Your Cart Is Empty

RetraxPRO Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

26 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Best cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (West Jordan, UT) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-29 22:28:36

Excellent cover, high quality, and easily installed.

Love my RetraxPRO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by juan carlos r (lake balboa, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-11-23 00:20:16

Love my RetraxPRO... The black gloss finish looks great on my black tundra...with the recent rain, I did see some fluid in the bed. I need to get some extra seal to make it complete water tight. Otherwise it's perfect. Moves smoothly, and love how it locks at any position. I would recommend it to everyone. I suggest to read the directions first. Iinstalled it solo in an hour and a half. Just had to muscle it up ;)

RetraxPRO Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank R (Palm Coast, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-01 12:59:06

After much research I decided to go with the RetraxPRO cover and I am very glad I did. It is very strong and longs awesome on my truck. After I damaged a piece connected to the locking device, I called Applied Products, the makers of the RetraxPRO cover, to order a replacement part after I explained to Janelle, a customer service representative, that I damaged the locking device. Janelle was great! She gave me detailed directions on what I needed to do to replace the lock and stated it would shipped out at the end of our phone call. When I attempted to give her my credit card information Janelle stated, "Don't worry about it, we just want you to be happy with your new RetraxPRO cover." High quality product with great customer service.

Retrax Pro Cover Excellent Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (York, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-12 17:36:30

This is the second cover I purchased for two different Ford trucks. I had the American cover on my F-250 and it was a very nice cover. I purchased this cover for my 2012 F-250, Cover was easy to install, works grat and I like where the lock is located. I do have to purchase a weather seal kit to keep out road dust and it is not completly water tight. After a hard rain I do notice water at the rear where the tailgate step is located and on each corner of tailgate. I will try to seal out the water, however not enough to be concerned with. For the cost you would think they would include the weather stripping kit to sea lout dust and maybe even make it water tight. Would buy again. Love the ball bearing slides.

Retrax Pro for 2010 Dodge Ram 3500 gets two thumbs up!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shaun s (Pflugerville, TX) — 2011-10-08 16:47:38

The Retrax Pro is everything that it is supposed to be. Rugged, easy sliding, easy to install and well built. I would recommend this bed cover if you are looking for a higher end durable cover that so far has not leaked a drop yet.

Excellent Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H (Richmond, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-12-01 07:35:43

The RetraxPRO tonneau cover was as advertised- relatively easy to install, good fit for my truck, easy operation, great looks. I'm very pleased with it so far.

Retrax Pro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stuart P (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-13 21:21:17

The Retrax Pro cover is one of the best quality aftermarket products I have installed on a vehicle. I'm sure most people have experienced whenever you buy something aftermarket, there is always something that just doesn't quite fit right or you have to modify it someway. The fit and finish on the retrax pro is excellent and the installation was very straight forward. You will need two people to lift the cover onto the back of your truck as this cover is heavy. My two concerns with buying a cover was how water tight the cover would be and if it would make noise while driving. After installing the cover, I washed my truck and made sure to wash and rinse the cover. After drying I checked the bed and did see water in the drain tubes but my bedrug was dry. My truck has the stepgate on it and there is a visible gap on the step edges that no cover is going to seal but not enough water entered to be a problem. Driving the truck, I have not heard any noise from the cover at all on various road surfaces or speedbumps. My truck is a super crew and I keep the back glass closed so that is how I tested it. The only problem I faced was the 1/4" allen wrench supplied to adjust the white threaded adjusters did not fit snug into the plastic and when I tried to adjust them, they would turn inside the plastic as the plastic would give making thing I stripped them. As it did not fit tight, I grabbed a quality 1/4" allen wrench and it did fit tight in the adjuster and worked perfectly. I could visibly see the 1/4" one provided was smaller in diameter so not sure if it's just a cheap tool with poor tolerance or if I got a bad one. To be safe, just use a quality 1/4" allen wrench to avoid the problem.

RetraxPRO Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carlo f (Sebastian, FL) — 2011-11-09 04:29:58

Easy to use, looks great, very durable depending on what your needs are this is the best cover on the market. Although cost a bit more than most the quality should outlast all others.

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Saulius V (Nantucket, MA) — 2011-11-20 15:57:57

Good service, fast shiping, great product. +++

Retrax Pro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lonnie P (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 2500 — 2012-07-12 06:21:04

Retrax advertisements are right, easy to install, works as advertised. It will be the "last cover I will buy". Had shipping problem with 2nd cover, customer service is excellent. Got new shell shipped to me, installed easily and looks great. Thanks Retrax for a great product. Autoanything has the best price, I shopped around...Lonnie

RetraxPro Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN H (IRVINGTON, VA) — 2012-04-23 09:37:59

This cover was so easy to install my wife could handle the job (except lifting the cover onto the truck bed) herself. Actually it took me longer to read the instructions than to do the actual work. I wasn't sure I would like the glossy powder coating but, was pleasantly surprised. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

Retrax Pro Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Montgomery, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-350 — 2012-01-10 18:19:59

Great cover and easy insallation

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard B (Brackettville, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-450/550 — 2012-04-30 10:09:12

Unit was easy to install. It took a little help to lift the cover into the truck bed after it was assembled but once it was set in the bed everything else was pretty much a one person operation.

was supper easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney M (Manila, UT) — 2012-01-11 08:47:48

Worth the money, good workmanship, enjoy using it everyday. Did have to purchase a special insulation kit for chevy to keep the dust out.

Great Packaging, Can't Wait to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert N (Newberg, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-05 21:35:31

I'm still waiting for delivery of my truck. My RetraxPRO arrive last week very well packaged and intact. The instructions look clear and comprehensive. I'm sure installation will go smoothly once my truck is in my driveway. Thanks.

Top of the line

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick B (CEDARBURG, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-14 08:16:45

This is a professional grade cover. The quality of the materials, the fit and simple installation is top of the line. I'm very satisfied with the addition to my truck.

Retrax Pro on GMC Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve P (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-10 18:02:52

After much research I decided on the Retrax Pro for my GMC Sierra. As I was assembling the Retrax, I discovered that the canister had been damaged in transit. I called customer service at Retrax and they immediately shipped a new Retrax and directed UPS to pick up the original canister from my home, all at their expense. The installation was straightforward. I have only had it installed for two days, so I cannot comment on durability. I have driven at highway speeds with people sitting in the rear seat of my Crew Cab and they did not hear any noise coming from the Retrax Pro. I had expected some noise based on reviews of other covers. I do not have a rear window that opens.

Expensive, but worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chip D (, ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-450/550 — 2012-12-06 08:27:39

I've had all kinds of tonneau covers, from soft, to hard and now a retractable. This one, by far, is the best. Installation was easy, does not require drilling the truck and was completed in just over an hour (with one person - I'd recommend two though!). Quality is top notch and the function/operations is awesome! It allows me to keep my bed covered while allowing easy access to my 5th wheel hitch. They say it's the last cover you will buy...they are mistaken, I'll buy another for my next truck

Retrax Pro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jens R (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-04 10:16:46

Instalation is straight forward and well described in the manual. The cover handling is easy and functionality in comparison to other models out there superb. I did not detect additional noise, even with the windows lowered. The front cover of the Retrax got scratcehd up during delivery. Cuctomer service was very friendly and quickly send me a new one.

RetraxPRO Tonneau Cover Feedback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Sorrento, LA) — 2011-09-02 08:15:58

After reading about the RetraxPRO and having the opportunity to see one on an truck, I knew this was the cover I wanted to purchase for my pickup. The cover fit perfect, I am very pleased. The Retrax corporation is making a quality product and the workmanship can be seen as soon as the item was unpacked. The instructions were very easy to follow making installation a breeze. I would highly recommend purchasing a RetraxPRO.+ My experience with "AutoAnything" was professional. Shipping was fast and with the UPS tracking information provided. It arrived on the expected date which allowed installation to go as I had planned. RetraxPRO + AutoAnything = A winning Combination!

Great Bed Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J Matthew A (Great Bend, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-27 08:25:21

This cover is a ;ittle pricey but the quality is top notch. The install was easy and only needed another person to get it lifted onto the truck bed. This was accomplished with my wife helping me as it is not real heavy. The seals on the cover are as close to water proof as there is. I have taken to the car wash already and there was very little water intrusion into the bed. Overall the best cover I have ever owned and cost less than the powered cover that I had on my last truck. This is very easy to open and close with just one hand.

Retrax Pro on 2008 Silverado Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara F (Bowman, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-04 08:47:53

Great Product and great service from AutoAnything! My husband and I installed in an hour. Looks great and works great. Not 100% waterproof but did not expect it to be. Expensive but worth it. Looked at this for 2 years, should have purchased earlier. We travel a great deal and the cover is a nice way to store items securely. The Pro model is powder coat aluminum and is really nice!

Awesome Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry T (PROPHETSTOWN, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-10-31 05:46:25

I read reviews about the RetraxPRO Tonneau Cover saying the directions weren't the best, but I had no problems installing it and I might point out that I'm not the sharpest tack in the box. The cover is amazing and rolls back and forth with ease. The other companies I contacted (including Toyota) said that I couldn't get a cover to work with the stock insert on my Toyota Tacoma. AutoAnything talked to me online and answered all of my questions assuring me that the Retrax cover would work.

RetraxPro Opinion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan C (Springdale, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-01-20 15:41:08

A bit tougher to install than described on line, but still got the job done without drilling any holes or even including any sealant. Waiting for that first rain to see if I leak anywhere. Lots of my buddies have been asking me questions so you may see more orders from Arkansas. If it lasts as long as you advertise, you have an excellent product.

Seems solid but still too new

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave L (CANTON, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-15 09:03:23

Installation was easy as long as you follow the directions. Read twice, fit once. The setscrew pin on the lock holding the cover in place was in too far in. It won't let the top slide onto the left channel rail during installation. Bed clamps are aluminum and if you over tighten them they may strip. Need to find a comfortable place where the clamps will hold as opposed to stripping out. Make sure your tail gate is closed before using the clamps or the tail gate will hit the cover.

RetraxPRO Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Troutman, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-09 09:39:32

Have only had this cover for a week. High quality product. Installation was easy. Not completely waterproof (Retrax never claimed it to be), but fairly close. Gas mileage was improved by 1 gallon. Would definitely recommend this cover