and in silver. All required mounting hardware included, direct rip and replace product.

FITS AND WORKS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Eagle Harbor, MI) Reviewed for a 1965 International Scout — 2012-07-10 20:22:35

Ive not used it much yet but install was easy on my 65 Scout and it seems to work as it should.

only time will tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne H (Greenville, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-21 02:33:58

Just had it put on. It feels soft but to early to tell.

Disgruntled

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lynn m (Lebanon, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-31 16:54:43

Avoid this company! The product description fails to mention that you must have a lift kit for this product to fit your vehicle. Plus, the instructions included with it were for the wrong model. I paid the repair shop to install it and they ended up talking to Skyjacker and finding out the product description was nothing like the product. Hopefully AutoAnything makes it right.