Your Cart Is Empty

Lund Genesis Snap Soft Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan K (Mesa, AZ) — 2006-11-09 09:18:46

The Lund Genesis Snap Soft Tonneau cover is great. Makes my truck look sharp and I've definitely seen a change in my gas comsumption.

Good Lookin'!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TIM I (Wexford, PA) — 2007-07-14 06:10:30

The Lund Snap Soft Tonneau Cover was a "snap" to install. All of the high quality parts were clearly marked, the instructions were clearly written and the 5 year warranty on the cover was a bonus. The cover also looks pretty good!

Great deal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald D (Statesville, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Dakota — 2008-02-05 16:35:57

Looks great and easy to install. Well worth the money!

Easier than the reviews!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis L (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-07-07 17:26:09

Went on without a hitch in less than 15 minutes. I didn't use the instructions! Each piece is clearly marked as to where it goes. The only problem I had was getting the last two snaps to snap, but the next morning after the sun warmed up the tarp...snap! Makes my Supercrew look really sharp! I think my mileage is starting to go up a little, but that could be just wistful dreaming! hahahah

Lund Genesis Snap Soft Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge G (Jiutepec, Morelos, AA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-11-08 07:21:43

The Lund Genesis tonneau cover is just great. It was pretty easy to install and my truck looks good!

Cool cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael c (Mocksville, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2006-12-12 16:54:40

The cover works well, it looks very nice on my truck and I am happy with my purchase.

Ford Tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale C (Kanona, NY) — 2008-11-06 15:20:34

Needed a cover to keep snow and weather out of bed of truck. Does the job well.

Great Cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pam C (Chapmanville, WV) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-05-03 10:29:22

I have recently purchased your cover. It was easy for my husband to install and took less than an hour. Like the look of it and it has cut down a little bit on fuel consumption. Love the lifetime warranty you offer on the whole thing. Would recommend to anyone. Pam, West Virginia

snapcover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T (Lyons Falls, NY) — 2006-05-24 16:54:36

The Lund cover I recived from Auto Anything was delivered on time and was very easy to install

Great Affordable Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary T (MC Minnville, TN) — 2006-05-10 07:50:02

I received my new Lund soft tonneau on time, complete and ready to install. It took about twenty minutes from start to finsih on the installation. Everything fit perfectly and looks great. I highly recommend this cover for anyone wanting a great, affordable soft tonneau.

Lund Genesis Snap Soft Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-04 08:34:45

I selected the snap tonneau cover over other types because I wanted the positive sealing aspect of the cover in cases where I had something sticking out of the truck bed. The installation was very easy. The mounting system attaches to the inside of the truck bed very simply and is secure. The cover itself was well made and looks good. Initially the top did not snap at all 4 corners as the fit is that precise. Give it time to stretch, don't force it. I really like the interior risers that keep the center of the cover bowed up slightly and taught. Based on my first tank of gas I got a 2mpg increase on highway driving for a 2007 F150 pickup. Things I didn't like are: while the cover snaps are metal, the snaps on the bed rails are plastic. I hope they don't turn brittle over time and break. Also, the rail on the tailgate needs to be removed anytime you roll back the cover to climb in the truck bed. The rear rail's fit with the 2 side rails is very snug, so it is best to have a rubber hammer to tap the rear rail in and out of place as needed. Overall I am very happy with the Lund cover as it looks great.

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry H (Alexandria, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-28 04:04:23

second time purchase of this cover, great value and durability

07 nissan frotier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth r (Butler, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2008-05-29 06:46:09

better gas mileage looks good easy to install no adjustment for the cover when it gets loose overall 8/10 good product for the money

Great Top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lionel R (Taunton, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Explorer — 2007-04-19 03:15:36

I was very impressed with the quality of the cover . The instructions were very simple to understand and it took me about 15 minutes to install . I would recomend this aftermarket top to anyone .

Very sharpe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcia C (Pittsburgh, PA) — 2007-04-28 14:36:54

The cover was easy as you said to install. The truck look great with it. Thanks for such a great product.

MR. M

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM M (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Canyon — 2007-10-27 07:26:37

THE LUND SNAP ON COVER PROVIDES A STYLISH LOOK TO MY TRUCK AND ALSO INCREASES MY GAS MILEAGE. I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE.

Excellent !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond G (Seffner, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-09-20 14:37:52

Easy assembly, Looks great !!!!

My Truck Cover Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDDIE R (HAMPTON, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-02-15 20:31:33

I was very pleased with my truck cover,installation took about 30 minutes, and was simple, just follow the directions as given..no problems. This is a tight fitting cover,and if installed properly, does not shake or rattle when driven at speed. I added a tailgate seal for a completly dry truck bed. Now the bed is waterproof. Gas milage has improved measureably. In a few months the fuel savings will pay for the tonneau cover, and it sure looks good !! At less than $300.00 this is a very cost effective alternative to a hard tonneau. Ed in Virginia

Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard Z (Medford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Colorado — 2009-10-24 10:33:16

The cover fits nicely and was very easy to install. It took about a half hour to complete without rushing. Nice cover for the money.

cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david f (Oakland, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2005-11-26 01:54:11

look's great on my truck and helps add etra gas millage.

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDOLPH R (FLINTON, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-09 12:50:13

the only thing that is a problem is the snaps on the railing can not be tightened down to keep them from moving when you need to unsnap it

Patience! Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis K (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-01-03 21:00:31

Take your time, do not follow instructions to the letter, use common sense..you will love it. Installing the corner pads first allow for adjustments. Take off the rail strips when you are positive of alignment, then clamp down. My Ford salesman, Phil, said my 2007 F-150 STX is one of the best looking trucks that he has ever sold! It is a custom fit.

New Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas C (Paramus, NJ) — 2007-10-04 13:14:56

Installed in under an hour...hardest part was getting it out of the box. Perfect fit on a 2007 Dodge Dually. Looks great.

Very Nice Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis N (Marina, CA) — 2006-05-24 09:13:31

I ordered this tonneau online and received it as promised. It was also very easy to install

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neil R (Goose Creek, SC) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2006-05-26 14:07:12

The cover was what I expected and it is great. I recieved it pretty quick and have no problems. Thanks.

Great - but installation directions would be nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul E (Kathleen, FL) — 2006-05-10 11:19:34

After a bit of quess work, trial and error and staring at the box, finally figured out proper way to install. No instructions were included in the box and none printed on the box. It does work well and fits well

tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william p (Tomahawk, WI) — 2006-05-17 12:59:24

easy to install looks great added class to the truck and helped gas mileage great protection for items under cover

Made a Great Xmas gift!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amy H (Whitewater, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-26 06:34:09

Easy to install, Husband was very impressed...he thought it would have been a lot more expensive than it really was!! Exactly what he wanted!!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrea R (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-03-14 07:37:56

The tonneau cover was easy to put on, even in the dark :-) It's a great product for the price. I would definately recommend to friends.

best snapping cover money can buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas C (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2005-11-26 15:59:07

This has to be the best snapping cover out there. It is a lot cheaper here than at other websites, and the delivery speed was fantastic. I've seen a big change in my mpg since i bought this cover and i am completely satisfied with it.

Very Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Eustis, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-09-08 06:32:11

Easy to install

GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marcus c (Covington, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2006-04-27 20:25:55

THE COVER WAS A PERFECT FIT AND LOOKS GREAT. NO MODS HERE FITS AND LOOKS GREAT.

Quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reginald V (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-05-10 06:04:15

This is a great cover, quick and easy to install, it took me about 45 minutes! Delivery was prompt, in fact the cover was delivered in just a few days. This product offers excellent value. -Reg, SC

Toyota Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin M (Tornado, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-06-09 12:53:52

The cover is great. The installation was a different story. The instruction book was put toghether in no specific order. There were different languages on the next page and it even was missing pages. Over all, the cover is very nice and I feel it is even helping with gas mileage.

fits my needs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne W (Silverado, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-11-27 19:09:34

Fit is good, installation easy, appearance very nice. I'm happy- a good soft tonneau. Only drawback is that the piece over the tailgate doesn't come off easily for loading tall stuff. I will find a work around.

great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Micah W (Saint Albans, WV) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-12-01 08:20:51

Installed in less time than instructions stated. Looks good and keeps things dry.

Lifesaver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenda T (Buffalo City, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2006-03-28 20:51:04

Our new tonneau has saved us a significant amout of money just on fuel savings. Delivery was speedy and installation was a breeze. This was definately a great bargin.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by curtis n (Creola, AL) — 2007-11-09 05:40:13

looks good took about 20 minents to install

it's a snap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Carbondale, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2008-03-22 12:08:03

I installed cover in 15 minutes outside in 45 degree temp ,work great when you hall large items .it unsnapes and the back rail comes off easy.

Should have done this long time ago

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick G (Fairfield, IA) — 2008-07-23 18:37:31

Received it promptly and was please with the good condition it arrived in. The installation was fairly easy but it could use a clearer instruction 'manual'. The pads that you stick onto the frame of the Cover looked like they were double sided adhesive and I didn't want to stick this to the truck. I had to figure out that the pads had a protective tape on both sides but only one side had the adhesive. I installed it alone and it took me less than an hour. My wife is not the most mechanically inclined person and even she noticed the difference in the truck's handling. This is saving us a lot of gas and at the current prices the cover just might pay for itself in a shorter time than expected... wish we had bought it a long time ago.

Excellent...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Toni S (Helena, MT) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan Frontier — 2010-04-06 20:26:59

The Lund Genesis Snap Soft Tonneau was the perfect choice for my application. Installation was extremely EASY and FAST. The tonneau looks absolutely awesome on my bagged Frontier. Everything looked great, right out of the box. The snaps are fairly heavy-duty, and the rails are very solid. For the price, this tonneau cannot be beat. Thank you Lund, and Auto Anything, for a great product!!

Best Tonneau Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudy M S (Staatsburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac Sedan DeVille — 2009-02-25 14:04:09

I have 10 trucks with soft covers some had brands .The ones that Lund covers were the best thats why i olny buy lund.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george m (kingshill, Virgin Islands) Reviewed for a 1994 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-23 05:41:22

I must say that one of the most difficult things in life is ordering somethnig that you have no idea of how it will worked. when i placed my order i was not sure if i made the right choice since i was not there to view the product. I am totally satisfied with your product and i have even given out the website to 8 of my friends that love the cover.

great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by meghan b (Imperial, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-07 14:06:09

It only took about 15 minutes to put on and looked really nice. It didn't really fit right on the tailgate because of the new plastic piece that are no the Rams now, but it still works fine. Very happy with product.

It looks great and was easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob K (South Wales, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2006-05-02 16:29:08

It came quickly and everything was there. It keeps the water from getting into the bed very well. It took only 10 min. to install.

S 10 Step side Genesis Snap Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack S (Kirkland, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2011-08-12 21:16:39

This is the fourth Lund bed cover I have purchased over the last 10 years. All have been well made, fit as promised and have worn well. The only extra I would have liked is that the cover was available as the "seal and peel" model. Thank you for a very nice American Made product!

Nice Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan C (Kempner, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Dakota — 2009-09-04 03:47:18

The cover was very easy to install, was done in less than 15 minutes, the snaps however are very hard to get to catch, they do not like to close no matter how hard you push on them, very difficult for a woman to do, which this went on my wifes little truck.

cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene S (NAPLES, FL) — 2008-09-12 03:31:13

cover is easy to get in and out of and looks good keeps the water out because this time of year in Florida we get a lot of rain.

2004 Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David F (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-11-24 13:53:01

The kit was easy to install and looks great. But do it in warm weather! tough to stretch when cold.

No problems here

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william s. b (Elkridge, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2010-01-23 05:47:51

Works well and looks great!

Tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Livonia, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-04-26 07:53:22

Great product for the money, I dont think you can beat the price. Easy install/mounting with provided clamps, everything fit perfect. Only suggestion is too let the sun shine on the cver to warm/soften so you can snap it on due to tight fit. I'm old school and like the snaps over velcro or the plastic groove seal due to cold winters in upstate NY.

nice looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert h (Albany, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2005-09-30 21:47:19

easy 20 min looks realy good

cheap bows

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tim l (Johnstown, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-08 13:11:25

they use cheap bows and it is how they fit on the rail

installed on 2002 chev crew cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEN O (Burlington, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-29 14:24:25

The cover came quickly. I am going to be leary of the plastic snaps on the rails. My other cover did not have a good system for the cross rails, and this one is a lot better,as they can not slip out of position. Over all I am happy with it for the money, and the free shipping.

Very Good Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reynaldo S (Trinidad, CO) — 2007-11-13 20:33:31

Cover was easy to install. I have had no problems with it at all.

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rosa O (Patterson, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-25 08:22:44

The T-cover has been great for my truck; fits tight & has improved gas mileage & gives me privacy for my cargo.I would recommed a T-cover for anyones truck. Shipping was slow in getting the T-cover to me, as it took a week for the T.cover to be shipped & another five days for it to be delivered.

GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael I (LaVernia, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-09-19 01:23:32

Easy to install. Fits well. Great price.

Good cover for the cost.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guillermo C (Miami, FL) — 2011-06-10 12:42:13

This cover is very easy to install. Like everything new, it looks very nice. The real test is after you have it for at least 6 months. What will it look like then, after a good doze of the Miami sun.

It really is great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dawn K (Akron, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sonoma — 2007-09-06 05:11:38

We read the reviews before making our purchase; they were not bad. When we got the cover, we expected some trouble. However we have not had any. It did taken a little longer then indicated to install. But otherwise it looks great and has definetly improved highway driving.

Nice looking, but....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry N (Vidor, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-02-06 20:45:35

I had some trouble putting the cover on by myself and ended up scratching the side of my truck with the cover frame. It took longer than the 20 minutes that was posted. But I'm very happy with the cover. It looks sharp and is great quality.

lund genesis snap soft tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN K (Kahoka, MO) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2005-12-16 12:22:40

easy to put on, like everything about it but, it flops little more than i would like

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony P (Delray Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-14 20:19:19

easy to install

Worth the effort

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Burlington, NJ) — 2007-11-25 19:49:32

Other reviews are right. Installing is easy, the last corner snap is hard. Will let the sun warm it up and try last snap again. Looks great on 2005 Ram 1500 Long bed.

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stefanie C (Texarkana, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-11-06 21:30:04

We love it! It was so wasy to install.

truck cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Crane, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2006-05-11 11:26:52

I think the quality of the cover is excellent. I do not like the plastic snap rings. These should have been kept metal.

Lund Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne B (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-03 11:20:41

Easy assembly and easy to install. No problems!

Good bed cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Sparks, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-25 08:00:57

It's a well designed bed cover that goes on relatively easily (the first time). But it's a pain to snap the snaps each time, and there are some snaps that we have yet to snap on the cover. Finally, a cover that didn't have the bows placed across the bed would quicker and easier to use. Every time that you want to put something in the truck, you have to pull the bows.

review lund cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John V (Colonia, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-350 — 2006-01-08 15:37:31

The lund cover was a nice quality piece pretty easy to install and the exra seal was great to stop moisture and air .

Great cover!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny S (Elkview, WV) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2007-01-03 05:25:49

Great cover! Very easy to install, but took slightly longer to install than the manufacturer's estimated time. Increase time due primarily to making sure the cover was centered on the bed and difficulty getting the clamps to tighten properly to the thin bed rails.

Lund does it again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren J (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-07-05 20:32:14

I really like my tonneau cover from Lund. It took me less than 30 minutes to install on my 07' F-150 by myself. It looks great and has minimal rippling effect at highway speeds. Very quiet. I will see if it helps with the gas mileage this weekend as I will be driving 800 miles on I-25. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice tonneau at a reasonable price.

cool weather install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory H (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2010-12-14 21:26:11

I installed this during cooler overcast skies the rails went on very easy but the cover was to tight to get 50% of the snaps,I wated for a warmer day and parked it in the sun, I still had to remove one bow to get it snapped. other reviews said same thing I belive once it strechs out it wont be a problem and when summer comes Ill be able to put the bow back in.

Lund's Lunker

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Crescent City, FL) Reviewed for a 1968 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2006-10-17 01:06:23

Second Lund I have owned, same plastic corners that previously break after using vehicle for about 6 months at highway speeds. Corners should be made of aluminum. Bought again, Lund makes only one to fit 67-72 Chevy C10.

Easy installation, Questionable fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy G (Fairfax, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Canyon — 2007-04-04 17:02:30

I found my cover easy to install, but it appears to be a few inches short. Also, some of the weatherstripping had minor damage. The moveable snaps may turn out to be a good feature, but to date, I've found them harder to use than my old cover with fixed snaps.

Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Midge J (Peterstown, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2006-04-27 04:01:01

Looks good. Improves gas mileage, Is a good value for the money. The draw back is the disassembly required to haul larg items in bed.

You pay for what you get

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy R (Mebane, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-06-01 05:03:06

The pictures provided do not give a clear representation of the product in use. The "arms" show and are a lot more prevelant than the picture depicts. I have only had the cover on for two weeks but I have not experienced any fuel savings yet. For around $200, I think I pretty much got what I paid for.

Missing one snap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory K (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F350 — 2007-04-25 17:27:34

Rear rail was missing a connection for the the snap, i think it flops in the wind to much going about 75 mph easy to install, took more time then what is stated

Lund Genisis Snap Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kemp L (Bothell, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-18 20:16:15

Fits too tight after setting frame. Got a small tear trying to snap it. Still haven't got one snapped. Waiting for weather to heat up so maybe it will stretch. It will do for now but it should be easier to initially fit. Frame is also kind of flimsey. Probably should have got the more expensive velcro type.

Cheap plastic snaps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lyle H (Canistota, SD) — 2010-11-19 15:48:33

If I had known it had cheap plastic snaps I would not have bought it.

Retainer clamps do not tighten up enough for a 2006 Frontier!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary R (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2006-05-26 19:17:20

I think the look,design and quality are exceptional........... but the retainer clamps(brackets) don't tighten up enough to hold the frame tight to the bed. I had to insert foam to take up the slop. I called with the complaint and a new set of clamps were sent to me free of charge........ but they were the same as the others!

chris

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher c (Martinsburg, WV) — 2008-05-28 06:12:57

I liked the cover except that the snaps were made of something other then metal. I believe that metal snaps on the tonneau cover would hold up better, I believe that over time the snaps are going to be trouble.