Your Cart Is Empty

BAK BAKFlip G2 Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (North Tonawanda, NY) — 2008-08-29 12:38:59

I installed the BAK Bakflip in about 1/2 hour. Fits and looks great!

quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bartholomew W (Silver City, NM) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-26 06:59:33

The cover installed quickly and easily, although directions are not incredibily detailed. A couple washes and rains later dry each time and gas mileage has increased a little.

Perfect fit, quality mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cynthia R (Suffolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2008-01-12 05:02:57

The mat fit perfectly. I have owned several mats. The cheap ones, you have to trim. Not the Dee Zee! It also has a grip to it, your stuff you put in the bed of your truck stays put. Super Fast Shipping!!!

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terrance S (Lincolnwood, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2008-09-12 04:47:58

The bakflip cover is everything I expected and has worked out well.

Install worry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew J (Albany, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Yukon XL — 2008-08-22 17:45:09

Shipping was fast the install was easy. To tell the truth my 7 year old Boy put the rails on and I did the quality control. only issue was one latch on one side of one of the middle panels would not latch no matter how hard I tried. I drove it like that for about a week and checked on it again everything had settled and the top works flawlessly.

exactly as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel A (Ames, IA) — 2008-09-11 20:40:18

It looks good and works just like it's supposed to. I combined it with a tailgate lock and now have a fairly a secure truck bed.

bed cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by raymond c (Westlake, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-02 06:22:25

cover is of very nice quality, easy to install. installation instructions were very clear ever tho instructions said i needed the shims for my truck, did not need them. even so i am pleased with this bed cover. autoanything was great to work with

My new Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHIE B (Pendleton, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-06 06:25:10

I received my new Bakflip tonneau cover even sooner than I expected. I ordered the cover on Tuesday and it arrived on Friday. The installation was simple, I was able to complete it myself within 30 minutes. The cover looks great, and it does a fantastic job of keeping the elements out of my truck bed.

SO FAR SO GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by regis f (Dravosburg, PA) — 2011-09-27 11:19:44

BAKFlip G2 looks great on my 2011 Ridgeline.The real test will come this fall and winter.I have every confidence that it will perform as advertised. When dealing with AUTO ANYTHING I feel like I get the best price and service.

Easy install, virtually waterproof, great buy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy K (Channahon, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-06-05 07:06:12

I struggled between a fiberglass tonneau cover and the Bakflip for quite a while before giving in to practicality. I didn't want to have to take off the cover completely to transport stuff. The Bakflip looks great and is virtually weatherproof - we took it through a touchless car wash to see what it would do, and no leaks were observed. 100% satisfied so far.

Best cover I have ever had.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Annapolis, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-12-07 17:53:07

This is the best cover I have ever had.

Thad's Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thadeus V (Phenix City, AL) — 2008-04-09 10:56:17

I purchased my G2 Tonneau cover 2 weeks ago and it is absolutely G.R.E.A.T. I love the looks, flexibility, ease of access, security etc... I had a slight issue with the installation at first but after getting a call from the OWNER/DESIGNER of the cover Mr. I....(can't say his name for security reasons) my cover fitted flushed and all folds locked smoothly with no force at all. The Owner of BAK Industires called me personnaly on my cell and even went as far as giving me his HOME number to call him if I had ANY issues at all. He was determined to have a 100% satisfied customer and nothing less. Because of that kind of service and commitment, I will continue to buy BAK Industries products and do business with AutoAnything. I highly recommend the Tonneau cover for the Ridgeline(that's what I have) and hope it works well for all the other truck makes and models. Thadeus

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDDY G (Oxford, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-12-06 17:27:07

It was very easy to install and fit perfect. It is a great addition to my truck. Eddy

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Garden Ridge, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Ridgeline — 2006-11-21 09:47:29

Great product for the Honda Ridgeline. Only problem is that the installation instructions are not as clear as they should be.

Should of got this long time ago

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gabriel A (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-19 14:14:22

Easy to install. Did it myself. Clamps were kind of dificult to grasp the bed lips but it held up pretty good.

Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David F (Edmond, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2008-01-11 07:20:53

I recieved the Bakflip cover in less than a week and the installation was very simple. It took me 20 minutes to install. I'm very happy with the look and the durability. Very satisfied. I would recommend it to any truck owner who wants a bed cover.

PERFECT FIT ALL AROUND.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL M (Chocorua, NH) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-14 15:47:06

EASY TO INSTALL. PERFECTLY FIT FOR MY TRUCK. STURDY,DURABLE AND VERSATILE. JUST WHAT I NEEDED TO COVER MY BED.

Bakflip design is great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Colorado City, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-09-11 20:01:16

Have had the cover on my 2007 Tundra for about 2 weeks and have been impressed with how nice it looks as well as how functional it is. Have also noticed several admiring looks from other motorists.

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy G (Polk City, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Canyon — 2007-07-31 21:27:00

Works great and easy to install.

New Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melvin H (Boerne, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2008-09-02 07:41:25

This was exactly the type of tonneau cover I wanted for my 2008 F-150 Supercrew. The fit is close to perfect, and it does exactly what I wanted it to do. I was very impressed by how quickly AutoAnything got the product delivered to my doorstep, and by their great customer support. The only thing I would suggest improving is the the clamping devices which hold the the rail tracks to the truck bed. The fit there is a little on the shaky side; it's hard to get them tightened down evenly.

Roy -GMC Canyon 2.8L, 5-Speed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent B (Vandalia, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Canyon — 2008-05-26 04:57:39

Easy Installation. Along with the Jet -Throttle Body Spacer and 63 Series K&N Cold Air Intake, The truck gets better power and fuel economy......Plus it sounds cool. The only problem is that Magnaflow expects you to use the old nuts that came off the old muffler. I bought Stainless Steel ones.

Excellent cover for my Ridgeline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcus M (Wooster, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2008-05-31 07:20:51

It took about 45 mins to install. I would recommend leaving it out in the sun for about an hour to soften the rubber seals a little so that the seal is better along the sides of the bed. One complaint is that the rail towards the back of the bed are not secured and sometimes had a little trouble latching the back panel. I shimmed the rails easily and it works fine but there should be some type of black rubber adhesive shims included in the package. My favorite part about it is the fact that the trunk in the bed still works with this cover.

Excellant Cover for a 2006 Super Crew F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald G (Olanta, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-16 10:48:32

I purchased the cover and it took about a week to deliver. I installed the cover in less that 30 minutes the first time and it was very easy. My family and I just got back from a 2,800 mile roundtrip vacation and the cover worked great. I purchased the cover to secure and protect our suitcases and valuables from weather and theft. We traveled through some heavy downpours and our clothes stayed dry the whole time. As far as security I am very happy with the design and the way each panel locks.

Highly Recommend This Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Brandon, MS) — 2008-06-22 15:09:46

Received the cover within a week of ordering. It arrived in good condition. I was able to install myself with very little trouble with the provided installation directions. Had it installed over a couple of evenings after work. Cover looks great on my truck and best of all, with little effort, I can still use the bed to haul 4 wheeler, and anything else I need to. Very good product if you want the best of both worlds...

TAILGATE LOCK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest V (Silverdale, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2008-01-23 21:31:49

Absolutely perfect! Went on easily and works great. Love the speedy service you gave. We are very pleased.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daryl G (Allen, TX) — 2007-02-21 18:03:00

Easy to install, and works as advertised. Great!

Love it so far.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas D (Deptford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-21 07:04:24

Installation, fit, and finish were all great. The only complaint I have about it is that I didn't realize the third section doesn't have a latch. I understand why it doesn't as part of the folding design.

Bakflip on Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig G (Winchester, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-10-24 07:32:14

The bakflip cover is great. I can't say enough about how well I like it, but installing it was fun. I have the Toyota rackrail system installed and changing it was easy, what was more problematic was the waisted time figuring out the installation of the cover hardware - NO INSTRUCTION included in the Bakflip box and nothing of value on line. This leaves the alignment up to trial and error before it is aligned properly.

Pop Lock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian G (West Chester, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-04 20:10:31

Just installed the Pop Lock on my 2007 Dodge Ram. Someday I hope Dodge gets with the times & installs a factory lock on the tailgate, but until then I would highly recommend the Pop Lock tailgate lock.

Great price, prompt delivery, easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James O (Cocoa, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2007-09-12 11:27:05

BAK Bakflip Tonneau Cover fits perfectly. My Tundra has after market bed rails and I was a little reluctant to order the Bakflip. However it fit perfectly and took about a hour and a half to install. I am very satisfied with the Bakflip and with AutoAnything. Excellant product, great service. Thanks, Jim

Excellent cover for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey D (Maplewood, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 BMW X3 — 2008-12-01 21:33:16

It is easy to install, installed it by myself (in a 2008 F250) in under 1 hr. It fits snugly, feels pretty solid, and everything in the bed is secure and locked in. I chose this cover over a rollup or hard cover because when it's open it folds up against the rear cab window and doesn't take up any room at all in the bed (all of the rollups I considered had a 1 foot by 1 foot box in the front of the bed). The only negative thing I can say is that the rubber seal along the edges doesn't sit flush because the cover was shipped folded and it took a set folded. To be fair there isn't any other way they could ship it. The creases in the seal may make the cover less than waterproof (although the bed seemed dry after it rained); I'm hoping it will smooth out when it's been installed for a few weeks. Highly recommend this cover.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph K (York, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-06 03:43:38

Installation was a breeze. 15 minutes and done!

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwane W (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-28 13:51:03

Everybody who has seen it wants one. It is excellent protection for the things in my bed and don't have all of the snaps to deal with like my last cover. Glad I found it and love having it on my truck.

Easier to install then steal a candy from a kid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ildefonso M (Boca Raton, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2008-02-12 19:02:12

Quick install as 1,2,3. It took me 10 minutes to do it. Very simple. It looks great. Good quality

Stop Looking!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (Deland, FL) — 2008-07-13 17:48:11

It only took 10 minutes to install and looks great. As soon as I opened the box I could tell the quality was great. If there is anyway to afford this one, do it and you won't regret it.

Awesome cover on 2011 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Artur G (Parker, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-06 20:39:59

Great fit and look, absolutely love this cover.

NICE!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald W (Arlington, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-03-20 03:47:39

Very easy to install, looks great and very versatile... well pleased

Great Product for the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary P (Muskegon, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-11-13 04:00:07

The Bakflip tonneau was a great addition to my Chevy Silverado. The ease of installation as well as well as operation was worth the price alone. Added to the appearance and the quality with the flush mount and excellent seal (keeping water/snow out of the bed) makes this product a great buy. Gary - Muskegopn, MI

Good investment.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom S (Montrose, BC) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-16 18:54:21

The installation when fairly smoothly. The only trouble I had was getting one of the sections to lock. Even when I put a shim under the rail it still wouldn't lock and I ended up bending the rail with pliers right where the latch met the rail. Since then it's worked just fine. The cover looks great and really adds a finished look to the truck. Gas seems to have improved but I haven't had a chance to verify yet.

Bakflip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rod A (Dallas, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-07-19 22:40:35

very nice easy install more than I exspected

Great product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric C (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-26 05:07:44

It looks and works great, exactly what I needed.

BAK Bakflip for 2007 Chevy Silverado Crewcab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-19 20:48:32

Easy install - took about 30 minutes! Great price from AutoAnything!

Beats my old soft cover any day.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven M (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2009-03-10 20:15:28

My old soft cover was hard to work in the winter. It would get very stiff. It was hard to roll up and close back up. I would have to roll it up to get to the front of my bed, not very convenient. My new cover flips up in seconds and right back down with no effort. Easy to install. Great product.

Bakflip review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL O (Wilmington, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2006-04-15 07:42:39

I just installed my Bakflip cover. It looks great. The install was easy, though the instructions could have been better. The BAK company custom cut the cover for me and I couldn't be more pleased with the fit. With a hard cover and the ability to fold it up it's the best of both worlds.

2007 Dodge Ram Short Bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis D (Auburn, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-09 15:25:41

It took me longer to free everything from the packaging (very well protected for shipping) than to install the cover. Installs with one wrench and everything fit perfect.The cover looks great and is very easy to operate.

Nice Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick T (Westland, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-29 19:03:06

The Bakflip cover is an excellent idea. The engineering is great. The manufacturing sector, however, dropped the ball. Three parts were packed already damaged. I was able to repair them. Once installed, with some fine tuning, I love it.

nice cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANTHONY P (Homer, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-13 20:16:24

This cover would have gotten 5 stars but it didnt fit over my bedliner on my ram...Other than that I have no complaints and I love the looks of the cover!!

Mr. Kevin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin M (Harrison, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-06-11 07:13:11

This top looks great & I cant wait to get it latch down properly. I'm like any other guy that opens a new toy, the first thing to get tossed aside are the instructions only to be reviewed when all else fails. In my box there were no instructions & that would not have been an issue except for the latching of the rear panel. I still cannot get it to latch properly.

G2 for 2008 tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ann D (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-09-11 00:48:46

The installation was fairly easy and the cover looks great. The shipping was fast also. Overall I am impressed so far.

Solid Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Florence, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-08-19 05:38:36

The BAK Bakflip Tonneau Cover was easy to install. I have the deck rail system in my Tundra. The cover came with adaptors so that you could still use the rail system, but it is limited compared to before cover install. The covers looks great does have small leak in corners, so not completely water tight.

Honda Ridgeline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Forest Hills, NY) — 2008-09-11 18:30:55

This is my second Ridgeline ,On my first I had Honda's Tonneau cover,It was stronger than this but less versitile,It could only flip open 1/2 of the bed size and it leaked water.But it did come with a lock which broke after first 6 months.But it coast $ 1700 + some dealers want an install charge.This cover was less than 1/2 the price and I can access my whole bed if I want.It also has not leaked any water yet (1 month).It looks good fit well and went in easily.But it is light weight you can not rest much weight on top of it.The factory cover was much stronger but limets bed usage.I would recomend the Bak cover.

Also good for ducks.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stan J (Wilmette, IL) — 2008-07-05 10:59:45

Installed the cover prior to a road trip for some cover over luggage, etc. We had 2 domestic ducks from Farm & Fleet that the kids got at Easter. Because the bak flip, well flips, we were able to provide protectin over the cage that was too tall to fit under the cover. In short the cover is pretty good. Is strong, stable, fairly safe, as it is really only a few points at which the cover clicks into the rail. but over all ok.

over all nice top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark H (Audubon, NJ) — 2008-05-11 05:11:06

The only problem I have with it is when fully open using the supports it rubbed the paint off my new truck after one time used. advise do not open fully against the rear window without some protection in between. Hope this helped

Bakflip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terence M (Bishopville, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-12-20 16:41:31

very easy install, works great. have to close tail gate before cover.

Bakflip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott O (South St Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-18 17:06:52

I like the product, install took some time. I had to modify my liner to make it work. Install instructions were not the best. Over all I like the cover. Looks very sharp. Shipping was quick. Good experiance with AutoAnything.

nissan frontier kc with utilitrac

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary h (Warrenton, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2009-03-10 09:14:46

have had bakflip for about 2 months now. install was fairly easy by myself. took some time to line it up, but under an hour total. i'm finding that it is not water tight, which isn't a surprise. i added a tailgate seal (obviously needed) and some weather stripping at the front of the bed, but still have some water getting in. weather stipping attached to the cover's sides is smaller than what i expected. would be better if it extended further over the bed rails. looks good on the truck. didn't like the backflip logo sticker on it b/c it stands out way too much. took it off with a hairdryer and razor blade. all in all i'm happy with it despite the small amount of water that can get in. there are pros and cons to any tonneau, and this was the best fit for me allowing full, easy access to the bed w/o removing the cover.

Good but, needed to modify rails to fit my truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Hookstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-16 05:19:59

The instructions that can with the cover are terrible but, BakFlip does have a good install video on their website which made the install go easier. The cover fits good but, I had to modify the rails at the tailgate to get the last section of the cover to close correctly on my 2008 Ram 3500. Since rail caps are required to install this cover, I would recommend that you go with real rail caps instead of the plastic strips that come with the cover. Overall it seems to be sturdy and looks good on the truck.

PE PowerGate for Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce D (Burkburnett, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-03-20 05:18:58

Overall, I am satisfied with the PowerGate as doing what it is designed to do. Installation was more difficult than expected. My model required wiring to the door lock inside the driver's door, but the wiring provided was not long enough. Which meant I had to purchase some additional wire from local store to complete the job. The PE brand is more involved to install than some other brands that only have direct wire to the door lock. PE brand also requires wiring to 12v constant source and a ground. Overall, it works great.

My 06 Chevy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Beaumont, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Explorer — 2009-03-18 03:01:23

Have a few leaks that i was not counting on but overall i like it.

Bakflip cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Stonewall, MB) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-30 17:55:27

4 out five, only because the intructions were very vague. Otherwise, the cover is an excellent product, sturdy, strong, and looks good.

2007 Dodge Ram 1500 Short Box with Tonneau Installation!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (Lolo, MT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-03-21 19:12:57

It's a well built quality piece in my opinion. It's got more pro's than con's. Pro's: ------ Relatively easy to assemble. Fully adjustable to any width bed so no worries as to what the width of your truck bed is. Quick release knobs make removing/re-installing the extender a quick and easy task. Extremely light metal and construction makes it easy to lift out of your bed and to re-install. Expands to any size truck bed and is easily adjustable to the width of your bed, no pre-sizing and measuring, it can all be done "on the fly". If installed properly can easily "flip" back into the bed of your truck. Is lower than the height of the bed rails so it can easily fit under any tonneau cover. Con's: ------ Over priced for "... what it is...". Use of square hole screws make assembly a bit of a pain if you do not have the "correct" tools. Minor drilling of guide holes for the six screws to attach the quick release attachment clamps. The directions are not the best, but are OK if you just "think" about what you're doing. The aluminum structure most likely will not withstand any heavy load. The attachment clamps do not lock firmly onto the extender clips, making it a weak "link" in the application. I would recommend this product to anyone actually. I have no complaints as it suits my needs.

harleyking77

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-23 04:23:25

cover looks great, was not aware that panels were made of light gauge aluminum, otherwise great value+ easy to install

This is a nice top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james t (Monticello, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-06-08 10:50:59

This top needs a stiffener on the last panel at the tail gate. There is to much flex in this area. I can raise the middle with very little force from one finger

BAKflip is lightweight and very east to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth s a (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-12-06 12:10:46

Like the title says, it's light weight and easy to install. Upon delivery, I had it installed on my F150 in less than 20 minutes. The hardest part was trying to figure out where to put the shims on the cover rails(shims required for use on my model). Once the cover rails were installed (3 clamps per rail to attach each rail to each side of the bed) the cover sets into place easily and is easily adjusted to ensure it is placed on the bed properly to be secured using the two bolts. Once the two attachment bolts are set, the cover unfolds and attaches. The cover does not come with a lock, which is not necessary with a locking tailgate cover. When closing the cover, the tailgate has to be closed before the last section of the cover can be secured. Also, I wish this cover were more heavy duty, but it is still a great bed cover.

Installation instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan B (Madison Heights, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-19 03:57:55

The G2 BakFlip Tonneau cover is an excellent value. It looks good and lives up to it's hype. The installation instructions however, leave much to be desired. My wife and I took an hour and half to install it, with 45 minutes just trying to decipher the instructions. The pictures appear to be copied from a marketing pamphlet, and are very poor guides for the installation of the product. The actor looks good tho...

Works well - Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ansel T (Easley, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2008-08-13 07:41:03

The cover was easily installed. It fit well. Had to adjust the rails a little to get the last clips to click closed. Not sure if the drain tubes are a holdover from previous years but I went through a car wash with no leakage so I do not think they are necessary.

Very good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (Lake Stevens, WA) — 2008-08-15 21:04:28

The back flip looks very good. and was easy to instal. I did have to bend one of the rails to get the aft latch to catch the edge.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard F (Klamath Falls, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-01-31 20:23:08

Looks good and works as expected.

Bak Flip Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas G (Alma, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-05-01 09:49:46

Easy Installation and the product functions well. The only problem is the weather stripping on the outside has already peeled. I contacted Bak Industries and they are shipping a new seal. Overall I love the looks and function but I am concerned about the durability.

BAK Bakflip Tonneau Cover 2005 MAZDA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel D (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-25 00:08:20

FIT SNUG. GOOD QUALITY. NEEDS PARTS INVENTORY AND FEW MORE PICTURES TO UNDERSTAND INSTALL. I HAVE A FEW EXTRA L BRACKETS THAT I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH.

BAK Flip review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles M (Lake Charles, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-04-07 07:49:41

Easy to install. Looks good. Very pleased. Needs a lock.

Tacoma Bakflip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry B (East Helena, MT) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-10-24 08:53:12

Everything was great, there are only two disappointments. The documentation that comes withit is terrible, but the install was easy inspite of the pretty pictures and unanswered questions. They say to use 4 bolts on each rail, but only provived 3 holes. And the biggest disappoint is that they use the Tacoma "T" rails to mount the cover, so the "T" rail isn't available once you install the cover.

bakflip G2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CRAIG G (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2009-10-10 19:31:40

This is the third cover I have purchased for my 05 Tundra. The first was a roll up Truxcedo that leaked like no other. The second was a Pace Jackrabbit roll up that leaked like crazy and took up too much bed space. The bakflip leaks some, but not nearly as much as the others and I see a couple of easy ways to fix some of that. Over all it is everything that was promised. The only draw back I see is short people will have a hard time folding it up on taller pickups like the F-150. Autoanything was great to deal with.

2005 F 250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe Don G (Snyder, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F250 — 2007-01-15 16:39:40

Better than expected & looks great

Bakflip Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (South Plainfield, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-21 19:24:05

Not to bad to install. Looks great. Could use more clamps considering the shim needs. Beware - the aluminum gets G.D. HOT to the touch in the sun. I mean HOLY !@#$ HOT. Limits bedrail cap choices. Otherwise a real nice cover.

dodgeram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by owen w (Justin, TX) — 2008-05-10 06:26:54

The cover is very nice looking once it is on the truck. I did have difficulty getting both sides to line. Up and close. It closes now but not with the ease the front and middle sections snap into place. I do like it very much and would recommend the product to others.

BAK Bakflip Tonneau - needs more fixing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alberto C (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Ridgeline — 2007-06-30 16:58:42

Suggestion for improvement: 1. Include a packing list that will state what's inside the package. 2. Have the instruction describe how each part is to be installed. 3. Name the tools needed for the installation. 4. Write a contact point for any assistance. ------------- I have trouble taking a bolt from my honda ridgeline until I purchased a ball hex driver. And after I completed the installation - the middle latch keep popping up, I knock it in place with my hand but it pops up after a drive. Then there's this 2 pieces of plastic (1.5"x7" same material as the main cover) that I do not know where to install. I send an email to the manufacturer's website but so far has not been answered. I am still trying to figure how i can keep the middle latch from popping up. Until then, I am not fully satisfied.

Good product, poor instructions.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray B (Auburn, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-04-17 16:38:51

Liked the product but the installation directions were a problem. They were a hand-altered sheet from another truck and left out critical information about the orientation of brackets (they had off-set holes, so of course I put them in wrong side up the first time).

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FREDRICKA M (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-26 17:36:43

The tonneau cover is a nice addition to my truck and was very easy to install. However, the seal could have been made with a more resilient material.

hope it canbe fixed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Lafayette, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-07-04 06:53:46

The bak flip looks real nice,but Im having problems with it. First tape underneath top was riped and peeling when arrived. Second rubber seal that keeps panels from rubbing keeps falling off. Third one panel is missing locking mechanism so panel jumps on highway speeds. Im very disapointed about first problem because since I installed 3 weeks ago more tape is peeling. Im afraid it will not last long, and I dont open it much so should not be having this problem.