Your Cart Is Empty

Tokico HP Shocks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

56 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

good product /right price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANTHONY W (SAN DIEGO, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Corolla — 2011-02-16 21:12:20

the price was the cheapest i could find and the quality of the brand is very high. its an good choice

Tokico Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy S (Ashland, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2012-06-19 09:53:41

These were very easy to instal and work great. Thank You Auto Anything , you are the best place for parts. Andy

tokiko shocks for 09 civic lx

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy D (South Richmond Hill, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2013-02-01 18:45:34

These shocks are great and work hand in hand with eiback sportline springs and front and rear sway bars. Car corners and stays balanced like a dream.

As Expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim A (New Lenox, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2012-09-26 06:05:37

Shocks are everything I expected! My Civic has been transformed, it corners like it is on rails and the ride is firmer but not what I would call harsh. I coulden't be more pleased.

I love the new shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eugene f (Grass Valley, CA) — 2011-06-28 05:04:01

I am driving on 4 bald tires at the moment and I am amazed at how well these new shocks keep my 5.0 sticking to the ground in and out of turns. These shocks were a smart buy for a great price!

just perfect!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ivan O (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1989 Honda Civic — 2010-12-16 08:44:36

having and old car like mine. they really werent equiped with such great suspension like now in days. But one i purchased these struts, my ride was way smoother and my handling improved. Even though my car has manual steering.so for anybody that has a 80's or early 90's car. Tokico is the way to go.

worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jaime C R (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2011-02-10 11:04:27

I only replaced the front struts because my old ones are worn. So I decided to spend the extra money and buy high quality struts and I feel the difference between Tokico fronts and OEM rear struts. The ride is much smoother. Highly recommend it for civics.

Replacements for old Tokico's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted M (Yucca Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2013-02-18 11:00:12

Bought these as a replacement for my old Tokico's which had seen more than their fare share of dusty, bumpy, desert dirt roads, massive potholes, etc. Did the install using my Chilton's manual and it went great. Ended up having to replace the tie rod ends and sway bar end links as well due to the fact they were beat to hell. Difference in my car's steering and handling is like night and day.

Tokico HP'S!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by C.J. B (Ashley, MI) — 2011-09-20 05:20:22

i put these on my 2003 dodge neon R/T and they handle REAL nice the only thing i have had problems with is they rub their so low! i absolutely love them!

2007 Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Howell, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Fit — 2011-05-04 17:55:47

Easy to fit and the handling is transformed to better than new.

2007 honda civic 4dr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark G (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2012-07-09 20:26:45

Amazing quality that really out shines oem without a doubt. 8 would highly recommend these as a great replacement or upgrade over the stock shocks and struts.

After market shocks/struts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel T (Pilot Point, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 6 — 2011-02-10 08:30:17

Got these struts for my 05 Mazda 6i and was concerned with the quality since I had been quoted $450 at the mechanic to replace my front struts. I found these struts on AutoAnthing and got them for a great price and saved $300 by installing them myself. I rented the strut tool from AutoZone and I would have to say that it was harder than I anticipated. Took me 3 hours to remove and install both of them. However, it was worth the savings. Car rides great. The OEM had 130,000 miles on them and it was time for new ones. Glad I got these. Hope I can get 50,000 or 60,000 miles out of these. Never have had a vehicle over 100.000 miles. Wife wears them out with her job.

Great replacement for OEM struts !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alejandro S (Lakewood, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2012-02-28 20:28:33

Next time I need struts for any of my cars I will buy Tokico"s. They make the ride to work so smooth and relaxing, also great with fast sharp turns! Have them professionally installed unless you are a certified mechanic not a backyard one.

Replacement for 04' Infiniti I35

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason b (Duncannon, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti I35 — 2011-04-27 11:52:13

Perfect replacement for my factory struts, which also are tokico.

Tokico shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan M (Drexel Hill, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Prelude — 2011-07-07 05:06:33

Purchased shocks from auto anything .. Was a great experience very helpful. Since installing shocks hav been very sitisfied with them would reccomend to anybody lookin to purchase shocks

highly recommended!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel Z (Palos Hills, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Lexus ES 300 — 2010-11-26 10:17:55

Excellent quality, perfect fit to oem specs. The car handles unbelievably well ! The only complaint I have is they squeak, but it may be just because they are new.

Outstanding!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrea L (, ) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion xD — 2010-11-01 11:08:13

Haven't had them on but a week but just made a 700 mile treck from FL to KY and the roads didn't feel nearly as bad. My Scion XD must've come factory with some real cheapies as I was installing the rear Tokico's due to leakage at 40K miles. Will be in the market for front Tokico struts soon as I hear my front ones are not looking right. Glad I know what to get and where to buy them from to get the best deals and service :)

great feel on my 98 Accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ethan T (Mertztown, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2011-07-09 11:30:22

The struts were awesome!!!!!!!! The handling was a big improvement over my worn out stock ones. With the improvement in handling I also got a improvement in comfort!!!!!! Great struts.

Tokico Blues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Felson T (Tamarac, FL) — 2010-11-15 08:04:41

This is a great upgrade from OEM struts. Ride is firm and sporty.

Replaced rear struts on 2002 Toyota Corolla

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Enoch, UT) Reviewed for a 1994 Mazda B-Series — 2011-05-14 06:53:37

Struts arrived in great shape and the install went smoothly. Struts improved handling considerably since the rear passenger strut was blown.

Excellent fit & finish. Restored handling.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee Y (Chestnut Hill, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura TL — 2010-11-07 04:57:00

I've used Tokico HP's on my SHO and Maxima to replace the worn OEM struts and never had a problem. They restore the vehicle's handling and last much longer.

smoothe sailing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Milford, NH) Reviewed for a 1973 Datsun 240Z — 2010-11-16 05:38:09

after 37 years I replaced the original stocks with these after reading others reccomendations Makes my Datsun feel like it is on rails Strong buy recomendation especially from autoanything fast reliable service and delivery

Smooth Rear Tokico HP Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Khanh N (Fountain Vly, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2012-01-25 08:20:59

I love this product. It makes my car ride smoother and quieter. I highly recommend it.

best shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melson C (Hoffman Estates, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Lexus IS 300 — 2012-05-15 05:19:22

I have the same type of shocks installed in my crx right there I know,if I need to install a shocks for my is300 it has to be tokico blue. It just give me a better ride everytime i drive my crx.Now it's my is300 time I just got these installed and been driving the car for about aweek now or so and again No complaint.awesome ride well recommended.

"CONTACT PATCH" !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Preston, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-04-14 02:52:58

I was fairly satisfied with the handling on my 2004 VW Jetta VR-6. The car has plenty in the go dept.(Magna-flow cat back exhaust,AEM cold air intake,Unitronix stage 2 chipped,and EBC rotors w/geeen stuff pads. Now my car is a complete package with the Tokico HP Shocks. Very good cntact patch,quick mid corner response,smooth high speed handling. Ride quality is a little stiffer,but not harsh in the least...........Very happy......Thanks Auto-Anything........ FLYN in CT.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jose s (irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Honda Accord — 2012-10-23 21:53:21

good quality great performance!!

Great Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julian R (HOUSTON, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2012-09-09 14:03:35

I am very pleased with the struts and shocks as to how much of a differance they make in the ride of my honda civic si.I highly recommend these to anyone looking to purchase these shocks.Word of advice its much better to just buy the struts in a complete set meaning buy it with the spring already set in place and all you have to do is remove 5 screws and reinstall instead of having to remove the spring from original strut. It can become a headache to remove it.

Hi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alex a (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 1994 Infiniti Q45 — 2013-01-16 20:12:25

Excellent performance, I'm really happy with the purchase.

Tokico HP Blue + Eibach Pro Kit = A Very Comfortable Ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric W (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2012-03-20 08:20:22

I purchased these shocks to replace my worn out factory shocks and my car feels completely different. The ride is so much more comfortable and I no longer fear speed bumps. I would definitely recommend these shocks any day of the week and definitely recommend Auto Anything as they were a pleasure to deal with.

2008 G37 Coupe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn B (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti G37 — 2013-02-04 20:08:52

Awesome shocks...super smooth definatly a difference in ride quality. i didnt do springs and love it. def worth upgrading!

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hector G (KISSIMMEE, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura CL — 2012-08-24 03:40:17

I've had the Tokico Illumina shocks, not happy with them but I purchased these because of the great reviews and recommendations by other friends and I am so pleased with them. Got a great price from Anything (lowest price plus discount) and I love how my car feels once again. GREAT!

Complete Change

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maria Cristina H (HESPERIA, CA) — 2012-10-05 09:02:32

I own a 07 corolla s and my ride was in need of shocks but i didn't know how bad they were. After installing the new ones i got an instant change the car felt like it was new again if not better.

They do the job!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jedd F (Lewisville, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Maxima — 2012-03-17 07:16:22

Bought these Tokico struts for my '00 Maxima, first strut replacements ever. I thought the quality was great and the installation was smooth. These products were recommended by Nissan as replacements and they didn't disappoint. Fast shipping and great prices through AutoAnything as well.

Great Performance Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gilbert L (Canyon Country, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus IS 250 — 2010-11-02 16:03:09

After installing my rear Tokiko HP Shocks, I am very surprised with Tokiko shocks performance makes a lot difference on curbs handling specially I drove most of the time on freeways. It seems my rear tires turns and follows what ever directions I make. I feel safe with this shocks! I will call you soon to order and replaced my front shocks as well.. Thanks Auto Anything, you save me also $200.00 from Lexus parts department.

MUCH better than new!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric A (Tooele, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2012-03-22 11:42:11

Firmer than stock, but soak up small bumps like magic. Handling is fantastic. Makes my Honda Accord feel like a BMW. I'm amazed that a set of shocks could make this much differnce. I'd recommend these even if your Honda is brand new.

Great OEM replacement shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Avondale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2013-02-12 06:26:59

Installed these shocks and could not believe the difference, like night and day. The shocks are well constructed and look twice as heavy duty as the original ones.

Great replacement strut and orig. equip. manufacturer for Honda.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek S (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 1986 Honda Accord — 2012-07-01 12:56:38

Great replacement strut and orig. equip. manufacturer for Honda

Tokico Hp Shocks on a 2003 Honda Accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (Fontana, CA) — 2011-04-18 16:51:36

These shocks are great, very smooth ride and great on corners.

Tokico

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris o (grand prairie, TX) Reviewed for a 1991 Honda Prelude — 2012-08-29 20:30:54

I love the Tokico HP it rides very smooth and handles great on sharp curves.

they are great installed on 2008 VW Jetta Wolfsberg 2.0T APR s2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (ROSENDALE, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Volkswagen Jetta — 2012-11-01 14:31:05

purchased these to go with my Eibach lowering springs install was easy and these handle great even though i'm almost 2 inches lower i have yet to bottom out with 3 people in the back seat. I would definatly recomend them to anyone looking for a reasonable price with alot of performance to buy these the car sticks to the road they ride smoother then factory struts and shocks.

Tokico HP Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cheryl H (Gold Canyon, AZ) — 2012-03-27 20:07:56

These shocks are excellent OEM replacement shocks for your car. I installed a set on my 2005 Infititi G35 sedan. These units are a solid upgrade from the original equipment units. The body of the shocks are about 33% larger in diameter. This would mean oil volume and piston diameter is greater than stock. The shaft size appear the same. They are a gas charged shock. Be aware that high performance aftermarket shocks can provide increase control of your vehicle when driven hard but can be harsh and less compliant at normal speeds. These shocks are a nice compromise providing near stock ride quality with greater dampening control. I was completely satisfied with my purchase.

MY NEW TOKICO BLUES!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric R (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 6 — 2011-03-08 12:00:55

LOVE THE PERFORMANCE, GOT EM ON MY RX7 AND MY MAZDA 6, NEXT THEY'LL B ON MY COROLLA, JUST GOTTA SAY THEYRE WORTH THE SQUEEZE!

Sweet deal when I especially need it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles K (MILILANI, HI) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2012-11-21 21:18:12

I got a deal and great shipping came in just when I needed it. Very helpful service and they worked with me on shipping.

Better cornering

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pat R (Buena Park, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-05-23 08:17:16

These Tokico shocks provide better stability in corners and minimize "nose dip" under braking.

Smooth ride and look good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesus B (Springville, UT) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2012-03-28 23:10:50

I paired these up with some Eibach lowering springs and they ride and look awesome! Auto anything has the best service and always sends my stuff quick

Tokico HP shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Wellington, FL) Reviewed for a 1991 Infiniti Q45 — 2011-01-04 10:43:59

I installed these shocks on my 91 Infiniti Q45 and they are awesome. The shocks out perform oem and are alot cheaper.

very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ernest c (Worcester, MA) — 2011-03-30 05:35:52

The struts arrived in pristine condition. Already have been installed and has improved ride quality immensely. I am very pleased with my purchase. My only gripe was delivery. It took the website an entire 1.5 wks to ship the item from the warehouse?? Then it took another wk to get to me??? I waited almost three wks for the item after i submitted a prompt payment. Still, overall i am very happy with my purchase. Thanks Autoanything!!!!

salvador

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry t (bushkill, PA) Reviewed for a 1992 Acura Integra — 2010-08-05 20:26:47

i really like the finish and the handling

excellent for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan C (Park Ridge, IL) Reviewed for a 1986 Nissan 300ZX — 2012-09-26 21:08:54

replaced original units and used with oem springs. slightly stiffer but handles better. i am happy with them!

Great Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas J (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2012-09-05 06:51:17

Thanks for the quick service, bottom line pricing, and great products

Tokico HP rear shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karin C (Springfield, OR) — 2010-08-05 16:39:09

I lowered my car with Eibach Sportline springs, and these have been a great match so far. They allow for the mild drop while helping to maintain good ride quality. The ride is responsive but not harsh

way better then stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael N (Bloomsburg, PA) — 2011-05-18 07:39:51

From cornering to the ride. I have much more control of My car now.

Replacements for 2008 Civic LX coupe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hardeep S (riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2012-08-20 19:11:02

After a little over 100k miles my stock shocks began to feel tired and spongy. I got a full set of blues since they are a bit stiffer than oem. I commute 50 miles each way and encounter all road surface types. I noticed the ride is smoother and less crashy than the car rode brand new. To me the ride is more comfortable than before and makes for a good choice for commuters. They're not as stiff as I imagined but it could be the high mileage on my car. Spring fatigue at 110k? I dunno

Great shocks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven A (Hampstead, NC) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Probe — 2012-09-30 07:38:17

I ordered these to replace the old blown KYB's that have been on there for years. What a difference! Ride is much smoother and handling feels much tighter.

overall a good replacement shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony F (Amelia, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan 350Z — 2012-04-21 09:21:02

There is a slight improvement in ride quality vs. Stock shocks/struts.

Tokico shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith p (Haltom City, TX) Reviewed for a 1989 Honda Civic — 2012-01-30 15:44:18

Unfortunately, this purchase has been quite the disappointment. Upon reciept of the products, I found the spring pad had fallen off the shock body and was laying in the bottom of the box. This problem was rectified by Autoanything in a timely manner, but had it stayed on long enough to be installed, and THEN came off, I'd probably be looking at thousands of dollars of damages. In addition the front shocks are soft. Both offer only about 14 lbs of resistance so the ride is bouncy and uncontrolled. Apparently, Tokico doesn't believe in quality control.