Your Cart Is Empty

Traxda Leveling Kits Customer Reviews

Average Rating

76 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2006 Tundra 4door

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2012-01-25 05:57:02

Realativly easy install took about 5 hours without a spring compressor and with help love the look handels well would do again no question

HappyH3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (martinsville, IN) — 2011-11-05 18:33:46

Took me and a friend about 30 minutes to install. Who woulda thought 2 inches makes a difference? It looks much bigger now! Definitely needs alignment done but that is obvious. Very happy.

Dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris V (Vincennes, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2010-08-22 04:36:07

I have a 2008 Dodge Ram 2 wheeldrive quad cab. Truck looks great with the leeveling kit installed. Wish I had done it sooner. Kept the stock shocks, truck does seem to ride a little rougher, but still worth it.

Great Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan S (Wellington, KS) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-17 20:15:04

Had a friend that had this kit installed so I knew it was good. Decided to do a self install and it went well. High quality yet simple kit. Don't notice any ride quality difference. Makes a major difference in the look of my 2009 Silverado 4x4. Looks mean now and feels like a whole new truck from the inside. Still waiting on my free t-shirt. Could possibly do a you tube video of the final installed product.

BH, San Bernardino, Ca.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce H (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2013-01-04 13:19:44

The instructions were clear. I was able to install them with simple hand tools, they lifted the truck up level.

05 gmc crew cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rex R (Alvin, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2010-05-17 22:14:17

these took an afternoon to put on, we did shocks at the same time, which with the way ya gotta put them on you might as well do. they look to small for the advertised lift but they lifted the truck to be level with the rear.

Good for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew A (Mount Holly, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-14 14:38:21

Did what I wanted and brought the front end up a couple inches to fit a bigger set of wheels. Still rides just as smooth as before instillation, just needed to be re-aligned. Over all its a good product.

2007 DODGE RAM 1500 2WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TERRY M (Owensboro, KY) — 2010-03-29 21:38:41

WORTH EVERY PENNY THAN KITS COSTING TWICE AS MUCH.

Truxxx Torsion Keys

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jere M (North Beach, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2011-10-25 16:39:48

Easy to install. Raised my 2004 ranger just enough to give it the look i wanted and room for slightly bigger tires. Good material and good price.

2011 dodge ram 1500 2WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Jacksonville, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-20 15:55:13

Installation was easy with instructions that were given. Picture shown above is not the leveling kit I bought so ensure you cross reference your truck info with a representative. Kit I bought was a 2inch leveling kit for the front and the truck no longer has the rake look. It is level from back to front. You may also want to buy some better shocks like I did from skyjack part# 7006. Problem with that shock though was that I had to machine a bracket that tied the shock to the lower control arm because the ones that it came with didn't match the bolt holes to the control ARM.

Truxxxx Leveling kits i give it a 5 stars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gelen G (Oak Grove, MN) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2011-05-12 06:50:03

I bought this leveling kits for my fiance's truck nissan 2009 titan. it only took him and his buddy an hour to installed.. they were pretty amaze on how much lift it did on the truck.. I would recommend this product anytime i loved how high the truck now and it looks really hot..

NICE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james c (Cranberry Twp, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-07 12:22:40

i did it in my driveway and yes i baught the torsion bar tool dont do it with out it ebay had it for 68.00. after i could not get torsion bar to slide forward by beating on it i was going to take out the cross member and drop the whole thing to the pavement and use sledge. but use and air chizel with a blunt tip and placed it in the middle of the bar in the rear and it slid right out. i would definitly recommend this product lifted front end a full 3 inches. actully did NOT change ride at all. after install it definitly need aligned again. good stuff! chevy 2500hd crew cab long bed

Excellent product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric A (Palm Harbor, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2010-12-23 05:36:28

I bought this item for my 2006 Hummer H3. Now, I have big tires with almost no effect on riding quality.

2012 Chevy 2500 HD Leveling Kit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thad T (Shreveport, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-29 06:52:56

Good value and decent ride.

works for me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Ketchikan, AK) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-30 11:12:17

put this on my 2001 dodge ram an i love it. got rid of that low front end look.

Hummer H3 leveling kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian O (Costa Mesa, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H3 — 2011-01-24 10:07:46

I bought this kit to level my 2007 Hummer H3. I chose the Truxxx kit primarily because of the low cost, but I was impressed with the quality of the components and ease of installation. After the installation and alignment my Hummer looked much better and handled the same as it did before the lift.

tackleberry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randolph C (Shelby, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H3 — 2011-09-01 11:04:22

Dwelivered timely. Easily installed in driveway. Good instructiions with illustrations. Great value.

2011 Truxxx Leveling Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete W (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-29 21:42:10

Just installed the Truxx leveling kit on my 2011 Tundra Crewmax. Took a total of 3-4 hours. Instructions were minimal but had all the needed information to get it done. Quality of the kit was great. Everything fit the first time with no problems. I got the 3" front kit only. The actual lift looks more like 2.5" but now all the fender spacing are equal and it no longer feels like I'm driving down hill on level roads.

best leveling kit's on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BILLY D (SEDGWICK, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-28 18:43:40

the look is perfect an with the proper unloading tool it couldn't be any easier to install and with the shock bracket's , you can stay stock till your ready to upgrade .

Truxxx Leveling Kit is all you need

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT R (Wilmar, AR) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-14 06:39:38

This kit is easy to install and has relocation brackets for your shocks. This saves money and allows you to install with what is in the box. I am a returning customer for Autoanything and find them hard to beat on price, shipping or service. I recommend the Truxxx product and Autoanything. Thanks for the continued good customer service support.

Leveled F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Lemon Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-07 22:21:50

Installed this product on my 2007 F-150 to add bigger tires to my vehichle. Added a real nice look and can now fit bigger tires on the truck without the front riding low and creating a rub.

2009 Hummer H3 Truxxx Leveling Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela G (Magnolia, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Hummer H3 — 2011-04-19 07:33:27

This is the second Truxxx leveling kit I have purchased. I put my trucks through hell off-road and I have had NO problems with the suspension. Not only does this leveling kit give a more "aggressive" look to your vehicle, it also helps it perform excellently. Why buy a $300 leveling kit when you can get one that works just as well, if not better, for less than that?! Go TRUXXX!

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly W (Thornville, OH) — 2011-11-01 09:25:15

This leveling kit worked great on my Avalanche! It was perfect! Good quality kit. I recommend this kit!

11chevy25hd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by doug l (rochester, NY) — 2011-05-28 12:06:35

Love the looks & stance of truck. Rides really nice.Just need to up grade rims & tires now.

2011 Z71 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raoul G (Blanchard, OK) — 2011-12-21 06:15:04

Made my 2011 Z71 look great, set level,ride the same.

Torsion Keys

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chelsey T (San Marcos, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2011-09-21 12:03:03

These torsion keys look great and were delivered in excellent time, I havent put them on yet but when I do I will write another review!

good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam O (Cincinatti, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H3 — 2012-09-11 02:58:55

The hardest thing about putting this kit on was finding the right size socket for the bolt. Went on very easy and did what they said it would the h3 is sitting right at 24.25 looks and rides graet thanks Truxx's

F-150 '09 SuperCrew Truxx Leveling Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachariah V (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-28 15:32:07

Bought this leveling kit through Auto Anything and was shipped to my friends house right on time for us to self-install. Fairly easy and now rides/looks great!

Craig D.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig D (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-350 — 2010-06-01 16:29:49

Everything worked as advertised, except remounting the springs. I needed to use a set of spring depressors.but I am extremely pleased with the results.

Just what the Doctor ordered

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad C (High Point, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-26 20:40:34

Easy checkout and fast shipping as always, thanks to Auto Anything. Truxxx 2" leveling kit did just that, it got rid of the annoying front rake of my truck. Doesn't seem like that much of a difference, but Wow, truck looks WAY better. The ride quality suffered slightly, you can really only tell the difference on rough roads. It is a subtle difference, but it was worth it to me.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Spencer M (CORAL SPRINGS, FL) — 2013-01-22 14:37:39

I got it professionally installed, makes my truck look great!

2007 Tundra Truxxx Leveling Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim S (Petersburg, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-19 07:37:09

The Truxxx leveling kit was simple to install, although some of the directions were a bit vague. I installed mine at the same time I was replacing the struts on my Tundra, and it was only a little extra work to install it. the truck now "looks" right and doesnt look like I'm heading downhill all the time. The quality of the components was excellent and only added about an hour to the total time I was going to spend replacing the struts to begin with. It was money well spent and as long as you are reasonably mechanically inclined, you should have no problem installing this on your own vehicle.

Easy install on '05 Colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Aberdeen, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2012-04-06 10:15:27

Install was very easy. I'm not a gear head by any means, but the install on my Colorado couldn't have been easier. Loosen a bolt, throw the spacer in there, tighten the bolt. Repeat on the other side and you're done. Unfortunaltey, 7 years at one angle on my CV joint cause the sudden change in angle to cause the seal to leak. Something that was going to need fixing anyway.

MILLERMAN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris m (kennett, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-19 13:06:12

I AM VERY PLEASED, IT GAVE MY NEW 2012 SILVERADO THE LOOK I WANTED, NOT TO HIGH JUST LEVEL, WITH MY STOCK TIRES.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-14 11:04:01

Autoanything customer service were a great help. I told them what I had and they gave me my options. I received my Truxxx leveling kit in a few business days and I love the kit. Changed the trucks look and for a great price.

201 Chevy Silverauto 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle L (Roosevelt, UT) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-08 04:48:25

This is very easy to install and a great product i would suggest it to everyone Thanks.

great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elmer M (Dierks, AR) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-01 05:51:56

It was very simple to put on, however a buddy helping makes it go much faster. I was really shocked at how much it raised my front end up. Gave me plenty of room for 305-60-18 BF Goodrich KM2's. I defiantly would buy this kit again.

The best!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul b (palo alto, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-10-31 21:17:47

Once you got this installed, you got the peace of mind knowing you got the best levelling kit in the market in your truck!

Truxxx Leveling kit for my Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy C (Shepherdsville, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-26 04:00:43

Very simple to install and it looks great. Everything feels factory and now I can fit my tire and wheel package! yiippee!

Muy Bien!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brolin R (Safford, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-14 12:40:39

I love the look of the Truxxx level kit on my 2006 Dodge Cummins. A few of the guys at work thought I put a lift kit on my truck. Overall I am very pleased with the product. The service from Autoanything was great as well.

Leveling kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (CHEYENNE, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-11 08:28:52

Meet with my expectations. Solid design and construction. Ford need to put these on as OEM equipment. My truck is level now and I can put a taller tire on it.

Awesome kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew L (SAN ANGELO, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2012-11-27 21:19:53

The leveling kit that got is awesome. I got it quick and it was not real hard to install. I am pleased with my purchase and will use this company in the future hopefully for my 63' international scout.

Truexx Lift Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill C (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-09 05:28:32

The 2" lift kit worked out great. Took me about 3 hrs. to install in my driveway. You need the right tools and be careful. Raised my truck, looks good, did not need realigned, I had it checked out. You people on the on-line chat were very informative. Bill

Straight forward and great end results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Saint Augustine, FL) — 2011-12-25 09:33:16

The Truxxx Leveling kit for my 2005 Ford FX4 was very easy to install. A torque wrench is a neccessity as you want to ensure you get all the fasteners re tightened to factory specifications. I did the complet job in about 2-1/2 hrs. and the end result was exactly what I was hoping for and transformed my truck into what a rugged looking 4X4 should look like.

Great looking lift!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane M (Bowling Green, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-04-04 08:40:52

Overall it was a great lift kit and easy to install! I am very happy with the result it looks great. The written instructions were not as helpful as I wished but I went on the Internet and found a instillation video.

2012 Tundra Crewmax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward N (Forest, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-10 03:26:36

Purchased the 3" kit.Considered self install but a lift is essential here.Decided to have a local mechanic install for $120.Kit went on as billed.$50 front end alignment. Driven 100 miles. No noises. Responsive turning.This vehicle is equipped with headlights that are controlled from dash for height adjustment when carrying a load which lifts front end. Mechanic stated there is an adjustment screw to lower headlight height back to lower height.

leveling kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee H (Big Prairie, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-25 06:27:46

very good product for the money did a great job and easy to install

Great Christmas gift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by melissa w (Seminole, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H3 — 2012-01-06 05:55:06

i bought this item for my husband for a Christmas present.. He put it on the h3 in no time and loves it.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don D (Evansville, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-14 05:30:54

30 min job very easy but did not raise 1.5 in

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudy V (Wellington, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-20 18:09:53

Had a mechanic install kit so installation was a breeze. Truck looks perfect, and the ride and handing is unchanged. The biggest differences noticed is apperance and how your view over the hood changes, both great

Good Kit for Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (Maple Hill, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-31 06:20:03

The kit looks good and the adjustable option is nice. I went 2" and it leveled out the truck perfectly. Installation was tricky for the lower link but me and two friends did it in about 2 hrs. Overall happy with the kit, look and ride of my truck.

Truxx Leveling Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Taylor, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-03 03:58:39

Product was as described..Had my local autobody shop install the product. Torsion bar tool is needed otherwise installation would be difficult. Great product otherwise.

Looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Remington G (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-23 15:53:03

I own a 2006 chevy silverado 1500 4.6 v6. The Truxxx Level kit brought the front of my truck up. It sits about an inch higher than back now though. overall the truck has that lifted look

Excellent customer service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen N (Hanover, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-23 15:36:48

The product I ordered was what I expected. UPS had lost my shipment and after calling customer service I was extremely pleased with how my case was handled. Kudos to them! I have my leveling kit now and my truck looks great.

2008 Ram 1500 2WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent M (Freedom, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-11 20:41:47

Leveling kit looks good in my truck. The front doesn't sag done like it did before. Installation is time consuming but really not too hard. I really like the kit so far.

2000 F-250 Superduty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles F (McCook, NE) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2011-07-04 07:02:26

Everything went together very easily. Not sure if you're supposed to take the track bar off, but I unbolted the top bolt so as to make moving the axle into place easier. if you do this, you will need to come-along the passenger side of the axle to the driver's side frame rail. It came to be about a half hole off, not a big deal.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Twentynine Palms, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-28 17:25:19

Pretty easy to install. Time consuming because salted roads made the torsion bars hard to remove. Go to youtube for instuctions, explained better. Truck's not completely level, only an inch difference.

Great addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry B (HAZEL HURST, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2013-02-26 18:28:55

It's a great addition to my truck just get the front end off the ground now I am going to order the add a leaf to be able to finish turning up the front and get more clearance. The mechanic I had install it said it was very easy to install and it was the first one he had ever done so I would recommend it to any one that wants a little lift and not break the bank.

Leveling Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JIM Y (DIANA, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-04 08:59:24

Received leveling kit in reasonable amount of time. Installation was a bit more challenging than expected. I should have used a spring compressor. I managed without it though. Shock spacers had to be drilled for OEM shocks. Had truck aligned afterwards and everything seems to be fine. Truck looks much better.

just put her on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Arlen H (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2011-09-07 22:08:58

it was a hassle to get the lower control arms back and balanced at the same time but other than that it was pretty easy. i suggest you have a torque wrench to ease the trouble of doing it by hand. took about 4 hours but i also drank a little so maybe that had to do with it.

Truxxx 2" leveling kit for 2002 dodge 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott L (Marion, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-12 08:01:13

Truck looks great after install, but the install was a beast. Had to rent a spring compressor to get springs back into the truck along with the spacers. It doesn't say anything about that on the instruction sheet. They make it sound a lot easier than it actually is.

fit great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHANNON C (MILWAULKIE, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-350 — 2011-12-16 22:04:31

a little tough to install, best to use a spring compressor. once you get the springs back in the fit is great.

s10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by corey t (Santa Maria, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2011-07-12 21:23:00

awesome leveling kit. it took me a while to put on you need to find a heavy duty c clamp I bent a few in the process truck rides about the same a little stiffer it works great

good kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron H (Hallettsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-04 14:39:27

this kit works as good as any other. whats makes it better is that you can pick how much you want to raise your front end. total lift cap. is 2.5 inches. easy install, but make sure that you have some help. An extra set of hands wil make install 3 times faster and a lot more easy.

Good price good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deanna L (SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-04 04:20:35

They are a good quality and a decent price havent had them installed yet but i know a few people who have them on there trucks and love them

2012 chevy hd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (LOLO, MT) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-25 06:49:12

did everything that it said it would do lifted my truck leveled it out no issues with any of the parts fit with out any problems

hank

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by hank f (Ridgefield, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-21 11:21:19

was what i wanted, bolts in kit were wrong lenth,but easy to install great product

very nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (Street, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2011-07-26 23:37:56

installed the strut spacers and got the 2-3 inches i was looking for... goes great with a rear add a leaf for 2wd trucks that need a lift. installation took a little time though

Helps alot!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andre L (San Rafael, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-09 21:32:18

Great little lift, and for the price its a great buy. It definitely lifts it a small noticeable amount and will help me clear bigger tires. Also very easy to install, done in about an hour and a half.

truxxx leveling kits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Onalaska, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-04 09:59:15

put it on my 03 dodge ram and it did what it was claimed to do lifted the front 2 inches, not to hard to put on pretty much straight forward but i did have trouble getting the springs back in even with a spring compressor. overall look of the truck is a whole lot better i dont know why they dont do that from the factory.

2008 Ford F350

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew T (Hattiesburg, MS) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2012-03-20 20:20:48

The product is very well made. You can tell from the weight and feel that the product will last you the life of the vehicle. My ONLY complaint is that the kit came with only rubber ends for the coil to the leveler. The kit had no rubber separators for the leveler to the body of the truck. I had my local tire company put these on last week when I was upgrading my tires to the 35-12.5-20 Cooper STTs. The mechanic pulled me aside to show that the kit would be constantly rubbing the inner body of the truck since there was nothing separating the metal on metal (which means a lot of noise every time you hit a bump). He showed me where he could just weld the leveler to the body and use the rubber separator over the coil to the leveler. Other than that, it's a GREAT product! Everything turned on just fine in the end and the truck looks AWESOME!!

2008 Dodge Ram 1500 2WD Quad Cab Almost Level

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rives M (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-08 21:46:53

The 2" Level kit almost levels out the truck, it needs exactly 1 more inch. You will have to replace the stock shocks, they are too short and the ride will feel like you're just on the springs bouncing away down the road. I bought the Rancho RS5279 (Stock for 2500). They are a perfect fit.

1" level looks fantastic on my silver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Burny W (Bossier City, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-22 07:22:29

I absolutely love it. Looks great and rides the same. 1" raised it right where I wanted it.

OK so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse N (Nipomo, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-15 17:20:31

easy to install, ride does change, gets a little stiffer, hopefully it will align correctly, waiting to get new tires before i align, makes the truck level for sure like a 4x4

Poor quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Tuttle, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-19 17:36:47

They're using poor quality studs to reattach the leveling block to the chassis. One wasn't held well enough that it started spinning as I was installing it. The nut ended up half on. I couldn't tighten it and I couldn't loosen it. You can't get to the bottom to hold it, so I ended up taking a very thin pair of vicegrips to grab the stud and get the nut off. Then had to spot weld the stud in place. Just a big old PITA!

solid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob M (Advance, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-24 12:11:02

I was worried that being metal they would make noise and transmit road noise but its not a very noticeable difference. the directions say to disconnect the lower a-arm but I found that to be excessive and dangerous when u can rent a inside coil spring compressor from autozone and then pop the upper ball joint and drop it down. It is actually a 1.5 inch lift and the spacers they give you for the shocks are too small so u need to reem them out.