Your Cart Is Empty

Extang FullTilt Toolbox Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

48 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Excellant Looks and Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James V. M (Perryville, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2008-11-05 15:21:43

The Extang Full-Tilt adds that finished look at a good value. It protects your cargo and gives easy access to it. The installation was quick. the parts are well marked. the instructions for the first steps were a little confusing but overall the instalation was quick. Extang has made a very good impression on me. Jim

nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph s (Terryville, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F350 — 2009-11-18 05:56:25

thanks for great service.

Tool box tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry R (Shippensburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-13 10:34:54

This is a very high quality product. Easy install,Looks great Thank's

Great Product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Chester, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-15 04:24:10

Very happy with the tonneau. Fits great on my 2009 Silverado.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (NEW ELLENTON, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2011-02-03 04:02:03

This is a super cover. Looks good, easy to install, and very functional. The only thing I would like to see is the instructions put in thebox instead of having to go online to obtain. You also need to lay the rails out to insure it will cover the bed. Otherwise, you can end up with a small gap at the tailgate. Wish I would have bought this when I first got the truck.

Very handy Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale S (Windsor, CT) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Frontier — 2011-01-18 08:22:22

The Extang Full Tilt Tool Box Cover more than met my expectations! It was exactly as advertised and went together with no problems - everything fit together well and fit my 2009 Nissan Frontier perfectly. The only minor problem I had was my tool box was not exactly square to the bed and that had to be corrected so the cover would fit correctly. Cover really looks great and is very easy to toke off/reinstall as a unit.

pretty good for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bobby C (Russellville, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-06-09 00:43:30

I used to make covers for a living. Everybody thinks I made this one, until I raise it. I ain't that good! The tool box access is great. The cover seals pretty good, except for against the diamond plate box. No big deal--little drips. Wifey loves it. good grocery truck.

2007 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clayton N (BOONE, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-09-05 18:54:55

Nice fit, looks good on the truck, relatively easy installation

bob,s view

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert c (Arrowsic, ME) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-06-29 02:48:13

great fit, awsum look's lots of compliments took a few minutes to figure out where the plate goes,finally put it under front of frame against tool box. screws for corner braces were to long, washers took care of that.

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim P (Orland Park, IL) — 2011-10-19 06:38:04

Simple to install.. good value too.

great looks and gret value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael w (Rockford, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2012-02-12 09:24:02

Installation took about 2 hours. Comes with easy to read illustrated instructions. Great looking tonneau.

great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike J (Skaneateles, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-350 — 2009-11-19 10:45:44

I think the cover was a great value and would recommend it to anyone looking for a cover.

The best deal!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARTIN W (Kingsport, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-05 06:44:18

Overall this tonneau cover wasnt what I expected. It was much more. I did want a solid fiberglass tonneau cover but couldnt afford it now and now is when I needed the cover. The 10 year warranty on the cover and lifetime warranty on the frame make this an unbelievable deal!! Thanks AutoAnything for this great product in such a timely manner!!

Best top on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob S (carleton, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2006-07-09 19:42:32

This is the 2nd full tilt i own. The first is a reg fit, and this one is the toolbox fit. very well built and easy to install. I love mine you will too.

review of the full tilt tool box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by glen c (Brewster, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-Series — 2006-05-09 09:15:18

extang makes a great cover the only problem is they forgot to put the right directions in the box and then they are a little vague in some areas of the installation, but there web site had what I needed

Works Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (O Fallon, MO) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2006-01-25 13:54:30

It does exactly what I wanted it to do. It fits tight and is well manufactured. I had an Extang in the past and the only issue I had was the material they used on the J-Hook system was not strong enough but that has changed with this one. I have only had it for a couple of weeks but so far I am pleased.

Ford F350 8' bed 2006

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew c (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2009-03-19 07:22:07

So far so good. I have absolutely no complaints and am 100% happy. I purchased this cover specifically because it fits with a tool box, and I tow a 5th wheel so I needed something that was easy to either remove or just roll up. This product accomplished both...additional benefits have been mileage increase (about .5 MPG), and it really looks great. The installation was very simple...the only exception was that there is a piece that fits under the frame and up against the tool box that has no mention in the instructions. This caused be to go back and disassemble, half way through, and add the piece when I figured out what it was. I would recommend the product and/or purchase again.

FullTilt on Short bed Ford

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Armuchee, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2008-04-26 14:05:16

Easy to install, fits well, looks good. Excelllent customer service.

It's What I Have Always Wanted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carel F (Loxahatchee, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-04-28 18:19:40

While parked in the shade having a cold Soda, I assembled the cover with minimum reference to the assembly instruction. And I always need "Instructions For Dummies" for this kind of stuff. I Love It. Carel

extang cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by harry n (Taylor, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC C/K 3500 — 2008-01-26 08:08:53

excellent product, had small tear when recieved it but the company handled the problem quickly and to my full satisfaction

Cost effective alternative

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl F (McHenry, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-11-30 03:12:04

The cover is on and indeed looks great. Functionality is outstanding. This cover looks great and installition was easy. Considerably less to purchase than a hard shell. I would reccomend this cover to anyone looking for an alternative approach to keeping items out of sight and dry.

2008 Tundra, Perfect Fit, Perfect Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Lansing, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-06-22 05:12:15

The Extang fulltilt tool box tonneau cover was a perfect match for my 2008 Tundra with its 20 inch tool box. First thing you do is throw away the instructions and lay it out on your driveway and it becomes a breeze. Took me one hour and 10 minutes to install including the layout. Anyone who wants to make their Tundra sharper then it already is this is the cover for you.

2010 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve W (Pflugerville, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-16 18:10:39

Love it.Very durable and easy to install,I would recommend the product and/or purchase again.

Great product with little problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Palestine, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-01 05:08:17

I looked high and low to find a bed cover for my 2010 Dodge shortbed pickup,cause I wanted to use my toolbox with it. Only at Autoanything did I find a 3' bed cover for my truck. I ordered it and received it in short time, and assembled it with the help of my two grand daughters (3&2). Had a blast with them and the assembly. I did have two problems with this product, one it arrived with a tear in the cover, which is being replace by extang for free. Secondly, it leaked along the toolbox area, however, a can of "Stop leak" sealed that problem. Now I have a great looking cover on my truck that allows me to stow our stuff without the worry of what the weather will be. Thanks to Autoanything and extang!

Easy cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Clifton Springs, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-26 07:46:19

Looks hard to put together, but its not after looking over instruction. Take your time and its easy

Just what I was looking for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (CHULA, GA) — 2012-11-25 18:24:07

I was looking for a tonneau cover that would fit behind a toolbox and had been told by folks at the dealership that it didn't exist. I am glad that I shopped around and found this product. The cover installed easily and so far has performed very well. I would advise putting some weather seal at the tool to cab-side so that you don't have a leak there.

SECOND EXTANG COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack W (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-01 08:36:13

EXCELLENT PRODUCT,EASY TO ASSEMBLE,WELL MADE,COULD HAVE BETTER DIRECTIONS

perfect fitting cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hans K (Guilford, CT) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-20 04:54:08

The assempbly is not so easy if you are alone, with another pair of hands it is a 15 minutes job. It fits absolutely perfect all necessary tools are included and it looks really good. The quality is outstanding.

Great price and great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan L (Plainfield, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2011-06-23 16:31:39

Not to many toolbox ready tonneau covers out there so many have to be custom made which means more money. I found Extang and the rest is history I love the cover. Easy to install and easy to remove if needed. Great product!

BD in GA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charlie D (Cordele, GA) — 2011-03-20 07:25:22

Quality product for the price. Maybe a leak hole or two but not bad. relatively easy to install. get one, you will like it!!!!!

Worth the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Therese B (Lake Forest, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-24 16:21:46

This Extang FullTilt Tool Box Tonneauy Cover is definitely worth the money. It looks great and was very easy to put together. I have no problems getting into the tool box which I thought may be a problem. I also believe it improves my fuel mileage. I highly recommend this product.

Excellant

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren B (Spanaway, WA) Reviewed for a 1984 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2012-05-05 00:45:04

I went over the directions a couple times to get familiar with assembly and pieces. Once I started the assembly It took me about 25 minutes to get it all together. It looks and works great.

Love my Full Tilt Tool Box Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis F (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2006-11-07 20:50:55

Extremely impressed with the quality of this product. I prevously had a LeBra soft tonneau, which I had to modify to work with my tool box. After three years it was pretty well shot. This one is so much better and cost about the same. Plus it opens like a hard cover, or you can roll it up behind the box. It also keeps the bed pretty dry when it rains. If you want a cover that works with your tool box, and don't need the security of a hard cover defenitly get one of these!

Excellent cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clinton D (Parlin, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2009-08-22 00:42:57

very durable and easy to install, It's also very easy to uninstall if needed.

Perfect Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jaime A (North York, ON) — 2008-04-25 20:27:39

This Extang FullTilt tonneau cover is perfect for my Toyota Tacoma and the installation is just so easy that anybody can do it in roughly 15 to 20 minutes. I'll gladly recommend this to my buddies and to whoever is looking for a tonneau cover for their truck.

Great addition to the truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicole M. P (STOCKBRIDGE, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2006-08-17 04:36:36

The extang full tilt tool box cover is a grat addition to our truck. Very easy to install. Great feature to be able to just remove the whole to for those larger loads. I would highly recoment it to anyone concidering.

i like it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARAT G (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-07-22 08:13:33

2 guys, 2 beers, 1/2 bag of chips, no tools (everything provided in packagAnde), 20 minutes installed! (With help of my 4 1/2 year old son running all over truck bed during installation :) and it looks GOOD! I LOVE IT!!!

My Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Cary, IL) — 2011-02-19 04:59:37

This was very easy to put in my truck. IM in a a full back brace at the moment because of surgery on the 3rd of Jan. But I was able to to install this with out hurting anything. And it works really nice.

Nice Cover, but hard install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick K (Cheshire, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC C/K 1500 — 2007-01-23 19:14:44

The cover looks and works really good. But in the install it didn't go together that well. But nice outcome!

great price and value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen M (Marcellus, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-14 06:23:39

Great price. Installs in a half hour. Looks great. And is sturdy and easy to use.

Best Mod Yet!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew a (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2006-07-06 21:42:08

This is by far the best product i have invested in for my truck. I have not only added a bit of piece of my mind to the cargo i put in my truck, but i am reaping great rewards in MPG and performance.

mr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SAM F (Front Royal, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-11-24 08:14:02

looks great /could have been 1 to 2 inchs longer

Good materials

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anssi H (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-17 10:50:12

As far as soft tonneau covers go, Extang FullTilt has a sturdy construction and is made of quality materials.

Gets the job done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wesley H (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-04 20:27:55

Kinda pricey for what it is though. Would be my only complaint. VERY easy to install though!

very practial

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Middlefield, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2011-03-10 07:02:38

I bought this cover because I have a fifth wheel camper and wanted something that would work for all my applications, the only thing with this cover is you are supposed to leave the rear tail gate piece on when you roll up the cover at all times, well this does not work when hooking and unhooking so I made clamps to hold the back in place while towing, then just remove clamps, install tailgate piece, unroll and now I have a covered bed while on vacations.

no snaps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (Layton, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F350 — 2007-03-31 21:22:26

the cover did go together fairly well the hardware is good i was disapointed with the method in which the cover attached to the frame hpoe it stays on

understanding the instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee M (Montello, WI) Reviewed for a 1986 Ford Ranger — 2008-08-06 16:39:37

the instruction left a lot to be desired in clarity, but the end result was all i could hope for.

better seal desighn

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (Wrightstown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-06 16:28:42

The cover is great but 1 the seal that goes against the toolbox should be designed to seal better 2 the cover should be 2" longer so the toolbox can be slid over the front edge of the bed so water won't run between front of bed and toolbox. So what I did is ran a bead of clear silicone on box where rubber seal meets and a bead between front of bed and box