Your Cart Is Empty

Advantage Sure-Fit Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

28 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Tonneau cover for Honda Ridgeline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dianne N (Pierre, SD) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2012-01-08 07:56:21

The instructions for the cover were very clear and easy to follow. The framework mounts easily and the cover is extremely tight. We had to heat the cover with an electric heater in order to stretch it into place. Once installed it looks fantastic, very glad we purchased it.......

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Soudone P (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-28 09:42:17

It looks and performs just like it's advertised! I'll be sure to buy from www.autoanyting.com again.

Sure Fit Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary P (MONTEVALLO, AL) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2012-10-27 12:17:32

Easy to install, snug fit, great price and looks great. Delivered within a week.

fit and works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean M (Xenia, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-30 07:39:44

I bought the cheapest cover to keep out the snow and rain for my kid wizzers(strollers) the fit is perfect and looks great. Highly recommend if you are on a budget, and want high quality.

last resort

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory J (Milwaukee, WI) — 2011-08-26 09:03:48

simply put, I have a 98 chevy c/k 1500 Stepside and its very hard to find a tonneau for a good price. Shops overcharged for their cheapest ones, and craigslist wasn't too reliable either. So I decided to give autoanything a chance. They had the cheapest price and fast free shipping. The cover has to loosen with use but is very easy to install.

Muy bueno

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by delfino g (white plains, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2012-03-27 16:12:12

Es fácil de instalar y de acuerdo a las medidas de mi troca lo recomiendo.

tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Clarks Hill, IN) — 2011-04-07 18:25:47

This is a great product it was easy to install and works great. I have recommeded you to several friends for your easy application and lifetime warranaty. I'm very satisfied

Love the cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by allen d (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2011-09-24 06:29:39

I bought this cover not knowing how it. Would fit or how easy it would be to put on well let me say it was very easy to put on I was so excited to put it on that I actually did it in the dark bye the time I got home from work it was. Dark well it was so easy to do it durable strong looks good fits tight I love it winters coming soon and I feel it will hold up well I suggest get this one it's a good value for such a strong good looking cover from allen

Great product for little cash!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason W (Youngstown, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-21 07:00:38

Like any "snap" tonneau cover, getting the cover stretched to the point where they snap easily can be a little nerve racking. But this cover is by far the best constucted cover I've ever had. GREAT quality product! I would definitly recommend this cover to anyone looking for a nice cover and doesn't want to spend $500 bucks!

Bought for my son's birthday

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin N (Shelbyville, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Ranger — 2011-12-22 14:48:15

We gave a Sure-Fit soft cover to our son for his birthday. We both installed it and had a lot of fun doing it together. Only one problem, it was 35 degrees outside. It was cold and a little windy, but we got together the tools required and started installing. Will had just a few small problems (our fault) until we had to snap the soft cover on. It was a pain, but then we got smart real fast. I had my son get the hairdryer from our bathroom. We warmed up the vinyl around the snap and about a 10 to 15 inch circumference around the snap. We had no problems snapping the side's in, but doing the snaps on the rear was very difficult. We got it done and our very pleased with this product. My son noticed a big difference in decrease of drag. We hope this will increase the miles he gets per gallon and ultimately saves him some money.

great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl W (Corydon, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Mazda B-Series — 2011-03-02 05:48:28

Excellent product! It fits my truck real well.

fireguy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by August D (Saint Helen, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-08 05:34:19

fit well very easy to install.

very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james r (fairbanks, IN) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-01-26 11:14:01

Thought I would have problems, but really it's very easy. Just don't do it in the winter. Unless you have a warm place to do it in, or just put a light in the bed and then it works great.

advantage sure fit tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by melvin w (Fisk, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-16 05:08:50

The tonneau cover was very easy to enstall and looks great the gentelmen that help me was a great help thank you very much.

good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheila G (Portsmouth, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-01 20:47:25

the fit was easy and to the easy to follow instructions, the only problem that I had was two snaps were missing on the rail and it took two days for someone to call me back. I bought the tonneau cover form auto anything so I called them to let them know what the problem was, the girl instructed me to call another company and to speak with a woman named Magan which took another two days. When you buy a product from a company I feel they should do all the calling and they should resolve it. Even with that I was pleased,I am watching where the cross bracing are there is a slight hump where the cover is so tight Iam afraid that in time the vinyl may tear. over all I am pleased and since I have purchased several more items,tough fit floor mats and steering cover. will tell others and promote your products.

Tight but looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AMANDA O (Yucca Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-12 08:48:36

This was really hard to put on. The cover was really tight and took us a long time to get it snapped on. We are hoping it will loosen up a little bit over time. One of the bars across slides while driving, so we are going to have to figure out how to take care of that problem. Amidst all of these drawbacks, this cover looks great and we love the fact that we can store things covered in the back of the pickup.

Sure Fit Tonneua Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard V (Port Charlotte, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 GMC C/K 3500 — 2012-01-18 12:13:00

The Sure Fit cover I ordered is a pretty nice product, the frame was very easy to install and it makes the truck look great. Quality is very good for a low priced unit. The only complaint I do have is that it's very difficult to get all the snaps snapped.

Cover is a good product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph L (Marlton, NJ) — 2012-05-26 18:45:26

I was happy with the cover itself. Great look, great price. The install itself was fairly easy with the exception of snapping all of the buttons the first time but once you get them all it is easier each time after that. I still have 1 button I can't get to reach the snap, hopefully it will eventually cooperate. I was very dissapointed with Advantage customer service (manufacturer). I contacted autoanything.com and they gave me the number for advantage customer customer. When I spoke with Advantage to get some assistance with the problem I had with the buttons, they had me take pics and email them to thier tech support. After taking the time to take pics, describe problem and email, no one bothered to reply to me. This was very dissapointing. Again this problem is with Advantage, not autoanything.com.

Very Good Value; Exceeded Expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John Z (Newburgh, NY) Reviewed for a 1987 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-23 18:16:25

I prefer the basic snap styling tonneau for my 25 year old truck. It seems to merge with the vintage styling of that era. Fit and installation was very good. If installing in cool weather (I did it in 40-45F), be sure to follow the directions closely. Snap the 2 front snaps first (just behind the cab on either side), then do the tailgate starting with the middle. The sides will not be easy, but easier than trying to pull back and snap at the same time. The only small issue that I had is that the rear channel has a gap between the tailgate and the weatherstripping. I don't use this truck in bad weather, so I left weights on the channel to push it down with the tailgate open to see if it forms to the proper contour with temperature change. The rest of the cover fit perfectly on the bed rails; almost looks like a cut to fit installation.

Decent quality at a great price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne K (LANSDALE, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-06 06:15:14

I did not know what to expect when I ordered the cover, but needed something quick and cheap. I was very pleased to find that the install went relatively easily and without complications AND that the cover looked good when installed. Within 2 days we had a very heavy rain/wind storm and the bed remained completely dry too!

Easy to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren H (Powell, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-02 03:31:34

This is the first cover I have had, and bought it for a road trip. I removed my utility box, and got this to ease my gas mileage. It was very easy to install alone, only 45 minutes. It was a cool day in Ohio, so to stretch it over the tailgate snaps I put a small electric heater in the bed and let it run for a while, and it worked like a charm! The only thing that I dont like about the look is that the F150 bed is bowed out, and the cover is not. The other thing is that I didn't expect it to catch wind and inflate a bit at highway speeds. I have been looking at other trucks though, and they all seem to have this happen. Overall for less than $200, not bad. I hope it helps my gas mileage, am leaving on a 3000 mi trip tomorrow! Would suggest this as a good choice on a bubget, but no long term observations to report yet. Only been installed a week!

very hard to snap on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONALD P (VALATIE, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2011-02-11 05:08:45

IT LOOKS FINE BUT GETTING IT ON IS TUFF... MY LAST ONE HAD A J CHANNEL AND WAS MUCH EASIER. I HOPE THIS ONE LOOSENS UP AFTER A BIT OF USE. GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dexter M (Chicago, IL) — 2011-05-30 05:56:19

It was extremely difficult to install

Toyota Tacoma cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joanna W (Cantonment, FL) — 2011-07-28 12:46:53

We ordered this for our Tacoma 2011. I saw where other buyers said they had to leave it in the sun for hours to get it to stretch to fit. Well it's on our truck and we have had it for 2 weeks and it still won't button on 4 spots. Don't know what the issue is but we are still hopefully that It will eventually stretch enough to fit.

looks great but not easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Waterford, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-12-31 07:10:05

Instructions were poor for the Honda Ridgline model. It actually came with two set of instructions. One for a fold up toneau cover and one for the snap on toneau cover we bought. Apparently your supposed to follow part of the fold up instructions and part of the snap on instructions. Nothing actually said to do this, but after messing around with the pieces for an hour I figured it out. Also snapping the cover on is nearly impossible in cold weather. Took me 2-3 hours to figure out and do. Looks great now and the quality seems sufficient.

Snap problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Cadyville, NY) — 2012-01-19 06:58:53

After a week of trying in vain, I finally got all the snaps to go down where they should be, took two people and a heat gun. Since then though, no issues. Good product, good price

Poor Design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (GARDEN CITY, MI) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-17 23:40:46

The clamping design does not work! I had to modify the C clamp myself.

Not to good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lydia H (Charleston, WV) — 2011-07-04 07:49:42

The cover does not fit as well as others Ive had in the past it really gets loose. It has rinkles in it when it cools down. And it does not fit tight even with the spring loaded corners I would Diff not buy another one.