Your Cart Is Empty

BAK Roll-X Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

21 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Bak Rollx Tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve S (Maple Grove, MN) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-21 16:02:54

Cover arrive in great shape but installation instruction did not address bed rail cap installation. The bed cap had a inside lip and no spacers came with Kit. I called Rollx and found for a 2013 Silverado there were a couple minor modifications made. One was the clamps used. Rollx was very easy to work with and resolved the problem quickly. Overall I would recommend Rollx and and the seller Autoanything. Will use both these companies again

Good product, adequate fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Cocoa, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-03 07:17:49

Good product, adequate fit, needs shim or better width in manufacture

BAK Roll-X Is awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik B (Tomball, TX) Reviewed for a 2013 GMC Sierra — 2012-12-13 11:39:32

Hands down the best cover out there for ease of install, and convenience in accessing and making full use of the full truck bed. I did a couple of weeks worth of research on bed covers before making this purchase, and would highly recommend it for someone that wants a cover that doesn't take up bed space when rolled up, but offers the security of a hard cover. I've already got two other friends that are purchasing them after seeing mine. Great product!

Everything and more!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (FAIRBANKS, AK) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2013-02-13 20:40:06

I had been looking for a zero profile tonneau cover for a long time. I wasn't satisfied at all with the soft covers and the way they flexed at highway speeds. When I first discovered the Roll-X online, I was intrigued and checked out the Bak Industries website. Their videos convinced me to give it a try. I really like this product. It is rigid enough that there is absolutely no flex at highway speeds and operates easily even with temperatures near zero. I would buy this again.

Very pleased!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (ROSEBURG, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-13 20:16:00

The cover was shipped quickly. I had it installed same day I received it. It took less than an hour to install.

Best cover on the market!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Elkridge, MD) — 2012-08-30 09:51:35

Looks awesome, keeps the belongings in the bed of my truck VERY secure. A thief is going to need a lot of time and tools to get in. Does not obstruct the driver's view.

Awesome Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (ORLANDO, FL) — 2012-10-07 08:49:39

Great product ... delivered as promised. Easy installation ... make sure it is aligned properly BEFORE you tighten the front screws. Mine requires manual release on one side of the latch rail which is not a big deal for me, the passenger side rail latch releases automatically when the cover is opened. Product works as advertised except for that one minor item.

F350 cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sherry M (Griffin, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-350 — 2012-11-24 05:01:40

Easy to install, looks great

cost vs quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by doug f (boston, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-19 05:10:31

when looking for my cover I decided that I did not want to get a cover that secured with velcro as I use the bed of my truck quite a bit and needed something easy to roll up and put back. I almost bought a folding cover but then got concerned that if items in the bed shifted I may have diffuculty opening it up as the cover may hit the items in the bed. I have a standard truck body and wanted security as I put things in back that I can lock up. This cover is very easy to instal, and very easy to use, just what I wanted. It does not feel like a secure fit where it hits the tailgate, but I don't think anyone can get in there as this locks very securly to the sides of the truck so there is no play to bend the back rail up off the tailgate. And don't know yet about how waterproof it is, seems like it should be pretty good but that is not a big concern to me. If it leaks it would only be around the perimeter of the unit. This unit was well worth the cost, I will own the truck for a while and just could not imagine having to deal with a velcro attachment for the cover. And it is strong enough to put items on top of it while moving things around.

roll-x cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by darrell s (CLEMMONS, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-15 13:57:05

installation instructions would be handy, otherwise the cover is great.

Great cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (POWDER SPRINGS, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2013-03-05 06:13:39

I researched tonneau covers thoroughly and always had concerns about each cover I considered. When I found the Roll-X, it seemed to be the perfect cover. I ordered the cover and AutoAnything was great to work with. The cover was fairly simple to install and fits perfectly. The instructions could have been a little clearer on where to place shims but I got it installed in about two hours and could not be more happy with the fit and operation. I'm glad I waited on this one.

Love my Roll-X!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad L (GREENVILLE, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-12 06:52:28

I put the Roll-X on my F150 about a week ago, and it works fantastic! You can roll it back and forth with minimum effort (one hand), and it will lock down with the tailgate to keep items protected from theft. It also kept the water out of the back of my truck during a pretty good thunder storm. The install was pretty easy and took only about 45 minutes.

The design I was looking for!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Chantilly, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-23 09:25:06

The cover looks and works great! Easy to install, 1 person, maybe 30mins. I was really in between wanting a regular tonneau cover($400) and a retractable ($1200). The price is right between and is a hybrid of both. Cover rolls up easy. Sits on top of the bed rails, rather than retractable sitting below bed rails. Already took a trip through some bad weather(rain). I really thought that it may leak a tiny bit of water, but when I checked it after I went through the rain,,, it didn't leak a drop!

Roll-x for 2011 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Flower Mound, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-16 06:17:17

Great product, exactly what I expected.

BAK Roll-X Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph E (Monroeville, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-21 13:44:54

Installed the BAK Roll-X on my Ram 1500 today. I watched the You Tube video first and after that installed the cover in 1 Hour with no problems at all. The cover is a perfect fit, looks great and is easy to roll and lock. The only thing left is to see how it holds up during winter. Thank you AutoAnything for great customer service.

I Love It!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICK G (Los Alamitos, CA) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-10 15:07:37

By far the best looking and functional cover on the market . Super clean and so far no leakage. Installed it myself in about an hour. Fit my new 2013 F150 Platinum perfectly. Nice to install something that actually fit and installed as advertised. Only small gripe is they gave me some older instructions that didn't match some of the modifications they have made to improve the product. Still highly recommended! Rick G.

BAK Roll-X review in a Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Los Alamos, NM) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-08-17 08:08:27

The cover was pretty easy to install. did so alone in the evening and it took a couple hrs. i have the rails in my Tundra so i had to use provided brackets to drop the rails ~3in. my main recommendation for BAK is to provide shorter brackets (maybe ~1.5-2in) and have them powder coated black. this would make the system look and function better. overall it appears to be a great cover & mostly water tight if installed correctly. Also, be sure to use locktight on the two front main bolts.

Rollx

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene G (laredo, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-19 11:28:54

easy to install & remove, Keeps bed dry and clean. I like that you can roll out of the way rather than fold like the other Bak. looks good, nice clean look.

Love the concept

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kara Z (BURKE, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2012-12-14 12:54:43

The cover is great - I love having something that will roll yet can lock and completely products the bed of the truck. However, I have an F250 and it isn't quite long enough ... I've watched the videos and I installed it correctly but it unlatches as I drive because the length is just a little short. I am going to try to shimmy it as suggested in the video but its discouraging to think that it won't fit after all the money and work installing and it won't work!

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger N (BEAUFORT, SC) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-06 03:49:05

Would have gotten 5 stars if there were installation instructions included with the cover. Went to YoubTube to find out how to install. Very simple once you know how. Love the cover.

tonneau cover new and questionable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel J W (Alliance, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-25 16:53:51

I have had the Bak Roll-X cover now for several weeks and their are some issues that i didn't expect from the cover . The front doesn't seal tight to the bed and the back ware it latches on the tailgate also doesn't seal enough to keep out water . it is a secure locking cover. that is a plus compared to a standard tarp made cover. Over all i would rate the cover from one to ten ten . at a 5.5 i am sure the will work out the kinks after the product has had more time in the field .