Your Cart Is Empty

Tokico Trekmaster Shocks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

11 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great shocks at a great price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa B (Rocklin, CA) — 2012-07-10 09:36:27

These shocks are great for what I needed. I was lifting my 97 4runner so I used the trekmasters from a 93 Land Crusier and the ride quality is way better than what I had before. I would purchase these again.

Tokico Trekmaster Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth f (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2012-06-22 07:15:50

Awesome good looking shocks that perform as good as they look I never had a dust cover like these on mine but would of liked a picture of them installed with the zip tie install its simple but some of Us have never used them b4

great shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric z (Walnut Creek, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-03-23 21:26:54

these chock are what shocks suppose to do, firm but soft, best shocks i've ever owned love them will buy again

Tokico Trekmaster Shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen C (Platte City, MO) — 2011-10-08 06:25:07

Excellent shocks. Rear shocks easy to install, fronts required a spring compressor to install. Very pleased with these shocks as they really smoothed out the ride.

Excellent shocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mat V (Beaver, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-05-13 04:14:36

Very high quality, excellent ride quality. Highly recommend!

98 Toyota 4runner Tokico Trekmasters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel K (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-01-15 06:57:13

I had 148000 miles on my 4runner when I switched to Tokico shocks. I am very pleased with the shocks. They might be a little stiffer than stock but then again I am comparing them to OEM 148000 mile shocks.The price was excellent also.

One word: Excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane D (Frisco, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Isuzu Rodeo — 2011-01-15 14:15:07

Very easy to install and what a difference in my ride. In fact, my Isuzu Rodeo sits higher up now and rides so much smoother. Now I know what brand and where to purchase them for my next vehicle!

top 1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry j (corbin, KY) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Montero Sport — 2011-03-06 13:42:48

verry good shock well made easy on good rebound

Trekmasters on PreRunner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff Y (LOS ANGELES, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-11-25 11:22:08

good alternative shocks if you don't want to pony up for Bilsteins. Although if I were to use my truck more for off road activities, I'd stick with Bilsteins. they give a good ride for street activity. The TRD package always gives a bit of a stiff ride, so don't expect your truck to feel like a cadillac (like you'd want to anyways). Great deal, esp with the discount code. Bilsteins were exempt from the discount, so the price difference was pretty substantial.

tokico trekmaster review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth S (Crofton, KY) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota T100 — 2012-09-05 05:34:58

They work good on a stock truck but they're to small to completely control the weight of a cummins powered toyota.

trekmaster review for a 02 quad cab tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AARON T (Holloman Air Force Base, NM) Reviewed for a 1984 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-13 02:33:58

Very nice shock for the price. Not quite a Bilstein, but a very acceptable substitute if you can't afford to replace them.