Your Cart Is Empty

Advantage TorzaTop Tri-fold Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

49 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Torza tri- fold tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger D (Cleveland, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion xB — 2012-04-06 18:23:03

I believe for the money this is the best value for its purchased price.

Great cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tanya F (Amanda, OH) — 2011-06-16 07:06:15

Fit my 2002 tacoma doube cab short bed like a glove. SO easy to take on and off. Very light in weight. I had a snap tonneau cover before, and this is hands down the winner! No more hard stretching and snaps that won't work. The trifold can be secured with a lock under the front sections, so once it's unfolded, my bed can be secure with my locking tailgate handle. Haven't put the weatherstripping on yet, but will need to under the front a little and maybe at the back corners. It has rained a lot lately, and only a little drip seeped into these areas. Overall very pleased with this cover, and autoanything can't be beat on prices and fast, free shipping. Thanks!!

Best Cover I ever have had

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Lincolnton, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Hummer H3 — 2011-03-01 02:37:44

The cover was very aesy to install. The first time only took about 5 minutes. It is very nice looking and also classy looking. I have many other tonneau covers but by far this the best. Thank you, Gary

Very Satisfied with the TorzaTop Vinyl Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blas P (Miami Lakes, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-06 00:42:26

I am very pleased with the TorzaTop truck bed cover, which I purchased for my 02 Ford F150 Supercrew. The construction is solid, and the frame + weatherstrip foam + stitching are well-engineered. I did not expect the fit to be as snug as it turned out. My install time was under 15 minutes, even when allowing for OC disorder. The TorzaTop can be installed in single digit minutes if one avoids removing and reseating (trying to achieve near-perfect alignment with bed edges). Thanks AutoAnything!

Works just as they say

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim C (SWANTON, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-18 12:26:08

you never know what your going to get with something new, but I am very happy with my new cover It is easy to install & easy to use just as they say.I waited a month to write this review to make sure after I used it awhile I still like it .....well I do

Excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dana T (Lancaster, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-03-27 18:36:31

I have owned numerous trucks and always purchased a Tonneau cover. This one is by far the best ever! It easily installed, no parts to attach to the bed and it is just as easy to remove. I use my 2012 F250 for towing a 5th wheel RV and this makes it easy to remove when towing. Being I went with the 6.75 foot bed truck, I cannot leave it in place when towing but that was the main reason I selected this brand/model because I like the folding model when not towing but easy enough to remove and take along for long trips to store my golf clubs after arriving at my destination. No leaking! Autoanything was also an extremely good experience. Highly recommend!

Everything I was Looking For!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin R (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-07-05 04:05:48

The Advantage TorzaTop Tri-fold Tonneau Cover has lived-up to everything it was advertised to be: light weight and durable, easy to install, great looking, and provides a protection and security when I transport my bikes and other equipment. I am very pleased! KR in Pensacola, FL

American Quality and Lifetime warranty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john c (Sanger, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-18 20:48:30

First tonneau i have owned. Cover fits nice and looks good to. Latching system is easy to work with. Very happy with purchase.

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny C (Auburn, NE) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-03-07 02:49:58

This top is easy to install, and it can be removed quickly if needed. Had a little trouble getting the hang of the plastic handles, but once they are adjusted not bad at all. Great price.

Excellent!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent G (Hephzibah, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-09 11:25:14

I have had my Tonneau Cover for over a year now and it still looks like new! I take my truck thru the car wash about once a month and I have never had a leak in the bed. My cover seals out everything! Rain, snow, pollen, bird crap...one power wash with the hose and it's all gone and still looks new! Best purchase yet!

Chevy Silverado stepside

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn D (Hewitt, NJ) — 2012-11-07 05:43:03

The top fit perfectly and even with the supplied adapter bars needed for my special bed I had it on in 30 minuets. 3 days later we got hit by hurricane Sandy and the bed stay totally dry. Love the product!

TorzaTop Tri-fold Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Enfield, CT) — 2011-09-21 20:36:34

Like the cover. Competitively priced and what I expected.

advantage all the way

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jennifer m (PAINT LICK, KY) — 2011-06-10 15:03:56

Very easy install great fit and finish shipped quick I highly recommend!

Ridegeline Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tom k (PHILADELPHIA, PA) — 2011-03-10 17:20:44

Install was a snap. It took less than an hr. However,the Ridgeline tailgate does not lock so the cover keeps things dry and acts as a deterent to theft. Not fool proof but the cover is excellent!

Great Tonneau Cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean C (Acworth, GA) — 2011-09-16 06:44:41

This is the second Torza Top Tri-fold I have owned. First was for a Tacoma Doublecab, the newest for a Frontier Crewcab. Excellent top. Very light and a breeze to install. Came assembled. Fits my truck bed like a glove.Have not had my newest on long enough to determine how water tight, but the Tacoma would only allow a small amount of water in while on the interstate. Highly suggest this top.

Nice cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey V (Woodstock, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-12-21 17:04:19

Was very easy to install (and take off) on my Tacoma. The clamps work well and I did not have to remove the tie-down rails in the bed. Looks good and no noticeable noise when driving. Nice top for the money.

2011 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Seth K (Medford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-09-26 14:50:49

The top came completely assembled, and went on in minutes (once you figure out how the clamps work). The directions aren't great, but it's pretty easy to figure out. Took more time to line up the top to make sure it was straight than to actually clamp in down. Great top for the money, very strong and seems durable so far. Highly recommend.

Great soft cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew P (Houston, TX) — 2011-08-11 20:23:09

The top arrived exactly when they stated. The package was average, but everything arrived undamaged. Just like the product listed, it was all in one piece and installation was a snap. It fit my truck perfectly. I purchased the premiere top for the ragtop look and it was worth it. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a great top for the money.

Quick and Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vaughn C (North Lima, OH) — 2011-09-16 04:36:08

From box to Tacoma truck bed = less than two minutes!! (I previously had a similiar three-fold with the same style of locking handles so taking the time to read the directions wasn't required!) The cover is stretched tightly over the frame which means NO flapping noises going down the road from the Tonneau cover. The price was half of what my olld cover cost which was purchased from my local truck dealer. AutoAnything had it shipped quickly too! Vety Good experience all around and couldn't be any happier unless I was two persons!

Perfect cover - Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patsy B (Powell, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2011-04-12 06:33:58

The TorzaTop Tri-fold Tonneau cover is perfect for my truck and needs. Easy install and easy access to the bed of the truck. Makes my truck look even more classy. Thank you to your customer service area for assisting me in wondering what was a good fit for my truck.

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher H (New Philadelphia, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-08-14 04:49:52

Really like this product, works great, easy to install (about 45 minutes), looks fantastic, and keeps everything dry.

Good topper with better service.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by April V C (Middleton, ID) — 2011-06-08 20:16:43

Ordered on the phone and the Rep. was very helpful and the top came right away. Great cover and the one on one service was top notch.

Excellent Product (2009 Tacoma Dbl Cab)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHRIS K (North Olmsted, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-09-01 04:18:52

Originally ordered the Tonno Pro, however, was going to have to wait 2 months for shipment. Customer service rep talked me into this top and I couldn't be happier. EASY to put on and take off (less than a minute). Seals out the elements well. Has two more MIL of material than Tonno Pro. Makes no sounds at high speeds.

My advatage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig T (Oakdale, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2012-03-27 11:13:11

Yes I purchased tri fold torza tonneau it is one of the easyest to install and remove when needed or just simply fold up snap in and go keeps everything dry and hidden out of sight and looks great too I would recomend to everyone!!

Tonneau top for a 2011 Ford Raptor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rolf H (Wilmette, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-02 09:04:37

Torza top from auto anything!! 1) IT was shipped in 3 days. 2) It was easy to install..3)It looks great and is nice quality. 4)the price was right. Auto anything was smart to ask me for a review!! What more to say?

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda F (Florence, AZ) Reviewed for a 1994 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-05 18:08:49

We found the tonneau cover to be of very good quality, easy to install and really dressed up our newly painted truck. Would definitely recommend. We haven't taken off for our anticipated trip yet but will be glad to have all that we are likely to haul in the bed protected. We're buying a new lock for the tailgate for more security.

D J

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale M (CAMBRIDGE, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-13 06:13:44

Easy install, quick to adjust, fits snug with rubber seal to bed rails, locking handles take some getting used to, but all and all a great product! I opted for the heavier canvas material and like the look and added material toughness.

Advantage TorzaTop Tri-fold cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom T (Phoenixville, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-08 07:23:46

Very easy shopping with AutoAnything, even easier to install!!! Great produce, fits like a glove...

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan C (Shippensburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-09-27 04:25:15

The cover was easy to install and works great.

Advantage TorzaTop Tri-fold Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald R (Charleston, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-08 16:22:10

I really like this Tonneau Cover, I opted for the cover made of convertible top material & it looks great! Also, very quick install, took 15 minutes first time, however, now that I know how to work it, I can take it on & off in minutes! Overall: Easy to use, keeps bed dry & looks great, high recommended!

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald S (Eldred, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-18 06:40:15

Covers have come a long way. The ease of using, removing and reinstalling couldn't be any better.

Incredible product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (HOUSTON, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Hummer H3 — 2013-03-09 10:33:56

I receive the product in mint condition and within the expected time. Tool me 5 minutes to install. It looks great on my hummer h3t.

Advantage Tri-Fold Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-21 17:36:29

Item was just as it was described. Superb quality. Easy to install and provided a really good fit. Super happy with this purchase. Highly recommended.

Oldie but a goody!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cal K (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 1989 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2011-12-08 07:07:42

The top fit like a glove on my restored 1985 S10 P/U, I got the upgrade, fabric, looks great. Nice tight finish and fit. Easy to install and retract, I love it. Cal, Lincoln Nebraska

torza tri-fold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antwan S (Jacksonville, FL) — 2012-02-16 20:41:18

The ease of installation was perfect for me. It took no more then 10 minutes to take out of the packaging and place onto my '04 Nissan Frontier. If you're to lazy for a roll up then this is the perfect tonneau.

Advantage TorzaTop Tri-fold Tonneau Cover (2003 F150 Super Crew)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul A (Holderness, NH) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-22 08:06:57

I've had the tonneau cover on my F150 for almost two weeks now and so far I am extremely pleased with this product. It was incredibly easy to install (under 5 mins) with me tweaking and making sure it was perfectly aligned. I had some reservations when ordering the cover because of the short bed and shape (slightly bowed sides) but it truly follows the contour of the bed. It's also very quiet around town and on the highway..there has been no wind noise whatsoever. My cargo now stays dry and locked and the trifold feature is a breeze to use and locks into place nicely for carrying larger items.

Good product that meets my needs well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott G (Fallston, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-20 05:39:55

The top is good quality, not excellent but good. The latches seem a little cheap but overall, I love the cover. I want a cover I could throw on the bed of my truck when I have the cap off that required no installed hardware. This allows me to cover my 5th wheel hitch when not in use. This top works great for that! No hardware, seals tight, looks great, and does its job perfectly. I am sure there are better tops but they are far more expensive. I would recommend this top to a friend!

tri-fold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Medina, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-13 04:46:34

The cover is a good tri-fold. The handles are easy to use. the rubber protection on the end of tail gait makes it harder to shut tail gate because of getting rubber caught in it. Over all I am happy with the cover and it looks great on my truck.

Solid so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave B (Roebling, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-20 07:02:32

Easy to put on, and has held up to some weather (rain and snow) already without any problems. It's a pretty good seal all around, although there is a small gap near the back where some rain can get in. Not a big deal. Improves mileage a little.

Looks Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra V (Russell, KY) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-12 07:35:53

The top was very easy to install. It looks good and fits tight. I love the trifold feature. The lock handles are a little hard to reach inside the rear of the truck. You have to bend over and almost crawl inside the truck to lock it down.

Good Quality For The Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dana M (Hales Corners, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-09-30 05:22:10

My initial opinion when I unpacked it was that it may be a bit flimsy. As I put it in place I was impressed. The ease of install was as promised. It has only been 3 month and have not been though a WI winter yet. Overall good value to money ratio

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald W (Oviedo, FL) — 2012-06-27 05:39:24

A bit more of a challenge to put on than it seemed it should be. The screw in the "Lock Downs" was not long enough causing me to have to put a peice of metal on the bed for the Lock Down to grab. I really like to final outcome and like it much more than the roll-up version that I had previously.

good cost of purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew K (Defiance, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2011-11-01 04:37:00

This product arrived timely as everything from AutoAnything does. Product is very very easy to install! Seems to be holding up to continued opening and closing as I use it every day. Everything inside is staying dry, as advertised!

Works Fine.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas h (Glen Allen, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-21 07:03:31

Packing was fine. Install takes 10 min max. The clamps are a little (very little) tricky. Hard to tell exactly how much to screw them in to set the proper tension, but once set, you shouldn't have to adjust again. Only complaint (and this is from lack of experience), is that the top flutters in the wind and I can hear it while driving. Don't care much for that, but I am guessing all the vinyl ones do that. Guess that's the advantage of the rigid style.

Decent value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-12-20 07:42:40

Overall, I am satisfied with my cover. I have found the clamps a little difficult to re-engage when I am unfolding the cover to put it back in place, particularly if there is cargo loaded. But other than that, good lightweight inexpensive product.

Noisy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas P (Apollo Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Savana — 2011-05-28 13:00:54

In fairness, until now I have always had a hard cover on my truck bed. I'm one of those guys who can't stand squeaks, etc. in my vehicle. (In a way, I guess you might argue that the noise from the Torzo would certainly mask any other interior noises!) The manufacturer suggested the I make sure the front and rear rubber flaps are installed inside the truck bed. (I had left the front one out - believing there would be more waterprofing that way.) Making that change helped a little . . . In the future, I'd stick with hard covers. Also, a recommendation regarding the online installation video - which is, IMHO a necessity; the written instructions are very inadequate: Instead of showing how easy it is for someone who has, no doubt done it a thousand times, get close-ups detailing each step. Out-of-the-box, the adjustments needed to fit my truck required that I spend about a half hour with the installation. (Could have saved a little time, maybe if I didn't want it perfectly centered - an impossibility for my OC personality!) The claim of "seconds to install" is very misleading! Should be noted this application is faulty. It would not allow me to enter my truck model info. It's a Sierra 1500 CC with short bed.

just ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Forrest G (Goldsboro, NC) — 2011-07-12 21:19:50

Cover does the job. Sits level and fits well, as well as easy installation. However, the edges on both sides have a curvy or wavy appearance on the lip of the vinyl. I have seen others that do not have that issue. I'm hoping over time it settles and becomes even. I still think it is a good cover. I'm optimistic.

Frontier Tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Renette J (Cedar Hill, TX) — 2011-08-12 11:02:47

The cover generally does what I need, but I am not happy with the overall fit. It barely covers the bed front to back, and overhangs on both sides. Since I use the truck for work out of town, I'm covering tools and luggage while on the highway. At highway speeds the cover is buffeted by the wind and the clamps get loose. Truck is a 02 Nissan Frontier King cab.

Inferior quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 1964 Ford Falcon — 2012-02-11 20:28:28

This cover is not made of the same construction that my old Advantage was. My old one had a sheet of plastic under the vinyl cover thus a lot more solid construction. Am disappointed i n this cover. Sincerely Bob