Your Cart Is Empty

Lund Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Bryce

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryce H (Chester, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-06 13:00:39

I installed this tonneau cover alone and it was very simple with the step by step instructions.Every thing was marked perfect to help anybody be able to attach it to their truck.It has a great look to it once completed.I woul highly recomend this cover to anyone.

Love The Lund Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard s (Deerfield Beach, FL) — 2007-07-08 09:12:59

The Lund Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover was very easy to install and looks great on my sons dodge truck. We had a few days where it rained very hard and we were worried that his equipment would be wet, but nothing got wet. It is a great deal for the price.

Easier Than I Thought

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick B (Sykesville, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-03-16 18:47:38

I'm pretty handy, but this was my first experience with a truck bed cover. Pieces fit exactly as directed. The whole process took 2 hours working alone. Looks great; works great.

Only one problem.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest T (Calgary, AB) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2008-08-02 07:43:43

The instalation process was going great until it was time to install the 3 ribs, I think they packaged the wrong ones with my order as they were about 4 inches to long(2 inches each side), after going over the instructions again I didn't find any info regarding this so I measured each one and cut it down equally on each side, problem solved, I've had the truck well over 100 mph and no problems what so ever,overall this is a great product!

Greatest little tonneau cover yet!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William J. V (Sault Ste. Marie, ON) — 2008-05-15 13:20:15

I have just added a new Lund Genesis Hinged tonneau cover to my new Mazda truck and am delighted with its' appearance, and functionality. Having had tonneau covers previously, snap buttons and velcro strips, I really am pleased with the ease of installation and the design features. It is sturdy, well made and so far trouble free. Thanks

This cover is great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christina O (Belleville, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2006-04-13 06:22:08

My cover came in quickly and was easy to put on. I had it on in about 45 minutes. It looks great and works great too. I am definately pleased with it.

Lund Genesis hinged cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Copperas Cove, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-16 17:30:16

The cover itself is wonderful, it did an excellent job protecting everything in the bed of my truck on a recent trip across the U.S. The only issue is with the instructions showing where the front hinges go in relation to the corner braces. The braces installed on my top are not the large braces as shown in the directions therefore the hinges were initially located in the wrong place.

Hinged cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick R (Saratoga Springs, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-29 03:20:16

I love it It was very simple to install I had it on in less than an hour.

Great For A Soft Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dusty L (Mechanicsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-03-23 04:54:33

This is actually a great soft cover for the price. It's fairly easy to install. Installation takes around 1hr by yourself.

Quality all the way

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ivison P (Silverdale, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2006-12-27 08:41:06

This was easy to install, took about 45 min, and I could tell that this cover and hardware was high quality material. I would rate this a ten on the scale 1-10.

my review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack D (Belleville, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2006-03-16 10:16:50

I think it looks great, it really finishes off the look of the truck. It's also very easy to install. It opens and closes easily. I wouldn't buy anything but Lund. You make a great product, keep up the good work.

Third Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Hawkinsville, GA) — 2008-05-19 04:43:08

This is my third Hinged cover, most convinient of all covers, opens, water tight, removal very easy with one person, rools up. What more could you want?

~~Bust~A~Nut~~

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip F (West Deptford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-20 16:35:16

Easy to install, great price, fast shipping

Lund Genesis Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (Georgetown, SC) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2005-12-04 03:44:11

Very easy to install. It looks great and works good. Keeps everything in the back dry and from blowing around. It works as advertised.

Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy S (Coal Center, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-08-30 15:58:53

I truley was impressed with the cover. Installing is a piece of cake and love that you can take the whole piece off, or can just roll up the cover itself.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie L (Deltona, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-28 07:15:40

The cover was better than I thought and so far we have had a lot of compliments. It was very easy to put on and very easy to lift. The time in which we received it was great too. Thank you

Tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis D (Neptune, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2007-10-25 06:36:34

Best thing I did this year. Good purchase. I wanted one for a long time. I made the right decision with Lund.

Hillbilly in West Virginia

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ruby B (Hinton, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-27 19:17:11

Received my truck in good condition, it was easy to install and really looks nice. I would recommend it to others.

Hinged tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Kings Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2009-12-25 10:09:37

I think there should be 2 more cross supports so the cover would be a little tighter!

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (Glenmoore, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-01-13 16:25:43

I thought that the cover was very easy to install and looks really good. For the money this is one of the best items for my truck

Great Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul H (Hesperia, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-27 05:09:42

The Lund Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover is an excellent design.Can be used as a flip up or a foldup.I like it very much.Well made and very easy to install.

Overall Great Product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Pickup — 2009-05-31 03:47:02

Overall it's a great product. I chose this Lund Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover to replace another Lund hinged cover that lasted well over 10 years for my 94 Toyota Truck. I couldn't find a better price than at AutoAnything.com and they even included a tailgate seal for free! Installation was pretty easy, except for getting the side rails to go in place in the front and back (had to use a rubber hammer but got them in place). I love the latching mechanism when closing the cover and overall the cover seems very well constructed. I have confidence this one will last like my previous Lund cover.

VERY HAPPY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank T (Toms River, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-13 12:53:33

Easy to install,Great price,Its every thing I expected,Very happy THANKS

Lund Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry g (Malone, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2006-05-12 14:47:47

this is a real great tonneau cover i reconmend this cover to everyone who needs one thanks larry

Bill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Battle Creek, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Colorado — 2011-02-22 16:35:43

I really like my hinged tonneau cover. It looks great. Installation was a bit more difficult than I thought it would be. I have a bed liner and the instructions did not cover the nessary cuts that need to be made for a good fit. However after the cuts were made it went together pretty easy, and works better than I expected. I have recommended this product to all my friends.

Nice cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (West Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-06-06 08:18:15

Instructions could have been better written but not a difficult install. Overall, a nice cover. Lifts and rolls up which is also nice. If you’re not handy, get help.

Dan P. 08 GMC Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor P (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-03-22 07:10:45

The genesis hinged tonneau was vary easy to install, I did it by myself in about 40 min. It looks good and no leaks.

Lund Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (North Yarmouth, ME) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-26 13:48:34

Great cover. Very easy to install, actually my 16 year old did it for me. Extremely happy with the product!!

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Cambridge, MA) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-05-01 06:38:11

real good

Great product. Great Price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sidney S (Shiner, TX) — 2011-01-12 06:47:25

Very happy with this product.

Great buy for your money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B D (Roseville, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-08 16:42:48

This is one of the nicest tonneau covers i have ever seen.installation is really easy.i would recommend this cover to anyone.In fact i someone i work with is going to purchase one of these covers since they like mine so much.

Tonneau Cover-Dodge 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TODD W (Charleston, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-01-25 08:10:28

I was shocked at the ease of installation. Took a little time (3 hours) but it was at nite and really cold. It went together just like it should have..Just a few ajustments and it closed perfectly. Four hands are better than 2 with this installation.

front clamps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert K (Frackville, PA) — 2008-07-31 12:09:10

Had alittle trouble with front clamps at first, they slid up on rail. If you tighten to much they start to bend. I think they should be made alittle different so they would hold on better and not have the possibility to slide off, because they are the main ones you want to stay on. Side ones stay on great.

Lund Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David F (East Rochester, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-09-04 18:34:22

This tonneau is a good value. The cover looks good and is easy to install. Costomer service reguarding installation was excellent. The hinge release would be better if it was a straight aluminum mechanical latch with no wire. Don't over tighten the front clamps!

Hinged tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Thomaston, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-22 12:45:25

I recently installed this Lund cover on my 2005 Dodge 4-door truck,looks and fits great.All clamps and brackets were of high quality Alum.Directions were clear and easily understood.Now I have more clean dry storage available to me.

not too bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PETER I (Averill Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2008-06-17 05:20:08

had the cover on for a few weeks now. I'll echo the other reviews that say yout your over the rail front bedliner in order for the front clamps to stay on. even then the clamps will gradually shift up due to leverage mechanics of the gas struts unless you have the clamps really cranked on.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy N (Morgantown, WV) — 2007-12-27 08:26:58

This went together easily and was straight forward to install. High quality parts and well designed. I did need to file the burrs from the rail ends so they would go together easier. Not a big problem. I definitely would buy this cover again!!

hinge clamps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark L (Rock Cave, WV) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2005-08-29 17:45:32

Everything was as expected with this cover.The hinge clamps did not hold very good due to the bed not being strong enough to take the presure of them.Outherwise the cover works great.

Genesis Hinged tonneau. B+

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stewart G (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-03-31 13:13:30

Looks good. Install had to be tweaked a little to make a tight seal against bed rails.

hinged tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david g (Polk City, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-11-29 03:28:34

the cover is great, however the 2 brackets that go on the front of the bed were too small...they were not wide enough to fit on properly. i had to do some redesigning of the bracket so it would fit. otherwise everything else was ok.

Hinged Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwight M (Johnson Creek, WI) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Pickup — 2005-11-04 08:54:32

I had a snap on cover for years and it was a major headache compared to the ease and convenince of the hinged cover. I'm very satisfied.

Bed Liner Whoops.!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Liberty, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-09 11:31:39

You should mention that the installation is a little different with a bed liner. Bed liner has to be cut and it was a little bit of a challenge. Overall not bad glad I got it. john

Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron S (Fairfield, CT) — 2007-04-20 13:46:34

Very easy to put on and looks great on the back. Very happy

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas Y (Goshen, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2005-09-15 17:38:48

The cover is very nice and works ver well.

Hinged Tonneau cover, 2010 Ford F-150 short bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur M (Boulder, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-21 09:38:01

Have had the cover on the truck for about a month, fits tightly, no water leaks and looks good. Having the hinged pop up cover is very convenient and keeps stuff hidden. The assembly instructions are of very poor quality, third generation copies, very small print and if you have a bed liner, will need to cut out sections to install the front hinges. Side clamps fit over teh liner. For an aluminum and vinyl product it is kind of expensive, but competitive with other like products. Took about 3 hrs to complete installation and adjustment.

Hinged Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noah T (Rochester, NH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2005-08-27 05:03:20

For the most part, it's a great cover and works well. I had a very difficult time mounting it onto my truck because after I put it on for the first time, the hinges on the front came loose and the whole cover loosened up and started to come off whenever I was at highway speeds. It appeared that the rubber gasket material melted in the heat and all the hinges would come loose and almost slide off! I had to remove the gasket material on all the hinges where it connected to the body of my truck and have had no problems with it since. Also, it is a pain when you have to roll it up and remove the rear frame if you need to hold anything of size (i.e. dirt bike, etc) All in all, though, I'm happy with it so far.

Tonneau Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Willimantic, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-15 07:34:49

I received the tonneau cover promply after ordering. Not having a garage to work I dreaded installing the cover in the cold. I was amazed how easy it was to install the cover, even with the bed liner the installation went smooth. The cover works great and provides excellant storage for all my equipment.

Decent value. Installation a little tricky for novices

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric E (Murrysville, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-26 05:06:50

The first thing I'll say is the instruction's layout was horrible!!! Just like many products, they were written in several languages. Trouble is, the steps were not arranged in the manual in order. I had to keep flipping from the front to the back to follow the sequential order of the steps. At least they were numbered, but the last step was actually in the middle of the booklet, not the end... Other than the poorly arranged instructions, the installation went smoothly. The cover looks good but I did have to add some weather stripping to make it seal properly on my truck. The GMC Sierra bedrails are actually slightly convex shaped, not completely flat so there were gaps left in the front edges of the bed.

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Piqua, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2007-07-05 12:08:16

Following the instructions I installed the cover in about 50 Min. it looks great and fits well.

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay S (Saint Albans, VT) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-26 05:41:34

Relatively easy to install for someone with some handyman skills. Instructions not very good but can be figured out. Looks very nice once installed and seems pretty rugged. Overall I am pleased.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg V (Marrero, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Stratus — 2007-07-19 19:15:34

This is my first bed cover, and I had it installed in 45 minutes working alone. It looks great, and I highly recommend it.

Rain tested

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2009-10-03 10:47:38

When I first installed my cover I was not sure if it would be very watertight. I was very pleased after driving 250 miles in the pouring rain on the way to my family reunion. My only complaint is that the cover is sold as a Chevy or GMC bed cover. The new body style beds ARE NOT THE SAME on the Chevy and GMC as they once were. The bed on my SIERRA dips down on the corners a bit and therefore there is a tiny gap in each corner on the front and the tailgate protector keeps it from sealing tight in the back. The instructions werent very detailed either but it's not too tough to figure out. Overall I really like it for the price!

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark a (Alexander, AR) — 2011-04-19 05:21:55

still havent gotten my free pickup bed bar

hinged tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Peoria, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-01-16 06:43:16

The hinged tonneau was easy to install and looks good with the seal a peel cover. the instruction were easy to understand and it was on a ready to go in no time. I think this was a great value.

Lund Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rich R (Dayton, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2006-02-25 10:03:57

Installation was straight forward. Latching mechanism won't adjust to get good seal. Frame is not adjustable to ensure tight cover in all weather. Otherwise very happy with product.

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick B (Patuxent river, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-02-09 04:56:21

Booght this about 2 weeks ago for my new 07' F150. It was easy to install. I would buy another.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna L. R (North Sutton, NH) — 2006-01-03 06:15:46

Very easy to open & close.

cover for 2002 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Ashland, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-12 04:16:10

I really like the cover overall; the only problem I have is the front clamps/holders are not designed good enough,they ride up on the bed.It needs a better design;that is my only complaint.Thanks,Dan

Sid's Lund Genesis review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sidney B R (Meridian, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-09-06 22:55:47

The Lund Genesis is a very nice tonneau but does have some very cheaply made parts. One of the cheap parts is the striker arms that are made of plastic. The drivers side striker arm came with a stripped out set screw hole. Also the latch clamp assembly doesn't allow for enough adjustment to get a tight fit.The last item I've had problems with is the covers removal is not easy it akes two men and a boy to get it off.

LUND Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline B (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2005-10-12 13:31:52

Had some difficulty during installation due to a missing part but Lund quickly resovled the issue.

My little Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ruben R (Chillicothe, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2009-01-25 19:37:42

Happy with purchase, feel like I got fair quality product for my money. Simple install, looks good. Would recommmend to others.

2008 GMC install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Grand Island, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Forester — 2010-04-24 06:50:33

I feel I am very mechanical(professional mechanic for the last 35 years) but I always read and follow instructions on a new project. I feel the instructions are a bit vague, and I had to lightly file a few pieces to make for a good fit. I installed on a pickup with a plastic bed liner and had to do some cutting and fitting. Since this cover will probably be used on many pickups with liners, I feel a template for the cutouts would be a great aid. I made one after the first trial and error cut, and the rest went quickly. overall I am happy with the results, but the install process could have been smoother.

genesis

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james w (Elburn, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F250 — 2006-12-01 12:29:03

very happy with the product, but I wish they would make the frame follow the bedlines like my tonneaumasters cover does

installation is obnoxious

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl B (State College, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-14 13:11:48

Installation is simple...unless you have a bedliner. The tonneau itself seems to have durable parts and the instructions are simple. Just look forward to using a dremle for about an hour.

Could be better.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward R (Berwick, ME) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-30 08:44:49

Price was high. Hinge clamps don't want to stay in place. They keep slipping upwards. I am going to have to figure out a work around fix to this issue.

Worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Natacha F (Hughesville, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2008-11-06 05:08:08

We've only had this cover for a couple weeks. Because of the price, despite the deesign flaws, I still think it was a good buy. The things that could be done better are the front hinges/brackets and the back latches. You can't tighten the front brackets too much or they start to bend. Even when not bent, the brackets cause the front of the cover to be raised off the bed of the pick up truck by and inch - allowing a little water in. The latches in the back where the cable goes is held down by a set screw. I tightened that set screw as much as I could and the cable still came out. I think just making the whole all the way through would ensure that you get a good grip on the cable with the screw, but I don't know if that will compromise the integrity of the latch.

Lund Genesis Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George W (Louisville, OH) — 2006-05-14 04:19:19

Very easy to install - took about 1-1/4 hours. Center stay was a bit too short but seems to hold in place by the tension of the cover over top of it. May have to fix this later.

Lund Genesis

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joan F (Mulberry, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-22 07:59:58

Getting the blocks under the front was a little tight with my spray in bedliner.. and it has slipped several times.. besides that the cover is sweet.

Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Midland, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F150 — 2007-07-09 06:52:06

Cover is nice and was not difficult to install, however the front clamps are terrible. I had to remove them and drill the bed to hold the cover down. The clamps kept sliding up and coming off. Beyond that its been a great addition to my vehicle.

Ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim J (Marysville, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-17 22:28:36

The Genesis was not as easy to install as advertised. I followed the instructions to a "T" and still can't figure out why air is flowing under it. other than that all is good.

it is ok!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ellery M (Beaverton, OR) — 2006-05-31 08:19:36

This cover has it's restrictions. it's hard to access stuff from the sides, and the clamps keep poping off behind the cab. other than that it works fine.

Lund hinged cover problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth C (Centerville, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-11-22 12:07:25

The front hinges do not stay low on the bed header. Have had to add bottom supports to keep cover down in front.

nice cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jillian g (Dunkirk, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-06 16:30:05

cover functions well. product looks good.not as easy to install as directions said,other wise good product.

HINGED TONNEAU COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark t (Bradley Beach, NJ) — 2005-11-15 21:12:39

COVER IS NICE. ALTHOUGH I FIND THAT THERE IS A HARD TIME GETTING IT TO STAY FIT WITH THE BED LINER. OVERALL NICE PRODUCT.

front hinges not adequate for snug front seal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mary m (Ctr Barnstead, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2006-11-30 17:26:37

front rail gradually rises up with bumps/movement, causing space for dust and leaks. rubber on hinges pulled away requiring other non skid product to be used.

Lund Genesis Hinged Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vivian W (Waldorf, MD) — 2006-01-03 12:47:12

Easy Installation.

ok for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tom h (Timberville, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Ranger — 2008-07-13 19:29:34

Installed very easy. Latch system pull has come loose several times. Also the strut mounting brackets where they mount to the sides of the truck slip after sitting in the sun. In all tonneau very nice just needs a few mods.

Confused

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George P (Accokeek, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-04-19 11:42:31

I installed the frame and cover and I had and still having the hardest time in getting the hinge to clamp down closer to frame. I have a 5/8" gap and the cab and 3/8" gap at the tailgate. I had to purchase larger carriage bolts so the cover would meet with the latch to secure. I have never had so much trouble with a item on my truck and I have installed quite a few items. What's up...

06 Tundra tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason M (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-09-12 10:58:10

First of all , thank you to Autoanything for the great service, but this product could use alot more work in the design and fitment dept. at Lund. Had to cut all 3 bows to correct length, had to cut bedliner to allow room for clamps, opposite of what instructions say. Cover comes loose in the rear every time I drive out of the driveway, seal and peel is not what it is cracked up to be. Also the slam and scram latches are junk, the parts are made of plastic and the cable set screws both stripped out the threads before they held the cable tight. Overall I would buy a different cover if I had to do it again, hope Lund lifetime warranty is not a joke too. Jason

Only ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean K (Arvada, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-06-19 14:33:25

The cover showed up very quickly so Auto Everything came through above expectations. The cover itself is nice but the fit is awful. If you have a bedliner prepare to cut it up. The hinges at the front of the bed are the big problem with the liner. They bolt on to the front of the bed but the design is poor. When the cover is in the up posistion it puts stress on the hinges and they slide up off the bed. Which leads to having to rebolt it down about every other time you have the lid up. Wish I would have gotten a different cover because now i'm going to have to modify the hinges somehow to make it work.