Your Cart Is Empty

BAK BAKFlip VP Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

25 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

excellent choice in my opinion.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert h (LANSDOWNE, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-29 09:25:47

very easy to install,looks great and sits very low in the pickup bed and best of all it increased my MPG.very well thought out product that includes weather-stripping all around the cover and the included drainage system makes this a top notch cover.was a little bit concerned about the weather-stripping at first because it stood up but the heat from the sun i guess relaxed the stripping and now it all sits snugly!P.S.this is no light weight cover,feels very strong.

So far...GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-11-05 08:31:22

I really like my new truck bed cover. It only took me around 30 minutes to install it. It did take me a little longer if you count getting the old bolts out. At first I didn't have a #40 Star bit, and then once I got one, I had to wedge it in by hitting it with a hammer. However, once I had the old bolts off, the new track went in great and seems to have a good seal. I haven't had the truck out in the rain yet, but it's supposed to rain today.

Just what I needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce W (LEWISVILLE, TX) — 2012-10-12 20:11:24

Should have got this when I bought the truck. It's great for camping as all the gear stays dry and doesn't blow around. Plus it can be opened all the way and flipped up to make losing and unloading easy. The convenience of the extra flip up is worth the expense if you can afford it.

Very nice cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (MANDAN, ND) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-05 08:13:40

Spent about an hour installing this cover, but part of it was calling BAK for instructions- they included the wrong ones. The top is secure, locks down with precision, and doesn't rattle. The only downside is that it will block your rear vision when folded up, but I knew that going in, so still 5 stars. My only concern is how the rubber seals will like being bent 180 degrees when it's cold (it gets well below zero around here).

BAKflip VP is attractive and secure

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-06 05:23:31

The cover looks as good as a soft tonneau but offers security and durability not possible in a soft cover. I really like the way it looks like vinyl rather than looking like a fold up/roll up storm shutter mounted in the horizontal position like most hard covers. The installation instructions provided are not very clear and concise but installation is so simple it really did not matter. It took 15 minutes from unpack to done. Great product

You will BakFlip over this cover...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Lindenhurst, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-27 20:53:02

This is a great looking, easily installed, tonneau cover. Cover installed in less than 30 minutes... smooth and simple... looks great. Couple of rainstorms later, no water on Bedrug bedliner.

BAKflip VP on 2013 F150 Limited Tuxedo Black

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grant T (, ) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-06 03:09:44

The good: Easy install. Tight fit. Looks smooth & sleek. The bad: Cutting the plastic on the drop in tub liner of the tailgate was not a problem with a Dremel.,For a finished look the VP should include a plastic insert to square off the cut. Unknown: no rain experience yet.

Vp cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (MANTENO, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-04 02:32:45

Cover looks very good. Hoping that with time the wrinkles in side seals will flatten out. Vendor instructions definitely are lacking. The only part of the instructions that really matched the components was mounting the side rails. No guidance for front seal and the references for the thumbscrews to anchor the front weren't even even relevant to this cover.

Bak Bakflip VP Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bret S (KENOSHA, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-22 09:35:00

Great purchasing experience. Easy to install and looks great!

My Bakflip VP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sherri M (, ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2012-12-05 09:09:07

I love it! Super easy to install.

Great cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (BREA, CA) — 2013-04-12 09:31:09

I love my new BakFlip VP. I installed it in about 40 minutes with no issues. It looks great on my Tundra and I like the convenience of still being able to use the entire bed of the truck when needed.

BakFlip VP installed on a 2012 Tundra CrewMax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert J (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-30 22:06:16

The cover was very easy to install. It looks great and so far it has gone through several very good rain storms and no leaks. I did not install the drain tubes which are provided. The cover fits very well, is light weight and easy to operate. Best choice for me for the cost. We'll see how it works in the Midwest Winters.

Great Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric P (Millersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tundra — 2012-12-16 06:37:44

The BAKFlip VP was exactly what I was looking for. Low profile, fold up, water tight, etc. I have owned various tonneaus in the past, but this is the best by far. Install was a piece of cake. Fit and finish were perfect. Overall, I'm very pleased and have received many compliments on this cover.

well pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas O (Fayetteville, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2013-04-08 20:54:41

Installation was very simple. Like the style and look. Very nice unit! Only concern is the wire that attached to the latches. They chafe of the exposed alluminum housing. Needs a gromet here.

GR8 LOOKS - FIT - FUNCTION

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee B (DULUTH, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-27 21:10:33

This is Not my first tonneau to install & I found the instructions to be very poor. I actually learned more from watching the experiences of others on YouTube. The slim/sleek/smooth low-profile looks great. With locking tailgate it is very secure. This install was on a Z71 Silverado and I'd recommend this tonneau to others. Do some homework first on YouTube. The sales video installations are oversimplified and not realistic IMO, but do a good job of demonstrating the overall functionality/looks

Leaks a little, BUT...........

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEITH W (CANANDAIGUA, NY) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-04-01 20:29:39

Installed in 1-1/2hrs-had to notch out the bedliner on the tailgate. It sat in a box for 3 weeks-some of the rubber seals set. A warm day should relax the rubber and sit fine. Rained next day and leaked a bit, but it’s not a fair assessment til I get the seals to lie flat. I like the flush smooth look & it seems well made-directions were OK. Although I got a good deal @ AutoAnything, IMO ALL tonneaus are overpriced. Better than soft ones cause it’s secure & can take a load. I'm happy so far

Great Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (BROUSSARD, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-03 18:40:38

These mat fit perfect! They cover the full floor board.

BAK BAKFlip VP Tonneau Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James A (WHEELING, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-25 09:10:56

The BAKFlip VP arrived as expected from AutoAnything with no problems. It installed easily on my Ford F150 extended cab with DualLiner bedliner. My only issue is that the rubber seal on the side has not fully flattened at the joints where it was bent during storage and shipping. This has allowed a small amount of leakage to the rails, then to the drain tubes to the bed. I was hoping for a perfect seal with no leakage, but otherwise it looks great and I am pleased with it.

Good Product With Instant Changes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris E (KALAMAZOO, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-05 22:06:49

The directions were not very clear for setup with my android device, you have to select menu during the connection process to actually select your bluetooth device. After the inital setup the device is simple and easy to use. the functionality is fantastic and does exactly what it says it does.

Good civer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel l (Miami, FL) — 2013-03-25 20:13:15

Easy to install. Looks durable and safe. Great purchase

Hidden hinges and flush mounting! Very sleek!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heath H (LEES SUMMIT, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-24 08:43:08

I had a tri-folding tonneau cover on my old truck and wanted an upgraded style on my new on. This is definitely an upgrade! Installation was pretty simple and took about 45 min. I really like the locking segments and the fact it is secure when my tailgate is locked! Pretty much water tight! One Con would be the release cables for locking segments, I was hoping for something that would feel a little more sturdy for the release mechanism. Overall very pleased and would recommend!

Looks great and comfortable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jess N (PUYALLUP, WA) — 2012-11-24 13:53:30

The foam provides a great cushion, and it's a great looking product. The carpet keeps things from sliding all around the bed. Very glad with the purchase.

Expected more for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond D (BERTHOUD, CO) — 2013-02-17 08:29:17

Easy installation and looks ok but the rubber eadges stick up at the joints and corners. One of the locking arms was broke on arrival.

Autoanything is a good company to do business with

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rolland B (BLUFFTON, SC) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-28 20:43:01

Needs a better clamping system for the rails. Has poor plastic clip for support bars when the support bars are not in use and really don't think the hinge system will hold up. Only time will tell.

BAK BAKFlip VP Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREG D (GEORGETOWN, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2012-12-09 08:58:39

I bought this cover for the full access bed. In the video by the owner and the description it states that the cover is water proof. I have had it on for a week and we have had two rains. both times it has leaked. I am disappointed in this product and would not recommend.