Your Cart Is Empty

ST Suspension Anti-Sway Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

21 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Front Anti-Sway Bar PT cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey G (Marlton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2012-04-18 05:42:51

The suspension tightened considerably with the addition of this anti-sway bar. Product does not come with the bushing kit required to mount the bar at the posts, only bushings included are those (2) that surround the bar in the mid section. Purchased Moog anti-sway kit for each post. Overall, this addition solved many of the noises experience when riding over road bumps, common with PT cruisers.

2001 Honda Accord 4dr EX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2012-11-22 07:44:42

2001 Honda Accord 4dr EX has these on now combined with Bilstein struts and wow is the car super stable now. lean in corners is very limited. Only issue so far is I found part of a torn bushing on the garage floor this morning, so you may want to get some upgraded bushing as well because after 2 weeks on the road, the bushings they sent with the bars are tearing. (just great)

ST Anti-Sway Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by candice m (White Bluff, TN) Reviewed for a 1993 Mazda RX-7 — 2010-04-22 08:26:05

The shipping was awesome! The kit was easy to install with only a few minor things (on my car) that were a little confusing! But the kit is great it is exactly as pictured. I love this company and plan to buy more from them. The shipping was super fast, and considering I was recently jerked around by a few car parts companies like rx7store.net I was skeptic about ordering off line but my car is hard to find parts for locally. I totally recommend AutoAnything and this kit!

Definitely in the top 10 mods for MR2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 1981 Toyota Starlet — 2011-05-02 21:02:37

Adding ST sway bars really improves the handling of the MK1 MR2. Combine with ST springs, Koni adjustables, and prothane bushings.....simply superb suspension, yet affordable.

front swaybar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIKE H (Clearwater, FL) — 2011-03-13 17:56:36

Bought just a front bar to replace a broken Hotchkis swaybar. The ST bar is bigger and much stronger. Very happy with it.

ST for 95 accord EX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry v (pottstown, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Accord — 2010-12-28 20:39:27

So after I installed my rear swaybar on the 95 accord ex coupe, took the car for a drive and the difference in handling was obvious RIGHT AWAY!. Before the install the entire cars chassis felt like it would tip over hence why I invested in the ST rear swaybar, so for all you tuners heads domestic or import invest in this product it is well worth it. My only complain about this product is it's in contact with my exhaust, I feel ST should of properly modified their product for proper fit, becuase currently I get a thumping noise from the swaybar hitting my exhaust. One last thing Auto anything need to have better options for coilovers.

AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karsten B (Danbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Altima — 2012-05-24 17:43:39

Purchased rear sway bar for 2002 Nissan Altima SE. I must say this product is by far the best suspension upgrade for the Altima....You wont be disappointed.

scion tc 2007

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan l (Santa Clarita, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Scion tC — 2013-01-16 21:02:20

i put a rear sway bar on my tc. It handles way better. I can take turn harders and I have a lot more control. It was easy to install.

Good alternative

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric C (, ) Reviewed for a 1994 Mazda 323 — 2013-02-21 22:17:34

A tad bit pricey side, the good aspect of it; is that you can add on to work with your existing swaybar or add to a vehicle that doesn't come with one. Complete hardware and checklist is a big plus, quality is solid; but the price was a little high for my taste but it eventually pays itself off. All I can say it beats dropping the sub frame to put in a swaybar : )

Stopped overstear

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley D (Lynnwood, WA) — 2010-01-23 12:30:11

I Think the sway bars helped quite a bit. Can corner at higher speeds and the car stays flatter. It seemed to have stiffened up the ride a little bit which I like. Not like my Boxter yet but it will be if possible when I get done. One thing people need to watch out for, is the bolts on the rear sway bars do not stay on without Locktite. Stan

Honda Element ST sway bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H S (Lancaster, OH) — 2008-09-26 06:05:12

I added the rear ST swat bar to my 2008 Monda Element, It make a significant improvment in the overall handling. (While the Honda is still nowhere near the handling of my Minni Cooper S or Mazdaspeed Miata, for the price and ease of installation It's a great help).

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (Saint Marys, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Firebird — 2012-05-14 18:49:04

I needed a replacement because my front OEM sway bar cracked. This was an easy one person installation with all the hardware needed. This was good because the links were so corroded they just snaped off during replacement.

outstanding!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey f (South Amboy, NJ) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan Sentra — 2012-04-16 23:51:01

After installing the sway bars my car's handling was instantly 10 times better and more fun to drive. Excellent product! I would definitely recommend these sway bar to anyone looking to upgrade their cars handling on the road!

I love my ST sway bar!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody-Allan G (Harrod, OH) Reviewed for a 1992 Honda Accord — 2011-12-28 09:34:04

My ST Anti-Sway Bar improved my cars handling so much better then what the stock one was. You can feel it right way in the steering and in the turns where it really matters. I only got the front one but ill be sure to pick up the one for the back at well! Its amazing how much better my car is it was well worth it the price was just right as well. And to top it all off it looks amazing on my car. Its a 92 and this bar gives it a more fresh look then what the stock on did. I will be a returning custmer for sure!

good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tha Y (Saint Paul, MN) — 2009-09-01 13:17:34

Pretty good.

Suspension Technique Swaybars for the 1993 FD RX-7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared S (Beaverton, OR) Reviewed for a 1993 Mazda RX-7 — 2008-08-13 12:51:52

After installing 285/30/18 Kumho V710 tires and lowering the ride height significantly, one final step was to quicken transition times by installing stiffer than stock sway bars. The ST bars are quite stiff, and significantly reduced transition time and body roll. I've only raced the car once since this (Autocross) and the quicker weight transfer caused me to spin on the first run. It was fine after that, just took a little getting used to. Installation wasn't too difficult. The front bar does not use the same method to mount the end links as the stock bar - you will need to remove the end links and swap the left for right and right for left. It would have been nice if the end links had mounted the same way as the stock bar. The rear bar require some cutting on the frame. It's a minor modification. If you take a look at the stock bar, you will see there is a notch in the frame at each end of the bar for clearance. The modification is simply to make this notch larger for the larger diameter ST bar. It would be a good idea to paint the area that has been cut. The install wasn't too difficult, and start to finish was about a 3 hour job. It would likely take less time on a completely stock car, but mine has a custom Power Steering cooler mount that attaches to the sway bar mounts, and that required some modification as well.

Worth every pennie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerimy R (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan 200SX — 2010-01-12 13:26:25

Found out my 200sx was suppose to have a sway bar and I didn't want to get one from a pick apart. After I put this on it my suspension 10x better. The one draw back was it didn't link to the "a-arms" in a stock manner. I don't know if that's good or bad.

ST Suspensions Swaybar Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ravin Z (GERMANTOWN, MD) Reviewed for a 1991 Acura Integra — 2013-03-09 18:03:00

I am so very impressed with the swaybars ST Suspension has put out for my 91 Integra. They were bigger and solid design, decreasing bodyroll and understeer tremendously. Cornering has been improved as well as overall handling. A definite must buy!

Pappy say's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (CORAM, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Prelude — 2013-01-16 11:25:53

Nice product, strong, sturdy construction and looks good. Grease packs were missing from installation kit and decal was installed upside down? Not a big deal but QA should be better. Had to drop muffler in order to install rear. Overall a very nice performance upgrade.

2011 honda element with ST rear swaybar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin S (Amityville, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Element — 2012-03-14 05:35:12

This is truly a great product. You feel such a difference the first time you drive. The bodyroll has decreased around 70% in the rear since the install and i cant stop taking exit ramps because the feel is amazing.

sway bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jim g (Mission Viejo, CA) Reviewed for a 1988 Acura Integra — 2010-03-30 00:15:23

The swaybar needed a better way to install the endsto the rear trailing arm.