Your Cart Is Empty

BAK BAKFlip FiberMax Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

67 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

BAKFlip Fibermax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill L (YOUNGSVILLE, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-11-16 04:04:00

After reading everything I could find about various tonneau covers I settled on this one. I am a contractor and I wanted a cover that would protect the tools in the bed of my truck and also give me the functionality of giving access to the entire bed when hauling materials. Installation was not difficult at all and was accomplished in just over an hour. It also looks great in the closed position with its low profile. I would say this cover is a great value for the money.

very useful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Broken Bow, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-27 20:20:35

this is exactly what i needed as i use both the bed and traveling with family i can secure things in back, do not have to worry about rain or snow, its a sturdy well cover

2006 F150 FiberMax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody S (Toledo, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-22 12:36:14

I previously owned an Extang Solid Fold tonneau. After being hit with hail twice in 4 months it was trashed. I wanted the same style solid folding tonneau but with better durability. I decided on the FiberMax over the F1 because of its cheaper price tag. I am very impressed with the cover. Easy install with some cutting on my bedliner. I love the low profile look of the cover. Additionally it is great to be able to open the truck from one side and also keep it open in any configuration. A+

Highly recommend cover and autoanything

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene B (PLEASANT HILL, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-01 21:01:18

I put the cover on in less than 30 minutes, even with my 3 yr old helping me. The cover is really solid and I'd highly recommend it to anyone. It replaces my old Bakflip that I had since 2005. I upgraded to the Fibermax and I'm very happy with all the new upgrades as well as simpler design.

Great Look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy W (MACON, GA) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-02 06:41:38

This was very easy to install and looks great. Not 100% waterproof but pretty close. I love the ease of use and the overall appearance. Great product.

Bakflip fiber max

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLES D (GALAX, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2012-12-23 07:50:26

Fits my Titan very well. Easy open/close operation including folding the top up to the cab. Even with 7 inches of lift on the Titan. I love the fiber max so far.

Great Addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (MOUNT LAUREL, NJ) — 2012-12-13 06:01:01

I purchased this cover for my 2011 Toyota Tundra. It gave it an excellent finish look. The installment took 30 minutes max and was fairly simple. The rubber seals are sill flattening out due to it being packaged, so a little water got in the bed due to this. Overall it is a great addition and fully functional as advertised.

dennis in az

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-19 08:36:42

Great cover and couldn't be easier to install

Great Product - Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendy S (ELBURN, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2013-03-05 05:57:09

The cover fit like a glove and is very easy to install. The cover is extremely durable and the flip back feature is incredible. Watch the on-line video on how to install, the instruction pamphlet included is a bit vague.

love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven c (WESLEY CHAPEL, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-02 20:11:13

Looks great fits perfect.

Perfect Fit for my F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen R (ESCONDIDO, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-04 11:54:46

The BAK BAKFlip FiberMax Tonneau Cover is a perfect fit on my F-150. I had seen this cover on a F-150 at the Dealership and knew it was the one for my new truck. The installation was very simple. I was able to do it all in a couple of hours, but recommend a ratchet set. But I find that the installation instructions need a bit more work. The Installation Video on the web site was more informational to me. The ability to fold back the panels is a huge advantage in the cover.

Good looking set of steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc G (OVIEDO, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-30 19:19:18

Look good and easy to install. Very solid and make it much easier to get in and out. The parts are all stamped for easy identification and the photos make the instructions easy to follow.

satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (RINGWOOD, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-26 03:39:14

product is well made andarrived in perfect shape. installation was easy as long as you see the BAK video on their web site.two snow storms later and I don't see any leakage. This was a worthwile purchase.

Nice grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brett s (Manhattan, KS) — 2012-10-29 20:13:09

Didn't realize i would have to cut out my factory grill and ruin it...

Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian R (UNION BEACH, NJ) — 2013-03-18 20:18:34

It fits great and looks great. A truly clean look that secures your truck bed. Especially if you have a locking tailgate which is a necessity as the cover locks in place when you close it.

Love the cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve T (PIEDMONT, SC) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Titan — 2012-09-17 18:22:00

The cover is great, the looks, the style, the way it looks like you don't have a cover on. The security when traveling. Great cover.

BAK BAKFlip FiberMax Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David N (Cranston, RI) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-07-20 05:17:54

great cover easy install Had a jackrabit roll up on my other truck and decided to try the bakflip and I couldn't be more happy. Easy to open and secure. Only thing I would chance is having 4 clamps on each side instead of 3 to hold the rails in place

great floor mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cory c (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-12 04:59:12

I ordered the floor mats easily from the website. They arrived quickly and it only took a 15 minutes to install them. They fit perfectly. I had read some reviews where the floor mats had an odor so when I received them, I took them out of the box and left them outside for 1 day before I installed them, I did not notice any odor.

fibermax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (BROOKPARK, OH) — 2012-07-28 09:03:36

Put it on in about 40 min. looks great.

BedRug for 2012 Ram 1500 Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett A (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-18 08:14:23

Overall very happy with the BedRug. Hasn't had any hard use so I can't comment yet on the durability, but the look and fit is great and the padding on the bed floor is great on my knees. Check out the videos online to help with installation; the paper directions that come in the box aren't ideal. We did a dry fit and cut slits for the Ram's tie-downs and drain holes (we also have a BakFlip tonneau cover and needed to run the drain tubes through the BedRug). Even with very careful installation, it probably took a half hour total. Very pleased with it so far.

F150 FX2 Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (McKinney, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-17 17:39:13

I am extremely pleased with purchase of my BakFlip FiberMax. Ordering was easy and fast. Shipment arrived in perfect condition. Installation instructions were inside folded cover which I didn't open until I was in the final stage on installation so I used internet printed instructions. Everything fit perfectly. Total install just took 30 minutes.

BAKFLIP Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark O (Avon Lake, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-17 16:29:47

This cover is awesome it was easy to put on the truck, fit perfectly and looks great. I've had several people ask me what kind of cover it was and how it worked. Don't wait buy it now you won't regret it!

Bak flip fiber max

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin W (keller, TX) — 2012-10-01 20:41:07

Great cover, mostly waterproof, super durable.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell D (Roswell, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-03 19:03:48

I could not be more pleased with my Fibermax BakFlip. I researched covers for my 2012 F150 for weeks, and ended by call the customer service dept at AutoAnything.com. They helped me confirm the FiberMax was the one I wanted. Quick shipment, very secure packaging. Installation took no longer than 20 minutes.

So good I came back for seconds!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark H (Omak, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-31 07:13:57

This is my second BAKFlip Tonneau, the first being an HD model on my Dodge Ram. I decided to try the Fibermax this time around for a couple of reasons: 1)the top of the HD model got so HOT in the summer (they advertise this one with the fiberglass will stay cooler); 2) it is supposed to be just as strong (and more scratch resistant) as the HD at a better price. So far I'm pleased with the new top except for a couple details: they cut the latch-release cables a little too long on the tailgate panel so sometimes I have to hunt around to find them when opening the top, and they neglected to put a latch on the second panel from the taigate(the HD has latches on every panel). I don't know how this will affect the seal in the long run, but I do see the tonneau panels bouncing up and down at this area when driving on rough roads. I do still think it's a good value though or I wouldn't have purchased a second one. Hope this is helpful

Bakflip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam Z (Savoy, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-08-15 05:12:50

Awesome!!

As easy as 1,2,3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (Auburn, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-14 03:01:14

Love the cover and flexibility of it's flip options. Install was very easy and took no time at all.

Easy installation, great construction

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank B (PALO ALTO, CA) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-29 20:31:34

I did a fair amount of research on tonneau covers before selecting the BAKFlip FiberMax. I've had two other different kinds of tonneau covers. The FiberMax is a return for me to the first kind that I had, except that the FiberMax is much improved. It's sturdy and secure, but it gets out of the way nicely to provide full access to the truck bed. I am not particularly mechanically inclined, but I had no difficulty installing the cover. It looks great!

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd G (La Grange Highlands, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-25 18:03:25

I'll give it 9.5 I think it should have been An inch or two longer

Love this cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Baden, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-04 05:40:05

This cover was very easy to install and very well made. It looks good on my truck and provides a lot of security when I lock my tailgate as you cannot get it open unless you do open the tailgate. I was going to buy a full fiberglass cover but thought that it would be a pain in the butt to get high items in the bed. The first week I hauled a large gunsafe and it folded back against the window and gave me full access. I highly recommend this cover.

BAKFlip FiberMax Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan W (CAMILLUS, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-27 19:35:30

This cover look to be the real deal. Installation was very easy after watching few videos on Utube. I recommend having a second person to help lift cover into place and make minor correction before bolting it down. I have had zero problems wit leaks. This cover seems to be very sturdy. I definitely would recommend it.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd H (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-14 05:14:41

Got this for my 2012 F150 FX2, looks and works great, super versital, secure and looks great almost completely flish with bed rails. If you are looking for a cover best bet for under a grand, shipping was fast and install from the time the fedex guy dropped off to fully installed less than an hour!

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory Y (SIERRA VISTA, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-26 10:41:13

We got this for a move from AZ to WA. Easy to put on, being black does get hot to the touch fast, so if you're in sunny or warmer climate I'd recommend doing it in the evening, under shade or something so you don't get burnt. Was awesome on the drive, no leaks or anything!

BAKFlip FiberMax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane P R (LATROBE, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-04-05 06:40:37

Great product. Low profile so you cant even tell it's on the truck. Little pricy but a great tonneau cover. Keeps the rain out!

BakFlip FiberMax Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas N (EASLEY, SC) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-28 17:52:49

I am very pleased with the FiberMax. We had constant rain for about 3 days and the only place I had water in the bed was at the corners of the tailgate. The installation was a breeze and only took about 45 minutes. I would recommend the cover to anyone that wants a low profile look.

FiberMax Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian R (The Colony, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-27 05:33:22

Love my FiberMax. Looks great . Is relatively water tight. Went directly on a two week vacation into the mountains so don't have solid proof yet but think I am getting four more MPGs than before. Directions were lacking but customer support was great.

Bakflip Fibermax 2012 F150 screw

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bjorn B (Farmington, NM) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-01 20:32:10

The install was a breeze, required minimal tools (basic). It took <45 minutes from start to finish. The best part was the customer service I received, best in the business. My customer representative (Clarke) took care of me from start to finish, including post sale/install communication. Highly recommended.

Husky Weatherbeater floor liners

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melody B (Oconomowoc, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Trailblazer — 2012-06-23 08:33:15

I bought the two front for my husband's birthday and for my car. He loved them and so do I.Melody B

RamTruck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy B (PAXICO, KS) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-06 06:27:36

Excellent product. Looks and performs great. Fit the truck perfect.

Looks great, and Bak has awesome customer service!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris B (Columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-03 16:29:28

The cover arrived with a broken prop rod but Bak sent a new one, no questions asked. Install was really easy and fit was awesome! I recommend this cover to anyone looking for a great cover for a good price.

Great over for my silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia W (DERIDDER, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-27 06:46:23

This cover was pretty easy to install and is very sturdy. It looks great and folds up in seconds to access the full bed. I definitely recommend it!

Just a pictured

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan R (MCGREGOR, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-06 05:20:21

The mat is heavy weight and fit well. Very pleased; shipping was very fast also.

Cline_Nov_2012

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna C (O FALLON, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-22 08:43:51

Outstanding product easy to install and fits like a glove!

Sturdy and functional

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom B (MAGNOLIA, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-02 13:22:45

The BAK BSKFlip FiberMax Tonneau cover was relatively straight forward to install. It is sturdy and well built. I like the fact that I can still use the full pickup bed without removing the cover. Very nice looking and functional cover.

Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron M (TOLEDO, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-27 05:34:30

Easy to install; looks great; the low profile is the best part and very secure. Get the FiberMax I look at all of the covers. I am so glad that i got the BakFlip FiberMax. Simply put the BEST you can get for your truck.

As Advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken J (PASO ROBLES, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-10-26 21:41:59

I did a lot of research before my decision to purchase the BAKFlip FiberMax. I went through a number of different options, everything from tonneau type, material, and manufacturer. After having had the BAK offering for a while now, I can say that I am extremely pleased with my choice. Installation could not have been easier. It recently went through a good downpour, and while the manufacturer makes no claims about the product providing waterproof protection, that was exactly what happened--t

Really nice looking cover. BUT!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrey A (CLEVELAND, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-26 11:13:15

This cover looks really nice. But the only problem I have is condinsation. My underside panels get moist. Even if its sunny. My brother has the bakflip g2 and he does not get it. He has a spray on bedliner I have the bedrug. I learned if you have a bedrug as a bedliner most likely you will get condinsation.

good cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore A (THOMASVILLE, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2013-01-06 09:48:26

it was very eady to install (less than 1 hour). My only complaints are it does leak a little more than expexted at front seal. The weather stripping sent is a little cheap, and the rubber on cover acts more like a shield on my sprayin liner. I think it would be better without liner or a smooth surface. Also the latches seem to be a weak point but we will see with time. I have had cover for about four months, so far happy.

BAKFLIP FIBERMAX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon R (North Port, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-06-20 07:02:54

A little dinged up when it arrived but overall good product, easy to install.

jury is in 2010 tundra trd 5.7l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos G (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-30 16:59:14

Updating review. Did gain some extra mileage, maybe an extra 20-25 gpm. Did not do a good job of tracking mileage. Could go anyway with decision. You be the Judge.

Bakflip Fibermax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew E (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-21 07:20:49

The product looks great on the truck ... does a pretty good job of keeping the bed dry (although I havent really been checking as its raining). At first the side clamps were a pain to install .. but once I figured out the jist of it it became quite simple (would be nice if they included detailed instructions). Overall I'd say the quality of the product is above average. Not amazing .. but fairly good. My only real complaints (but they are legit) is that one of the rails was bent from shipping. It still functions but i was not happy with its condition upon arrival. Also I was not happy witht he lack of instructions. If Im spending $700 on your product .. you'd think you could spend $0.25 printing up a page of instructions that are simple to follow. Overall I WOULD recommend this product to another ... however I will also caution them on the two issues mentioned above.

Backflip owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (West Mifflin, PA) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tundra — 2013-01-23 11:57:07

Easy install,fits great , looks great too !

I love my FiberMax.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald H (STERLING HEIGHTS, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-01 18:27:00

Shipping was fast from AutoAnything. Install was easy by myself about 45min, I use my truck for hunting, fishing, camping, sking, golfing, and yes helping family and friends move. so it is important to have total bed access. Just to let everyone know, there is no latch on the secound panel from the tail gate that is normal and do not over tighten the wing nuts by the front of the bed. I would say spend the money its worth it.

good for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan S (LOVELAND, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-10 08:49:06

My cover came in 2 boxes. 1 for the rails, the other the cover. I opened them up, read the instructions, then proceeded to my install with tools and help via my son. The whole install took about an hour. Not bad in my opinion, the biggest issue I had was the clamps. I used a regular socket & ratchet set. If I did it again I would have used an electric drill with a socket end to torque it down, like the mfg showed in their install videos on their site. I'm very pleased with style and convenience this unit offers. I already have used it all the way folded up so I could haul some new furniture. And have found that I've had no leaks during heavy downpours. Overall I give this cover 4 out of 5, only because of the clamp system.

Great top for the most part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin D (New Hope, MN) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-22 00:47:55

This is my second one. They are great tops that I would highly recommend, however they take a little TLC in the water tightness department. I tend to have newer vehicles and like to wash them a lot. Not high pressure, but a nice cloth wash that I frequent. The rear corners of the top and where the tailgate meet has a couple holes where you can easily see where water would come in. I've bought some weather stripping which has helped, but just not completely. Great top though.

Heavy Duty For Sure

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad M (Leonardtown, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-30 06:42:16

This mat is thick and definately heavy duty. The fit for my 2012 Ram 1500 Quad Cab 6.5' bed was perfect. Rolled it out, done! Only issue was appearance. There were noticable red and white chord like material pressed into the rubber in random places. I assume for strength. Not sure if it's a quality control issue that they show in some places or just how it is. Looks like paint splatter. It doesn't really bother me since my bed is covered and, well, it's just a rubber mat.

Good aftermarket item.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth S (Altavista, VA) — 2013-04-09 19:24:42

Installaton was not extremely difficult, but it did take several adjustments to insure both sides of the tailgate remaned latched when pulling the locked latch.

getting better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (LIVERMORE, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-16 21:14:13

This is my second bak flip cover. First one started falling apart after a couple years. I nursed it along for a couple more with carpet tape and gorilla glue. I bought another with misgivings because it is the only cover that folds out of the way without removal. The newer fiber max cover seems better, they changed a few things that will hopefully make it more durable and water resistant. Time will tell. Dont know what customer service is like these days, but a few years back it was useless

tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deborah P (VALPARAISO, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2013-03-16 17:03:13

to NEW to say much about it! Looks nice on the truck though and will LOVE not having to put everything in cab of truck while shopping

Just what I was hoping for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald C (Corpus Christi, TX) — 2012-07-24 04:52:44

THe cover was failrly easy to install and so far has performed to my expectations.

Nice cover but . . .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick M (CHULA VISTA, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2012-10-06 07:27:01

Installation was simple once I figured out how to install the clamps that hold the cover to the truck bed. Instructions need some improvement. The drain tubes would be easier to install if the plastic tubing did not collapse so easy. Screws were loose and the aluminum panel edges still had burrs. The cover operates and works exactly as advertised. Very good product and I would say excellent if there were a little more attention to detail.

RidgeLine bakflip fiber max Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey W (PARKER, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-10-25 20:25:50

Very easy to install and looks nice on my RidgeLine. It came missing one rubber washer and seals water from bed pretty well but not fully. The you tube video was very helpful for installation. I like the look and storage with this cover. Much cheaper than what dealer would have put on. Overall I am pleased.

Bed Mat verus Tailgate Mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry C (Seward, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-25 10:04:13

The set of mats I received are mismatched with the tailgate, being much cheaper looking than the bed mat.

BAKFlip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris F (Lacey, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-29 13:32:50

Tonneau is decent looking. All though I don't like the high gloss black and wish it was a little more satin. Once I got it all tightened down it doesn't leak. Only real complaint is the release system. There is a cable attached to each of the spring loaded lock bar. You have to pull on a cable for each side to get a panel to unlock. For the price I think they should have made a T handle in the center.

Fibremax tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn M (WEST CHESTER, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-17 06:59:14

Easy to install after looking at u tube video. Took no more than 30 Minutes. Looks good , fits fine except for drain tubes. The drain holes are so close to rail that cant get tubes on. Not sure if i will need them to keep bed dry- so far ,so good

BAK BAKFLIP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (, ) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-12 04:41:52

Went on easy. Just DO NOT try and install by their instructions. Worst I have ever seen! They could hire me for 1 hr. and I could fix their instructions and no more complaints. Nice cover, does leak a little, most awful installation instructions!! Throw them away and go to the internet....

concept good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-30 04:40:23

clamps very complicated to install. i've had the cover for three weeks & still do not have it installed. i have spent a total of about 12 hours & still can not get the clamps on the rails. contacted Bak industries by email a week & a half ago asking for better directions for installing the clamps & have received no response, so, i guess i'm on my own.