Your Cart Is Empty

Extang FullTilt Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

awesome cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean e (Parish, NY) — 2008-12-31 06:22:59

This is a great tonneau cover excellent price

EXCELLANT !!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARL H (Sunset, LA) Reviewed for a 1993 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-03-29 05:05:52

I PURCHASED MY EXTANG COVER MOSTLY BECAUSE IT WAS THE LEAST EXPENSIVE ONE THAT I FOUND. HOWEVER I AM VERRY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND THE EASE OF INSTALLATION. THIS COVER KEEPS OUT WATER AND MOSTLY ALL OF THE DUST FROM OUR GRAVEL ROAD . I WOULD HIGLY RECOMEND THIS COVER AND AM CONSIDERING PURCHASING ANOTHER FOR MY OTHER TRUCK.

08 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua F (Brownstown, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-14 09:12:37

Awesome cover,great service,could never go back to a regular tonneu again

2008 frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chuck s (Corpus Christi, TX) — 2008-05-28 10:59:00

I have purchased many items from autoanything and all have been on time and as advertised. The full tilt was very easy to install by myself and looks great on my truck.

My Dream Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (MILROY, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Volkswagen Jetta — 2008-05-30 08:59:01

This tonneau cover is the best cover for my needs. With the looks of a plain jane tonneau cover, and the mechanics of a hatch back, it looks great and is easily removed for usage of the full truck bed. The regular tonneau covers are nice but with fooling with buttons and seals an option, the fulltilt cover can be removed easily with a few simple steps. I am very satisfied with my Extang Fulltilt Tonneau Cover!

FullTilt is where it's at!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy B (Orrtanna, PA) — 2008-04-29 16:10:57

It is so much easier to get things in and out of my truck bed with the Fulltilt tonneau cover. I'm very impressed how easily and quickly you can remove this cover for hauling large items. I had a regular tonnueau cover on my last truck and it worked just fine, but I'll never go back after using the Fulltilt.

A better mouse trap!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerard m (Clive, IA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Ranger — 2007-10-05 18:49:14

I've never been so pleased with an on-line purchase. This cover afforded the best of evrything with respect to assemby,access,fit, and functionality. I would highly recommend this product and dont see why anyone would purchase anything else

great tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bascom f (Wilkesville, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-05 13:24:45

bought the tonneau to go on vaction,drove from ohio to northcarolina,had some rain on the way down and back and while we where thier,nothing got wet, best money ever spent. looks great too.

Best tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john b (Garner, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2008-01-29 20:30:27

This is about the 3rd cover that I have owned and by far so much superior of any of the others i had..If you want a cover thats easy to install...great for use......and good looks..then the Extang full tilt is it.

Nice top!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph K (Hollywood, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2006-05-22 05:38:00

I have a '05 Titan Crew w/Utili-Trak, and searched for a while before I selected the Extang Full-Tilt tonneau. I read all the comments on this website and others about this top and it seemed like it was a quality product. It is. It took about 1.5 hours to install by myself, it was easy to do, and the instructions were understandable. All parts were included. When it was all done, one of the pads would not stick to the 90deg corners and there was a small gap between the tailgate and the top. A customer rep at Extang sent out new material to remedy both problems. One of the questions that I couldn't get an answer to before buying was if the Nissan sliding bed extender could be installed without removing the brackets for this top. Turns out it works ok - the only catch is that you will have to secure the top by some other means (I just bungeed it to the tiedowns) and the bed extender will not be sliding any longer (it only fits at the the back end of the bed). Hope this helps someone else...

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey A (Weaverville, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-22 08:09:51

When I received the cover it had a small hole. I called the Extang customer service and they shipped me a new cover within a week. was easy to install and works great

Little time & little effort!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bonnie s (Keyser, WV) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-13 06:27:41

I am so happy with my Fulltilt Tonneau. Simple installation, great look, and easy access for what you haul and how you haul it. Couldn't be more pleased!! Thanks AutoAnything! Keyser,WV

extang fulltilt cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Dorr, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-05-30 12:44:25

Works and looks great. there were a few missing parts. The Company replaced them with no problem.

2007 F250 FX4 Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy O (Green Cove Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F250 — 2007-07-06 19:19:07

All i can say is that putting this on my Truck has done wonders!!! and needless to say, if you can brush your teeth, you can put this cover on yourself.

excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian G (Pearland, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Infiniti G35 — 2006-12-08 13:18:01

This was one of the few covers available for the Titan with the utili-track system. I made the right choice. My cover came missing some small parts, but it wasn't a problem. I contacted the manufacturer and they sent the parts right out. Installation was easy and the fit and finish is perfect. I would recomend the cover to anyone.

A great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin R (Delaware, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2007-06-08 05:20:43

This was easy to install...take your time make sure its square. 1.5 MPG better in fuel savings...pays for itself. Also nice cause the tilt function doesn't leave you with a useless bed

Extang FullTilt Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald J (Wolcott, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz M-Class — 2006-03-09 09:12:38

Excellent quality, took ~ 1 -1/2 hrs to install (taking my time) My only beef was the 2+ weeks for delivery.

Extang FullTilt Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-07-20 20:30:54

Perfect fit for my 2007 Tacoma Prerunner. Only trouble I experienced was between my ears when I didn't follow instructions (that were great) exactly. My tie downs still work--one on each side rail and two on front rail. This is perfect for all needs--protection, fuel economy, access, etc. A must have for a pickup.

Extang Fulltilt Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur J. Jr. F (Manchester, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-11-12 04:42:24

This is an excellent product. It only took just over an hour to install it. It looks great and fits great. Everyone that has seen it has made a possitive commemt on it. I now know where to get all my truck parts. Keep up the good work. Art.

excellent cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kurt j (North Babylon, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-12-16 14:14:11

easy to install took 1 hour no spaecial tools. cannot believe how dry the bed stays. highly recommended for anyone who wants a tilt or roll up. 2 tops in one

Surprisingly easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Chalfont, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-30 06:06:47

I was very happy that even though there where many parts, that the instructions and assembly was easy to follow

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Wilmington, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-03-06 06:15:24

I recently installed the FullTilt on my 06 Tacoma. It looks great, the quality of the components is great. Very easy to install (it took me about 1.5 hours) in the freezing cold. I actually assembled it in my living room then installed in on the truck. My only complaint is that I lose the use of my tie downs on the track system. Other than that I would definitely recommend it. The tilt feature is awesome!

Extang Full Tilt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Davidsonville, MD) — 2006-01-14 15:45:44

Best tonneau cover out there.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Lewiston, ID) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2006-06-15 06:33:21

This Tonneau Cover was installed in less than one hour. It did fit over my existing stainless bed caps. Great product.

Elated in Elyria

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan M (Elyria, OH) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2006-06-08 15:31:58

The cover was just what I was looking for. It took me about 30 minutes to put it on the truck. I love it. I have had to remove it about three times and I couldnt ask for anything easier. It is an awesome product.

full tilt tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Maineville, OH) — 2008-06-18 08:14:37

I cannot tell you how much I am impressed by the cover. It was very easy to install, looks just great on the truck and works to tilt quite easily. I am very pleased with the unit!

Hard 2 fit S-10 longbed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lou C (Salinas, CA) — 2006-06-18 12:15:48

I like the clean lines without snaps, & ease of use 2 open & close, & also remove if needed. I saw 1 on a customers truck that had stopped by work 2 pickup an item from our dock, it was well constructed, that sold me, just what I wanted. The longbed was hard 2 find till I found this Item.

F-150/outstanding cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert V (Ashford, CT) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F150 — 2007-03-16 14:33:04

Better than expected,exceptional value,easy installation.Only problem is possible future damage of the seal on the cover frame from opening and closing the tail gate.I would recommend this product and autoanything to everybody

very versatile!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott f (Nazareth, PA) — 2006-11-07 04:32:46

The Extang cover is very easy to install, very easy to change to suit any application, much more convenient than a hard top or a cap. Looks great on the truck.

review tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane C (Evansville, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-01-11 16:54:55

was very easy to installand looks real nice

Extang Fulltilt Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amanda F (Dupo, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2007-09-27 08:33:33

Easy to install, looks good and works awesome!!

Extang FullTilt Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Loganville, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-27 10:00:33

This is an excellent product. It installs easily in less than an hour with a perfect fit. It is very versatile with the tilt and take off feature. Excellent product, order shipped promptly and arrived on time.

excellent quality, easy to assemble

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul L (Medford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2005-12-15 05:37:30

I recently installed my Extang fulltilt, took about 40 minutes working alone. Probibly the hardest part was installing the tarp itself becasue it was 20*F out at the time. Other than that, it is very secure, and easy to assemble. The snapless attatchment is superior to any snapped tonneau i have seen, i would reccomend this cover to anyone looking for the ease of a hard tonneau (opens like a trunk) and the convinience of a soft roll up tonneau.

Extang Fulltilt Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (Brookfield, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-05-03 06:44:16

Excellent product Very easy to install...fits great and actually works as advertised.

grrreat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD C (stetson, ME) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2006-05-02 21:06:55

how do you spell easy!well it'S all there ,,time wise and LOOKS GREAT !! FIRST CLASS product and made for do it your self-er thanks dick cunningham

Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mahlon D (Westlake, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2006-05-22 05:40:26

I installed the cover in 30 minutes. Very clear instructions. I recently returned from a trip to Myrtle Beach (from Ohio) and had my luggage and golf clubs in the bed. They stayed dry during a 4 hour drive in rain at highway speeds. Love the flip up and easy removal system!

No.1 Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean M (Yorkton, SK) Reviewed for a 1990 — 2005-10-17 14:01:43

This is the second tonneau cover I've had from Extang. I was very pleased with both. They installed very easy and worked like a dream all year round, even through the cold winter.

very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wylie s (cordele, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-04-12 08:14:26

very satisified price and quality

Extang fulltilt the only way to go!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Nashua, NH) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-20 04:32:54

Just purchased the Extang fulltilt tonneau cover, what a great cover. Easy installation, great all around access to the bed of the truck. If you are purchasing a new cover do not hesitate to purchase this product!

Extang FullTilt Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Oakland, ME) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Ranger — 2006-09-29 08:13:40

I received my Tonneau Cover in record time.! I have owned three covers, two of which were Extang Fulltilts. I opted to install it myself, and completed the project in less than two hours. Directions were easy to follow, with easy to understand diagrams. The price was great, the quality IS there, and it has a great warranty. I recommend this cover to all do-it-yourselfers for it's quality, ease in installation, and beauty.

fast ship easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william m (Medford, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2007-07-14 11:33:15

my first install and it was very easy. good all around seals to keep water out. would recommend to anyone with a pickup truck.

Pleased with cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim W (Breckenridge, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2008-04-22 06:46:34

Good looking, easy to install. We are very happy with our new FullTilt Tonneau Cover.

This is my second one!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Wenatchee, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-12 20:39:26

I first purchased the Extang for my 2002 Dakota. After 6 years of trouble free service I purchased another one for my 2008. I highly recommend this cover due to the versatility of it. I restore antique gas pumps and the many ways that this cover can be used has made it perfect for anything I need to do. I have NEVER experience any sort of a problem with this unit and highly recommend it. I do not believe there is a better cover out there that can be used so many different, and easy, ways.

very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by B ruce L (Richmondville, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-08-23 07:19:07

The installation was pretty painless. I thought the directions could have been a little bit clearer, but once you groked how it was supposed to work , it went very easily. Excellent quality material. Very easy to use and loading is a lot easier than I thought.

High Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Elk Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-01-06 12:22:48

I recently bought an Extang tonneau cover for my new Tundra. It was shipped quickly and I was able to install it by myself in less than an hour. The fit and finish on the cover were very impressive. I've owner other tonneau covers but this is the highest quality cover that I have ever owned.

The best tonneau cover out there.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn H (Wharton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-12 01:11:58

The tonneau cover was easy to install.The cover look's great.It is great that the cover is full tilt so you can gain easy excess to what is under the cover.And the support bar's are great quilty so they will not bend like most of the other cover's out there.Thank's Glenn...

DELTON

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DELTON D (Greeley, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-01-09 19:15:55

LOOKS NICE, WORKS GOOD AND EASY TO INSTALL.IT EVEN WENT ON WITH THE BED LINER.THANK YOU EXTANG. P.S. IT LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE REAL LEATHER. IS IT ?

Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Van Lear, KY) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2007-08-21 17:50:40

I ordered the Extang FullTilt Tonneau Cover for my Ford Ranger. The item was verys simple to install and looks great. I am very pleased with the quality and overall performance of this product.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-03-14 02:37:56

It was very easy to instal, and works like a dream. I love it.

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian V (Ewing, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-31 08:37:40

Easy, affordable, sit at home and wait for your order

my review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad W (St Charles, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-08-30 17:54:36

I am very pleased with my purchase and will purchase more items in the future

Pittsburgh,Pa

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clarence m (Bentleyville, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2006-07-16 09:28:18

Excellent thought to the design went into this product.It looks and fits great on my 2006 GMC sierra. All the parts look to be of excellent material and will provide long service.

What a great tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt i (jordan, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2007-03-29 19:35:00

The directions are easy to follow, with good pics.(lol)And the cover was well build and all the hardware is heavy duty. Very nice tonneau cover.. Matt

GREAT TILT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bub l (West Union, WV) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2007-12-05 17:49:30

I LIKE BEING ABLE TO PUT ME GEAR,SUPPLIES AND OTHER STFF OUT OF SIGHT,OUT OF THE WEATHER AND NOT HAVE TO MESS WITH A TOPPER. I CAN HAVE THE SAME GREAT LOOK OF MY TRUCK. I ALSO LIKE BEING ABLE TO GET MY STUFF OUT WITHOUT UNSNAPPING OR LOOSENING THE COVER. THIS TILT COVER IS GREAT!!!

top notch tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry K (Everett, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-11-30 08:37:38

Installed the full tilt on my 2006 F150. I was worried about the bedliner being a problem but the intallation only took 1 hour and fit perfectly and completes the look of the truck. An excellent product and a excellent shopping experience with auto anything. shipping was fast and follow up by auto anything shows customer care is #1 with them. definitely recommended.thanks!!!!

The Extang experience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony M (Berwick, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2007-12-20 13:11:58

I'm happy with the cover, it enhanced the looks of my truck, instructions were clear and easy to follow. I have three issues (a)Corner bracket SHCS's needed washers for each screw to stiffened and square the top, (b) Extra snaps sent were required for installation, (c) The Tonno could have been 1 1/4" wider. Other than the above concerns I'm happy with the product. Tony

My 2005 Nissan Frontier SE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman M (Mechanicsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2008-08-04 06:46:13

I love this cover. The fit was perfect installation was very easy I would buy this product again. And tell anyone looking for tonneau cover this is the one.

Tonneau Cover for Michael

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Mashpee, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2005-11-10 05:57:31

The ordering process for the cover was very easy. The shipment ran ahead of the scheduled delivery and it arrived in good condition. The assembly was quite easy and it looks and works great. I give the entire process the best rating.

ExtangTilt Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALAN G (Chardon, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-30 14:02:50

I mam very satified with our tonneau cover. The instructions were easy to follow and the cover did not take very long to install. We drove through a rain storm and did not have any leaks in the truck bed. So far the tonneau cover has "performed" as we expected. It dreses up our truck and makes it look TERRIFIC.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl M (Portage, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-10-04 10:35:02

Just installed the Extand FullTilt Tonneau Cover. It was easier than I had anticipated. It took about 90 minutes but that was because I didn't want to misapply and basically, I installed it and took it all apart and reinstalled it just to understand. If I were to do it again, I believe it would take less than half an hour. However, because I have a bed liner with the forward end of the bed frame overlapped, I have a large gap between the cover frame corners and the bed itself. I put extra foam between the forward corners of the cover frame and the bed but how long is that going to last?

Easy Tilt!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin M (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2006-11-29 01:09:53

Full Tilt works great! For the F-150 I recommend removing factory plastic bed rails for maximum seal.

CTTruck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason H (Bridgeport, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-13 06:39:28

Loose pieces in the box concerned me but everything was there and went together easily. Did have to trim the front of the under the rail bedliner, was easy and cover works very well even in the coldest weather.

Its nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean N (Alachua, FL) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford Ranger — 2006-04-05 05:01:46

well i havent had a chance to put it on however. i have a friend with one and it looks great. i'll find out shortly

love cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian e (Harrison Township, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2007-03-10 09:36:55

works good and was easy to install . loved the lift open had a flat one was to hard to get things out . only problem i had with it was the screws thay gave with it where the wrong threed and wold not go in . i used the ones from my outher cover.

Extang Full Tilt Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Corry, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2006-08-27 13:51:53

Went on fairly easy. Directions could be a smidget more explicit. Took about an hour to put on for two people. Works good. One of the hydraulic arms is a bit finicky. Looks great. Would buy again.

FullTilt is great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chadwick D (Canonsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-05-10 08:37:01

I've owned other tonneau covers over the years but nothing as nice as this. Extang has done a great job with this. It's ease of use and functionality are great. The only issue I had was that they packaged the wrong (too long) screws with the cover, but took care of me when I called. Great cover!

Extang tilt tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Purcellville, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2007-10-23 15:08:15

Looks great on my 2003 chevy extreme. Keeps things dry and out of sight. Comes off really easy when you need the height. Installs in under a hour. Bill

new online shopper for Tonneau covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald T (Inwood, WV) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2006-07-07 20:26:11

I looked everywhere for a company that had great remarks for easy install and price. I was informed of AutoAnything and found everything to be as they had said.......except one small detail... and this is not a great problem but needs to be mentioned for us new shoppers. The cover came as they promised and with complete instructions on how to install. But in the instructions it did not say to make sure the cover fits perfect before removing the sticky stripe(this was the first step in the instructions to remove the sticky tap and apply). Once this stripe is applied to the truck it doesnt come off..so I would say to all new buyers please assemble the kit before you pull the sticky stripe. you might have a big gap on the end of your truck. Lucky enough I assembled the piece with enough space away from the cab that it fit but was still off by an 1/8 of inch..it still works great and I do love the product.. Don West Virgina

Nice and handdy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (McBain, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-02 01:04:01

Nice cover.Very good instrutions to putting it on. Customer Service was great,I had a some parts missing, but they took care of me. Dont make the same misstack that I did and try to put the cover on the frame out side in the cold.I took it into the house

Fulltilt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas S (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-09-21 03:21:45

This is my second Extang cover. The first was a standard without the tilt feature that went with another vehicle. Good quality except for the corners which don't lay flat and stick up a little.

2009 Dodge 1500 6' bed with bedliner...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob K (Slatington, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-17 03:49:38

I purchased one of these because I had one on my last truck (a 2007 F-150) and loved being able to lift it up and gain access to the bed without having to unsnap all the time. These work great and are also VERY convenient when you want to remove the cover and carry something in the bed. All you do is lift the cover, pop the 2 gas cylinders off the pegs and lift the cover straight up and off. I was able to take it off and put it back on myself and never had to unsnap or roll anything up.

Full tilt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Crystal Lake, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2006-06-19 12:46:10

Easy to install. fit like a dream.

Full Tilt Snapless

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven F (Hillsborough, NH) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-31 06:14:14

Installed on 2008 F150 very easy install takes about an hour.Instructions should be brand specific though on my 6.5ft bed had to use 3 washers per bolt so the bolts dont hit the bed and scratch the paint.The cover could be an inch longer I had to move it back to the gate farther than i wanted 2 so the weather strip sealed the front and back.Dont bother trying to square up the frame ether my bed was 1/2 out of square thanks to ford.Over all the cover is well build and looks and works great.

Quality convenience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amanda M (Valparaiso, IN) — 2006-01-05 13:44:44

The Extang FullTilt cover gets the job done with ease. I can fill up my bed with twenty bags of feed without removing the cover or having to slide back into the bed to postition them; the hydralics do all the work in a simple lift up and closure. It is very sturdy, as I have not seen any excess ripples on the tarp nor have I ever felt that the frame was coming lose. It is that sturdy. The only feature that made this rating a four instead of a five was the way the cover fastens to the bed: two rotating grips hold the bed in place with only simple pressure. I feel that the cover needs a more secure way to hold down the cover, but otherwise the tonneau works with very few problems.

Wonderful Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric P (De Pere, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-31 05:58:21

I have only had this cover for about a week, but it has come in handy already. The tilt capability is as helpful as I imagined it would be. I have had soft covers before and it was always a pain getting thing out of the back unless you unbuttoned it.

Awesome Cover...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen F (Bay City, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F250 — 2007-12-18 04:54:02

I have purchase a many different ones but this is far the best. I purchased two of these this time for my trucks and have not had a problem yet. I even drove into a 40 mph head wind and it held solid! Make sure when you order that the shocks are included, thats is the only thing I have to say about it negative, that both set did not have the shocks included but they did send them to me. A MUST for ever truck!

Perfect except for the assembly directions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth L (Boxford, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-08-15 05:36:26

Any resemblence between the supplied directions, and the associated graphics, and the 2007 Toyota Tacoma is purely accidental. Even the supplied parts didn't match. The addendum for the Tacoma didn't match either. After little commmon sense, and a few false starts, the Cover fit well and operates as advertised.

Water

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis N (Milledgeville, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2007-03-21 06:05:16

The tonneau cover is every bit as good as you claim. The only thing I find thats not good is you didn"t take into consideration is the stake pockets, water can get in there. Lou

OK but problems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel P (Corning, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-04-10 09:15:09

The first cover I received had a small rip in the cover, looked like when they stapled the box they got the cover. Called AutoAnything and they sent out a new tonneau and said UPS would pick up the damaged one. The new one arrived in three days but UPS didn't pick up the damaged one. I had to call again and was told that UPS would be here Thursday but they came on Friday. As for the second tonneau, I had to file the burs off the front channel from the manufactures poor cut job. The part of the handle that goes under the rail to lock down the cover (shorter tab) was to long, I had to cut 3/4 inch off each side. The cover does look and work good but quality control at Extang is lacking.

Wrong screws?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Bethel Park, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-09-10 10:29:05

The screws that come in the package seem like they're incorrect for my truck ('05 F-150 6 1/2 foot bed). They are too long and hit my bed wall before they tighten. I called extang thinking the screws were incorrect but they sent me more and they were the same size. I went to Lowe's and bought a handful of washers so that I wouldn't mess up the bed anymore than I already had. Seems to work and I like it now but that was a pain.