Your Cart Is Empty

Ranch Legacy Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

45 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Everything I Expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David Y (Beverly Hills, FL) — 2013-01-02 05:27:57

Everything I asked for, except it was slightly darker than my truck, but not enough to worry about. I had it installed for $35.00 in about half hour. Love it!!!!

2009 SILVERADO RANCH LEGACY TONNEAU COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve C (LUBBOCK, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-09 08:38:55

I could not be happier.This cover is great.The paint job is perfect and the color match is perfect.The cover installed in about 30 minutes and fit perfectly.I am now getting 3 mpg more on the road than I was before.It does take at least 2 people to put it on.Fed Ex made an appointment to deliver it so I did not have to wait all day.On a scale from 1 to 10 I would rate my overall experience a 10.Steve Clark,Lubbock,Texas.P.S. I went through the automatic car wash and it does not leak a drop.

Ranch Leg=Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angel M (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-09-05 04:17:35

This tonneau could not have been better looking, and easy to install. Made the complete install in less than two hours being extra careful withthe paint. Love it

HORRIBLE Installation Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Longview, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-06-07 16:23:03

Overall satisfied with product. Except, the installation instructions were absolutely horrible. Ranch should come with an installation video. U-tube provided some basic ideas on how to install but it was not Ranch product specific. There was alot of adjustments that had to be made.

Ranch Legacy Tonneau Covere

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Marco Island, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2012-06-22 04:30:20

Looks great,fits great,easy installation,and very functional.

REVIEW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin A (Calpine, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-30 11:53:41

TOOK ME ABOUT 2 HOURS TO INSTALL,LOOKS GOOD, IT DRESS UP THE TRUCK REAL NICE, I LOVE IT, WAS NOT HARD TO DO, DID IT WITH OVER HEAD CHAIN FALL,THE KEYLESS ENTRAY NO INFORMATION ON ELEC HOCK UPS,THIS WOULD HELP NOT TO OVER LOAD SOME CIRCUIT

My new F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eduardo A (MOSES LAKE, WA) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-03 16:38:13

The Tonneau fits great, the color match perfect with the factory color and the truck looks great

Better Than Expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse L (Fort Washington, MD) — 2010-08-02 15:53:56

The decision to purchase the Ranch Legacy Tonneau cover was driven by the favorable reviews and the price. After receiving my cover, I have found that the cover meets all the high marks stated in the reviews. The overall quality of the cover is excellent. The paint color is an exact match. It cover comes completely assembled and the hardware is solid and strong. Installation was easy and was completed in less than 30 minuted without any problems. I am very pleased with my choice. The tonneau is better than I expected for the price.

Great cover and easy to install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric D (Wayne, IL) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-19 20:22:52

My second cover from AutoAnything (two different trucks) and my first Ranch. Love it! Fits perfectly and after one of my sons helped me place it on the truck, I installed it in less than 30 minutes! Super quality and the black metallic paint matches my truck perfectly! A+++

as described

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (West Monroe, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-21 05:55:15

very nice cover,shipped in strong container,installing was easy...color matched....would repurchase again....thanks, Paul

happy shopper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erick D (Grover Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2012-07-27 10:47:33

I have had my tonneau for a week now. It eas recieved in excellant condition with no damage. Easy to install. Took about 40 minutes from beginning to end. The paint is slightly lighter than the color of my truck. But it is barly noticeable. I noticed the color change yesterday. Other than that, i am happy with my purchace. And autoanything priced matched the price of the liner.

Added appeal to vehicle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne B (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-29 15:55:40

Received the Ranch legacy cover,found it quite easy to uncrate and install, although a couple pics would have helped tremendously. IT really looks AWESOME on the new Chevrolet 2011 Texas Editions pick-up.

Ranch Legacy Tonneau and the Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martyn P (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-02 05:33:36

I have had the tonneau for a week or so now, easy to self install with my buddy. The best part of this entire experience was the customer service representative, JOE, he was AWESOME!!!

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Galen H (Taylor, AR) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2013-01-07 08:25:23

Perfect fit, pain matched perfect, easy install!!!

Quality Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lloyd C (Union, MS) — 2011-07-13 11:52:06

I would like to first thank AutoAnything for going above and beyond in making arrangements for me to pick up my cover at the local freight terminal, thus allowing me to keep my vacation appointment. The cover was shipped well protected. When I unpacked the cover I found the color match to be perfect. Installation was simple, although instructions could have been a little more specific. The cover is heavy and 3 people are needed for installation. Quality and workmanship so far seem to be A+. Watertight integrity is good, having gone on vacation in Florida and experiencing daily rain showers, the bed of my truck stayed completely dry. All in all, I am completely satisfied with this product.

Excellent quality and fit 2011 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd S (Gilbert, AZ) — 2011-07-05 07:44:09

This cover is as good or better than my Leer factory Ford cover (which was a also really nice). Great finish and color, excellent shipping/packaging, very nice fit. Price was great. Highly recommend to anyone that wants the quality of the big name covers for less. I opted to go without the carpet under which I am happy with. The carpet liner will absorb water and when you open to dry the truck, water will drip for quite a while. This is true of all the covers - being able to order the ranch without was a big plus for me.

2011 F-150 Ranch Tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher O (Philpot, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-28 11:12:45

Excellent quality, paint matched perfect. Delivery was fast, ordered this cover and had it a week later. Packaged great. Easy install. Would order from autoanything again.

Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AJ G (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-22 06:48:11

exactly what I wanted, easy to install and looks great.

2010 f-150 lariat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley H (Essex, MD) — 2011-07-08 10:22:23

I Love the way it looks. It took my father and I about 45 mins. To install. It took us some time unpacking the cover but it was well worth it, as there were no damages to the cover. I could see it being very hard to send back the cover if it was damaged, because it was packed so well. The instructions are a little difficult, could use some pictures. But overall I'm very pleased.

Great fit and value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Warfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-01 16:49:29

Th Ranch Legacy Tonneau Cover was perfect for my 2006 Dodge Ram. It went on fairly easy in about 1 hour. Now we can keep our luggage safe and secure while traveling. Highly recommended!

Review of Tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leslie W (Warner Robins, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-05-16 09:33:23

The Ranch Legacy Tonneau cover was easy to install. It took about 20 minutes to install however, it does require at least two people to install. Very nice, clean look for my truck. The instuctions for installation was easy however, the only recommendation on the installation instructions is to point out specifically where the adhesive tape goes. In the diagram, it didn't specially state where the tape went. I would highlight that with arrors indicating where the tape is suppose to go.

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin T (Martinez, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-25 12:03:37

Received the cover earlier than expected and it was well packaged (250lbs). After removing all of the packaging and preparing it for installation, I was confused by the instructions but went online and looked at a video of the install. Then everything went well and completed it in about 20 minutes. You will need someone else to help you put it on. but once it is one the truck bed, it is smooth sailing from there. The clamps were easily installed.

GREAT COVER !! EASY INSTALL on a 2011 TOYOTA TACOMA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric F (Davenport, IA) — 2011-07-29 08:31:43

The order process was smnooth and delivery was sooner than I expected. The cover was very well packed on a large pallet. Although it is recommended 3 people handle the install, I was able to prep the cover and truck bed alone, then, with the help of my wife, lift the cover into position. The clamping system worked very easily with the Tacoma's Deck Rail System and only minor adjustments were necessary on the rotary latching system to complete the fast install. The fit and finish is excellent with the color a perfect match. The lines of the Ranch Legacy Cover also complement the hood lines of my Tacoma very nicely. Many thanks to the crew at AutoAnything for a superior 5-Star transaction.

Good for the price and support was great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by curtis a (Arlington, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-29 21:09:04

price and quality looked good. First one took about three weeks and then when i got it there was a huge gash right in the center of the cover. Called AE and they were very courteous and had me refuse shipping and sent it back. No problems. They expedited the 2nd one and i could tell they took extra precautions in shipping packaging. Overall i am very satisfied with the quality and with AE.

JWM2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Desoto, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-07 18:16:24

Shipped with no issues and packaged so well it could have survived a nuclear attack. Paint was dead on match for my pearl black metallic Ford F150 Platinum. Installed by me and my son in about 45 minutes. Very pleased and workmanship is top notch.

Awesome product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen S (WASHINGTON, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-02 07:32:03

Looks great, easy to install, packaged extremely well. Excellent product!

Legacy bed cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (FORKED RIVER, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-19 10:00:33

I was nervous to order something this expensive and custom painted online. But the cover arrived in a timely manner and was well packed for shipping. My son helped me install it on my 2012 Tundra which took us about one hour. We followed the video online and it went well. The cover looks fantastic and the paint matches exactly. My only problem is now I can't fully utilize my bed rail hold=downs because of the cover clamps. A small trade-off to make my truck look great!

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Isaac G (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-14 17:28:16

Love it! Easy to install and works great. Keeps water out.

Installation and use.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Franklin E T (MC Arthur, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-07-08 04:27:31

The Ranch Legacy Tonneau cover was very easy to install with a couple of extra hands. The paint matched the truck perfectly. The cover lifts and closes very easily. Very well pleased. Would highly recommend the product and AutoAnything. Thank You, Gene McArthur, Oh.

Fibre Glass Tonneau Cover for 2007 Frontier Long Bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph P (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2012-02-14 22:44:23

Packaging worked perfectly in protecting the cover. Installation instructions are barely acceptable. Install for 2 of us was a full 2 hours. Fit is excellent. Appearance is perfect. One issue: you are VERY clear NOT to accept from FedEx Express without inspecting product. Well, it took about 30 minutes to "unwrap" and drivers are only allowed 5 minutes for drop off. After it was un-packaged, it would need to be re-packaged to be sent back. So I held my breath, checked the outside carefully and signed for it without confirming there was no damage on the inside. I am thankful there were no problems and it looks great. We just have to wait for the first rain to see if it leaks. Thank you for selling a good product!

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerard S (BARSTOW, CA) — 2012-08-16 12:46:37

Great cover, makes all other tonneau covers I see look like garbage. Install took about 1 hour 15 minutes with the right tools and four guys(including removing packaging). Fit fairly easily but the seal closest to the rear window wasn't great. Hardest part was adjusting the latches on each side to get the cover to lock on the latches without stomping on either side. Overall great. Very secure and looks awesome.

My favorite ranch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alberto H (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-01-24 14:08:14

Completely satisfied

silverado tanneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Fort Collins, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-07 10:39:27

It takes 15 minutes to unpack and 10 minutes to install. fits perfect and the paint matched good.

Jim's Chevy Colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Colorado — 2011-07-25 11:24:32

Very happy with the results. Things went as expected. Just a couple of concerns.(1) They ask you to be sure to save the shipping material but it is next to impossible to get it out of the box that is GLUED togather. (2) Think the clamps could be improved and a picture or two in the installation would be nice.

If You Want the Best !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill M (Yorba Linda, CA) — 2012-04-15 04:22:11

I just purchase Ranch Legacy Tonneau Cover,after looking at several others types. I found this product to be of high quality and very easy to put onto my truck. I had a small problem with my first order due to incorrect size shipped to me, but AutoAnything made it very easy to Return and Rush the correct product to me ASAP, They were very professional in the way they handled the problem. Everything Ranch told me in the online Video made it easy to install, but I would suggest that they give a little more instruction information about insulation for assembley like pictures and more info on adjustments. Other than that they make a great product. Bill

Quick and easy service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elizabeth W (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-07 07:26:05

I am a dealer and have to order truck accessories on a regular basis. I usually deal with local vendors that we have relationships with. The customer requested this specific cover, so reluctantly I ordered it over the phone. It was very quick and easy to place the order, but I was still sceptical that the cover would not be right. It arrived in the time promised and the cover matched and fit great. I am no longer hesitant to order a Ranch cover online.

Money Well Spent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Campbell, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-20 09:19:45

Can't fault the product in any way. The cover arrived very well packed with lots of good instructions on how to unpack and mount it. I would recommend 2-3 people fitting this cover. It's not super heavy but its large and awkward. The paint job is a perfect match. Makes my F150 look amazing! Hats off to AutoAnything.com for their great customer service and delivery. No problems in the buying process. They keptme up to date with logistics regarding freight delivery. I would highly recommend both the Ranch Legacy Tonneau Cover and buying it from AutoAnything.com.

Review of Ranch Legacy T. Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DON H (Garfield, AR) — 2010-11-03 05:33:15

The cover arrived in excellent condition. Installation was easy and quick, but some pictures would have helped with the installation. The color, fit and appearance is excellent. Our only problem concerning this top was when we ordered, we wish the order taker would have told us that we needed to order the tailgate guard replacement for the Silverado. Thank you. Don

manual

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by juan c (, ) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-14 13:23:41

everything was perfect exept for the explanation on the instruction it need some ilustrations pictures.i had to pay 50 dollar for assembly.

tonneau review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale K (POLSON, MT) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-23 10:13:53

Looks good, Paint matches good, happy with purchase.

Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Pineville, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-29 11:10:29

Does not fit my truck properly. The end tabs up front rubs the paint when it is fully opened. But the cover is quality built and the paint match is excellent!!

2007 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly P (Edmond, OK) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-20 14:28:28

The cover was delivered on time and in good condition. The delivery driver helped me unpackage and inspect the cover. Installation was not difficult but final adjustments took some time. The quality is fair for the cost but doesn't equal the quality of the one on my 2010 Ford. Next time I will spend about $200 more buy a cover to match the one on my Ford and let someone else install it.

Ranch Legacy Tonneau on Dodge Ram 3500 Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D. B (Spring Branch, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-17 03:57:22

The cover does not seal well on the sides. I will have to add more weatherstripping to close the gaps. The locking mechanism requires adjustment. It looks great.

Great on the outside; junk on the inside

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen A (Missouri City, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-28 05:58:12

This is a beautiful looking cover...on the outside. The mounting and lifting hardware need an upgrade. Riveted locator plates broke off the frame in shipping and had to be drilled out and bolted back on. Two latch adjustment bolts twisted off and had to be replaced. Installation was otherwise fairly easy but could have been greatly facilitated by one simple diagram with labeled components. The written instructions required guessing and trial and error to figure out which parts were which. Shipping packaging was minimal at best. With "THIS END UP" the somewhat pointed front corners of the cover we on the "bottom" and punched through the cardboard resulting in scrapes which required sanding and touch-up paint. Now that it's installed, I'm overall pleased with the result.

no warranty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DeWayne S (Marrero, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-21 09:30:57

The back end of the cover has a dozen fine cracks that can barley be felt.When i reported this to A.A. they got in touch with Ranch Fiberglass and they said it was damage done by the shipping company, Therefore not covered by warranty. first they asked me if i had pictures of the shipping crate.The crate had no damage. But Ranch insisits the cover was dropped. I never saw the cracks till i used a paste wax on the cover. So If you buy one make sure you wax the thing before you sign for it. It would be better to spend a few hundred more at a dealer and have a warranty.