Your Cart Is Empty

Lund Genesis Tri-Fold Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

98 SILVERADO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RALPH G (Hillsboro, OH) — 2007-07-31 15:44:46

INSTALLS IN MINUTES, GOOD QUALITY, FIT PERFECT ON MY EXTENDED CAB SHORT BED.

Quality Cover for a Reasonable Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Wellington, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Suzuki SX4 — 2009-04-14 20:17:12

So far my Genesis Tri-Fold Cover has lived up to expectations. Installation was fairly easy. I did have to modify my plastic bed rails at the place where the clamps need to contact the metal bed. Other than that it was easy to put on. My tonneau got it's first real test on a 330 mile trip across parts of Wyoming north to south - in various degrees of snow, rain and drizzle. The inside of my bed was completely dry when we got home.

lund tri-fold for chevy silvarado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer M (Ballston Spa, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2006-11-10 14:10:31

This cover is great. I installed it in 5 min inthe dark. The fit was perfect. The only drawbacks are some water gets in during heavy rain. Also some visable creases near the hinges. But removal time is far better than other covers I have had. I would purchase this product again.

Lund Tri-Fold on Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hector B (Hamilton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2006-11-11 11:11:04

Looks good ans fits well. It really does mount in just minutes. SO far, the bed is staying dry even in some pretty hard rain.

Easy operation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt e (Harwich, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2006-07-28 10:33:52

Product works exactly as described, easy on and off in less than 1 minute, have already recommended product to others.ships fast

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney D (Springville, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-23 19:35:04

I installed my new tri-fold cover in less than five minutes. Looks great

greatest tonneau ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john l (elkton, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2005-12-18 08:25:40

the lund genesis tri-fold tonneau cover is great!it works great with my 5th wheel and for huntingand fishing

bed cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-13 03:51:25

the tri-fold was easy to install and looks good on my truck

GRK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE K (Earleville, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2006-12-27 04:38:19

Installation was effortless. Could have use a few more inches of the sealing strip for the forward side rail sections. Would like to see metal clamps to replace plastic. So far, the cover has endured very well through heavy rains; no leaks anywhere. Looks great & easy to open/close/secure.

Easy installation, great look, quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bonnie M (Levittown, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2005-08-31 16:26:12

It took me, literally, 10 minutes to install the Lund Genesis Tri-Fold Tonneau Cover. I like the convenience of two flips and it's off to have total access to your bed. The Cover looks great and has weathered several big storms in the short time I've had it. No leaks, no problems, no complaints.

Toyota Tacoma Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Jonesboro, AR) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-01-09 08:12:02

This cover is really convenient. It can be removed and re-installed in seconds. It looks great and it is easy to handle.

So Few Products Live Up to Their Billing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William r (Hoopeston, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-07 15:00:17

This one does however! Ease of installation and removal is as advertised - very easy and very quick. My concerns about severe weather were put to the test early but the Lund Genesis Tri-Fold Tonneau Cover remianed secure in a thunderstorm and high winds.

Review of Lund Genesis Tri-Fold Tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronda F (Lexington, OK) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F250 — 2008-02-11 07:05:25

I have had a snap-on Tonneau cover for several years but was not happy with the fit or look. The Lund Genesis Tri-Fold is the easiest to install that I have ever used, it adds a very good look to the truck, its fit is tight with no covered wagon look to it, its a snap to take off if you need to haul any large object. All that really needs to be added is thicker foam for the front of the bed for a better seal. The small roll included isn't thick enough to seal out air flow otherwise its a perfect fit.

Great buy, easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick H (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2006-07-27 18:25:02

When I read the reviews before I purchased the cover, I thought to myself Yea RIGHT,only ten minutes to install. Well it was just that easy. When I received the cover I was in the middle of putting down hard wood flooring in my house. I installed the cover and then started throwing all of the scraps from the flooring in bed of my truck. then it started to rain and rained for 2 days. With the cover on not a drop of water got into the bed. I love the cover and would highly recommend it. it adds a great look to my truck and does everything they say it does. It takes just a minute to take it off. A GREAT bargain! Thanks

Lund TRI-Fold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald G (Marietta, GA) — 2007-07-25 08:06:28

Great product, easy to put on and remove!

nice fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey r (South Tamworth, NH) — 2006-07-20 03:30:02

easy to install great fit every thing i wanted it to be.

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin T (Kings Bay, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Raider — 2006-10-12 15:03:12

I highly recomend this cover to anyone. The cover is extremely easy to install and is overall better than I expected. The cover does not leak any water at all and looks great on the truck. The only thing I did was purchase a lock for the tail gate so that my belonging would be completely secure. With the cover on, I know that my belongings are completely safe. I was apprehensive about leaving my belongings in the back (before I purchased the cover) but not anymore. I am 100% completely satisfied with my purchase and the shipping was excellent. The cover only took two days from the company to my door step for delivery.

Great Cover. Easy Installation!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan H (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-10-11 10:32:21

I am really happy with this cover. It looks great, its easy to operate and it was simple to install.

Tri fold tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank S (Ruther Glen, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2007-08-16 16:52:06

I tried rool up type and didn't like it, I haveno use for a hard cover(too hard to remove). This is perfect for me: looks neat, easy on and off, or can be used half open.

Easy to handle and trouble free...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron S (Harrison Twp, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2006-06-28 05:18:38

The tri-fold is perfect for those who need to be able to handle it alone, want to keep things dry and out of site, but aren't overly concerned about the locking feature. I'm using it all the time; folding and unfolding, it's simple, well-designed and very easy to live with.

top cover-up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest A. K (Hyde Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-05-13 06:06:59

the product was well thought out / designed, with easy of installation and user friendly in all ways. Lund has a well designed product and should advertise it more.

Recommended!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by B W L (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-06-07 12:15:09

The cover looks fantastic and is easy to use. If you have a standard or no bedliner, you should have the cover installed in less than 10 minutes. However, if you have an over-the-rail bedliner, be prepared to spend a lot of time measuring, cutting, cursing at your liner. (I knew what to expect, but any uninformed over-the-rail-liner owners should expect to devote quite a bit of time to this).

sweet,sweet tonneau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Downingtown, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2005-12-14 16:58:49

My first tonneau so I was a tad nervous. Quick shipment (free!) , incredibly easy install - I am not mechanically inclined but I was able to put this on my Tundra in ten minutes ( would have less but it was freezing out). Fold back and removal are a snap , tonneau returns to tight fit each time. Perfection would be metal clamps or such - but overall I'm thrilled.And my truck looks bitch'n . . .

For my 2006 F150 XLT - looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter W (Stuart, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-15 21:06:46

The tonneau arrived within a couple of days. I had it out of the box and installed within 5 minutes, and without any assistance. It not only looks fantastic, but adds extra security as I can now use the lock on the tailgate. I have removed and re-installed the cover several times, super easy to do. There have been several storms here in Florida since I put the cover on, and the bed is bone dry. I would recommend the tri-fold over the rollup models. So much easier. I researched prices ahead of time and AutoAnything had the best deal.

Lund Genesis Tri-Fold Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas C (Casper, WY) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Silverado — 2006-11-08 14:15:13

Excellent one piece cover that installs in minutes. Very pleased with the quality.

Lund Genesis Tri-Fold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip T (Grayslake, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-04 07:16:41

Great cover. Installation was very easy. Highly recommend for any truck.

Believe the ads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-29 06:49:46

All ads say things are easy to install - and usually aren't. The Lund Genesis Tri-Fold Tonneau Cover actually meets the claim. I put it on by myself in less than 10 minutes. Looks goods, fits well and hopefully it will look good for a long time.

Lund tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Evan D (Elmira, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-01-26 06:58:14

Very happy with quality of the material & the ease of installation. I was able to install the cover by myself in just a short period of time. The only suggestion I have is to include additional weather stripping for the front of the bed. This may be only because Ford has a protective plastic rail cover on both sides of the box.

Great cover for the Price!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL L (Lexington Park, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-04-12 09:42:27

Cover came fully assembled a pleasent surprize. Can be removed or reinstall in 2 minutes by yourself. Since it folds up and is removed so easily you don't have to remove it prior to going shopping.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F (Jeffersonville, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-28 21:12:24

i like it

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul O (Gloucester, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2007-07-25 04:16:27

My Lund Tri-Fold cover was extreamly easy, wonderful to use, and looks great!. It really improves the utility of my pick-up.

outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard E (Forty Fort, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-09 12:18:30

saved about $100.00 by not buying locally. Installed in less than 4 miniutes. Snowed 12" today,not a flake in the bed.Getting better gas milage Couldn't have mad a better choice.

Solution for Winter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Depew, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-21 07:42:57

If you live in the North and the temps get below freezing you will appreciate the tri-fold from Lund. I've owned the snap type covers and they are impossible to get snapped back up when it gets cold. The material stops stretching. The Lund cover is easy to open and close and no worries when the tep dips. It was easy to install. AutoAnything was a breeze to work with. Delivery was on time. I've recommended them and Lund to my friends who are looking for a cover. Mike from Buffalo

great fit great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2007-08-23 04:48:19

The best value & fit for the $$. Very simple installation and looks great. Installed on 2007 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

GREAT COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLES W (Waterford, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2007-08-25 04:12:44

THE TRI-FOLD COVER WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND WORKS GREAT.

Easy To Install, Great Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHELLE E (Linkwood, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-05-10 07:03:26

This cover was soooooo easy to install and it looks great.

Genesis Tri-fold cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Lincolnton, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-08-28 05:17:18

Installed in about 10 minutes the first time, can remove in less than 1 minute and re-install in 3 minutes now that I am accustomed to it. Shipping was quick and Bill me later is painless effort on purchases. Thanks autoanything.com.

Simple and quick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris B (Monroe, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-07-13 16:24:12

could not ask for a cover that is any easier or quicker. Best I have seen

F 150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave R (Loves Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-10-10 14:44:28

The cover went on in less than five minutes. My buddy is thinking about getting one for his truck. Went on a fishing trip with it and had a big storm move through with lots of rain, bone dry in the back. Very quick shipping, will buy from again Thanks.

This is great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny G (Livingston, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-12-28 12:31:14

Installation was easy and a very good fit. Autoanything provided fast shipping and their website is easy to navigate. I love my cover.

Secure when clamped!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Salisbury, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-05 10:22:39

First of all, installation was a breeze. It took all of 2 minutes to have the tonneau cover on and looking great. Now, because of the way the tonneau cover clamps to the bed underneath I can lock my tailgate and everything that I am carrying is secure and worry free. I highly recommend this product to any truck owner.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark F (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-07-12 18:48:23

When you take it off of your truck there is no "hardware" left on the truck. You can fold it up and keep it on the bed and it stays put while driving on the road. I can take it completely off of my truck by myself with no problems. Lightweight and easy to use. Price is great too.

great easy cover! recommended!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by angela z (Monroe, CT) — 2006-11-22 15:28:08

this was cover was EASY to install & looks beautiful!

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Gaithersburg, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-06-28 03:29:55

This cover was very easy to install and fit perfectly. The instructions were accurate and easy to follow. Cover looks great and should provide years of reliable use.

Lund TriFold Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry H (Grass Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-12-22 13:47:22

Great product and even greater product support from Lund. I will definitely buy Lund products in the future.

Second Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian F (Plainfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Pilot — 2007-07-12 05:17:04

This is my second bedcover for my truck, the first was a soft top hinged cover, which during a windy thunderstorm managed to be opened and bent out of shape. This new cover and the folding feature makes it a lot easier to organize my bed when hauling all my gear for a day at the track.

GREAT TOP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (Meadow Bridge, WV) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2006-09-26 21:14:31

SUPER FAST SHIPPING/LESS THAN 15 MINUTES/TOP ON TRUCK/NO PROBLEMS..HIGHLY RECOMMEND.....

Excellent cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by doug s (West Peoria, IL) — 2006-02-21 12:31:42

I enjoy my Lund Genesis Tri-fold cover. It was super simple to install and looks great. It is so easy to fold it or store it...an innovative solution! My transaction with AutoAnything was flawless and saved me around $80.

Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin Y (Gallipolis, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-01-02 20:42:11

The Genesis looks great, and it is very easy to install and use.

Easy to install and excellent quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg P (North Haven, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2005-12-28 04:41:38

This cover was so easy to install I had my thirteen year old son do it. It took him about 10 minutes max. The quality is execellent. We had heavy rains Christmas day and everything under the cover stayed perfectly dry.

A Good Value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan L (Woodstock, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-24 11:08:17

The Lund Genesis Tri-Fold Tonneau Cover lived up to the reviews I read. It came in one piece, went on easy, looks great, and is water tight which matters most!

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NORMAN Q (Newton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-05-02 07:57:26

Easy to install. Easy to uninstall. Good design that eliminates multiple fastenings. Doesent penetrate truck body.

tri-fold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brad j (new boston, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2006-10-06 14:39:07

great product! fit perfect right out of the box. took literally 2minutes to put on my f150 super crew!

Good ole tri-fold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN W (CRESTLINE, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Frontier — 2005-11-15 21:58:26

Fits,feels,and looks great!I'm sorry it took so long to find. most compatable tinneau of all I've seen.

Don

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don W (Alton, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2006-09-27 05:12:21

The cover is exactly what I needed to protect things in my bed. Installation and removal is very simple.

truck guy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by heinz r (Torrington, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-19 16:11:42

the tri fold cover is easy to use and it took me two minutes to put on. great product what an improvement over the snap covers! thanks lund!

WTW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william w (wilson, NC) — 2006-09-13 05:29:42

Was everthing it was presented to be. Good quality, easy to install. Was shipped in a timely manner. Follow up from AutoAnyting personal was great. Would buy form them again.

simple

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Harwich, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-09-06 02:41:36

the cover works better than I had expected. I installed it in 3 minutes. It looks great. I could't be happier.

Most excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by warren t (Satellite Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2005-08-25 18:39:55

On or off in under a minute! Wow! The trifold feature suits my purposes perfectly. It gives the truck a professional custom look with a very practical application. Easy to buy, easy to get, easy to install, easy to use.

Lund Genesis Tri -Fold Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Castile, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-27 18:31:44

Light weight, water dust tight, installs and removes in seconds. Gives my pickup box the security and protection I want without a bulky box that compromises the sightline out the rear window.

Lund Tri-Fold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank E (West Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-28 18:12:25

Great cover for my 2007 Silverado Crew Cab. Seconds to install and easy to use. Easy to take on and off so I can use my Trac Rac. However I Needed more foam (picked up at Lowes). Cargo Bar was a nice extra!

easy on and good looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles c (Cedar Bluff, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-01-03 08:13:14

Shipping was short.Cover very easy to put on.Looks very good on my Truck.Easy to use folded or to take off. Very much satisfied. Thanks

Joe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph L (Plymouth, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-03-03 13:41:38

Installs quickly and looks great. I ordered the tonneau on Sunday and recieved it Thursday. Taking my time to read the intructions and install it took about 20 minutes. The cam locks make it easy to access the truck bed and to remove.

09 Dodge Ram Quad Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan B (Schenectady, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-06-09 06:31:38

Overall, a very good cover. I had an identical (literally) on my 2003 Dodge Ram before trading it in... I was a little disappointed that this cover is exactly the same, even though the 09 dodge has a contoured spoiler integrated in the tail gate. If the cover was made to match the countour of the tailgate, water would not pool up where it currently does. Overall, a good product (old one was pretty decent after 4 NY winters). Decent quality although the cam lever latches have plastic spacers that broke on my old one (still worked though). I guess it couldn't be too bad since I bought another one. The fit on the 09 Dodge required additional (not enough supplied) weatherstripping to seal the front of the bed. I can say that i would try a different tonneau next time... may need a factory dodge one to truly fit right - although I never saw one in person. Trifold tonneaus in general are the way to go - so easy to use. Autoanything was great - fast shipping.

good cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eddie s (Hull, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-08-17 17:42:00

light weight and one person can install or remove in no time. I can fold it up when I need to transport large objects with no problem. It is a very nice cover.

2005 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben G (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-08-30 13:54:19

Thanks for the quick delivery. 5 days.... The cover was very easy to install but it had a 1/2" gap at the front of my 2005 F150 bed that required a trip to pick up a roll of foam weatherstripping. On the initial install I could see the gap looking from the rear of the truck. Not a big issue and no leaks since installed and after heavy Florida rains.It looks like a nice cover and much easier to open than my old snap cover.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony B (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-08-29 17:31:53

Very nice easy to install

Nice for a soft cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle S (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2006-08-18 09:09:19

The Tri-Fold Tonneau is good for a soft cover. Super easy to install, open, and remove. Literally takes less than 5 minutes once you know what you're doing. Installed on a shortbed Tundra, and had to use the provided foam to get a good seal on the front (cabside) of the tonneau. It looks sharp once installed and closed as long as you keep it clean. NOTE: The free cargo bar has yet to arrive. I've been told that it's on backorder. Other than that, autoanything has been wasy to deal with.

Four star flip-top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward H (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-10-15 03:48:24

Here's a nice, well engineered cover that offers a good alternative to both "hard" covers and fiddly fabric tonneaus. The claimed "two minute" installation is only a slight exaggeration but it does take only an instant to flip this puppy forward and secure it to accommodate bulky cargo.....and complete removal takes only an additional few seconds. No verdict yet on it's ability to keep the cargo area dry in foul weather but washing does not see any moisture getting in. I do have reservations regarding the longevity of the fabric and only time will tell in that regard. One improvement would be small pockets or fabric envelopes for the fixed buckles at the front (to secure it in the folded position) as one wonders if UV exposure will degrade them. It'll earn five stars if the fabric stands up to prolonged exposure. Recommended !

Lund trifold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (New Stanton, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-09 06:05:56

It was easy to install and appears to be a good quality cover. My new Chevy truck has a tailgate guard that rises 1/4" above the tailgate and catches on the cover making it hard to open and close.

Tight and Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua K (Menomonee Falls, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2006-11-02 08:32:05

Installs in a matter of minutes, easy to use, and has kept the bed completely dry. The only feature I wish it had is a lock on the front cam latches to prevent theft when the cover is folded up. Otherwise a great product at a reasonable price.

new cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George Q (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-07-30 05:25:56

nice and easy to use

Craig

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carla j (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-15 22:47:05

The cover meets all of the advertised expectations, The construction of the frame and the materials used to make the cover are sturdy and durable. Installation was easy, quick and painless. Overall, I am very satisfied with the Lund tri-fold cover.

decent for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff T (Trumansburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2007-11-18 07:21:10

Not a perfect fit, but you can't beat the ease of installation. It comes on and off easily went you need it to. The clamps that hold it down make access easy. Definitely beats the velcro or snap-down models. However, plan on getting a couple lock nuts for the rear clamps. Everytime you unclamp it and fold back the cover, the clamp screws come unadjusted, and it will clamp back too loosely or too tightly if you don't readjust the screws. Also, the foam seal where the cover meets the bed tends to get very hot and soft in the summer (black cover, metal bed), so it shifts around on the frame. Not too critical, but a little bit of an annoyance. Everything underneath stays dry, and that's the objective. Overall, decent for the money. But, if you're a perfectionist, you'll struggle with this cover.

Lund Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Carrollton, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-07-25 04:28:36

Delivery was great I received the cover in record time. It took me longer to unbox the cover that to attach it to the truck. Fit is okay - the length and width should be extended for the model truck I have as the factory holes in the sides are visible; however, it meets my needs and allows me access to the truck bed when needed and when closed provides a great space for those extra items you need for any activity.

2004 Chevy Silverado 6 1/2 ' bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don B (Simi Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2006-07-28 20:34:23

I highly recommend this product if you are looking for a cover that is easy to install, easy to remove and store. I installed an electric tailgate lock to protect the cover and gear stored in the bed. This has got to be the easiest cover to rip off without a locking device although there are holes provided to put locks in the four latching devices. I would like Lund to offer a cover with aluminum latching devices instead of the plastic ones currently used. Also I would purchase aluminum latching devices if offered by Lund. DRB

Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Norfolk, NE) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-22 10:13:16

Extremely easy to install. It went from the box to the truck in 10 minutes.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman B (Sparta, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2006-09-29 15:16:09

Product arrived as advertised, prompt shipping. Product works great! Easy to install and use, very functional. Not completely water proof, some leaks.

Genesis Thi- fold tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benny L (Fairfax, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2007-07-15 11:35:47

The fit is not as good as I had hoped too small at the front & too big at the back, other that if is a great cover. Benny

Lund Genesis Tri-Fold Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guy M (Sanford, ME) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-02-14 02:33:59

My Toyota has a 1-inch space in front of the bed and in the back of the bed above the tail gate and they only supply a thin layer of fome. How are you suppost to fill a 1-inch gap with a 1/4 inch peice of foam ?