Your Cart Is Empty

BAK BAKFlip HD Tonneau Cover with BAKBox Toolbox Customer Reviews

Average Rating

20 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leroy W (Maiden, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Frontier — 2012-08-07 08:14:13

I just love the top. It was shipped fast and easy to install. It has made a real difference in the look of my truck. It is very practical and easy to use. I just love it.

BAKflip HD for my 2011 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim S (Edmond, OK) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-11-18 05:53:56

I cant say enough good things about it. It came shipped in a carton that was packed as to where it could not be damaged, Made here in the USA. Easy installation, fit like a glove, very strong & durible and have had dozens of people ask me about. It came a hard rain, and I got very little water in my bed due to the rubber seal on my side rails. I am going to buy a buddy one for his BD, and I reccommend the Bakflip many times over.

Ford F-150 2010 crewcab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-03 12:59:55

I just love this Tonneau Cover. It only took me about 45 minutes to install and it's just a beauty sitting in my truck. People have inquired as the where I got it and how it works and they seem to like it's ease of use and security. I would recommend this to anybody who needs a tonneau cover that allows them to load and haul large items. Where as other tonneau covers lift at an angle, limiting the area in the bed of your truck thus limiting the size of the item you load, this allows you to fold it up all the way to the rear window allowing you to utilize all of the space in the bed of your truck to load and haul whatever. I recommend this highly!

Old Codger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (Bristol, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Dakota — 2011-03-30 05:21:53

First off allow me to start with how I received the package, it was packed excellent, by the factory. Simple to unpack as well, there was no damage, to any of the materials and all the parts were there. The Shipping was fast, and that alone is a major plus. I installed the bakflip HD tonneau on my 2010 Dodge Dakota Big horn crew cab, with a 63 inch bed. with the help of my Grand son The final fit was perfect. Am I happy with it, Yep “Happy as a Pig in slop“. My dakota truck has a factory installed bed liner, [under rail, with cargo tie downs]. We did have to make some slight modification, to the liner, like cut out a couple slots for the rails of the bakflip to fit, plus remove the factory cargo tie down rails, etc. but even with the modifications it was still a simple installation. I have noticed a big change driving with this bakflip installed, The truck to me seems to no longer get whipped around as much, when passed by semi, or a sudden gust of wind hits you in the side, just feels more stable. I see no change with gas mileage, that amounts to mentioning, either plus or minus. There is No way to lock the cover, so I ordered the pop lock, that installs on the tailgate, I would recommend this, if for nothing more, than to keep the maggots from sticking there nose where it don't belong.

Great product and easy to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JUAN P (Doral, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2011-06-18 18:50:57

THE COVER REALLY LOOKS GOOD WITH GREAT QUALITY,IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL ,IT TOOK ME ABOUT A HOUR,I HAD A DIFERENT COVER BEFORE ON MY PREVIOS TRUCK AND I WAS NEVER HAPPY WITH IT.

BAK BakFlip HD Tonneau Cover 2009 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary G (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-05 13:56:24

Overall I am very happy with this product, and it is almost exactly what I wanted. Pros - Looks great, low profile, and installed in 30 minutes, one person, with only a ½” wrench. Folds up, securely, and I have full access to bed. Cons – Completely covers Tacoma bed rail system so you lose your rail high tie-down points. Cover does not lock. Gutter drain tubes are too big for Tacoma drain holes. What could be better - Provide a reduced diameter drain tube. Provide extra holes and eye bolts in the rail system for tie-downs when cover is open. Still a great product and I would highly recommend it.

2010 Frontier Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Beaver Falls, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2012-06-05 10:59:45

Install was easy, about an hour by myself. Looks great, no leaks after a week where it has been rained on several times. Only used 4 of the supplied 6 clamps because of the short bed (5') and utilitrack interference where the middle clamp would go. Not a problem.

Thrilled with my new BAKFlip HD!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin B (Mt Zion, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-22 06:47:42

Took maybe 45 minutes for my father and me to get the cover installed and adjusted properly on my 2011 Tacoma. Looks great, and the price is right compared to other covers of this quality. I love the fact you can fold it all the way up against the cab if you need the full bed, which I did the first day I installed the cover. 65+ mph on the highway with it up against the cab and it held perfectly.

I love my new tonneau cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-01-24 07:33:51

Easy to install. Took about 30 minutes. Need to modify drain tubes to fit drain holes in bed, but don't see this as a big deal.

best cover you can purchase for quality & function

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene S (Toms River, NJ) — 2012-03-10 09:42:11

I have a 2012 Ram 1500 Express single cab 6.4 bed with Rambox. Bakflip just made the cover for this 6.4 bed it is HD #35203RB its AWESOME the only thing i did was replace all there bolts & washers with stainless.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg P (ORLANDO, FL) — 2012-09-14 15:33:23

Works great. I wish I didn't have to drill a hole into the new bed cover though.

BAK BAKFlip HD Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2012-05-04 15:47:24

Everything was excellent. Installed easily & looks terrific!

Bak Flip HD tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve R (Glen Burnie, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-05-25 05:10:30

Very nice product. Installed on 2012 Toyota Tacoma crew cab with a short bed. My only complaint is the directions. The installation is very easy. The paper directions were missing the step to first install the 5 foot rubber gasket at the head of the bead. Called customer service and found out I will need to undo it and install the gasket. Sure would have been nice to have done this just once.

Good bed cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben H (Brentwood, TN) — 2012-03-11 19:27:41

Easy to install. Only problem is one of the rails was slightly bent on one end when I unpacked it, but, the portion that was bent didn't interfere with the installation or operation. Easy to get on and off.

BAK BAKFLIP HD not to bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Qui G (Harker Heights, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-02-28 21:10:07

The Bak Flip HD was pretty easy to install and look great on my Tacoma. Make sure you line up the front and tail gate end before tighten up the two bolts. The only down part is that the top side rubber seal stay crease at the fold when closed.

BakFlip for Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominic M (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2010-02-18 21:51:12

I've had my BakFlip for a couple weeks now. It works really well. Installation was fairly simple except I could only use two clamps on each side due to an inteference with my bed rail system.

Pretty pleased.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom B (Arkansas City, KS) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-17 05:14:40

VERY easy to install and looks great! Installed by myself in less than 30 minutes. Not watertight but pretty close to it. Going to install a gasket around tailgate to help this. No problems but I haven't had it very long and am curious about rain and snow dispersal when/if we ever get rain or snow!

george

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rand W (Harrison, ID) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-12-24 12:28:53

I am generally happy with the cover. The installation directions were almost worthless. They leave a lot for you to figure out on your own. The drain tubes are an issue as you'd have to drill a big hole in the bed to make them work. Still debating what to do with them.

Bakflip hd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott m (langhorne, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-01-27 04:44:04

Easy to install, could have a little instructions as to exact placement of side rails, and the need to adjust the locks outward to lock secure. Overall i like the product, looks good and seems to work well. I still have to see if it keeps the bed dry, it hasnt rained yet. So far I would reccomend it.

BAK Company Needs Work!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott F (Belleville, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-04-29 05:01:32

It took almost 3 weeks to receive my HD for my 2010 Avalanche! When I received it there were no installation instructions at all. I called BAK to ask and they sent me to a very generic You Tube video that was not much help but gave me the basics. When I got it installed I noticed that the brackets for the hold open arms were mounted so the would ride on top of the side rail seal! No wonder other reviews are complaining of leakage on the Avalache! I drilled off the brackets and riveted them so they would clear the rail making a much better fit. It car wash tested dry. There was nothing mentioned anywhere of being able to re-use the existing water drain rail as well but with a little trimming this can be done as well. This company could me much better if they did their homework or cared what people are complaining about!!