Your Cart Is Empty

Lund Genesis Seal & Peel Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

tonneau cover 2007 frontier crew cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tamara w (youngstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2007-05-16 20:34:51

recieved it quickly...went on in less than 1/2 hour, according to my boyfriend. easy to peel and replace. fits snugly, looks fab.

Tacoma cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Woburn, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-11-25 05:42:03

Installed very easy. 45 minutes. No drilling just clam into place. Looks good works well. John

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis S (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-16 04:31:16

bought this cover for 2005 Ram 1500. fits perfect, went on in 20 minutes. Only problem is you can't take the tailgate part off to put in a big load, but you could take the whole cover off in 5 minutes if you need to. looks great too. Don't know about the fuel savings yet, but it can't hurt. Great value, got it in 4 days.

It was just what my Truck Needed.......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Middletown, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2005-10-21 04:40:37

Before I got my Tonneau Cover from Lund, I was nervous that it was going to be hard to install. Being Disabled and having a hard time getting around, I found that this was one of the easiest projects I have done to my Truck. All of the "ribs" were marked so there was NO trying to figure out what went where. The directions were easy to follow and right to the point. It took just under an hour for my brother and I to install, even though we had to cut through the bed liner, to attach the rib clamps. Once the cover was unfolded and sealed, I couldn't believe how much it accented my truck, and the fit was like Lund came to my house and custom fit it to the Bed. Thank You "Lund for my Genesis Seal & Peel Tonneau Cover!!!! One Happy Customer, ROK in CT.

Looking for fuel economy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald B (Fort Washington, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2008-06-06 07:26:14

The Lund Genesis was easy to install and easy to remove. I am quite satisfied with the product.

great purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (Boyceville, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-27 11:23:06

easy to install and operate, as another reviewer noted the only annoying part is the tie downs blow in the wind. Not that big a deal a little velcro hopefully will solve the problem. Overall very pleased with the purchase.

Peel Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Sparta, NJ) — 2008-01-21 11:11:00

Easy to install, cover fit nicely with no stretching or pulling required, much better than the original Toyota.

Easy Installation and looks good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric B (Reading, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-18 06:43:28

It took about 15 min. to install and looks great. There were no issues with anything. Even the shipping came quicker than exspected. Thanks, Eric

great product and great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Focus — 2007-04-20 18:52:05

cover installed in less than 30 minutes. Great fit looks sharp. Best price I found on the internet.

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles D (Wenonah, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Isuzu i-280 — 2006-07-24 16:00:08

This was just as advertised I took it out of the box and read the instructions twice to be sure and I was done with the installation in 25 minutes.I would say it was a snap but my cover has no snaps. Thanks

Genesis review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alf W (Maiden, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Explorer — 2008-04-04 06:08:29

Installation instructions were clear and concise. Total installation took about two hours. We had a problem with one bow, but Auto Anything and Lund corrested it immediately, took two days to recieve proper bow. Overall service was excellent, and I am quite satisfied.

2001 S10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Del C (Apple Creek, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-07-23 04:23:51

Overall an excellent item. My truck has the bed liner over the top on the front and rear of the bed, and the cover fits very tight at those points, but overall great fit and finish with a few minor adjustments. It is very hard to open the tail gate with the bed cover setp-up that way, but it does work, is nice and tight and looks good as well.

tonneau cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jimmie t (Waxahachie, TX) — 2007-09-12 06:01:28

built well easy to install looks great

Totally pleased!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (Oswego, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-01-03 21:01:00

My cover came in two days after ordering it. The cover took about 20 minutes to put on. The price was the lowest I have found and the cover is exactly what I wanted. Great bargain. Thanks, Jim

Wonderful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chesna C (Thayer, KS) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2007-12-04 13:05:29

I think that this is a great purchase....

very nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank Z (Burlington, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2007-09-10 07:22:56

easy to install and looks great

2008 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerard M (Chesterfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-15 05:49:20

After installing the frame, I had a little trouble getting the cover stretched over it and fastened down. I attributed this to the chilly weather and the fact that the cover had been rolled up in shipment. Once installed, the cover looks terrific and I wouldn't hasitate to recommend one to anyone. Frame and cover appear to be top quality. A real value. Jerry

Very Nice Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris C (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Juke — 2009-12-02 18:30:44

I purchased one of these and really like how easy it is to install, even in cold weather. The bows fit nicely and the seal & peal fastening system works well.

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (Union, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-12 06:03:14

I just installed the Lund Genesis Seal and Peel Cover. It was easy to install. Good Quality Materials. Better cover than, the one that was installed at auto dealer.

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary J (Dickinson Center, NY) — 2005-10-06 21:02:21

this was one of the easiest covers to install, not to mention one of the nicest looking ones, i reccomend buying this to anyone in need of a nice and easy solution for their truck.

Lund Genesis Seal & Peel Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent K (Toronto, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2007-04-21 07:28:16

Excellent product and was very easy to install. Took less than 20 minutes.

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Slidell, LA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Ranger — 2006-07-11 20:54:43

The cover was exactly what I wanted and your shipping was as advertised. I am very happy.

Tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave H (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-11-17 04:48:13

I am very impressed. Easy to install and fits perfectly. I looked all over and this was the best price as well.

Buy No Other...It's a LUND!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vilas C (Gurnee, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-10-29 03:48:28

Put it on my 2005 Colorado and nothing to say but EXCELLENT!! High quality, durable and looks absolutely great. Some say it takes longer than 20 minutes to install but I had mine on wihtout any problems at all. It rained the night after I installed it and I checked inside the box the next morning and D-R-Y!!! Love it!!!!!

Easy as pie!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Bayville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2007-08-16 14:25:55

We received your tonneau cover and my husband put it on our Ford F150 in less than a half hour. The only assistance he needed was a second opinion on lining up the side strips. The cover gives our truck a completed look and covers up our fifth wheel hitch. The only improvement we could suggest would be a fastening mechanism for the straps so they don't flap around when driving.

Lund Peel & seal tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rich M (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-Series — 2006-06-15 20:29:34

Nice fit and looks, seems like better quality than the lebra i had on my last truck. Once again, great service from autoanything, will not shop anywhere else unless they dont have what i need.

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark C (Bristol, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-23 06:17:39

Looks great and fits well

Loved It

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris R (Brunswick, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Dakota — 2006-05-31 20:39:27

Easy to install, Easy to use when you need to move large things. Assembles and disassembles easily and quickly. The closure system is great, much better than snaps or velcro.

EASY INSTALL LUND COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vincent g (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2009-09-11 21:09:31

It Was So Easy To Install Even A Caveman Could Do It.Only Took 15 Mins And A Great Look. 1st Class Product.Thanks Vince

Piece of cake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve K (Gastonia, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-04 07:01:14

Nice fit and easy to install, 30 minutes tops. The hardest part of the install was unpacking the goods.

Seal and Peel Tonneau Cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne S. A (Whitman, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2007-08-16 18:49:31

It was very easy to install, Took approx. 20 minutes. Very easy to open and reseal, my wife can even do it with ease.

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith P (Antioch, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-04-29 17:51:08

The cover was a piece of cake to put on , just had to make sure was square. 30 Minutes to put on. Thanx Again

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy O (Auburn, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-02 16:06:21

I was very pleased with this purchase and the overall experience was wonderful. The tonneau cover didn't take much effort to install and looks great. I would definitely buy from AutoAnything again, thanks for the quick delivery and business!

good tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary J (Cleveland, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac STS — 2006-11-08 10:11:11

I like the cover, it was very easy to install and it look very good on the truck.

lund genesis seal&peel Tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore R. G (Hernando, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-05-17 10:16:38

This is a great cover fits like a glove the price is right to looks real good on the truck to very happy with it. i can recomend it highly.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott P (Northwood, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-03-06 05:01:36

This cover was very easy to install. It worked well with the intergrated slide rails of the Tacoma composit bed. Took about 30 minutes to install and seems to work well. The only thing I dont like so far is the tie strings for when you roll it up flap around.

My Lund Genesis Seal and Peel Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frankie v (okawville, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2006-05-31 17:03:24

I just love my new Tonneau on my 2003 Ranger pickup. It was easy to install and user friendly. Not having the snaps is great. I put groceries in the back and cover it up easy and fast. Now I don't have to worry about stuff flying out or getting wet. Thanks for getting to me so fast.

Worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Delaware, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2008-04-04 04:08:24

This item was very easy to install and stays on while running hi-way speeds. I would highly recommend this product for anyone thinking of purchasing a tonneau cover. Two Thumbs Up!

GREAT FIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donald e (Lynnwood, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2007-11-10 10:42:37

WHENT ON WELL WITH ONLY ONE PERSON, INSTALLED IN ABOUT ONE HOUR. FIT GREAT

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANK S (Wind Gap, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2006-06-01 03:39:38

Installed in under 30 minutes, looks great on my New Dakota. Was everything that was advertised.

EXCELLENT!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRENDA P (Frederica, DE) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2005-09-04 07:29:22

I LOVE THE PRODUCT! MINE IS ON AN '05 FORD RANGER EDGE AND IT ADDS SO MUCH TO THE BED OF THE TRUCK!! FAST AND EASY TO INSTALL!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Lund Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TsiaXhoua Y (St Paul Park, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2005-09-08 18:59:24

It looks great and it was very easy to install.

Good Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell F (Dublin, OH) — 2008-08-04 10:58:19

I need to be able to easily remove and install the cover. This top makes that simple to do. Simply remove the rear bar and roll up the cover. Looks great! Easy to install w/one exception. The bolts to mount the latches into the bed rails were not long enough. I had to go to the hardware store to get 1/2" longer bolts and use a 1/4" spacer to make them work.

Great Looking Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Mechanicsburg, PA) — 2006-01-14 12:27:07

It was very easy to install and took about 40 minutes. With the Seal and Peel, there are nice smooth edges and no snaps. It finishes the truck off beautifully.The only thing I would suggest is placing the corner pads after the side rails are semi installed as you will then know where it will be sitting. Other than that, it is really nice and I'm glad I ordered it. Got here in about 4 days. Nice product.

Exceptional quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Delmar W (North Bend, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2005-12-16 22:14:53

Thank you for allowing us to experience the exceptional quality of the Lund Genesis Tonneau Cover. To make the experience even better, your price was 1/2 the cost of the major cities. Thanks again!!

genesis cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul g (Linthicum, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-03 05:14:14

The cover fit nicely. very easy to install. cover came with the allen key and not other tools were needed. Great cover for the money!

Lund Genesis Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vince T (Woodlawn, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2006-03-10 04:33:06

Cover easy to install and fits well. Nice addition to our supercrew truck. Now the cab is for passengers.I would recommend this product.

Rocket's Ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (Vassalboro, ME) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2007-05-12 06:53:25

Very satisfied with the quality and fit and ease of installment. Truck looks great! Great price and free shipping!

Lund Genesis Seal & Peel Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim A (American Canyon, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2005-10-02 07:49:08

fully installed within 20 minutes. Great craftmanship and fit, just as advertised. Fast shipping by AutoAnything, couldn't ask for a better online experience.

Lund Peel & Seal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary A (Johnson City, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-19 07:07:01

I fouond the Lund Peel & seal cover to be good quality, very easy to install, and sooo much easier to use than the old snap style that it replaced. With a little silicone sealant in the corners of the bed rails (to fill in Ford made openings) the bed is dry as a bone! A great value for the money.

Great Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steena O (Anchorage, AK) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-26 23:44:17

I recently purchesed a Lund Genesis Seal & Peel Tonneau Cover about three weeks ago. I like to say I love it, I don't know why I waited so long to purches one. As for the gas mileage, I notice a difference in the gas useage. I wasn't sure when I listen to other peopel, but I am a believer in the gas useage. I would recomment the Lund Genesis Seal & Peel Tonneau Cover to other people. Sincerely, Steena Anchorage, Alaska

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Atherton L (Mineola, TX) Reviewed for a 1989 Dodge Ramcharger — 2012-12-28 11:30:54

This was my second unit, this one was for my grandson, on his truck, as usual Lund gave us a fantastic product !!!!!!!

tie down

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara K (Lynden, WA) — 2008-04-21 01:14:52

The only complaint is the tie downs that stay outside need a place where they can be tied down. They blew around and at times where bothersome while driving. They are too short to tie together.

nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elisha D (Newport News, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2007-08-22 21:04:46

This was an extremely easy product to install. The directions where very easy to follow and it only took one other person to install.

Installation and Fit On 2008 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Loren J (Fortville, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-03-19 14:13:42

Installation was super easy. Appearence is very good. Rear cross bar has a rubber seal on it that does not make a tight seal on the tail gate due to the tail gate being lower than the bed rails. The cover removes fast without removing the side rails. Due to the tounge on the edge of the cover that fits in the side rails it is hard to roll the cover up to look neat. Better off just removing the cover for hauling large loads. Over all not a bad cover but there are possibly better for a little more money.

Nice looking & easy to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael David B (Leland, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2005-09-30 06:51:53

Very nice looking, water tight so luggage doesn't get exposed to the elements. Allen wrench included to install clips. Good, simple installation intructions and no extra tools needed. Installed on truck in 12 minutes!

A New Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy Q (York, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2008-03-12 13:42:19

Adding the lund genesis seal and peel tonneau cover gave my 2000 dodge a new/nicer look overall. It works well keeping the bed dry and all the leaves and pine needles out of my truck bed. Installing it was fairly easy taking about 40 minutes. Getting the cover to seal the first time was a bit tricky, once i figure out how to do it, it was not to bad. I like the fact there are no snaps or other parts to rust. I would recommend this over other ones.

Lund cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew N (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2007-08-10 08:18:02

Easy to install, looks great. Rides well, gave me about 1 mpg better on the highway. Great cover for the price.

New Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George M (Parksville, BC) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Dakota — 2007-09-25 13:35:28

The cover was easy to enstall, Looks great & easy to take off and on, A little hard to roll up by your self. Very Nice!

Very Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry P (Plainville, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-12-16 10:37:08

I received my Lund Tonneau Cover and thought "This is going to be a few hours of installation." When I started, everything went smoothly and it was installed with no drilling in an hour and a half. I am more than satisfied with this item and would recommend it for its ease of use, even on the coldest day of this year.

tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Ferron, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-06-21 06:40:37

I like the way the edges just locl almost like a zip lock bag. It's much easier then the snaps.

Seal & Peel Good Deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marc r (Seaside, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Raider — 2007-05-09 09:00:02

I got this a week ago and it was a lot less money than other soft covers. It went on in 10 minutes using easy directions. It was simple to seal, although at times the inside tan lip gets caught on the track as you seal the outside lip. On the freeway it stays nice without too much movement or noise. The straps near the cab flapped around a lot, so I tied them together, and they are fine. It was easy to go to the drive-in movie and unsnap the rails and roll it all up to the cab. I am a little wary of the material, which has a guarantee; I looked underneath with the gate closed and saw about six small pinsize holes. It has rained twice, and has not leaked. Been through the carwash once, and no leaks. I did run a bead of black caulk around the bottom of the side rails for added proctection.

Looks Good Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael I (Crossville, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Sierra — 2006-06-09 19:43:11

Only took me an hour and half to install. Have a bed liner and need to remove it to cut access holes but other then that very easy to install and looks good. Easy to open and close cover once installed.

Best for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Crane, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-03-13 20:43:03

The Lund Seal and Peel is a quality made cover. The only problem I had was getting the first and second seals to stay when first applying the cover. Also the corners of the front and back rail could be easier to attach to the side rails. I am very happy with the look and performance of the cover. It is my third Lund and will not be my last.

Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Forney, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Explorer — 2008-10-06 20:28:36

The Cover is okay, but it does come unsnapped, and I have to snap it back down, other then that it's doing the purpose I got it for, and would recommend it and have to some of my friends.

easy to use and install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Rome, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2006-10-11 05:22:27

The Lund Tonneau cover went together very easily. It paels off and goes back together with little effort. It also dresses up the back of the truck.

Genesis Seal & Peal Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tina F (North Springfield, VT) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC Sierra — 2007-01-06 06:49:16

Easy to install, fits good with plastic bed liner, looks great and even works well in freezing weather. Overall an excellent value for the price.

Lund Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen B (International Falls, MN) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-03 08:29:23

Shipping was fast, very easy to install. I am from Minnesota, and the top went in easy, even at 2 above. Very happy so far.

great deal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sandra m (Millinocket, ME) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2007-08-30 15:55:06

i love my cover, it was easy to put on and it looks so sharp!!!!!!! ty

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry W (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2005-10-19 08:28:23

A snap to install. But need instruction added to remove tabs on rear crossbar in order to remove it later.

Not all I was hoping for...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer C (Fruita, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2006-11-25 20:54:25

The cover seems to be good quality and all that, install was super easy. I just have one complaint. It dosent fit my truck right. I have the F-150 super crew with 5 1/2 foot bed, the tonneau isnt the right lentgh and it dosent follow the curve of my bed very well. Wouldnt reccomend it for others with the same truck

Very Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt M (Ama, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2008-06-11 17:58:32

It was very easy to install. Had good instruction. I am very pleased with my purchase. I would recommend it to anyone.

tonneau cover is great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary D (Buffalo, NY) — 2008-04-12 02:24:12

cover went on as advertised. was easy and looks great. Never did get free tailgate seal. This is only complaint. Would recomend cover to anyone! THANK'S

Bill L (Wyoming)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Pinedale, WY) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2005-10-06 06:31:26

Takes a little longer to install than the stated 20 minutes. Does an excellent job of keeping the bed dry. I have not seen any increase in gas mileage.

Functional for a good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Fort Detrick, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-05-03 04:42:58

This is a pretty good cover. Installation was fairly straightforward, and the cover does what it's designed for. There's really not much you can say about a tonneau cover as long as it works. Sure, there are some nicer looking covers out there, but you'll pay more for them. For what I paid for this cover I'm very satisfied.

Finally!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (Mount Healthy, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2007-06-06 15:02:48

I finally was able to install the tonneau cover I purchased. The 'peel and seal' for my '05 Titan fit perfect but the clamps I had were too short to keep it centered on the bed. After 2 weeks of recieving the same parts that came with the tonneau, I took a look at the featured late model Red Chevy in the pictures and the clamp shown looked similar to what I needed. So I ordered clamps for an '04 Silverado and they worked perfectly and the cover looks great!!!

All in All I like it!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George S (Jupiter, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2005-12-01 10:46:17

The truck looks sharp with it on and it was easy to install. It seems to be very water tight. I have one problem with the fit in the corner of the cab drivers side the snap and seal will not go in due to not enough material to pull it tight. I have spent sometime tring to adjust it and couldn't get it to seal. It is about 3 inches at the end.And now the rubber is slightly distorted.

closure

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard R (Crystal River, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2007-10-09 06:41:38

Difficult to close properly..fits poorly at tailgate. Tailgate difficult to open and close

seal and peel tonneau cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene C (Schenectady, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-06-13 17:14:17

This product is worth the price, however i wish now that i spent a few extra dollars and got a higher quality cover.

ALMOST PERFECT FIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill s (Valrico, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-08 12:48:25

THE UNIT IS EXTREMELY EASY TO INSTALL. MY ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT THE RIGHT REAR CORNER WILL NOT CLOSE PROPERLY. IT CLOSES, BUT ABOUT THE FIRST FIVE INCHES OF THE REAR CORNER OPEN IMMEDIATELY.