Your Cart Is Empty

Lund Genesis Roll Up Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

just too easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric P (Superior, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2006-08-01 11:04:52

this cover took no time at all to install; it looks and works that easy as well; the service at autoanything is unmatched for what I've found, it took no time at all to arive at my door ane went on the same day thank you autoanything

Great Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly Z (New Eagle, PA) — 2006-05-27 12:03:59

I really like the tonneau cover it's very practical. It was very easy to install less than 15 minutes. I had a hard top tonneau cover and the roll up is by far easier to opperate if you plan to haul stuff.

better then expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter S (Mountain Home, AR) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-27 20:35:01

I am completely satisfied with my lund cover. It actually makes my truck look better and more sleek. The velcro is a breeze to use. Sure glad I didn't get the snaps, I am always opening and closing it with either tools or fishing rods and it would be a real pain. I can still tote my dog in the back with it rolled up, with no sags, like other covers I've seen, and she loves it. I love when things work like they are supposed too.

Lund Genesis Roll Up Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NATHAN S (Bozeman, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2006-06-07 09:19:01

Very fast to install. Quality and warranty of Lund product can't be beat.

Brian from upstate New York

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (South Glens Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-27 14:29:56

I love the way it look and fits on my truck.

the top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kurt s (Eau Claire, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-11 02:54:33

ease of installation, quality constuction,perfect fit.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan B (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-09 05:21:03

Excellent cover fits very well and installs easily in 30 minutes or less. Cover does not flap around at speed like cheaper ones. My only complaint is that it does not cover the post holes on Dodge truck beds, I had to buy some post hole covers to make the bed waterproof. The rollup and store feature is great for fifth wheel hitches or people who need to carry a motorcycle. The locking and tensioning system on the back makes this cover very user friendly and secure when the tailgate is locked.

read it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tal B (Bryan, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F150 — 2006-07-06 05:51:24

Best money ever spent. Worth every penny.

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darryl W (Sterling, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-05-11 18:05:21

GreatCover. Easy to install.

Fits like a Glove!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale F (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-05-10 05:39:39

The cover was easy to install although the instructions should be printed in a larger font to make them a bit easier to read. I had to hold the paper three inches from my face in order to read them. Otherwise I thought it was a fairly simple installation process that I performed by myself. Appearence wise the cover fits my truck like a glove and looks great. Also, I like the fact that you can't open it if the tailgate is locked. Overall, I think the Genesis Roll up Tonneau cover is a quality product sold at a reasonable price and would reccommend it to other consumers.

cool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew d (Liverpool, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-Series — 2006-05-10 05:43:49

it was easy to install and has been the best money i have ever spent. I would tell every one to buy it.

Awsome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank A (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2005-10-15 06:00:36

The instructions to install are not that good, I am glad there was a picture on the box! However the product works very good and is made of good quality.

Excellent!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley K (Summerland Key, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-23 13:44:46

Worked out perfectly! I have rails on my bed and the cover doesnt get in the way.

Genesis Roll Up Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas M (Hillsboro, ND) — 2006-09-22 05:23:55

I had looked at the Genesis in stores prior to buying it online from AutoAnything. Your price was much better and the quality of the cover is excellent. It took me about 45 minutes to install the cover on my 04 Silverado Crew Cab. It did not need any adjustments as far as the tension on the closing of the cover. It was delivered on time and I got a great product from AutoAnything. keep up the good work.

quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom S (Lebanon, TN) — 2006-12-05 05:34:05

This was easy and fast to install on 2004 Ford R150 Heritege. Looks good on truck, just hope it will hold up and not crack in cold weather.

LUND GENESIS ROLL UP TONNEAU COVER 2006 FORD F150 SHORT BOX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEPHEN D (St Louis Park, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-12-11 12:56:07

AUTOANYTHING WEBSITE MADE ORDERING FAST & EASY. BEST PRICE / CONFIRM ORDER/ AND FREE SHIPING /WAS EXCELLENT LUND TONNEAU COVER APPEARS TO BE HIGH QUALITY / EASY TO INSTALL / FITS TIGHT . EXTRA PAIR OF HANDS WOULD HAVE MADE INSTALLATION EASIER. VERY HAPPY WITH THE WAY IT LOOKS.

Lund Genesis Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alphonse S (Jamestown, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Frontier — 2009-09-30 04:49:52

Great cover and great value for the price. Easy to install. The instructions are worthless because of the small illegible print.

Lund Genesis Roll Up Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason M (Salem, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-12-06 18:04:10

Hands down this is the cover to buy. It takes about 15-20 seconds to roll the cover up. The fit and finish is first great. My first tonneau cover did not have the cross bars attached which made for rolling the cover up cumbersome. So for the few extra bucks this is the cover to buy!

Lund Genesis Roll Up Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Manchester, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F350 — 2007-09-17 04:34:10

Installation took less than half the time of my previous cover that broke. Simple install simple operation oh the beauty of it all. I am very satisfied.

Genesis Roll Up Cover for Tundra Dbl Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter R (Lindenhurst, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-02-01 07:12:38

Great product and as easy to fit as the instructions implied - had it been on the stock truck. Unfortunately I have a bed liner that required a slight modification with a Stanley knife to fit the side rails properly. No fault of Lund's or the cover hence the 5 star rating, just added about 20 minutes to the job. Only complaints I have are minor: 1) tailgate seal not as good as I had hoped but adequate. 2) cover not quite 'square' behind cab i.e. a little more cover on one side of the bed than the other - but still seals fine. 3) one of the plastic clips to hold it in place when open was split on arrival and there was a slight 'dent' in the cover where the metal brackets had rested during transit - maybe a little more packing material in the box would help. Neither issue really affects its use. Overall I'm very satisfied and might give Lund a call to see if I can get a replacement clip sent out as it's a 2 minute job to replace.

ROLL UP COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony G (Johnston, RI) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2005-12-29 10:03:30

This cover was easy to install, looks great, easy to use, and is a great value for the price.

f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD P (Palm Coast, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-06-20 21:54:22

I WASN'T SURE WHAT KIND OF COVER I WANTED UNTIL I SAW THE LUND ROLL UP. IT TOOK ME ABOUT 1/2 HOUR FOR INSTALLATION AND IT WORKED OUT GREAT THE FIRST TIME. ALSO I HAVE A BED LINER IN MY TRUCK AND IT WAS NO PROBLEM. I LOVE MY LUND COVER. AUTO ANYTHING SENT OUT MY ORDER IN TWO DAYS AND IT WAS IN MY GARAGE TWO DAYS LATER. AUTO ANYTHING IS THE PLACE TO ORDER FROM. THANKS FORM MAKING IT A GOOD EXPERIENCE. RICH P. FROM FLORIDA

Great Bed Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shan k (Cibolo, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2006-05-31 19:56:50

I'm really happy I picked this cover. There are so many to choose from, but this one installed in about 30 minutes and works perfectly.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wesley N (Arvada, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-08 16:31:05

The tonneau cover was easy to install(1/2 an hour tops), looks great, and performed well on a recent trip. I would recommend this product ta anyone.

Very Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim H (Brick, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-09-22 06:27:29

Very satisfied, easy to install in just 20 min. and it looks great. Very easy to open and close.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles P (Independence, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-13 18:01:24

easy install,looks great on truck.

Easy to install and nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Bloomington, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-12-03 18:08:49

Very easy to install, went through a ice storm and no leaks and held up to 1" of ice and snow with no trouble, Stayed dry. Great price and shipping, would recommend this produce to anyone.

Lung Genesis Roll Up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jade H (Bluefield, WV) — 2007-01-23 09:15:14

Excellent product. Installed very quickly.

Lund Genesis Recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent T (Grafton, ND) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-06 18:59:32

This is my second tonneau cover and my first was a different but also a popular brand, the Lund Genesis is as good a any on the market and reasonbly priced. It is made of quality materials and was a perfect fit, easy to install, very good product.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom M (Sheldon, IA) Reviewed for a 1988 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-04-04 15:27:28

All it was advertised to be, and installation was pretty easy. The adjustable catches work very well to adjust tension. We've had very high winds all week - up to 80mph at one point - and the cover stayed firmly attached while I drove into the wind at 65mph. Makes my '88 Chevy look good because it covered up the scratched bed. Would buy another.

Awesome cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Al L (Mililani, HI) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-20 14:22:21

Awesome cover, easy installation at a Great price! Perfect fit! I have gotten numerous compliments on the cover!

It's a beauty!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RON W (Dickinson, ND) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2007-08-20 07:47:15

I bought the Lund Genesis after viewing the components and warranty on line. It is as great a product as I was led to believe. Great price, warranty and quality that is hard to beat! Thanks!

GREAT Lund Genesis Roll Up Tonneau Cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny T (Fairbury, NE) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F350 — 2007-09-02 04:19:12

I really like my purchase of a Lund Genesis Roll Up Tonneau Cover. It looks great and is good quality!!! Would highly recommend!!

Great Top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas O (Beacon, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-06-06 15:27:49

The top was easy to install,looks great,easy to open and close and waterproof. P.S. To the sales person who assisted me with this purchase thank you again for the all your help! Customer service of this caliber insures continued patronage, myself included

Lund Roll Up Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Sayville, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-12-05 15:20:17

The cover is really great. Easy to install and looks great on my '09 F-150.

Very happy with this cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jake K (Elk River, MN) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-24 23:17:31

Another perfect product from Lund. Very nice cover. It looks amazing on my black truck. Easy installation, Took me about 25 minutes and most of that time was just getting the 6 clamps in place correctly. I love how low profile it is and also that it doesn't hang over the bed, so you can still have bed rails on. Also works with my tailgate protector. Highly recomended product.

Lund Genesis Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Caren A H (Curtis Bay, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F250 — 2008-01-30 04:04:46

Very easy install cover fits my F-250 perfect

Don't plan to install in 20 minutes---more like a couple of hour

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blaine D (Reno, NV) — 2008-08-07 17:45:24

All went well as instructions indicdated and the project turned out very nice. Well worthy the money

I have found a keeper!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve S (Carroll, IA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-06 06:35:27

I had a Truxedo on my previous Chevy. A quality product, but leaked a lot of dust, and water at times. The Lund Genesis in my opinion is a better cover, not to mention a lot less money. Installation was a breeze, and it seals up great. My next truck will definately have another Lund Genesis Bed Cover on it.

Very Nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lillian M (Glen Ellyn, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-11-15 05:21:44

I've never put a tonneau cover on before. But this turned out to be quite simple. Very good construction. Not totally waterproof but it does keep the majority of the elements out. I'm very happy with this product.

Ford F150 Supercrew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey W (Morrow, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-23 05:34:07

Cover went on in about 45 minutes with adjustments. Works and looks great! Would purchase again!

First Time Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stu W (Northborough, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-10 03:52:06

Install went well, looks sharp and is easy to roll up. Always wanted one on my trucks but this is the first one I have purchased and it is not a disapointment.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt H (Lebanon, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-12 19:59:25

I have owned over five different truck with five different toneau covers. This cover is by far the easiest to install and best looking cover I have found.

Very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvis L (Kadoka, SD) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-13 21:52:18

I was very pleased with this cover. It was so easy to install on my 2012 GMC Sierra crew cab (standard box) and fit perfectly. Also, the customer service was very good. Help on the chat line was excellent, and between the time I ordered the cover and the time it got here I think it was a week.

Great Cover But Not Completely Waterproof

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Miramar Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-11-09 06:59:32

First, buying from AutoAnything was an excellent experience. Great price AND fast service! The cover is fairly easy to install, however I had difficulty in keeping the rails perpendicular to bed side. Could've had something to do with my bed liner. The clamps didn't get sufficient grip area when leveling rails - two fell off later and I had to reinstall. I'm thinking about drilling holes and using screws with any necessary spacers to make the side rails level. The cover would probably be waterproof if there was a good way to seal out the water at the side to front panel corners. I haven't tackled that challenge yet and since having the bed completely waterproof isn't a high priority I may never get around to it. Since the bed leaks, the FREE tailgate seal that AutoAnything included won't be installed because I don't want to trap the water in the bed. All in all, I am happy with the roll up cover. It is easy to roll up out of the way when I take my motorcycle with me on trips. I dropped a 2 x 6 in the crossmember indents in the bedliner near the tailgate. Then I put two large plastic storage tubs w/lids between the crossmember and tailgate. These work great for groceries and other small items I need to haul. And the cover keeps it all out of sight. I intend to check AutoAnthing first whenever I want to add other accessories ....... Thomas Miramar Beach, FL

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric A (Buffalo, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-08-31 19:10:03

Great price on a soft tonneau cover. Some difficulty in adjusting the clamps.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clement P (Little Chute, WI) — 2008-10-24 05:33:43

I was extremely impressed at how easy it was to install. After reading through the directions and opening the box it took me 35 minutes to install. I expected it to take 2-3 times longer. Cover looks good and all the components seem well designed and built.

TONNEAU GENESIS ROLL UP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale H (Dayton, MN) — 2007-09-13 08:30:52

I just put it on yesterday as my truck was being worked on. It fits nice and looks real nice. I am sure that it will be just as I expect. It rolls up and fits tight just as I thougth it should. It took me about an hour to put on not the 25mn as advertised. The directions are not that great nor is the illustrations in the directions that helpful. Shipping was fast with no problems. After I ordered I had a question and called the 800 number and the person I talked to was helpful and considerate.

Easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter Z (Avenel, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-02-01 05:45:59

The installation was very easy. The box was ripped when I received the cover and subsequently was missing a package of nuts and bolts. Tried to get replacements but it's still on back order from manufacturer, so I spent a couple of dollars and bought them at a store. Great cover.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by pete g (Crystal Lake, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-03-27 18:24:09

I was very impressed with my Lund Genesis tonneau cover. Although it took a little longer than 20 minutes to install and then having to readjust it because it buckled the plastic cap on my side rail. But it adjusted very easily with the clamps. Autoanything.com made it very easy to order and my order showed up about 3 days before they said it would. Great product and great company

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin C (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Canyon — 2006-10-03 17:42:39

Installed easily once I figured out how to adjust the clamps. Good fit on the Canyon. A small hole at each front corner needs to be sealed. I used silicone. I really like the roll up capability. Did not interfere with my bed extender. Great so far.

very nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rocky J (Millsboro, DE) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2007-12-03 17:11:23

Quality product. Very nice fit and finish. Relatively easy to install. Very pleased overall.

Lund Roll Up Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron R (Wernersville, PA) — 2006-10-25 09:49:11

Delevery was good and the product was as I expected. There was a very tiny blem in the cover but not enough to concern me with regards to sending back or ?? Installation was easy and the fit is good. Insatlled on crew cab sierra 1/2 ton

lund tonneau review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim F (Berne, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2006-06-14 06:04:40

great cover,however the directions could be better ok a lot better

Looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tyler w (Shallotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2007-02-21 09:45:10

Installation was alright installed in about 45 min, was very disapointed in the way it that the seals looked, but the day after I installed it we had some bad thunderstorms and it DID NOT LEAK!!!, The cover looks good on the truck. I would definately buy this one again

great cover for Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn D (Odessa, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-07 16:30:38

This is a great bed cover for the 2006 Dodge Ram pickup. I installed it in less than 1 hour. The fit and finish are very nice. The price from www.AutoAnything.com is outstanding. I am quite pleased and would recommend this cover to anyone.

lund cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael g (West Fork, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-01-09 16:14:39

i looked at this cover for a while!i got this thing in an instant,really quick on the shipping!!it looks extremely nice for my quick job and help from my beagle!my truck is the same as the picture here same color and everything so i knew what it should look like,did have trouble with mounting brackets and the bed liner or side of truck..not much to hang on to,but it works and needs only minor readjusting later.plenty of tension(i actually had to loosen it up!)the only thing really that was no good was the instructions, couldnt read them but still,would most assuredly buy again.THANKS LUND and AUTOANYTHING i'll shop here always I LOVE MY COVER!!

Lund tonneau roll up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ronald m (Livingston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-03-19 04:02:25

For the cost, this was a good cover. The directions to install were vague and you had to literally do it by trial and error. Otherwise, it works as advertised. Overall, I'm pleased.

35 minute installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick H (Kalamazoo, MI) — 2007-06-27 11:18:49

This is exactly what my sister wanted for her pickup. A soft tonneau that has the flat look of the much more expensive hard ones and allows her to easily roll up to carry taller items. It went on with no troubles or adjustments needed. Patrick Kalamazoo, MI

so far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared R (Clinton, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-12-08 06:27:18

I have only had the cover for about A month now,but so far so good.Installs in about 20-30 min and is fairly easy to do so.The only flaw in craftsmanship was the velcro strips on the side rails were not put on as smooth as they could have been there were air pockets underneath,not sure if this is going cause any problems yet,I haven't had it that long.The only flaw in design was where the cover meets the top of the tailgate there is a small gap and does let a small amount of water get in when going through the carwash.

lund genesis roll up tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean M (Superior, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2011-11-16 10:35:02

the biggest factor for me with this cover is the support bars stay right with the cover. the last cover i had was also a lund, but the supports were seperate and sometimes i didn't have any room to put them. and so far i think i prefer the velcro attach verses the snaps, especially in cold weather.

LOOKS GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Prior Lake, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2006-05-30 09:16:59

EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOKS GREAT, FITS NICELY TOO. GETTING SOME NICE COMPLIMENTS. I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE

Lund Genesis Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew G (Manalapan, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-29 09:35:16

Great product, easy to install.

installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES B (Hudson, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-24 05:54:36

it was easy to install, and looks good. i have no problems, so far it is an excellent product.

Quick operation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan A (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-11-14 03:56:16

I previously had the snap on tonneau cover on my last tacoma, and this time I ordered the Lund Roll up. I'm very pleased with how quick it is and the latching movement. Makes for a tight fit, and easy operation. The slim look is exactly what I was going for too.

Good Cover for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg H (Snohomish, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2008-08-06 08:40:05

So far, so good. Took about an hr. to install and probobly would have taken 15 min. less if I wasn't so anal about getting the rails perfectly level; close enough for the eye is good enough, but hey, it was my first time. Definately needed to be tensioned, and it's a snap to do so. I'm not into the scalloped look, but it really only shows in your rear view mirror while driving. Everything inside is dry as can be. Installed it over bed rails and it worked fine. Claimed gas mileage increase?? I'd say if there is it's barely perceptable; I'll just agree to say it definately doesn't hurt it. The whole thing seems to be a very solid addition.

easy easy easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Lester Prairie, MN) — 2006-01-13 20:22:27

This was easiest installation I have had on a automototive product yet. Great fit and finish.

Great Product...Slight Installation Problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles C (Speedway, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-18 05:03:37

The cover as a whole is a great product, but I did have slight problem with the installation. The problem occurred when I atempted to insert the carriage bolts into the "T" slot of the cover assembly. I found that the "T" slot was a little to small for the "round-headed" bolts making it difficult to adjust the bolts to match up with the holes in the side rails. Other then that, as a mentioned before it's a great product and would recommend it to others.

good but not lights out

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore S (Poynette, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-02-13 18:10:33

I purchased this cover based on good reviews and am very pleased by the performance of the product. It looks very good and seems to do a good job of keeping moisture out. My only complaint is the installation, the reviews all said that it was an easy install and I found it was so if you didn't want to level the side bars. I found it impossible to get them to clamp level to the box of my truck, my father-in-law bought the same tonneau cover and had the same problem, both of us ended up just leaving the side bars out of level, and haven't notice any major performance problems as a result.

Lund roll up cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Lewisville, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-03 18:37:50

IT fits well, was easy to install, sags a little between supports.

Great Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luc D (Belle River, ON) — 2008-07-08 03:56:33

Easy to install and does not take up room when rolled up.

INSTALLATION PROBLEMS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C V (Fayetteville, AR) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-28 11:32:37

The installation instructions are very imprecise: It is difficult for one person to hold the rails while tightening the brackets (2) The rear Tensioner Bolt . . . hidden . . . is not shown, requiring repeated steps at installing prior to discovering just where that bolt was located and how it was adjusted. Other than those problems the cover appears to be an excellent value and quality that exceeds other covers.

Very Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janusz K (Edison, NJ) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-10-31 15:29:48

This cover is of good quality, and performs well. It is easy to open and close at the rear to throw stuff in. You can also open the tailgate without having to unlatch the cover. The tension device works well to keep the cover as tight as you need. The cover rolls up and secures easily,and undoing it and latching it in will take 2 to 3 minutes. Overall I'd recommend it over the cheaper ones.

Average design and quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig W (Pottstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-04-04 18:52:58

Very difficult to get rails level unless you bent the truck bed flanges. Stupid design which leaves the roll up straps visible when the cover is closed. Thought I'd save some money over the last brand of cover I got, that was a mistake.

LUND cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adam c (Westport, MA) — 2007-07-09 09:48:45

It is a nice cover and extremely easy to install. However there is a reason it is cheaper than the others. The backside of the velcro is simply glued to the metal rail. When rolling it up the entire strip comes off instead of just the velcro seperating. I am just hoping it lasts pretty long and when the glue stops sticking that the velcro will be easy to replace. The back end also does not release and clip that smoothly. I do not recommend this cover for someone that will often be rolling and unrolling the cover.

Not as easy as it looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neil W (Juneau, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-09-25 19:22:57

Once I got the cover on it looked and operated well. It took longer than I expected to install. The only problem I had was that the glue holding the velcro melted with the sun and when I tried to roll up the cover the velcro went along with it. I was finally able to get the velcro back down and so far it is holding.

Lund Genesis Roll-up Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (West Hempstead, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2011-04-18 07:23:19

The cover looks great and the installation was easy however, 2 people are needed for installation. My suggestion is to install it on the warmest day possible. The cover was tough to manage in 50 degrees. The bad report is the hooks that lock the cover are plastic and the drivers side snapped off when the passenger side was unlocked. I give credit to Lund for promptly sending out a replacement however, I hope this will not be a reoccuring problem. FYI for other Nissan Frontier owners with the flip-out bed extenders - the extender will not fit between the rails of the tonneau. So a costly option ends up in storage.

recived wrong instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james c (Milford, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-08-15 08:09:08

my order came fast enough,received it on Friday.got home that night and thought i would slap the cover on just like all the other reviews said. well i opened the box and laid out all the parts . then i looked at the instructions to see if i had all the part on the parts list. this is when i relies the instructions are for the hinged cover not the roll cover. they are not alike at all, so i have no good idea how the cover goes on properly .to late to call costumer service. so i go to lunds web site because every manufacture has down loadable pdf's for instructions, not lund ! what's that all about? i had to wait until Monday to call lund and have the correct instructions e mailed to me disappointed to say the least. but the cover is nice anyway

Not impressed with the tailgate seal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith S (Kearney, NE) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-10-06 06:21:17

The cover fit okay, but does not seem to be a cover to completely seal out the elements. The tailgate seal is TERRIBLE. Why would you put a sweeper style seal (similar to the sweeper seal under a door) on the tailgate of a truck. First of all the seal does not even touch the tailgate. I called Lund and they gave me suggestions on how to adjust it, but it did not make a difference. Unfortunately, I'm stuck with the cover, but I think I can do some creative work to help seal the tailgate better. AutoAnything was GREAT to purchase from and I have nothing but positive things to say about the pricing and delivery time. I did a lot of price shopping and AutoAnything bet all of them!

frustrating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian G (New Ulm, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-14 08:33:09

The cover is good quality, it was the installation that was frustrating. The attachment clips did not work as well as I expected. They did not grip and hold well. I finally gave up and drilled and bolted the rails on. Now it stays put!