Your Cart Is Empty

Extang Trifecta Folding Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Extang Trifecta Folding Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Conyers, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-08-14 05:39:14

Installed on 2003 F150, fit was very good. Took 10 mins. to install. No cutting or trimming bed liner to install.Seems to be well constructed. Very easy to use, folds quickly. Looks great. Gary Atl. Ga.

Trifecta Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerald s (Bokeelia, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-09-25 18:02:18

This was my second and third purchase of this particular cover. Ease of installation, 3 minutes, cost, quality of build and Useability are the keys to this great product.

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory F (Royston, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F250 — 2008-02-13 18:33:59

The trifecta was everything I expected.Make sure you line it up forwaed and aft,side to side then tighten clamps.5 minutes tops to install.You will love it!Shipping was fast.Thanks auto anything!

Does the job.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-05-02 11:54:04

The cover was simple to install, requiring about 2 minutes. No tools and minimal adjustments are required to make it fit. It seals the truck from rain and dirt. It appears to be very substantial and performs well at speeds to 80 mph, no flapping or sagging. It is simple to fold and lock. My only compaint is that the rear latches require a heavy pull and exact placement to latch. There is less than an 1/8" clearance to pull them over the lip. Practice and muscle makes them work everytime however. I would pick this cover again if something ever requires another.

Trifecta for Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zach P (Saint Peters, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2007-08-14 06:04:03

Picked up this cover on the advice of some forum members. Cover looks good, and is SUPER easy to pop on and off.

F150 SuperCrew & Trifecta

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian R (Hebron, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-08-04 06:45:10

Super easy installation, the cover fits great and looks great! I installed it myself in less than 5 minutes.

Extang Trifecta Folding Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary M (Pennsville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-10 17:07:20

This is the best tonneau cover on the market. With the ease of installation, to the stylish look. This is a winner hands down.

trifecta

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DANIEL S (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-01-02 12:47:14

Great top. Installed in 10 minutes. Seems very watertight. Would highly recommend.

Excellent Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy Y (Huntington, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2006-10-07 04:35:36

The Trifecta is exactly as advertised: quick, easy, sturdy and effective. Setup is less than 5 minutes. I'm very happy with my purchase.

great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARL A (Upton, MA) — 2007-05-04 18:59:51

this is a great cover, took 5 minutes to put on and looks great. couldn't be any easier to use.

Love the convenience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Venetia, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2005-12-30 06:31:02

Love the convenience of opening and closing the cover. I had a hard cover on my last pickup and was so hard to take off and store. This cover is 1/3 the size and easy to remove and put back on.

Excellent tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heath P (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2005-12-06 07:28:07

I had purchesed an Extang RT for my previous truck and it worked great but not any where near as good as this Trifecta. It is so much easier to install and much better seals for waterproof. I use my F250 for work but and I need use of my bed so I can remove this when and where I need to without worrying where or how I am going to get it home as you would with a hard cover.

TOWING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill l (highland city, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2005-12-15 12:17:31

just as advertized easy-on/easy-off and with the easy clap down holds secure during travel..the real + for me is 5th wheel towing capability just fold back hitch up and go..and cover up when not its just that easy..happy holidays bill

easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne K (Kennewick, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-07 20:22:52

It took me no more than about 5 minutes to install. I thought I must have done something wrong to make it so quick. It is exactly what I need: a cover that can be taken off quickly.

Extang Trifecta Is GREAT!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (Windham, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-07-10 06:28:11

Easiest install. Took 10 minutes (and I was really taking my time). Came pre-assembled and fit like a glove. No water gets in my bed, either! A+++++ !!!

Great Tonneau Cover!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Sparta, NJ) — 2005-10-20 18:07:37

I wanted a cover that was easy to take on and off and that left minimal harware on the truck bed when it's removed. The Trifecta fits the bill perfectly. Also, when it's folded it's very easy to store in the garage if necessary.

Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven H (Oxford, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Altima — 2007-12-26 06:09:23

I've wanted a tonneau cover for my Titan for a while but did not want to spend a fortune. The Extang Trifecta was very reasonably priced and received good reviews so I went for it. My tonneau cover arrived promptly and in good condition. The installation was a breeze (about 1/2 hour) and it looks great! Very easily removed and so far it seems to do a good job of keeping everything dry. I highly recommend this cover.

Easy installation and fully waterproof

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clifford H (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2007-02-07 11:11:43

I had to make two small cuts through the factory installed bed-liner in order to attatch the hold downs to the frame. It was easy and I finished in about fifteen minutes. I sprayed it full force with a hose and no leaks anywhere. It folds back easily for hauling things. I am completely satisfied

excellent cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jodi m (Butler, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-03-05 21:18:33

BEST COVER I HAVE EVER OWNED ONLY TOOK 5 MIN. TO INSTALL AND IT LOOKS GREAT AND FUCTIONS EXCELLENT WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE COVER

Everything I needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Geneseo, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-02-20 10:43:44

This cover was a breeze to install, even in frigid weather. Tighten two wing-nuts, unfold, and clamp the other two hold-downs under the rails and you're set. The way I see it, you either need the cover on, or off. This can be removed in minutes, with one person. Try doing that with a roll-up cover...and you can't even remove those without tools! Even then, you risk losing expensive clamps or other hardware. I've used the roll-up systems before, and had them fall apart (or even blow off the bed). This is far easier. So easy infact, my father bought one for his new Tundra.

Ease of installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry P (Douglasville, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2010-05-21 03:17:11

I recieved the cover and had it installed in less than 30 minutes. The quality of the frame and cover material was excellent. The only issue I have is that several of the rubber pads where missing on the Rt ride of the cover frame where the fist and second fold. Fortunately I had some extra material left over from the tail gat seal and used it to make sure a had a good seal. All in Al in am very pleased with this product and it lloks great on my sons truck.

Nice Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick K (Centennial, CO) Reviewed for a 1995 Mazda MX-3 — 2007-10-02 07:38:54

Shipping took a little longer than expected, but the tonneau cover is great. Installation was a snap and the quality is exceptional. Looks great on my new Silverado!

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nelson b (Howell, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-10-30 11:01:52

my second one. installs faster than getting it out of the box.

Piece of Cake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john s (Clarksburg, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac G6 — 2007-04-12 07:36:11

the Trifecta tonneau cover is a piece of cake to install and looks great. It took 10 minutes to install and after 1 month of use, has seen snow and heavy rain with no measurable amount of water in the bed. I'll be purchasing the tonneau tonic condition to keep it looking new. Thanks Extang!

Quality, Ease of Installation as Advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Palm City, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-15 05:09:20

This is my second Extang tonneau. The first lasted over 5 years, certainly a good value for the money. This Trifecta appears to have the same high quality and the innovative installation and use improvements make it an even better value for the money. I'm a satisfied customer.

One Great Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy S (Hanover, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-22 15:29:09

This is a great tonneau cover, that is incredibly easy to install and remove in minutes. I highly recommend this product to anyone. Plus it saves you gas, what more could you ask for.

Extang Trifecta Folding Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J.R. C (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2005-12-03 17:01:06

Very easy to install and looks great. So far, holding up great in the rain. Very easy to fold back and the clamps fold into the cross bows so they do not damage the vinyl.

A nice tri-fold cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean P (Bloomington, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2010-04-16 16:13:12

The cover fits well, easy to put on and take off, and seems to be of quality materials. I'm happy with the purchase.

Completely satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter Gary N (Ashburn, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2005-08-30 18:50:27

The cover fits snugly, took only minutes to install, takes only minutes to remove, and looks very nice. It keeps the weather out pretty well for something that just clamps on -- I'm impressed all around.

Extang Trifecta Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerome S (New York, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2005-12-14 23:13:10

Product looks great and fits well with my Titan's utilitrak using the supplied hardware. Great Product, Easy to install in less than 10 mins.

its like folding time!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean l (francestown, NH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-06-20 06:42:15

i was very impressed how fast and easy installation took place,quality,and workmanship is supurb,and best of all,already fully assembled,five minutes, and away you go!

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Bayport, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2007-08-23 08:51:18

This cover was even better than I expected! Just drove down to PA from Long Island in the rain and all of our luggage was bone dry. Easy to install. I would definately reccomend this cover.

ease of insalation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob C (Ogden, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Suzuki Forenza — 2008-07-10 05:59:38

love it!

GMC Canyon Owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff T (Penfield, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-09-07 09:56:41

The Trifecta is great for anyone who wants to save on gas mileage while still having the ability to quickly load a stove or other large items into your truck bed. It folds to 1/3 of the bed in a minute. The only thing that bugs me is that I have a bedliner that overlaps the cab-facing edge of my bed, and because of the overlap the Trifecta doesn't make a perfect seal for a few inches on the sides going back to the wheels. I may need to pick up some rail covers for the bed to compensate for the difference in height that keeps the Trifecta from sealing. Otherwise it is a great purchase.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher C (North Beach, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-08-30 10:32:39

This tonneau cover is great. Much better than the snap or velcro type and much more versatile than the fiber-glass. Installation took 10 min, and didn't rewuire any tools. since the tailgait must be open to unlatch the cover, locking the tailgait makes it so the cover can't be opened. the latches are spring loaded so you can force the edge of the cover (by the tailgate) up about 4 inches.

titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg O (Morris Plains, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2006-04-22 17:50:17

Excellent cover!! Went on in minutes and looks really sharp. Love the folding feature no more anoying snaps..

Trifecta Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris C (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-09-29 07:14:50

Everything I thought it would be, except saving me gas. I've experienced a drop in gas mileage so far, but I'm still checking it out.

Extang Trifecta

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean R (Fort Drum, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-29 20:31:37

What an awesome tonneau cover! With its ease of use, excellent design, and affordability, why wouldn't you treat your truck to Extang's newest member of tonneaus. Online purchasing to front door delivery was ahead of schedule and it took longer to get out of the box than onto the truck! Thanks again Extang.

great purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Clinton, MI) — 2007-04-22 13:22:45

This was easy to put on - about 15 minutes out of the box. My MPG is better already!!!

08 Tacoma Trifecta

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff D (Mars, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-03-20 00:21:26

Installed in minutes. The mounting brackets for the bed rail system were easy to install also. Alignment, fit and finish all top shelf. Good stuff.

Even a woman!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEANINE K (Peaster, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-06-05 09:05:31

I ordered my Extang Tonneau cover for a new truck, my first of both and put in on in roughly 3 minutes and it worked great! Left a half hour later for a 2500 mile trip and could not have been happier. AutoAnything very helpful

Easy to put on and looks great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Max, Jr. P (Penn Yan, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-05-20 05:04:30

I put the cover on by myself in only a few minutes. It looks great and rides better, even through car washes. Well worth the money.

Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric V (Beloit, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2006-04-05 11:22:27

This is a well made cover and an excellent option if you don't want to deal with snaps. This cover is durable and lightweight and can be installed or removed in only a few minutes.

Even a caveman could install it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas A (Pueblo, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-26 12:08:37

Easy install, minutes, just center it on bed and clamp down. Looks to be good quality.

High quality and fool proof.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (Fond Du Lac, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2008-02-19 06:39:59

Insralled in minutes. Very easy to access truck bed as needed. Very useful and practical to use in snowy, cold Wisconsin winter. Fit my Ford Ranger pefectly..

Easy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip W (Milledgeville, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2005-09-21 10:37:05

Great cover and extremely easy to put on and take off when needed..this was the right answer instead of a heavy hard shell or a camper cover.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert V (Hudson, NY) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Ranger — 2005-09-29 04:38:16

Shipping was on time. Cover went on in 10 minutes. Fit perfectly. Easy to remove too. Great product.

Extang Trifecta is a great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grant M (Beavercreek, OH) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Ranger — 2005-10-13 18:18:56

The Trifecta is a snap to install and is easy to remove for full access to the bed. I am very impressed with how weatherproof it is...nearly zero leakage even in hard rain. It is far more weatherproof than two rollup covers I have experience with. The only downside, compared to a rollup cover, is that 1/3 of the bed remains covered with the tonneau folded. The frame, tarp, and rubber components are all high quality.

2012 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clyde P (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2012-08-07 09:10:08

Easy installation....only issue was having to work on a tight seal at the front of the cover..

Wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry P (Westminster, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2005-12-02 07:44:41

What a beautiful piece, installation was a snap , clamps seem to be made of plastic just hope it last for years.

2007 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc S (Chicopee, MA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Altima — 2007-10-12 16:20:29

Excellent fit and has an adapter that makes it fit my truck perfectly. Great product.

tri-cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert c (Feeding Hills, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-12-13 04:08:24

very easy "out of the box" set up..appears to be durable and not heavy...looks well made,,,like it so far

Extang Trifecta Cover for my 2005 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-10-03 07:23:16

On my previous truck I had a roll-up cover and hated dealing with the snaps. The Trifecta is the perfect solution for me. The cost is reasonable and the quality is good. I have an 8 foot bed and was a little concerned about the hold-down clamps but it worked fine in 75mph conditions. It also works well in the open position. I would recommend checking the item closely when you receive it to make sure there is no damage. I found a small tear in the fabric but don't know if it was there when I got it or if I did something to it during the installation. Be sure to follow the directions on the bars that warn you about the clamps. They should be clipped into the bars and as far to the sides as possible before folding the cover to avoid damage.

Extang Trifecta Folding Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gilbert w (New Port Richey, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2006-05-23 04:18:41

The instructions were weak, however that did not slow down the installation. The first folding section has spring loaded quick release handles that can damage the top while folding it into the forward section. I use velcro straps to secure them to the support bar while folding. The top is great and I am very pleased with the entire process. I have the sliding bed extended with the utilitrac system. It does interfer with it a small amount. The gains outweight the small losses. Gas mileage has been unaffected.

2001 tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon B (Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2009-06-14 19:02:34

easy to install. very functional. highly recommended.

exactly what I wanted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clifford M (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-09-21 14:12:30

It sets up on the rails as quickly and easily as advertised and exactly as I had hoped. It has already done the job I wanted of protecting my bed and its contents. No need to permanently attach anything to the bed, yet it holds as firmly as desired. It's exactly what I wanted, and AutoAnything had it shipped as quickly as I could have wanted, and the price was very, very fair.

refreshing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony P (Plantation, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-06-20 10:45:40

Everything was just as advertised. Quick and easy install. The bed of my Tacoma is bone dry in heavy South Florida rain.

Works as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john z (Sturbridge, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-07-27 05:37:00

I've had this cover on my Tacoma for 3 weeks now and it works flawlessly. Even in some of the downpours of rain, very little if any leaking. And I was also surprised how cool the bed remains even when the black cover is in the sun all day.

fold this !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel P (York, PA) — 2006-06-26 07:28:26

Installing the top was easy.It fit very well.The only problem with it is where the hinges are it does not lay flat when closed it needs another set of spring latches to hold down the middle section.The box was beat up from shipping a small tear in cover was found.

Extang Trifecta

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim R (Muskego, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-11-13 19:11:07

My previous cover was a Torza but Extang took a good idea and made it better. It literally took me 5 minutes from the box to bed. To stow this cover in the open position just fold forward and snap the luggage style straps and done. Great cover guys. Thanks Extang.

First cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by curtis k (Raymond, NH) — 2006-01-06 15:07:11

This is my first cover and it seems to be pretty good so far. Super easy to install and use. True to it's claim to improve gas mileage. The fit on the 02 ram1500 isn't perfect, doesn't seal as well as expected, and closing the tailgate is a little tentative as it hits the cover, but I'm enjoying it none the less.

Does what is's supposed to do.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark s (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-10 14:01:27

No problems. Fits good. Folds up nicely. Easily removable.

2006 Tacoma Comments

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Middletown, DE) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-21 05:34:01

The overall product quality is good. Not quite a "perfect seal" - seals on front corners by back of cab are about 1/16" short from meeting the bed. The clamps on the cab end work but could use a little optimization for the 2006 bed rails.

Rate the Extang Trifecta Folding Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by val c (Rowland Heights, CA) — 2007-07-26 11:02:13

I recieved the Trifecta cover in perfect shape no damage to box. The cover went on my toyota dual cab 6' bed in 20 mins (one person) only because i had to make one small modification to the front clamps. long screw, wing nut would not tighten aganist rail. solution- used spacer on screw this keeps wing nuts wing away from rail. cover tight fit and looks great. washed vehicle no water in bed of truck,flip up panels operate well no complaints...yet!

Trifecta

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J J (Batavia, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-Series — 2006-07-24 17:50:27

I like the trifold design, but the cover was not designed for "my" truck. My truck has a plastic cap on the rails, and the clamps don't really address that properly. Aside from that I am quite happy so far.

Question?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Youngstown, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda Pickup — 2007-11-14 07:09:04

The tonneau cover was easy to install,it looks great on the truck.The only problem I have ,I didnt get the tail gate seal as of this date.I have called once.It is aF150 Ford 07.

Easy on Easy off

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jefferis P (Butler, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2006-02-09 20:36:57

This unit installed in 10 minutes, mostly because I had to read the instructions. On and off in less than 5 now. The cover seems durable and I had to fiddle to position it the first time to make it snug with the tailgate. Delivery was in good time, with a very light abrasion on a cross bar during shipping. The box was punctured, but not enough of a problem to return it. Other than that, looks really sharp on my silver Ford Ranger.

poor clamp placement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald S (Niagara Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-23 05:19:57

The clamp for the bedrail on the underside of the cover wea not properly located causing it to bend when tightened. Not sure if this will cause any future problems yet. Time will tell. Otherwise, very happy with it.

Great low cost solution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry F (Alexander, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-08-08 13:41:53

I looked at a number of hard and soft covers and this one met my needs. My main need was the ability to remove it quickly for full bed access. The seal works good at keeping it dry and it takes about 2 min to remove and about 5 to reinstall. Light enough for one person to handle easily and no velcro to wear out. Great product for the price.

good and water tight.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jean L (Kingsland, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-05-13 04:42:34

Bought the Extang cover and put it on.The whole next week it rained, not a drop got into my truck bed.Good procuct.

Good product bad QC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elpidio N (Edmonds, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-06-09 22:29:15

The cover was as expected, good quality and easy to install. The bad thing was that one of the bolts was longer than the others and did not fit properly. One of the washers was also missing. So I had to go to the store to get the right bolt and washer. It would have been too much trouble to ask them to send me the right parts. Extang should improve their QC.

Very happy...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danial E (Canton, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2006-06-18 04:34:34

Installation was simple, even though I have utilitrak and had to use the extra brackets. Fit is perfect, no leaks, and looks great.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric M (Boston, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-02-23 09:10:12

it's very functional goes on and off in less than 5 minutes. it appears durable though i wonder how long the plastic clamps that hold the cover to the bed will last

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony P (Clifton Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2005-12-08 06:51:33

I have had the cover for about 2 weeks now and am very impressed with the quality and functionality of it. It was also very easy to install.

awesome easy cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by amato b (Huntingdon Valley, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Challenger — 2007-08-15 19:24:05

placed my order in the morning,got it the very next day. it took longer to unpack then to install. the fit is excellent and its so easy to use,plus checked at least 10 places and autoanythings price was unbeatable. thanks autoanything.

Extang Trifecta Folding Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ED C (Miller Place, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-11-16 23:43:43

The cover looks great very easy to install I did it by myself in about 5 minutes. The only thing I don't care for are the front clamp assemblies they are made of plastic. I called Extang and they are sending me two spares free great company great produce. I would definitely recomend to a friend.

Trifecta imperfecta

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George C (Lewistown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-08-01 14:49:40

First I must say that you cannot beat the price and fast delivery from Auto Anything. I did a lot of checking around before buying. The fit was good and it literally went on in 5 minutes no problems except... The rear spring clamps would not stay clipped up inside the aluminum arch rails. when you folded cover up, the clamps would swing down toward the cover unless a person on each side held them up. Extang is aware of problem and after 3 calls to them I ended up crimping the rails tighter together as they suggested to remedy the problem.

Has some flaws

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clive L (Spokane, WA) — 2007-10-28 07:01:07

I have an F150, when parked, rain water runs along bed rail and leaks a little through gaps toward front of cover. Also rear latches don't stay put when folded into frame work when folding unit foward. Could poke holes in cover. Disclaimer states no warranty for latches poking holes into cover due to owner not folding them into frame work. I can't get them to stay put.

I advise a closer look before buying !!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric s (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-20 10:21:36

This is a very easy tonneau to install and maintain. However, I am not completely satisfied because the fold up strap clips always stick out by the cab and cannot be hidden. Also, the main reason that I would not buy one of these is where the bows are to fold the tonneau up the cover has creases. So, if you look at the cover completely folded out there are 2 creases on each side where the cover doesn't come all the way down, it just looks cheap. Eric in florida

Not so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonardo M (Daytona Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-21 07:29:33

Some materials for the cover where good but some other where very cheap for example, some brackets have already some corrotion (after one week), the clamps that are use to hold it down are very weak and bending but the fame is good.