Your Cart Is Empty

TEIN S.TECH Lowering Springs Customer Reviews

Average Rating

42 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great springs!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenith L (ALAMEDA, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2013-01-17 23:47:10

Springs give an awesome lower profile for my civic. Ride quality improved a LOT. Very smooth ride. Handling has also improved with the lower center of gravity.

Happy Rider

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BENJAMIN C (LUTZ, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TL — 2012-09-26 10:16:38

Wow...shipping was fast and Tein springs make a huge difference on my vehicle now. It now has a perfect smooth ride.

TEIN S. TECH Lowering Springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter Z (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Camry — 2013-02-07 05:32:09

Awesome springs, gives the car a nice lowered look. Drives much more sportier, turns the corners much more tighter! Overall I'm loving the product.

excellent buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad M (Eugene, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2012-06-04 22:28:42

The tein s tech 1.5 lowering springs are awesome, easy to install, great great quality. Look amazing on my 2002 Honda civic ex and the steering is tight and responsive!

Tein Lowering Springs Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theo F (OVIEDO, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 3 — 2012-10-22 14:35:21

Installed on a 08 Mazda 3 Hatch about a month ago, and just got home from a 1600 mile road trip and had no problems what-so-ever. I installed the springs on a Saturday with some help from a couple of friends and only using basic hand tools, and we didn't have any problems with the install. The ride is a bit rougher as to be expected but still not unbearable. I was hoping for the rear to drop a little more, but it still looks great.

Amazing springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES D (BUSKIRK, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2012-10-31 20:30:27

Great springs got almost a 2" drop nice smooth ride put them on a 2010 lancer es and it takes corners like a chap now. Just remember to check and see if you need a alignment kit when you look into getting lowering springs i did check first and now I have to order the kit. Over all great springs would put them in again.

Great all the way !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SOLANGE A (IRVINE, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2013-01-31 14:32:44

As always, everything went smooth with AutoAnything, great product at best price delivered in no time. Those springs look really good on my car. The drop is big but this is exactly what I was looking for.

S.Tech's!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSEPH O (North Babylon, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura TL — 2012-07-06 05:18:42

One word. AWESOME!!! Look Great and FEEL GREAT! Buy it!

Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Isaac B (AUSTIN, TX) — 2012-12-13 09:45:22

Delivery was quick and correct. Items were clean and good finish quality. No complaints. I will definitely order again. I like the fact high quality name brand products are offered! I own a business and read reviews. Good reviews are hard to get from people.

perfect for me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike m (lyndhurst, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Vibe — 2012-06-13 04:11:20

I was looking for a nice drop and these springs provide that for me at a great price too. I would recommend these to all.

Aggressive!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew W (POMPANO BEACH, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2012-11-27 20:22:52

Instal was tricky and time consuming but that had nothing to do with the springs. Fast shipping and amazing product! Thank you so much Auto Anything! I will be back! My mitsu looks so much more aggressive with these springs installed.

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas C (SAINT JOHNS, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Kia Sorento — 2012-12-04 04:56:39

Smooth ride, no squeaking, install was easy, and drop looks sick! I love these springs!

Great Drop !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph G (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2012-04-25 20:14:10

Great Drop for a great price !

Great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scot A (Ruther Glen, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Corolla — 2013-01-02 07:41:50

I purchased these springs for my Corolla. Just as advertised, they lowered my car 1.5 inches front and back. They also provide for a comfortable ride, not stiff like most slammed cars have. I would highly recommend these srings to anyone wanting a great look and quality ride.

Perfect Height

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Solara — 2012-11-29 20:58:40

Fantastic springs! We bought a 99 solara for my 16 year old son and it desperately needed new struts. So, KYB struts were scheduled for install and then decided to add new springs for performance and a better stance. Current tires/rims were small (16inch) with Nice Toyo tires. These springs are exactly the proper height for a sharp looking car. The springs make the car feel faster and it definitely performs better in the corners and while stopping. Dad approved and son enjoys.

No better bang for your buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bryant k (HOLLY SPRINGS, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Fit — 2012-10-17 08:29:44

I have always been a fan of TEIN and finally put some on my 2012 Fit sport. Immediately gave it a better stance and the cornering ability has drastically increased. The ride is a bit firmer but not harsh at all, and I drive 30 miles each way to work. Bang for your buck, there isn't anything better. Highly recommend.

tein lowering springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vitaliy K (Weyers cave, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Subaru Impreza — 2012-10-05 20:32:34

Great product, almost no change how car rides but improves handling, lowers a little to much but gives really nice look so you really need to consider that when choosing these springs but over all I really enjoy how car rides and looks.

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (MARQUETTE, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota MR2 — 2012-10-23 21:30:12

I am quite impressed with these springs. I paired them up with Koni struts and they're a perfect fit. Why pay more for Eibach? OEM springs transferred a lot of 'road noise' vibrations with a greater travel distance, these transfer very little 'noise' with minimal loss of feel. They are stiff and paired with Koni's set to 'sports' will make you feel like you compressed a disc in your back if you fit a pot hole, but that's a small price to pay for the performance.

Tien springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin M (Portsmouth, VA) — 2012-04-24 19:21:14

Very great product. Gave me just enough drop to get rid of the 4x4 look in the front of my 2006 maxima. Ride is a little stiffer but that is what i was going for.. I would tell anyone if they want to drop to go with these.

Heck Yeah!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt C (GERMANTOWN, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Legacy — 2012-09-11 05:47:11

I would totally recommend these style techs to anyone looking to lower there Legacy!

Awesome performance. Expensive installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben P (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2012-07-19 20:27:17

I will give two bits of caution to anyone considering lowering their car. First, it's mad expensive to have the work done for you. I also had a problem with the realignment. The rear adjusters on my car were frozen over with rust, almost had to replace the entire crossbar, but luckily the torch didn't melt the rubber pieces on the bolts. The second is your car may scrape up against speed bumps if your suspension isn't sport tuned. My eclipse though does not have this problem, but my brother's VW does. As for the performance, these springs are awesome. More comfortable than stock, and with a 2.5" drop, my car has exceptional handling with better wind resistence. Looks amazing as well.

Best spring and great price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge S (Lubbock, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Hyundai Genesis — 2012-06-21 21:09:45

I will recommend these springs to any Genesis Coupe owner. Stock ride quality and perfect amount of drop.

Tein s tech for 2012 scion tc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nate D (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Scion tC — 2012-09-13 20:15:05

By far my favorite mod to my car! I love the drop and I would definatly order from auto anything again because the shipping was super fast and it was free!!!!!' The ride is awesome might be a lil stiffer but is just a all around amazing stance/look!

best bang for the buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elvin C (Melrose Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Suzuki SX4 — 2013-02-28 06:32:43

I am glad to say that overall , my car doesn't feel "mushy" anymore . Steering has improved , the car feels solid. I would definitely recommend these springs to any body looking to improve the ride quality.

Tein S Tech Lowering Springs for 2013 Corolla S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin T (, ) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Corolla — 2013-02-05 16:16:27

First, if you are considering buying this for a 2011-2013 Corolla you MUST by the springs for the 2003-2008 Corolla. The 2009-2013 are for the XRS ONLY(you can use them but the drop will not be as much). At first I planned to have these professionally installed by a shop, but after getting quoted $450-$500 from several shops I decided to do it with a couple of friends. The install took us about four hours, other than a torque wrench and spring compressor no special tools were needed.Very pleased

Money well spent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody F (DICKINSON, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Scion xB — 2013-01-04 20:44:31

These springs sit really well and the ride is not bad at all. I got these springs because of the spring rate and you get what you pay for. There is definitely a huge difference in stability. As in not so much body roll or jerking motion when starting off. Overall very happy with this product and the stance is perfect money well spent

TEIN Lowering Springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (ROCHESTER HILLS, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2012-08-13 13:27:50

Great product. The drop made the car look wonderful!!! Handling is muchly improved.

Car looks way better now with these

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua G (hemet, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TSX — 2012-12-22 21:12:45

I installed these in about 4 hours in a 04 TSX , The drop is good and handling is tighter and the ride quality is almost the same as stock. Easly to install and well worth the money.

Amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony T (Gallatin, TN) Reviewed for a 2009 Scion tC — 2012-12-24 20:33:02

Love the stance of my car now great product!!!

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ted m (ronkonkoma, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2012-10-17 20:22:10

Very nice just installed them today, very fast shipping I love it.

Tein S-Tech Lowering Springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony G (Miramar, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW 3-Series — 2012-09-14 02:24:14

Great product! Good company and fast shipping. I would definitely recommend this product and company.

A great height for the right price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rainer P (Kapolei, HI) Reviewed for a 2010 Acura TSX — 2012-10-03 10:39:27

I am a proud owner of 3 Tsx, I have chosen Tein for me and my Wife's Tsx. I had used other brands of drop springs and wasn't pleased of the overall drop and comfort of ride. So I put these exact drop springs in my wife's 04' Tsx. In my 08' Tsx I used Tein Flex full suspension. Me and my Wife both agree on the comfort of the ride and the overall drop height. So when it came to my 10' Tsx, I knew I was getting Tein's again. THANKS AutoAnything from Honolulu,Hawaii

Great springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas H (Glendale, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2012-04-24 18:18:26

These springs provide an excellent drop with great handling characteristics!

S-Tech

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oneil D (Teaneck, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Accord — 2012-05-23 19:25:10

I bought these lowering springs after about a year of research, I could not afford coil over and for this price I have no regrets, price is great and I am satisfied with the performance. body roll was reduced by @ least 80-90% . very tight ride

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ivan A (Stafford, TX) — 2012-12-17 21:09:51

Car rides very smooth, not too bouncy or anything, and the color makes them much cooler! Car sits at perfect height and gives my car a more aggressive look! Jorge

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leo C (MONTEREY PARK, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Scion tC — 2013-01-17 10:52:47

Lowers the car well enough that the wheels are quite flush with the fenders. The ride quality isn't as bad as some people put it to be. It's honestly not much worse than stock. The car handles like a racecar on corners though. Excellent product.

not bad x the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christian m (ROGERS, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 BMW 3-Series — 2012-05-16 05:26:22

Suspention got softer and the ride is little more comforble.. shipping Not so good.. they arrive almost two weeks later and the amail about it i got it day after the wheel came in.. not sure what happend... Over all a 7 out of 10... :)

great springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luke S (Collinsville, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Celica — 2013-02-26 20:57:18

These springs are great. The ride quality has improved a lot. The only problem I am having is that the rear haven't been installed. I wish the product cam with better instuctions for the rear.

smood ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by victor t (Elizabeth, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Corolla — 2012-07-19 15:23:36

Verry good springs, have them on my corolla2002 and let me tell u that is a smood ride. Thise spring give me the drop i wanted on my car. Love driving my car every day to work .tein spring good job

BmW e46 m3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raquel O (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW 3-Series — 2012-06-29 23:07:29

Springs feel great . Drop looks amazing !

Good for price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Enrique R (Lawrenceville, GA) — 2012-07-20 20:15:22

Bought some for my civic. Nice drop 1.9 -1.7. Good quality with stock shocks Recomended. Fast shipping!

Nice drop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lamar S (Tamarac, FL) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Civic — 2012-08-15 15:26:07

i love these springs and it has a nice drop and rides smooth with my toicko blues